Kickbox Email Verification Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Kickbox Email Verification

Identify deliverable, undeliverable, accept-all, disposable, and role email addresses within lists or real-time at the point of capture

Learn more about Kickbox Email Verification

Showing 47 reviews

Ryan S.
Marketing
Industrial Automation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021

"Kickin' It With Kickbox"

Comments: When I signed up with SharpSpring they recommended a good program of data hygiene and validating the email lists that I would be uploading. They provided me with multiple options. After the vetting process I selected Kickbox and never looked back. Kickbox is great. They get the job done quickly, it is easy to use. More things should be like Kickbox.

Pros: Where to start? I love what does for me, and I also love how easy it is to use. Plus, when the reps start complaining about their list being cut down, I can do to them and show them exactly what happened and why. Kickbox is priced very reasonably.

Cons: This is one of the few where there is nothing that I didn't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021
Courtney C.
Publisher
Publishing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"A must have for Authors!"

Comments: As a publisher, it is important that my authors build their newsletter list and do so in a healthy way. When we run giveaways, we will sometimes get fake accounts trying to scam our authors out of a prize with no intention of interacting with the author or their work. Kickbox helps us identify fake or misspelled addresses so we know we're reaching the right readers!

Pros: I love how easy it is to upload a list and get it verified quickly. The results are presented with many options and with terms that are easy to understand.

Cons: I'm pretty happy with all aspects of this software, but we do get some false positives sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Ronnie N.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"Fast, reliable email verification tool"

Pros: We integrate Kickbox into our opt-in web forms, so we minimize fake emails upon signup. We've been using this for years now and, honestly, I forget that we have it... and I mean that in a good way! It just works! No downtime or weird issues... but I am confident that the emails we get are deliverable without having to do anything extra on our end.

Cons: It would be nice if Kickbox kept an internal database of every email it checks via the API so it saves the result without having to re-run an email verification. But honestly, it's no big deal.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Director, Demand Generation
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020

"A fantastic tool for keeping your data clean"

Pros: It's a very simple API that can be integrated with any custom process, whether it be web forms, marketing automation, or other applets

Cons: It's a bit pricey compared to the alternatives and the volume pricing doesn't help too much. Also, it's hard to truly trust the sendex to block people.

Alternatives Considered: NeverBounce

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/09/2020
Rohit K.
Senior Email Marketing Executive
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2021

"Best Email marketing tool among all!!"

Pros: Best feature is you just need to upload your emails and it will be verified in single go.

Cons: Currently i'm using the trial version and exploring the details as of now I haven't found any cons but will add if found any.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2021
Bob L.
President
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2021

"Kickbox Review"

Pros: Easy to set up; HubSpot integration made it easy to clean my prospect lists.

Cons: I have no issue with the service, it works well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2021
Miguel angel F.
manager system
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"delay in microsoft accounts"

Comments: Excellent before last month :(

Pros: The kickbox system is very easy to use, also the integration with api es very easy.

Cons: Should have Kickbox system a method for alert when have a issue with validation or delay in validation. the last month my clients and me were experimenting a validation very slow with much unknown that alert to my clients and was generate cancelation of service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Miguel R.
associate director, business development
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021

"Kickbox is great but needs fine-tuning to be even better."

Comments: I use kickbox every time I send a mass email marketing campaign which happens 1-2 per quarter.

Pros: Easy to use. I can put in thousands of contacts and get ratings quickly.

Cons: Ratings can be hard to understand. I use Kickbox to help keep our bounce rate down with HubSpot but sometimes it notes some contacts as risky when I know they are in fact fine to email. There were also some contacts that received the highest rating for deliverability but bounced - it's infrequent but happens more than I'd like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021
Katie W.
Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Very Satisfied"

Pros: It was very easy to use! Got the job done with little effort on my part.

Cons: No problems, I was satisfied with the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Corey G.
Chief Operating Officer
Political Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2021

"Kickbox Review"

Pros: Kickbox was incredibly easy to use--everything from the interface, verification process, exporting files, etc. Took minimal time out of my day so that I could focus elsewhere!

Cons: Only real suggestion is to increase capacity o allow larger files to be verified. We had to break up our large file into 11 different pieces and while it was still relatively easy, certainly could have been room for improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2021
Larissa P.
Associate Director, Recruitment & Employer Relations
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Mostly good, but what about "risky" emails?"

Comments: In general, it's been good. We are using HubSpot as a CRM and trying to do more of our email marketing through there, so using Kickbox has been helpful in pre-screening emails to ensure that we have good data to upload.

Pros: It is easy to use, inexpensive, and provides quick results that are easy to understand and take action on.

Cons: The "risky" emails usually comprise about half of the lists we upload, but in our experience when actually sending to these emails, a good majority are deliverable and only a small fraction (10%) actually bounce. It's a shame there isn't more granular information on these, so that we can better determine which ones can be sent to. Otherwise we'd be excluding half our list for no reason.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Jamie N.
Operations Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"Love Kickbox!"

Pros: I love how easy it was to use Kickbox for my needs. We are a small company, so I am the only person working on verifying our emails, over the years, and this helped tremendously when we switched to a new CRM.

Cons: Nothing that I can think of right now...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Jamie H.
Marketing Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Long time user"

Comments: The verification works pretty well. There is a bit of a learning curve to reading and understanding the reports in order to clean them up and utilize them correctly.

Pros: I like being able to send to qualified email addresses and not risk getting dinged by MailChimp for sending out emails to address that bounce back.

Cons: The payment method is cumbersome. I would like to just pay for the emails I checked and not have to buy credit or tokens that may go unused.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Julie G.
Director of Marketing
Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"5-Star!"

Comments: We've experienced so many advantages by using Kickbox Email Verification. Most importantly, it has helped us be more compliant with our email addresses when sending out our e-newsletter. And it's helped draw attention to some of our bad emails so that we can fix them immediately.

Pros: I love the fact that it is SO EASY to use -- it tells me exactly where in the process it is at all times. It's FAST and convenient and I really like that A LOT! It has really helped in cleaning up our mailing list for our e-newsletter that we do each month.

Cons: Integration of this product with our current business flow was very fast and easy. I don't have anything negative to say -- it's worked GREAT for us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Randi C.
Operations Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"Entrenuity Kickbox Review"

Comments: We use Hubspot CRM and our email list was so outdated that it ended up "quarantined" by Hubspot due to the number of undeliverables and bounces, so we couldn't even send out emails. Hubspot actually recommended Kickbox to us to clean up our lists. It worked perfectly.

Pros: It worked! It helped us clean up our email list so that we received fewer bounces and undeliverables.

Cons: I thought the product worked well, as promised.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Eric S.
Senior Front End Engineer
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021

"consistant results"

Pros: Ease of use. Its extremely simple to connect to and use the API. We've always received very consistent results from the API

Cons: Can be expensive if you're using it on a large volume

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021
James L.
Senior Email Program Manager
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2021

"Highly recommended"

Comments: I began looking for a new tool after our previous tool did something I considered dishonest/underhanded. I was introduced to people who worked there and they gave me 1,000 free credits. I used those credits to test 1,000 records through Kickbox (A) vs 1,000 records through our existing vendor (B). I took the results from our existing vendor, suppressed the ones they said were bad and sent the rest. After the send, I looked at:
- records (B) had said were OK but actually did bounce
- records (B) had said were not OK but (A) said were OK
Many of the records (B) said were OK but did bounce were marked as NOT OK by (A), to a statistically significant variance.
I did not test records that (B) had said were not OK but (A) said were OK, but I felt like I had been leaving money on the table.
With any of these tools, there is always a margin of "unknown" - they can't predict if it's going to be good or not. Kickbox will do a little more with examining addresses [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to try to estimate the quality (called a SendEx Score) and will also return columns for "Free" and "Disposable" or "Role" addresses. Kickbox will not charge you for ones it can't predict. The other vendor did charge. Kickbox also charged on a sliding scale - the more credits you bought up front, the cheaper they were, compared to the other vendor always having a set amount. Kickbox's API also returns that same larger dataset, compared to the competitor's "yes/no" response.

Pros: Provides more than just a yes/no response
Is pretty quick
I prefer the credit approach vs paying individually after each batc

Cons: There is nothing fundamentally lacking in this tool. It does the job I need to do it.

Alternatives Considered: BriteVerify

Reasons for Choosing Kickbox Email Verification: Described above.

Switched From: BriteVerify

Reasons for Switching to Kickbox Email Verification: Described above.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2021
William P.
Digital Marketing Manager
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"Easy to use...inconsistent when identifying risky addresses."

Pros: Easy to import a list and have emails verified. Works nicely with Zapier.

Cons: Many times, emails we knew were valid and deliverable came up as risky. This causes internal doubts about the validity of Kickbox's classifcations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Heather J.
CMO
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021

"Valid results"

Pros: Ease of use and speed of set up is why we chose

Cons: Price is higher than we would like to use daily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021
Sal M.
Exec Assistant
Higher Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"email verification"

Comments: Kickbox is critical in keeping emails up to date.

Pros: Very easy to use and fast. I would highly recommend Kickbox.

Cons: Nothing. It's so simple, you don't have to think about anything

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021
Amy D.
Senior Marketing Automation Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021

"Kickbox is a life safer"

Comments: We use Kickbox to run our Franchise Members customer lists before importing them into our Marketing Automation platform. It's done a really great job weeding out the "bad" emails and puts our mind at ease regarding any CAN-SPAM issues we would have run into by NOT using Kickbox.

Pros: Very easy to use and is a life saver to validate our customer emails!

Cons: So far, I haven't encountered anything that I don't like about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2021
Amy S.
Marketing Director
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Email Verification"

Comments: Fair pricing, easy implementation, works flawlessly

Pros: Fair pricing, easy implement, works flawlessly

Cons: I don't recall anything specific that deterred the decision

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Eric K.
Administrator
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2021

"Excellent platform, fantastic support"

Comments: Exceptional

Pros: Using Kickbox has kept our mail delivery high and protects our sender reputation. Their API's and billing features make it very easy to implement and operate. The service is truly first class, they're always incredibly responsive and have went over an above on a number of occasions to support us. I highly recommend kickbox for any email validation needs.

Cons: Satisfied with all aspects of the platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2021
Miguel H.
Founder
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021

"Helped us lower our Bounce Rate!"

Pros: I like the verification features of this product.

Cons: We are trying to reduce our bounce rates, at the same time, as a startup, we don't want to lose potential leads. The "undeliverable" notice is helpful. The "risky" when double checked usually works. We have been deleting contacts that are "undeliverable and risky". I would prefer a more definitive answer than risky.
I wish this could be auto integrated into Hubspot so that as email leads come in, they get automatically verified. It would save us time having to do this manually every day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2021
Steve T.
Vice President
Government Administration, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021

"Kickbox has been a fantastic tool for us"

Comments: Kickbox took me only minutes to set up and get my first list on through. Compared to other tools it was much easier to set up. Also, other tools for email verification would get me bad bounce rates of up to 10% even after verifying, kickbox is much more accurate as they've had a bad bounce rate of less than .5 percent after verifying. So it's outperformed other tools I've tried.

Pros: It was incredibly easy to use, the functions were obvious and loading my file took only a minute. The great part is how fast the tool works, even when I upload a large list it takes only minutes for the list to be verified. Also, the quality of results is better than other tools that i have used.

Cons: there were very few cons about the software, I've used 3 or 4 services prior to this and so far this has been the best performing of the tools I used.

Alternatives Considered: NeverBounce

Reasons for Choosing Kickbox Email Verification: the other tools were getting such bad bounce rates even after verifying with them

Reasons for Switching to Kickbox Email Verification: our contact at Hubspot said they were a great tool for this and that recommendation led us to try it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2021