LogMeIn Central Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About LogMeIn Central

Simplified endpoint management for desktops, servers, and mobile laptops.

Learn more about LogMeIn Central

Showing 305 reviews

Loren D.
Chiropractor
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2019

"LogMeIn"

Comments: LogMein Central has made it easier, faster and more practical to teach and train my staff at different and various times of the day from any location either party is at.

Pros: LogMeIn makes running a business easier by being able to teach employees pertinent training/information by connecting computers and demonstrating virtually together.

Cons: Sometimes if an area of one of the participants have a slow or shaky internet connection, it makes it difficult to interact with one another on-line.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/12/2019
Tyler L.
Technical Support Specialist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018

"A fantastic product that allows quick set up and fast remote access to computers and servers."

Comments: I can't imagine doing my job without this software. Things would be so much more clunky and take twice as long without it. It's that good and that important for offering remote support.

Pros: It's easy to use even with hundreds of computers set up, all organized into group folders with a wealth of information available to you before you even remote connect to the user's computer. It has a huge array of customization options and features to access without ever feeling overwhelming, and has support information and access right from the main page.
It's extremely useful for remote management, in addition to just being impressive to clients.

Cons: They are, bar none, the best remote access and support software on the market. This however means that when they raise their prices, which they seem to do every year, you're left to either take it and raise your own prices slightly, or eat the loss.
They also seem to have dropped the live chat support feature, as it's always marked "Offline" on the support drop-down even though it's within the posted hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2018
Erika R.
System Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"Great product to use"

Comments: Overall good experience got used to using it and now that we have also started to use connectwise automate have found that the tool has much more options than does LogMeIn. But it gets the job done.

Pros: I liked that after installing the install package it was easy to access the workstation with proper credentials.

Cons: The downside to this app is that it won't let you log right in, you have to have the correct credentials. If you try 5 times it'll lock you out for 5 minutes. I ended up in this situation many times and found it a bit frustrating. I understand the security aspect of it. But if we have made a connection with the workstation I would hope that it would recognize that and just allow the connection. Could useda more friendly file transfer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019
Robert F.
Administrator
Paper & Forest Products, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019

"Useful for remote access."

Comments: Great for remote access from home or other location.

Pros: Price is good for small office with limited computers. Works with all browsers that I have tried it with, although some better than others.

Cons: Not sure if it is caused by browser but sometimes it seems you have to perform additional installs to get it to load even if you have used same computer before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2019
Eric L.
Chief Information Officer
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2018

"Excellent tool for managing widely distributed devices."

Comments: We are a radiology medical practice that have radiologists working in three states. When they need support, all the users have to do is make a quick phone call and we can instantly provide support even though there are hundreds of miles away.

Pros: this tool provides reliable access to our far-flung network of computers and devices to enable us to provide instant, critical support as if we were sitting at the keyboard and monitor. The ability to run diagnostics and the logs right from the dashboard is extremely useful.

Cons: I think the cost is a little high in the pricing models could be adjusted a bit. However, as reliable and robust as the software has become I have no real complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2018
Mark H.
Director, Operations Systems
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"LogMeIn Central"

Comments: We have been using LogMeIn Central for over 10 years. It's a great product and serves our needs very well.

Pros: The ability to manage all of our remote computers in one place, but we can also group them into subgroups by department, vendor, etc. I also like the ability to create an installation link that I can e-mail to someone and have them set up the LogMeIn software on the computer themselves.

Cons: The only feature that I would like to see would be the ability to grant/deny remote access on a per user basis by time of day. For example, if someone only needs remote access during 8 AM - 5 PM, we should be able to deny access between 5PM-8 AM.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Juan M.
Team Leader
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019

"The Best Remote Desktop App"

Comments: This tool has been essential for remote IT work. It can help the team monitor, maintain, and manage any computer remotely without needing to let the other user notice. We used this software to transfer updated files into the drive to restrict the usage of unauthorized pages. It proved to be a very good work tool and I would recommend it to anyone that needs to do some IT work remotely.

Pros: It has everything you need to manage your computer remotely. It's very easy to use and it can help you transfer data without the need to log into the other computer and interrupt the user. I love how it helps you keep your computer under control without any complications.

Cons: What I don't like is the fact that it has an a annual price to pay to use it freely with all the features available.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2019
Brian W.
IT Manager
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018

"Logmein great product fluctuating prices"

Comments: Good experiences good quality. Removing features for smaller business is not a great idea. I know the logmein gets most of their money from large companies but why leave small business money on table. Stabilize prices and have lower tier logmein central rates 10 20 30 50 computer options.

Pros: Very easy to use, a lot of audit options and control of users.

Cons: They removed Black and white low bandwidth Many of our uses are due to low bandwidth connections. When performing emergency support color is not as critical as a faster connection. We are a small business and prices have fluctuated up small business need stability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2018
Bob R.
Service Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Alerts actually enhance customer interaction"

Comments: We have been using LogMeIn Central for over 10 years, and it remains the most effective tool for remote support.

Pros: As a services provider for critical services (healthcare institutions and emergency call centers), we have been able to specifically tailor the alerts for processes that may stop, crash, or otherwise impact proper functioning of the systems. We are often able to react before the customer realizes an issue has occurred.

Cons: Competitive remote control offerings are less costly. However, the feature set offered, exceeds the capability of most other packages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Sofia A.
Manager
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2019

"Very good tool to access your computer when you are not home.."

Pros: I used Logmein for several years when it was free. I was able to access my computer from anywhere and resolve issues remotely with great efficiency. It would allow me to give support to my team at any time and from anywhere.

Cons: I stopped using it when they implemented charge for any user. Being a small business owner I had to check what else was out there. It was a great tool and helped me with my business but it wasn't an essential tool for my business success.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/07/2019
Wayne H.
Support Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019

"Very feature rich but can be a little buggy"

Pros: I like the suite of features. It's so much more than just remote access. However, that is the main use for me. To be able to just drop into a customer's computer is a wonderful thing.

Cons: Lately I have seen issues with the logmein agent crashing and kicking me out of remote sessions. Hoping this is fixed in the future. But it's very simple to reconnect. Just can cause interruptions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2019
Michael B.
IT Systems and Solutions Manager
Machinery, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"I love this tool. We use it multiple times daily."

Pros: This tool has simplified remote connection and remote management of PCs. We use it for about 250 PCs. Our IT staff love it due to its reliability and ease of use. Our staff love it because it makes it trivial for IT staff to fix their machines remotely.

Cons: The price has been going up every year. It is getting expensive enough that we may have to look for a more cost effective solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Mario B.
IT Specialist
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018

"A great solution for IT infrastructures"

Comments: A reliable and safe solution for accessing devices remotely.

Pros: - Response time between computers
- Great selection of features for IT when accessing computers
- great option for device maintenance

Cons: - It's sometimes buggy
- Frequent updates
- Pricy
- Not great business support (I opened an important bug/ticket about 6 months ago and it is still open.. no resolution or updates on the matter)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Bob K.
President
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Have used for years across multiple clients"

Comments: Allows users to work from home. have setup many employees at clients to work remotely using this software.

Pros: Easy, reliable and great for setting up remote access for notice users who need to work remotely or connect into a pc occasionally.

Cons: Cost has gone up over the years. use to be much less expensive. be sure to buy a longer time period to get discounts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Paul L.
Managing Partner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"Reliable Tool For Remote Support Professionals"

Comments: It is our most used tool and allows reliable access on even slow, latent connections.

Pros: Reliable.
Easy Installation.
Ability to allow customer to access their system remotely as secondary user for no additional charge.

Cons: Expensive.
For the price, features such as file transfer and system monitoring should be included.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
IT Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018

"Logmein Central Made it easy to manage all our endpoints."

Pros: Managing all our clients was easy with Logmein Central. We could easily see who's online, or not. Manage updates, easily obtain remote access, and all the other features are a huge plus.

Cons: I couldn't really find a huge downside to this software. Their support is amazing, the features are up there with all of their competitors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
ATSS2
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2020

"It's alright but could be better"

Comments: LogMeIn Central does the job but I still had to look for an alternative.

Pros: The software does remote desktop well; the resolution is good and even some of the remote management for Windows computer is beneficial.

Cons: There is poor support for Mac. The software for Mac doesn't support chat. The layout of the targets in the portal could be better; deployment is not the greatest; push preferences are for higher tier pricing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/08/2020
David K.
IT Director
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Great product!!! Been using for over 10 years"

Comments: We are a Real Estate management company. We have properties with computers spread out across 3 states and can remotely manage and monitor them all with ease.

Pros: Love the remote control feature. Love having health monitoring, antivirus, windows updates, and alerts all under one product.

Cons: Wish it had the ability to monitor firewalls and switches.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Deeann C.
Owner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018

"Review"

Comments: It allows me to connect with clients to help them solve questions or issues they have.

Pros: Easy to use and very dependable. It has meet my needs for the past 10 years!

Cons: Nothing....Logmein has always be reliable and hand full of times I have called support they have been wonderful! Solved my issues in a professional and timely manner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Steve P.
IT Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018

"Excellent platform for IT remote access"

Pros: Ease of use, ease of administration, ease of installation are all very high. Price of LMI Central basic is very competitive.

Cons: Basic is missing a lot of essential features unfortunately (remote file transfer, remote printing, inventory management, OS updates, etc) and stepping up to the next tier can get very pricy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2018
Amanda B.
Area manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2018

"Easy to access all of your computers!"

Pros: I love this because we run multiple sites and most of them are ran remotely. When one has an issue with door codes I can just hop on log me in and check out the issue on that computer on site.

Cons: If you forget your password it locks you out for quite a while before being able to log back in again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2018
Matt E.
Network Architect
Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018

"Great remote tool but expensive"

Pros: Easy endpoint and support management. The UI is clean and intuitive. Makes remote support a snap for the help desk.

Cons: The cost is way too high. You can find other remote support tools for a lot less and either the same or more features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Don B.
Sales Engineer
Telecommunications, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018

"Solid remote control toolset"

Comments: Have been using Logmein and Logmein Central for almost 10 years and it has been an important tool in maintaining our customers systems remotely.

Pros: Just a reliable and reasonably easy to us remote control tool.

Cons: no file transfer in basic monitoring remote clients

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2018
Benjamin L.
IP Telephony Engineer
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2018

"An Indispensible Review"

Pros: The security of individual logins and the convenience of access from anywhere to almost anywhere.

Cons: The difficulty of running reports to see past logins and documenting staff usage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2018
Alonso V.
Software Programmer
Medical Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"Ideal for remote Access"

Pros: Ideal for remote access, remote massive installation, execute backup commands. Perfect for those who have multiple clients that need IT support. You can squedule multiple task to run in one or multiple machines.

Cons: It is a great software, the only drawback is the price, it increases, at the same time you get more services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018