About Zoho Desk

Put customer service at the heart of your company. Make agents more productive, managers more impactful and customers more empowered.

Learn more about Zoho Desk

Pros:

The integration between other Zoho tools, blueprint capabilities with building workflow, ease of assigning tickets to techs, remote access option directly through the tickets.

Cons:

No alerts to end user when the ticket is passed from one agent to the next.

Zoho Desk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Zoho Desk has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 1,775 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Zoho Desk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,775)

Vanessa
Vanessa
Operational Finance in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Work and communicate with your clients safely

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: The great utility that this tool offers is fascinating, it has served me both for work and personal use. Within my company we usually use this tool to communicate with our clients from all over the country, it also makes our work easier since it is available on mobile phones and we can use it wherever we are.

Pros:

Zoho Desk is a great tool for both work and personal use since it allows us to carry out different actions such as sending emails, sending text messages, making live chats, and making calls to our clients, among others. In addition, this tool is one of the most used in my industry since it has greatly benefited us with its ease of use and the variety of options it contains.

Cons:

This tool offers several options for its use and the way it can work is amazing. However, what I don't like about this tool is that it is somewhat expensive and has competition with other software.

Ana
Ana
Security Architecture Discipline leader in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Zoho Desk: easy to use, customizable, and evolving service desk suite

4.0 last month New

Comments: We looked at a few others (Salesforce, FreshDesk, and others) and were surprised by many of the features. There were many Zoho branded products and services available that seemed to work well during testing. The interface and mobile apps were fairly intuitive and we were able to get a fully functional demo up and running in a matter of hours without much trouble. We evaluated it with other software at the same time, so let's compare how long it took us to get it up and running and use it functionally with other systems.

Pros:

The initial setup wizard worked smoothly. Navigation through the configuration menus is simple and intuitive. The customer access portal home page is in place and ready for further customization of content. A clean design that displays the functions that are needed at this time.

Cons:

The initial 14-day trial period is fine for "getting started", but trying to juggle a new set of desktop services and day-to-day work seems to work against the clock. A 30 to 45-day trial period would be excellent, as it allows you to become so familiar with the software that you are more willing to use it.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Desk: We are creating the first in-house service solution for the company. Having a managed solution to handle requests that other team members can monitor and resolve is much better than trying to handle email support requests that sit in an inbox with many other unrelated emails.

Switched From: Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: We are a growing company and we need to track our issues not only by the customer but also by specific serial number. We had a very rudimentary system to do this, but our size is pushing us to modernize to stay on top of everything. This system should help us.

Tristan
Tristan
Game Developer in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Games, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

BUDGET software for a call center

3.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: good and once you get used to it then it is easy to use

Pros:

It is cheap and easy to use, yet has a lot of useful features

Cons:

It is not very beginner-friendly, training needed

Sarah
Sarah
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The gold standard in customer service!

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Invaluable progress has been made in facilitating communication. Helping us more effectively assist and guide customers who have questions or concerns about our offerings. Because of the faster resolution of customer issues, we have also seen a rise of at least 10% in the number of new customers requesting our services.

Pros:

Currently, we're using the Zoho Desk application to aid our customers and foster deeper connections between our products and services. And in this way, we can speed up the resolution of any issues or complaints our users may have inside the service.

Cons:

If we were using an issue tracking application, the ability to drag and drop items across categories would be really helpful. To my knowledge, the ability to receive and transmit voice memos has also been introduced. What you propose is novel in the extreme.

Peter
CCO in Belgium
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zoho Desk, a great tool within the Zoho One platform

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: All issues related with our hardware and software are logged and tracked byt creating tickets. Customers can follow-up tickets themselves, and issues that come back often can be moved to a knowledge base (some kind of FAQ) to lower the support load. It has good features to divide tickets between our products and departments.

Pros:

Does not involve a lot of configuration to start with, and it is rather easy to add functions when required. It does not take a lot of user training for colleagues to get started (more or less self-explaining)

Cons:

It offers a customer portal, but the design of that portal cannot be matched with the "house style" guidelines of the company

Verified Reviewer
Director in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Legal Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My office manager my secretary and my bodyguard

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: I give it the highest rate when it comes to all dimension above and whats not mention above I was in a different level before I start using the whole desk so I’m highly recommending it to others and I really can count on it

Pros:

I haven’t find any other service provider in this field that can give you this privacy and security do your work ideas financial statements bla bla bla… ZOHO Legend

Cons:

No list with Zoho is the 99% secure and privacy service provide

Verified Reviewer
Customer Service Coordinator in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Help Desk Software!!

5.0 last month New

Comments: After 6 months of using the Zoho desk, we shifted to different software, but my experience using Zoho was great! Indeed, I would still recommend using Zoho after all.

Pros:

For a newbie Zoho Desk user, I find it easy to navigate and I would say that it's one of the best ticketing management systems. It's easy to identify the aging tickets that need urgent attention. Zoho Desk did a great job!

Cons:

Using this software for months, sometimes experience latency for the new incoming email in the inbox.

Ahmet Fatih
Ahmet Fatih
School Principal in Turkey
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Overlooked but gold

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

I like how it is simple and efficient in document creation. Has numerous options when you want to integrate cloud services. The free version offers a lot.

Cons:

The layout can be hard to get used to after being toxinated by common stars of office programs.

Verified Reviewer
Digital Fulfilment Specialist in Barbados
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Greatly recommend getting this

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

This software has greatly improved the turnaround times and production times with on the department

Cons:

My only con is that we didn’t implement it soon enough

Hossam
Hossam
Engineer in Saudi Arabia
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

It is working find but there is other options you may consider

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The user interface very easy and the system is fast

Cons:

subscription pricing high in comparison to other alrernaitvises

Liza
HR Officer in Jordan
Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It helps improve the level and quality of support provided to clients.

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: In short, Zoho Desk has enabled us to raise the level of the service center for assistance provided to our customers, and indeed, the response time has improved, and the distribution of tasks to team members has become easier. In addition to that, Zoho Desk has enabled us to better measure the extent of customer satisfaction with the services provided.

Pros:

Zoho Desk enables us to efficiently provide support services to our customers, no matter how many products we offer so that we ensure that our customers get a unique experience and provide them with complete transparency through which they can follow up on their requests at all stages. I love the fact that automation with Zoho Desk enables us to provide optimal support to our customers, as we are able to create tickets and distribute them automatically to the appropriate departments to respond to them. I also like how Zoho Desk can be customized to receive calls, emails, SMS, and also through social media, and how the autoresponder can be customized to answer and direct customers and also provide them with a reference number for their ticket so they can follow it. The logs provided by Zoho Desk provide a complete summary of all inquiries received from customers and their times, so we can know their status and also measure the speed of response through them. I also like the fact that Zoho Desk enables us to identify shortcomings in our answering services so that we can make improvements to them. The control panel provides us with sufficient information for each member of the team, including tickets that he must answer, and through chatting, he can ask for help from colleagues, as well as communicate with the customer to request any inquiries.

Cons:

I think that Zoho Desk, despite the great services it helps us with, needs more improvements, as well as more automation of functions, so that we can better control the service robot, so that it can provide more services to customers so that it shortens their time, and the alert system must be improved so that It sends alerts according to the priority or importance of the request.

Umang
Sr Director Data and Systems in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

One of the best investments for our organization

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great - and their customer service is great as well.

Pros:

We got this software after using another vendor for about two years. During that time we learned what our needs were and had Zoho Desk on our shortlist. The criteria that we used was: + Easily integrate into the Knowledge Base (KB) + KB easily integrates into tickets + Tickets can be handled by multiple departments and permissions can be restricted to those departments + Single Sign On (SSO) integration for customers + A robust API + ASAP(TM?) integration that we can dump onto our website, which allows us to point directly to a particular page in the KB + A good mobile app (I personally use it on the iPhone) + Customizable reporting ~ A semi-workaround to integrate with Github (via Zoho Project) We're looking forward to Guided Conversations that's in development right now We look forward to additional releases

Cons:

It can sometimes get too bloated on your browser because it has a lot of data under the hood, and search can be finicky at times - but it's quite manageable. The above would not impact me choosing this platform again.

Alternatives Considered: Jira

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Desk: It was a barebones system that came with GoToAssist - and we knew that going in. We decided to use it for a period of time before figuring out what our needs were and what was missing before making the switch - so we could make an informed decision.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: We would have had to self-host and also get Confluence since we are a non-profit. Did not want to do our own management. Also - our audience may get confused with the navigation.

Verified Reviewer
Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Awesome Software

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Magnificent Software. Simplicity is under the most favorable conditions . The effortlessness to designing the product. Awesome method for working at the interface. Following of the ticket and the acceleration framework enables the organization to track and deal with the client issues on time . Zoho Desk is a help work area stage that enables organizations to convey top quality client support to their customers with instruments that expansion operator profitability and examination and reports that empower supervisors to discover enter issues in specialist exhibitions so they can enhance their administration also settle on keen business choices. Clients can likewise profit by Zoho Desk as the product enables them to discover convenient and important help without going too far. With Zoho Desk, organizations furnish their help groups with the best devices, various help channels, and assignment computerization so they can convey brisk and responsive help to their customers. This assistance work area stage assembles representatives from different divisions and engage them to give their clients an extremely brought together client benefit involvement. This administration totally supplanted the method of association with email, telephone calls, visits, informal communication stages on a solitary stage. This totally disentangles the way toward getting a demand for client bolster, due to this we have turned out to be speedier to serve our clients. What's more, clients can gather tickets in their local dialects, since such an open door is available. Incorporation Zoho Desk with Zoho CRM was a standout amongst other things that we finished for the current year. Reconciliation was speedy and effortlessly. Two administrations are just made for each other and have great reconciliation. The help group is basically incredible. Much obliged to all the folks who helped us with incorporation and did everything in the most brief conceivable time. Coincidentally, they are neighborly and active - it's pleasant to manage the expert.

Cons:

Being quite a while client ,I haven't had any genuine doubts with Zoho Desk. Still couple of isssues are here . Ticket can't be copied, dynamic fields are not made yet so you can not discrete or shroud fields relying upon the specialist/ticket needs. We have not exactly made sense of how to sort everything like we were in our old framework. It is awesome to rearrange arranging capacities to evacuate spam. It would likewise be decent if the designers included programmed arranging of spam. A few associates grumbled that the interpretation into different dialects isn't great. We utilize the English form, so we don't have such issues. There are a couple of things around detailing that still need taking a shot at, my primary complain being 'business hours'. You can set up business hours (the long periods of the day/week you're open as a business) anyway when you attempt and report in view of this control, it doesn't work… So we have a report for normal and aggregate reaction times however it incorporates over-night and end of the week's into these numbers influencing it to seem as though we are extremely moderate at reacting!

Amira
Site Architect in Jordan
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An ideal tool to achieve the best tracking and interaction with customer requests

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Zoho Desk has enabled us to interact in an innovative way with customers and increased the cooperation of team members to ensure that all open tickets are closed and all inquiries are answered in the specified times and without delay, which raised the level of satisfaction of our customers with the rapid response to them.

Pros:

I appreciate the ease of use and ease of setting up operations in Zoho Desk, as it makes everything go smoothly and the staff can also be in harmony with each other when performing jobs. I love the design of the customer portal, where you find all the information, as well as requests and pending tasks, as well as the dates required to be completed with it. I also love the communication channels that Zoho Desk provides, which keeps the work team connected at all times and under all circumstances. I also like the capabilities that Zoho Desk provides, which also enables customers to easily know the status of their orders, which enhances customer confidence in the organization in general.

Cons:

It is not a lot of negative or complicated matters, as it is easy to enable all members of the work team to use it optimally. I really appreciate the very helpful support provided by the Zoho Desk team as well as their regular email guides, which have been instrumental in simplifying things and making the best use of the system.

Nitin
Nitin
Senior Graphics Designer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very friendly user interface and easy to integrate

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall Zoho desk is pretty much helpful if you are established your paws into a niche market and want to help your customers by providing proper services. Free version might lack some crucial features but you still can be able to handle much more without paying much for start. Learning curve is for non technical people hence one should understand the semantics of each tab.

Pros:

We have used this software for customer support and services and its first time we were using such software to analyze customer behaviors based on specific metrics. Zoho desk made it easy for us to deploy a top notch customer support system. We have went through many applications but the thing we liked most about zoho desk was that this looks like standalone app. Startups who are trying to manage a team of customer support can go for free version and get a hand on it.

Cons:

Scaling is little bit complicated when you upgrade from free version to the other pricing plan also some modules would have room for improvements and can be able to increase efficiency.

Alternatives Considered: tawk.to and Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: Pricing is the foremost option. We have chosen zoho desk because its free plan is much feature filled compared to others.

Tacho
Tacho
Driving instructor in Bulgaria
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Zoho desk allows me to track all incoming requests and to convert website visitors to real customers

5.0 last year

Comments: A good-looking dashboard and customizable reports make a significant difference from other products I used. I am a visual man and it is very important for me to have a great visualized report.

Pros:

The most valuable feature for me is the ability to create different tickets for customer's requests. After delegates the ticket to the specific team I am sure the customer will be served in high quality... The custom dashboard gives me the all information I need to make better decisions and to take any action if there is any significant problem.

Cons:

I would like to have an opportunity to make more customization to web forms in the same way as Zoho CRM.

Peter
Peter
Co-Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great on its own, OUTSTANDING when synced with Zoho CRM

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The integration with Zoho CRM is game-changing. It's so simple to set up and gives our Sales + Customer Service teams complete transparency into what the other is doing. It's really intuitive — of all the Zoho apps, Desk is the best for ease-of-use and straightforward UI. I like it even more than Zendesk. Powerful automation features. Love the customer portal + knowledge base, we use it every day. Nice little features like snippets or copy-pasting knowledge base articles mean that ticket response is a breeze.

Cons:

Sometimes some of the default email templates can be a little bit funky, but that was an easy fix.

Alternatives Considered: Freshdesk and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: The Zoho CRM integration. Other tools require you to pay for an expensive Salesforce account, but Zoho Desk came as part of the Zoho One suite. I couldn't be happier with it.

Johnny
Principal consult in Canada
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Zoho Service desk

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, it is a good starter product and is helpful but a lot of tweaking is needed and the product offering is geared to pull you towards needing the Pro package. One day I may choose that but wish I could have a vanity URL for email now with a one time fee.

Pros:

I like the options that are available. The templates and features are great. I wish I could pay a one time fee to have a vanity domain instead of needing the pro package. Support is normally pretty good.

Cons:

Complicated to setup and training is required.

Alternatives Considered: WHMCS and Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: Seemed to have better support and product dev that the others. Features seemed more matured.

Neha
Tax Consultant in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent CRM software with clean interface

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

What I like the most is that it really is very intuitive and easy to use. It helps to control the tracking of every ticket in a easy way. Also one can import its customers without any problem. It has many other tools that can be useful regardless the item which company is using on day to day basis. It can start a live chat with the user and can go straight creating a ticket from this internment. Ticket tracking and escalation matrix enables company to track and manages customer complaints on time.

Cons:

This doesn’t come in language other than English, making a little more complicated. Tickets generated cannot be duplicated. Information cannot be customized/ sorted on multiple parameters It does not allow modifying the name of the company in the structure, after it has been created, which does not allow modifying the name of the same in the configuration of the emails. It does not allow to place field to attach files in the advanced web form. It does not allow adding or deleting fields in the response widget, they remain the same predefined for all cases.

Palash
Customer Success Head in India
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very user-friendly support desk

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall its a very good software in terms of usability. Happy with this.

Pros:

User friendly Easy to setup Handles almost all requirements Knowledge base functionality is also good Good Automation

Cons:

- Searchability of tickets is an issue. Search with ticket number and many other parameters does not work properly - Zoho changes it pricing/ features in certain tier to make us shift in pricing tiers. The features once subscribed should not be changed for old users. - Once started, switching this software is not possible because of so many support articles added in knowledge base

Waleed
Senior Procurement Engineer - Facilities Management in Jordan
Construction, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An ideal setting in which to deliver outstanding customer service.

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Zoho Desk helps businesses organize their affairs, manage customer interactions, and structure their way of dealing with customers. Our support agents can readily get information and answers from the customisable knowledge base within Zoho Desk. We employed a reporting tool to have a better understanding of our support desk and future difficulties.

Pros:

ZohoDesk is a cost-effective customer support platform with configurable analytics and the flexibility to interface with a wide range of third-party solutions. This includes but is not limited to very efficient customization options to get the most out of the system. Zoho Desk's user panel allows you to make phone calls, track client emails, get team and process reports, and create final reports. entire. Zoho Desk also allows consumers to view their tickets, which increases openness and allows me to see all requests from firms in one place.

Cons:

So far, the platform's functionalities have all been quite beneficial and simple to set up. Other platform integrations operate well and are self-configurable. Calls by dial number or user may be delayed due to the large amount of records. As a result, you can make calls with distinct or inaccurate requests.

Joel
IT Specialist in US
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Basic but functional

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Aside from a few odd issues (mentioned previously) Zoho Desk does its job well. I wouldn't call the software outstanding by any means, but it doesn't get in the way of my job.

Pros:

Important functions are where they need to be, and not hidden beneath submenus of submenus. The site is responsive, and I haven't encountered any major bugs.

Cons:

Zoho Desk acts normal when a user submits a ticket via email, but when I have to make one myself it starts acting somewhat strange. First, you need a contact assigned to the ticket. Reasonable enough, but the contact list is always empty. However, entering the user's email address will produce a prompt stating that there's already a contact with that address. Auto-filling a user's info this way is (as far as I know) the only way to properly assign a ticket to a user in Zoho Desk. Once the ticket's created, there's no way to tell if it was made by the help desk or if it was submitted by the user. Since most of our tickets are submitted, this can result in some confusion when I have to make one myself and my co-worker assumes that the user wrote it. Lastly, settings can be a bit confusing to navigate. I don't have to use them often, but it takes some feeling around to find what I need.

Carleton
Business Systems Analyst in Canada
Law Enforcement, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lots of Features, Solid Performance

4.0 last month New

Comments: Overall experience is positive but not perfect. I would recommend Zoho as a serious option for most mid size organizations. Their support is hit and miss, just depends on who you get but they are continuously releasing new versions and have an active support line.

Pros:

Our company has been using Zoho for numerous products including this one for the better part of 7 years. Overall we are quite happy with it and the feature set is very large, almost too large at times. It can truly be configured to accommodate a number of business processes. The amount of customization is really endless as well.

Cons:

The UI has always been a bit clunky for me. It's something that you can get used to quickly but I feel like it could be better. They are continuously trying to improve it but it still lacking other comparable options in the industry. Also, depending on the scope and size of you IT Support team it can be too much in terms of options and functions whereby a team ends up only using about 10-20% of the actually capabilities of the system.

Leonard
Technical Support in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Easy to use, but not enough features

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Zoho Help desk is easy to use and it has a nice search feature for going through your tickets. You're able to see other employees looking at your tickets and you're able to make comments on the fly. Its very basic and you can create different ticket systems for your clients as well. I found that Zoho was the easiest help desk service I have used to date. I would also like to add that Vault is a great password feature if you use Help Desk. They work with each other very well.

Cons:

There are not a lot of features with Help Desk except creating tickets. Zoho has a plethora of options and apps available, but you'll have to use these services independently of the other. You aren't combining your time spent, your deducted hours spent on a project, and you can't classify something under a particular client unless you make an entire section for that client. I find it hard to manage if you have more than 20 different clients because it sums everything together. Its easy to use if you're company is smaller.

Verified Reviewer
CEO in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful ticketing system with lots of options.

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: We are using the system to log all customer faults making it easy to invoice for the time spent and also as a handy knowledge base for future reference.

Pros:

I like the fact it is hosted online with all updates taken care of to save having to run our own internal systems. There are lots of options and even the free one can easily take care of a small helpdesk. The software can be accessed on line so is useful if you need to work from different locations. There are a lot of extra features you can easily add for only small incremental price increases if you need to expand as you grow.

Cons:

Some of the features are not as simple to implement as they could be making a bit of a learning curve for new staff members.

Alternatives Considered: HappyFox Help Desk, Freshdesk and SolarWinds Service Desk

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Desk: It had more of the features we need and we use other Zoho products so they link together quite easily.