15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

Google Forms Reviews

4.7 (10,782) Write a Review!

About Google Forms

Survey builder application that allows one to create customizable forms that could be shared among sample using a web URL.

Learn more about Google Forms

Pros:

Google Forms is a great tool that you can use to get any kind of data collected from work freinds or community.

Cons:

There are no templates for questionnaires and surveys. No branching and no logic skipping.

Google Forms ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Google Forms has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 10,782 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Google Forms before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10,782)

Olden
Olden
Freelancer in Zambia
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fantastic tool for collecting feedback and data. Highly Recommend for All.

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: My overall peak of experience with Google Forms is that it is user friendly and efficient tool for creating surveys, questionnaires and other types of forms.

Pros:

What I like most about Google Forms is about some common features that us users enjoy like customizable Templates, real time response tracking and the ability to easily share and collaborate on survey and questionnaires.

Cons:

What I didn't like about Google Forms is that it have limited advanced features and lacking in design options.

Kimberly
Kimberly
Talk show host Programmer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Google Forms-Basic & Needs to be Better

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: For me, Google Forms seems to be a tool that was put together for basic usage and left alone. Other forms that you have to pay for have an easier interface and allows for more integration with other tools.

Pros:

Google forms is great for a burgeoning business or for someone without much knowledge of basic design. You can use it quickly and without any additional cost. It is seamless with other Google Workplace tools.

Cons:

Google Forms are much too basic for businesses that require software integration. To actually use for specific use cases can prove difficult or impossible. Also, there are no visual aides that I could find they offer. It is more difficult to share than it needs to be, too.

Freddy
Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Small business model

3.0 last month New

Comments: Overall very pleased and not mush else out there to compare to

Pros:

Fast setup Easy to understand Translation into data and metrics easy and streamlined.

Cons:

Needs more customizable outlay Drop and drag ins

Brianna
Brianna
Founder in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Free, Easy to Use, Wildly Simple Compared to Competitors

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Great! 10/10 recommend--especially when first getting started with forms.

Pros:

As the title says--free (included in Google Suite / Google Workspace), wildly easy to use, and much more user friendly than some of the more complicated survey, form, and questionnaire builders out there. If you're looking for a survey builder and publisher that you can pull together and share ASAP--this is the tool for you.

Cons:

N/A -- honestly, there is nothing we don't like about Google Forms. If you need incredibly complex form development and design--probably go elsewhere. That said, if the face of the form/survey can be relatively simple and the weight lies in the data collected and post-survey analysis, exporting and transferring to Google Sheets and then running Excel analysis will do you well. (For free.)

Kayla
Communication and Speech Coach in Spain
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A practical tool for small to medium-sized businesses

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: This is a simple, easy-to-use solution for small businesses ready to implement surveys and forms into their work without generating more business expenses.

Pros:

Google Forms is a free solution for businesses that want to be efficient with their software expenses. I can send surveys and get contacted by quality leads without needing to learn to use other software such as Airtable or SurveyMonkey.

Cons:

There are few design options, so if branding is a big part of your professional online presence you may need to go to a paid software for this.

Andy
Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use form software

4.0 last month New

Pros:

I like the way it looks, its easy to use and easy to send the data into a Google sheet.

Cons:

It lacks the ability to redirect the person to a specific website address after they have submitted the form.

Archana
RPG Developer in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Google Form is very much helpful in real life.

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Its very mobile friendly, I can use it in any device and it's ability to add images,videos makes my form more gorgeous therefore I recommend it. In group project we can collaborate with others on form creation and there are many creative ways to use Google Form.

Pros:

Google Forms really helps to collect valuable data and its going to be ta future of data collection. I really love how much time I can save by using this and it is increasing my productivity day by day.

Cons:

The limit of uploading time is so little and I cannot edit any photo here. No option to see if it's submitted properly or not.

Christy
Co-Founder in US
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

5 stars. Excellent website.

5.0 last month New

Pros:

It's pretty easy to make forms on google forms. Lots of templates available.

Cons:

No complaints. Good website to use. 5 stars.

Carlos
Front Desk Manager in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use for multiple purposes!

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

The thing our company really likes about google form, is the ability to customize questions for our guest to answer or our staff to answer. We can have a selection of radio button answers or text answers depending on the question. This allows for the best and more effective way of completing forms when looking for key feedback.

Cons:

Since it is free, there may not be enough customizable options for bigger companies that are looking for more variety. There is plenty to work with for a simple form but there could be more customizable features that could be added.

Colette
Piano Teacher, Owner, Director in Canada
Music, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Free Forms!

5.0 last week New

Comments: Great tool for multiple people to collaborate on

Pros:

We love that we can export our forms responses to a spreadsheet, and then sort the responses in a number of different ways!

Cons:

When the form is included in an email, sometimes the responses don't come through successfully, and we have missed a few clients' responses. We have now been emailing the link to the form instead which seems to be more reliable

Jennifer
Communications Manager in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best for quick and simple surveys or sign-ups

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I would highly recommend using Google Forms as a quick, easy, and free way to create forms for simple surveys, basic event registrations, and contact info collection. There are some limitations so it's best for basic data collection.

Pros:

Lots of pros- it’s easy to use once you get familiar with the icons/functions of form building. It’s great to have many options for the types of responses you want (short text, paragraph, multiple choice, check boxes, and drop downs). There is also a file upload option (but you have to require sign-in). You can have settings in place to be alerted via email when a response comes in. You can set it up so that a spreadsheet is created. You can also embed the form on your site or email. This form is best when you keep it simple. Using this as a sign-up form or other simple data collection is best. We’ve used Google Forms to create event registrations, event surveys, newsletter content collection, contact info updates, suggestion boxes, and even science fair applications.

Cons:

I do wish there was more display customization. Especially with fonts- there are no options for type, size, color, etc. Sometimes you want to be able to bold or underline part of the question or description and there is no way to do that. The only way to emphasize certain parts of the text is to use all uppercase letters or to insert a bunch of symbols. The other challenge is that for being a user-friendly form builder, there are certainly many elements that are not intuitive. These include looking for the if/then button, the theme options, setting up email alerts, setting up editing access, figuring out the options for sharing the form (login required, no login, etc.), and even to get the link you should use. It all makes sense afterwards. However, they are all in different spots. Some of our faculty aren’t comfortable with a lot of web programs and they are easily confused looking for all the various settings… especially when all the functions are icon based. It would also be great if there were different print view options. If you use the response spreadsheet, it’s not an issue. But some of our faculty need to print out individual responses. In those instances, there is no condensed version to print. Even a brief registration form can end up being 3 pages.

Michael
Manager in Indonesia
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The Reliable Free Survey Forms You Can Get

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I use Google Forms for various activities and needs. Such as, survey form, RSVP registration form, evaluation form. it's kind of one for all tool. It's so useful and important for me.

Pros:

1. It's free (at least for now) it has no limitation of "pro" / "premium" service, hence you can use it at the fullest without paying a dime 2. You can control what what the input. For example, you want short description text as the answer, or you want it as a full number. You can also have options to have checkboxes or single option. 3. This is the important thing. It's integrated with GOOGLE SHEET, so you get all your RAW DATA. 4. It has the summary of the result automatically if you don't want to go complex with Google Sheet. 5. It's connected to your Google Account! So you can access the data easily.

Cons:

1. It's not as personalized as the similar service provider, Typeform that has the ability to customize the form, and have several "complex" logic. Such as, if you choose option A, then you'll next question will be B. 2. If you want to process the RAW data via Google Sheet, it requires you to understand the Google Sheet. However, if you can't, there is always READY TO USE result that you can use. It depends on your need. In my case, I usually need to manage & process it through Google Sheet. Don't worry, the easy option is always there.

Sridhar
Founder in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple, Easy and Smoothest way to collect data

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall our experience has been good and it has served our purposes of data collection. The fact that we can hit the ground running in no time is what I really appreciate about this product. I would highly recommend it for users looking for Forms, Data collection tools.

Pros:

Google Forms creation is super easy and fast. It takes less than 30mins to create a complex data collection form from our end users. There are wide variety of question formats available which can suit any businesses of any size ( ours is a small startup) Forms is also a free product from Google.

Cons:

The export option is only CSV. I would like to have a easy way to extract data(certain fields) only instead of the entire zip of csv. Also the way the answers are rendered ( in tabs for each question, was little confusing at first)

Anthony
Associate Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great for simple survey creation and deployment

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use forms for program registration and basic surveying. For these purposes Google Forms has been great. It’s a bit frustrating to not be able to easily create a confirmation email, but it hasn’t been a huge detriment. The analysis portion (“Responses”) leaves a lot to be desired, so I export responses to a google sheet every time. Otherwise it’s a nice addition to Google Drive.

Pros:

Google forms are a simple and yet robust survey creation tool. There are lots of different question types, you can create sections, and there are even conditionals that will show different questions based on how participants respond. Diving a little deeper users can implement formulas to further customize questions (like including word counts). Analysis is a bit on the basic side, but you can choose to export to Google Sheets which allows you to manually analyze your data. In addition, you can add tools from the Google Drive store to further expand on the capabilities of Forms (and other Drive tools). Finally, deploying the form is easy, as is adding collaborators. The basic features of forms doesn’t include the ability to send confirmation emails, but users can add a confirmation message at the end of the survey.

Cons:

Google Forms are great for simple questionnaires, but if you are a researcher or need more in-depth features, you’ll find Forms to be lacking. The analysis features leave a lot to be desired. Written responses are hard to compare because of formatting. Numerical responses only display a graph which is fine for a quick visual trend, but can’t be exported or customized in any way.

Michele
Operations Manager in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Used for Tracking Team Metrics

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall experience with Google Forms has been pleasant. Its quick to create a new form, easy to check for responses, and user friendly.

Pros:

We use Google to run our business, so it is nice how easily I can integrate Forms into other pages we use, like Google Sites that we use for our team portal. Our team members daily go to Google Sites to submit their metrics, feedback, and requests on team portal. I like that team metrics then populate into a Google Sheet that I can use to analyze trends and use in one on one meetings.

Cons:

It's not as customizable as I would like. I use it for team metric tracking. I wish at the start team members would be able to select their name and it would then give a custom set of questions. As for the consumer side, we don't use Google Forms in our business to collect information, it doesn't look as professional as other sites like JotForm does.

Christine
Executive Director in Kenya
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The best software for data collection

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We offer telecounseling and in-person counseling as Stand Out 4 Mental Health. Through Google Forms, we have been able to reach out to our clientele through our social media platforms, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. Furthermore, clients are able to provide their contact information, which we can use to reach out for those in crisis. Through the survey-builder, we are able to collect feedback from our clients on a daily basis after the sessions, which keeps us on check at all times.

Pros:

What I liked most about the software is that the form is easy to create and design. Additionally, I loved the drag and drop feature that allowed me to arrange the questions in a particular sequence. Moreover, the collaborating tools have enabled us to share important documents among departments which has enabled information to reach in a timely manner. The responses collected are recorded in a spreadsheet which can be manipulated in various ways such as making comparisons and highlighting differences in the data collected. The survey builder has assisted us in collecting feedback from our clientele, which has enabled us to know which areas to improve on for overall performance.

Cons:

Due to the large amount of data that we handle daily, I would appreciate if the data collected could be stored on cloud storage instead of a downloadable .CSV file since the future is remote and virtual. Since most of our services are virtual, this will help in sharing of information across the cloud. Another feature that needs improvement is introducing sections for questions, especially when the survey involves quite a number of questions, this will help in improving the logical flow of questions and allow for more questions to be included on the form.

Sharma
Sharma
Full-stack Developer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing public form creation tool

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Google forms is balanced not so good, not so bad. But I am impressed with its quiz feature with can help to convert your google form into live quiz with point system. Still there are many improvement needed in it.

Pros:

What I most like about Google forms is it's simple UI. It's form creation process is very quick and easy. It also provides vast amount of form templates for different events like Event registration, Party invite, Session RSVP and many more. There are some features which you don't find in other form applications like you can make a Google form a quiz and apply point system in your form, dividing forms in sections, different visualizations for collected data. Also this forms can also be used for taking online exams.

Cons:

Google forms gives you lot's of features but there are many factors which affects its positive experience. Most important one is handling higher traffic, Google forms are very bad at handling higher submission traffic. Let me give you one example, Suppose there is an event happening all over India and participants responses are to be collected by google forms, then it will be not a perfect choice because due to higher traffic form immediately crashes. I also want to request to the google forms team to create a mobile application for forms so it would be much easier to create and send forms to specific target audience.

Farrah-Marie
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs in US
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Developing forms and surveys to collect data easily and quickly

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: All the way around, Google Forms has assisted us with achieving higher levels of efficiency in our internal operations. We can't speak enough about how Google Forms has made it easier to collect large amounts of information in short periods of time and with a product that is both easy to set up and use.

Pros:

On the front end, it's very easy to create a new form or survey from scratch. Sending out the form once it's ready to go is easy. We usually share the link if it's going out to a lot of recipients. When it's going to a small group of recipients, we find the email option very convenient. Perhaps the most useful feature of Google Forms is how easily it integrates with Google Sheets. With the click of a button, we can export all form responses into a Google Sheet that is easy to share further and manipulate as needed. Once in Google Sheet format, we use Notification Rules to let us know when new responses come in so we can update our reports as necessary. This has been a real game changer for us!

Cons:

If we don't remember to copy a form before making adjustments to it, the old version is gone. Unlike other Google tools, we haven't found a way to go back to a prior version so we just have to be extra careful to make a copy before we start editing any existing forms. Maybe there is a way and we just haven't found it yet.

Gibran Khalil
Gibran Khalil
Marketing Content Creator in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Google Forms works amazingly well and its FREE!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: So far, so good. We are really happy with this program. We love the fact that its FREE in comparison to other form softwares we have seen. And it offers great quality, design and work structure.

Pros:

We use Google Forms in our business in a daily fashion since we are collecting data all the time. We have a number of forms already online and working around the clock. So far, not a single form has stopped working or thrown an error. The forms are easily customizable, with basic but working designs. And the data can easily be checked while in Google Drive, as you can set it up in a way that it can store all answers on a Google Sheet. Its really amazin and practic.

Cons:

It has few options regarding the end results of the form. For example, it would be great if you could autofill a .pdf based on the form's answers. Also, on the design front, it has really basic stuff that could be updated to a more marketing-wise catalog. Updated colors, background options, etc.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

If you are a data person, you need Google Forms.

5.0 last year

Comments: It is a really good application that revolves around data, gathered from surveys, questionnaires, getting feedback, seeking testimonials with a very easy to learn curve for all, along with the integration of Google Sheets that just makes things so simpler without needing to download external analytics software.

Pros:

It is so simple to use and can be accessed easily by anyone, not necessarily just a tech or a IT guy. One of the best part is customizing the forms according to the use-case, where me and my team mainly use it to send out surveys and feedback forms with our target audience being the learners, also exporting that information gathered seamlessly to Google Sheets for further Data Cleansing, Data Exploration and Analytics to gather insights. Been using it from the past 3 years and so far it has been part of my daily work routine.

Cons:

There is a missing feature of integrating a payment gateway of some sort within the form as it would really be helpful for a lot of people who deal with transactions, example courses, webinars, seminars etc...Can only push data into Google sheets currently and cannot automatically dump this data into pdf sadly.

Malinda
Malinda
Station Master in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Relations, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best data collection software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Google forms is one of my favorite data collection software which I have been using for two years. As a station master, I need to get feedback from my co-workers and passengers regarding the service that we provide to passengers and as a government company, how railway system affect to its employees and what opportunities they have gained. That feedback really really matters. and it is a fundamental pillar of a successful company. I can easily gather data from a large crowd using google forms and those data can be analyzed using google sheets. So my overall experience of using google forms is really positive as this software highly impact to the growth of railway system.

Pros:

Few years back I used paper feedback submission forms to collect data. Those days I had to print questions in papers and it takes a considerable time to fill a form. So that most of the passengers don't spend their time to write in a question paper. Then google forms came in to the picture and it converted the physical paper into a completely digital system. It reduces the paperwork a lot. Also passengers tend to fill those since it takes a less time than writing answers in a paper. Google form can be created with multiple questions with different types of question types like true/false, yes/no, multiple choices etc. Depending on the response for a certain question, I can give different set of other questions as well. Also questions can be set as essential since it make sure the target audience fill out all the important fields. Also some fancy editable templates are available to use. Responder doesn't need a google account to respond; just click the link and respond. After creating a form, the link can be shared and the data is dumped into google sheet. Then I can analyze the submitted data in real time and can take decisions. The development of railway system highly depends on the satisfaction of the passengers and its employees. So those collected and analyzed data is shared with the higher management to take further decisions. For two years, google forms helped me to take decisions based on the real data in a very practical manner and I think the result is obvious.

Cons:

I have experienced that the design customization capabilities of google docs are somewhat limited. It would be great if there are multiple ready to use templates and rich text editing ability available for google forms. Other than that I am totally satisfied with the service that the google forms providing for us.

Jillian
teacher in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Collect info easily!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Forms has helped me gather information so much more quickly than email or other options. I use it all the time and will continue to do so. I love the spreadsheets that I can make with it. A few weeks a colleague who was arranging lunch for our workplace emailed us asking for our lunch preferences. Another colleague quickly created a Google Form that would allow her to not only collect our lunch preferences, but in a very organized way. The first colleague was amazed and said she's been using Google Forms ever since. It has saved us so much time at work!

Pros:

I use this very frequently at work, both to make and take surveys. Questions can be organized into sections. Questions can be multiple choice, short answer, long answer, or other formats. I can move questions around if I decide later to change the order. I can choose a theme to make it aesthetically pleasing for the person taking it. I can easily view responses one at a time, by question, or in a spreadsheet. I can decide to make certain questions required. I can easily email the form or post a link.

Cons:

There is one thing that I wish Forms could do. Often, I use Forms to find out which committee each member wants to be on. I can create a question with choices that they click on, and they can click on as many or few as they want. But if people click on more than one option, I can't organize the responses by individual option. All answers go in the same cell in Excel. So for example, maybe my options are Mardi Gras, trivia contest, and service project. Some members choose just Mardi Gras, some might choose Mardi Gras & trivia, and some might choose all three. There's no way to easily sort by who chose Mardi Gras, ignoring the other two options. I've found a work-around but it's a little clunky: I divide questions like that into as many questions as there are options. So I would have to make one question that says "Do you want to be on the Mardi Gras committee?" and the choices are yes or no. Then I do that for each committee. It takes longer, but then I am capable of sorting for just the one particular option that I'm looking for.

Rosalina
Executive Assistant in Philippines
Insurance, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Google Forms Review: A User-Friendly and Versatile Tool with Some Limitations

5.0 last year

Comments: By and large, Google Structures is an extraordinary device for making straightforward reviews, tests, and surveys. It is easy to understand and gives constant reactions, making it simple to gather and examine information. Notwithstanding, it has a few constraints, especially with regards to plan customization, question types, and information examination.

Pros:

Easy to understand interface: Google Structures is exceptionally simple to utilize and requires no specialized information. Its easy to use interface permits clients to make reviews, tests, and surveys rapidly and without any problem.Adaptable plan: Google Structures offers an extensive variety of customization choices for the plan of your overview or structure, including variety plans, pictures, and text styles.Joint effort: Google Structures permits various clients to team up on a similar structure, which is perfect for bunch undertakings or group studies.Constant reactions: Google Structures gives ongoing reactions, so you can see the information as it is being gathered. This is valuable assuming that you really want to pursue speedy choices or changes.Mix: Google Structures can be effortlessly incorporated with other Google instruments, for example, Google Sheets and Google Drive.

Cons:

Restricted plan choices: While Google Structures offers some plan customization choices, there are cutoff points to what you can do. On the off chance that you need a profoundly tweaked structure, you might have to utilize an alternate device.Restricted question types: Google Structures offers a predetermined number of inquiry types, which may not be reasonable for a wide range of overviews or structures.Restricted information investigation: While Google Structures gives ongoing reactions, the information examination highlights are restricted. In the event that you want further developed information examination, you might have to trade the information to another apparatus.Restricted marking choices: On the off chance that you are searching for a structure that mirrors your image, Google Structures may not be the most ideal choice. It has restricted marking choices, and you might have to utilize an alternate device to accomplish the look you need.Restricted mixes: While Google Structures can be incorporated with other Google apparatuses, it may not be viable with other outsider instruments. In the event that you really want to coordinate your structure with a non-Google device, you might have to utilize an alternate structure manufacturer.

Hailey
Owner in US
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing Event Planning Template

5.0 last year

Comments: My organization strategy has always been the pen-and-paper method. Switching to Google Forms was a little daunting to me at first. After a few tries I was able to customize the forms to ask the questions I needed and based on the answer, ask follow-up questions. This allows my clients to fill out the form when they have time, rather than rushing through it at an in-person meeting. On the day of the event, I still print the form out to have my paper copy but if the paper is misplaced I have all the information I need online still.

Pros:

Google Forms allows me to make sure I don't miss any questions. I send my clients the form to fill out, at their leisure, and I am notified when the form is complete. I can then easily share the information with the correct employee.

Cons:

Forms is incredibly easy to use, once you get the hang of it. It took some practice but I am now able to create forms in blocks which allow clients to move from one section to the next without having to go through sections that may be irrelevant to their event. Now if only clients could go back into the form and edit their responses without having to complete the form again entirely, it would be perfect.

Dayana
Dayana
IT Analyst in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Google Forms facilitates real-time data capture and analysis

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Google Forms has been characterized as a very useful tool for capturing data for analysis, you only need to have a Google account to access this tool which thanks to its ease of creating forms and in turn the way to share them either via email, sms or social networks, can reach a large number of users from which it seeks to capture the desired information, this is very helpful because based on the analysis you can make decisions based on the results obtained, Google Forms greatly facilitates our daily work.

Pros:

I love Google Forms because it has been a support tool in my work for more than 5 years, this tool is very versatile and easy to use and implement to the point that anyone with basic knowledge can make use of this without any problem getting much out of it, its versatility has allowed the use in both operational and commercial areas either interacting with technicians repairers of services or with users where they express details of the conformity or nonconformity of the service installed, In addition to the aforementioned areas, the tool is useful to evaluate new members of the customer service department where we can implement a form as an evaluation and with the different alternatives of answers that Google Forms offers us it is very easy to export the data and analyze them in real time.

Cons:

Having clear that Google Forms offers us a number of customization alternatives in terms of type of questions and answers, it is also clear that the customization layer is not fully implemented to the point that it has very few fonts and colors compared to other similar tools, however, this detail does not detract from the extensive functionality offered making it one of the strongest alternatives on the market.