15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

Adobe Analytics Reviews

About Adobe Analytics

Adobe Analytics gives companies actionable insights with predictive analytics, attribution modeling, and data visualization.

Learn more about Adobe Analytics

Pros:

More advanced web analytics tools such as Target, Discovery and Insights are closely integrated with Adobe Analytics.

Cons:

There’s usually a 5-10% discrepancy when compared to actual demand.

Adobe Analytics ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Adobe Analytics has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 225 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Adobe Analytics before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (225)

tim
tim
Marketing technology consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Online Media, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best in class analytics comes at a cost

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've used it as a user, implemented, and owned it as a product.

Pros:

Adobe can track anything you think of. It's easy to use once implemented.

Cons:

It's highly scalable but does require an implementation team consisting of developers.

Md. Tanvir Bin
IT officer in US
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

I can produce predicted insights with Adobe Analytics smoothly

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: The user interface is really straightforward to use, and obtaining reports is pretty easy.

Pros:

I can link any other conversion metrics I think might be helpful back to this tool with just a single click using this tool. Because of Adobe Analytics' great degree of customization, I am able to create reports and dashboards that are customized to our specific digital requirements for smooth operation.

Cons:

Occasionally it becomes clunky. Price comparatively high. It is difficult to combine Adobe Analytics with other platforms, such as Google Analytics.

Liam
CMO in UK
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Adobe Analytics

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Adobe Analytics is a easy top use app with a nice and intuitive user interface. Setting it up and deployment is very easy.

Pros:

I am using Adobe Analytics along side with other analytics software to get a complete overview on my website traffic. Getting the analytics reports from Adobe gives you a complete overview over all campaigns and make growth strategies for these.

Cons:

The price is not the cheapest, but worth it.

Craig
Small Business Owner in US
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Top Tool for Web Analytics

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: I am able to analyze traffic sources, trends of webpage views and customer journey using out-of-the-box Adobe Analytics reports. So, I can use those insights to optimize site content and layout. But in order to optimize products and categories, I need e-commerce reports enabled which needs additional development dollars which my budget doesn't allow. Same is true for more in-depth pathing, A/B testing or online-to-offline reports through Discovery, Target and Insight tools. So, Adobe Analytics' ROI is high for traffic and pathing but low for e-commerce analytics.

Pros:

Adobe Analytics basic reports allow measurement of traffic sources, landing page experience and customer engagement with site tools. If revenue tracking is implemented accurately, Adobe Analytics also enables measurement of e-commerce product conversions. Custom eVars allow sales data to be broken down by individual categories of a site's taxonomy. Custom Props allow similar break-down of traffic metrics. Due to these two custom variables, e-commerce category analysis becomes more efficient and actionable. More advanced web analytics tools such as Target, Discovery and Insights are closely integrated with Adobe Analytics. Similarly, Adobe Experience Manager uses its data for content management automation and personalization. So, Adobe Analytics powers both site analysis, testing and content recommendations based on historical data, when integrated with other Adobe tools.

Cons:

Adobe Analytics costs are difficult to afford for small businesses. To make its e-commerce and integration with other tools work, it involves additional tag implementation which makes the cost go higher. Plus, there is a cap on server calls. Once a business hits that cap, there is additional cost for those extra analytics calls. E-commerce data works fine directionally to see the business performance trend over a period of time but specific data doesn't match with actual sales data pulled from business intelligence tools like MicroStrategy or Data Warehouse. So, BI and IT teams always question its data accuracy.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Adobe for reporting

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

I really like I can personalize each reporting and it’s easy to use

Cons:

I really like adobe I don’t think the have something that not work but maybe the can upgrade the way you download the reports more faster o in carpets

Yavuz Selim
Yavuz Selim
Consumer Experience Journey Expert in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Tool

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: We have many data sources to be employed at our disposal and we are using them to monitor country websites.

Pros:

I like the way it showcases data in its form and provide detailed information as much as possible.

Cons:

Dimensions vs Metrics, the difference between them is not clear such as the case in the Google Analytics.

Shannon
Shannon
Director of SEO in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Complicated But Accurate Analytics Option

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This product makes me sigh in frustration a lot when new clients share they use Adobe versus Google Analytics. It's just a lot more complicated and takes about 20% longer to access and assess the same data in Google Analytics.

Pros:

Adobe Analytics allows website owners to customize more information and data collection than mainstream competitors.

Cons:

This software has a steep learning curve and it's far more complicated to use than competitors. It's also just more robust than most website owners require.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

High-end, well-integrated analytics tooling

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We decided to use Adobe SiteCatalyst because we also used other Adobe digital marketing products (e.g. Web Experience Management) and as you would expect they are all very well-integrated as a complementary product suite.

Pros:

Adobe SiteCatalyst is a very powerful, enterprise-grade analytics tool, that allows you to instrument and understand the performance of your web assets - providing easy-to-consume and actionable dashboards for digital marketing teams.

Cons:

Compared to other analytics tooling available on the market, AdobeCatalyst is a premium/enterprise service, so comes with a premium/enterprise pricing model.

Kevin
Kevin
Production Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Motion Pictures & Film, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Analytics for Everyone

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience was good I found that I used it to track things and features of my website that I didn't know I could.

Pros:

What I love about Adobe is that I can check and track every metric that I needed for my business. I found it very easy to use and a nice interface.

Cons:

Visually speaking I found it that I didn't really like being on the site. I found it kind of straining on the eyes and it wasn't anything to ride home about. But I found other software that had more visual aspects to it

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Lots of fire power, worth the money if you use it right.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We're solving the issue of personalization with Adobe Analytics. Our website will be better catered for each audience.

Pros:

Segmentation is the biggest value I have found with Adobe Analytics compared with Google Analytics. I love being able to easily create custom metrics and then create segments based on those metrics. Once those segments get connected with Adobe Target then the magic starts.

Cons:

No where close to being as intuitive as Google Analytics. It takes time to master or even to become functional.

Ravi
Sr. Product Manager in India
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Your got to analytics tool (PAID)

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall experience with Adobe Analytics have been a game changing on many fronts:
- Marketing: we have consistently reduced are acquisition cost by effective channel reporting and managing our marketing mix.
- Product: Improved funnels and eventually conversions to further improve margins. Also, improved engagement by identifying most and least engaging features. Running AB test experiments and comparing their performances have given more confidence to teams.
- Reduced dependence on analytics teams: Since the product is very intuitive and easy to use, majority of our teams have been using it own their own.

Pros:

Impactful features: - Speed to data extraction: Adobe wins hearts, literally, here. The speed at which data is extracted and reports are created is incredible. - Drag and drop workspaces/ease of use: Ability to create custom reports by simply dragging and dropping dimension, metrics, segments etc makes it really intuitive and easy to create even the most complex reports. - Segment creation at Hit, Visitor, Visit levels: The flexibility here is commendable. We do have use cases wherein we need to find data at visitor level when we want to see did user eventually convert or not during their multiple repeat visits or when we have sale we want to see how single visits have changed in terms of conversions. - Retroactive data updation: The beauty of Adobe Analytics comes out with this feature of ability retroactively update user data which mean we are never afraid of missing out on tracking things. - Keyboard shortcuts: May sound small, but these come in really handy and saves a lot of time while creating complex reports. - Workspace structure and share-ability: We manage one workspace for one data analysis task. In that workspace we can create multiple panels of freeform tables, flows etc. Also, create basic visualisation to analyse trends there and then. Also, these workspaces can be shared for data/report sharing and collaboration which is an immense use case for us. We have been saving countless man hours of duplicate work. - Calculated metrics: Massive time savers.

Cons:

Features which can be improved: - Mouse over interactions in reports having multiple columns become cumbersome where in the columns keep expanding and collapsing without much control. Accessing edit feature sometime becomes a task. - Breakdown of a dimension row happens as a step down UI which is, at times, not very useful. If there could have been an option to show breakdown in another column, we could have sorted by combinations. - Its implementation is on the tougher side and takes more time, cost and expertise.

Rohit
Senior Technical Leader in US
Media Production, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Adobe Analytics !! most important tool for us since last 6 years.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: This has been the best Analytics tool so far, but there are new players coming into the market, which provide amazing video content tracking features.
Conviva is an example, much easier for QA and Data research teams.
Adobe Analytics must come-up with an easy way to implement VHL to match Conviva.
Still There is no match of Adobe in terms of Page level and interaction tracking.

Pros:

1. Kind of page view and Interaction tracking it provides is unmatched. 2. Adobe Omniture dashboard is very easy to use and an excellent report generator. 3. Large array of custom events provided by Adobe is another great help. 4. For years, Adobe Analytics has been our best partner for video and Live content tracking. 5. Being an Employee of one of the biggest Media and Entertainment company of the world, I have enjoyed working on Adobe Anayltics and have used many features if not all. 6. Their scope is so huge that it takes a decade to make use of all of them, but thumbs up to them.

Cons:

1. Now a days Organizations are mving to VHL (video heartbeat tracking) from regular Video tracking of Adobe beacons. 2. Testing VHL is a real pain with Charles proxy or other debugging tools. Although Adobe has launched an in-house tool to validate them, but we are still away to use that. 3. Also, Processing rules is a good feature by Adobe, but it actually creates problems for QA teams. since all variables looks good to them but later they are sometime messed up due to the processing rules.

Mahidhar Reddy
Sys admin in Canada
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Adobe Analytics is an information investigation instrument that empowers organizations

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Adobe Analytics has colossal out-of-the-crate investigation, and notwithstanding that, is exceptionally very much intended to be modified to a client's specific business needs. He said that organizations will have the capacity to decide precisely what change measurements are appropriate for them and guide out everything on their site, enabling them to get an awesome comprehension of their clients.

Cons:

Platform is very best in class and effective, which implies that it accompanies incredible many-sided quality as far as route and utilize. In that capacity, he prescribes having a committed contractual worker to actualize it to have the capacity to boost its maximum capacity. Else, he advised that it won't be taken a toll effective to utilize it as it accompanies a robust sticker price.

Phillip
Digital Content Manager in US
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Traffic numbers and Adobe Analytics

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: A valuable tool that offers information necessary for online editorial planning and full reportage. it has helped our site learn more about our audience, and it reveals potential editorial ideas as well as popular evergreen content. We use the information provided in a number of ways across multiple departments. It also breaks down traffic by hardware type and provides the sources for regular traffic. Both are important factors for online editors to consider.

Pros:

This is the main tracking software we call on to measure traffic numbers for a website. Once you reach the appropriate screen, it allows flexible reportage based on a number of factors. The information is searchable, and the response times of the searches are always fast. Great tool for traffic reportage.

Cons:

Logging in and getting to the Analytics page now takes longer than ever. Multiple log-in screens and multiple clicks are needed to land on the right page for reportage. It's been bundled with a number of features or programs I don't need, and they tend to impair the ease of use.

santy
Support Specialist in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Adobe Analytics Review

4.0 last year

Pros:

Adobe Analytics offers a user-friendly interface that makes it easy for users to navigate and understand the data presented. A user can create personalized dashboards to display the most relevant data for their needs, making it easier to focus on key metrics. This application provides guided workflows to help users set up and configure their analytics, making it more accessible for beginners.

Cons:

While the interface is intuitive, Adobe Analytics has a wide range of features and options that may require some time to learn and master, especially for users who are new to web analytics.

Ahsan
Marketing Assistant in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very powerful analytics and reporting platform

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is a great platform to understand your customer's journeys to your website, the platform is one of the best in finding out the revenue metrics as well as the other marketing metrics. The dashboarding and reporting is very straightforward.

Cons:

It is costly as compared to any other platform in the market. New tags or metrics to be implemented come with another price of implementation too. Not recommended for small or medium-sized businesses.

natalia
Senior Frontend Develope in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A software for real-time analysis and deep segmentation of web channels.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It enables handling of large volume of data and provides a comprehensive analysis of customer journey.

Pros:

It is flexible for customization and its data is easy to export. It does not have any limitations on data filtering like Google Analytics does. It provides a good variety of dimensions, metrics and data analysis options. Its segmentation is intuitive that helps when breaking down data for a particular product.

Cons:

Its online channel is slower as compared to its desktop application. Along with being dev dependent, its extensions building for launch is difficult. It learning curve is steep and pro-level skills are needed to get hands-on on it. It is expensive for smaller businesses and licensing is an issue.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

An enterprise analytics suite that is one of the best

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Adobe Analytics allows us to track our website in all respects - traffic, conversions, etc. This then helps us optimize to improve user experience which will hopefully ultimately result in revenue growth.

Pros:

Adobe Analytics is stocked with features that cover nearly every area of analytics. Custom conversion and traffic variables (eVars and props) let you tailor the suite for your needs.Adobe Analytics is stocked with features that cover nearly every area of analytics. Custom conversion and traffic variables (eVars and props) let you tailor the suite for your needs.

Cons:

The learning curve for Adobe Analytics is quite steep (much steeper than Google Analytics). It is also a painfully slow platform, especially when compared to Google.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Mostly intuitive to use, but there were some challenges

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Pretty intuitive to use. I mostly use the Workspace to create new reports, and the drag-and-drop features really made it easy to understand and build. The built-in reports are also great.

Cons:

Actually a bit difficult to sign on initially. Had some trouble understand hit, visits, and visitors, and I don't think the help page really gave a good explanation. Also segments were a big confusing as well. Also there weren't a lot of support about how to use report builder with excel.

Anatoly
SEO Classifieds Specialist in Ukraine
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Efficient application for high-quality analytics

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

In general, I liked the experience of exploring the application. It allows you to organize a batch check, which saves time. The main advantage of the program - there are no restrictions on the amount of data.

Cons:

I can not single out any significant drawbacks. The program meets all the requirements of a productive site analysis. Easy to use and has good integration with the rest of the company. In fact, for SEO specialists this is already a standard application.

Karan
ECommerce Manager in US
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Omniture Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Amazing! Would recommend to anyone! Much easier to use than google analytics.

Pros:

Omniture is so easy to use! I love how intuitive it is to use. The best way to learn the system is get in and play with all the fields. It’s very quick to pull data.

Cons:

I wish the software was more accurate. There’s usually a 5-10% discrepancy when compared to actual demand. I also wish we could include information about on hand inventory and cost to pull margin info.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The industry old hat still pushing new tricks

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Still a had a good experience due to my level of familiarity with the product. I also noticed the product support team were quite attentive.

Pros:

It's familiarity since the overall feel retains many elements from when it was still Omniture SiteCatalyst. I also enjoyed the ability to easily report on growth (or not) over a period of several months or weeks and be able to showcase each month in a spreadsheet

Cons:

The overall clunkiness it's retained since it was Omniture SiteCatalyst. I've seen that it's also now experimenting with real time metrics but perhaps seem to be playing catch up with Google Analytics.

Catalina
Account Executive in Ukraine
Management Consulting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Multifunctional package of solutions for collecting site statistics

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We install Adobe Analytics system at some of our client sites to collect detailed statistics. Based on the information received, you can significantly improve the main indicators: conversion, time spent on the site, behavioral factors.

Cons:

The first serious drawback of Adobe Analytics is the inability to view visitors' actions on the site. The second minus is no tool for making predictive analytics.

Corey
Group Product Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Adobe Web Analytics

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have implemented Adobe Analytics to help track usage and customer experience metrics. It's customizable dashboards give us a quick snapshot of our KPIs, while we still have the ability to dive deeper for more in-depth understanding.

Pros:

Adobe Analytics offers an easy interface with customizable features and reports. We started with little background and were able to pick it up as a team and incorporate it into our daily use.

Cons:

There is some setup involved, which was a little cumbersome. But, once that foundation was laid, it was easy to use.

Nathan
Digital Asset Management in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Makes it so easy to provide data to those who need it

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Adobe Analytics allows for easy setup of intricate dashboards that accurately reflect our digital data. In this manner, it makes it a breeze to get that data to the right people in an easy to view and understandable format.

Cons:

The learning curve is a bit steep for dashboard setup and control, but once you've got it down, this product can work wonders.