Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About GoodDay

GoodDay is a work management platform for project, task, product, time, and team management and productive, transparent collaboration.

Learn more about GoodDay

Showing 84 reviews

Rohit K.
VP
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Basic project management which is actually easy to use"

Comments: Very good for our internal teams to track projects.

Pros: Very easy to setup and use PMS. had reviewed tons of them. Best part was the free trial was limited by a larger number of free users (25). This allowed everyone to try out the software. UI was a bit of a problem initially but then got used to it. Can be improved in this area. Best part is it is easy to correct mistakes and Excel import is easy and supported out of the box

Cons: Reports are too limited and can definitely be improved. Currently there are some reports which are not self-explanatory and the derivation is not given.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Violetta Z.
Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018

"GoodDay is an easy to use tool that at the same time has a lot of functions."

Comments: We set the workflow of all marketing projects in our company.

Pros: What I like the most is that the logic of this tool is based on psychology. A big emphasis is given to accountability and the ways people can become motivated to work harder. For example, people can see who's responsible for the next step and what exactly should be done.
You can see all your projects in one place and sort them by status, deadlines, members and so on.
The tool gives you statistics and reports on each team member's productivity. You can check your company's overall productivity and results thanks to these smart reports.

Cons: It's not comfortable to use GoodDay via browser on mobile. But I don't know who needs it as you can download an application for Android or for iPhone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Teacher
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019

"A very easy to use and powerful productivity application."

Comments: It is a very versatile productivity application and support literally any kind of project management.

Pros: I desperately needed a project management tool to clear all my backlog and see projects estimate for the near future.
I am testing a lot of project management system but good day catches my eye. Its clean UI, the unlimited feature set is just mind-blowing. I am very curious about this software and register.
It delivers what it says. I like how simply I can create my first project within a minute.
The Gantt project is very simple, and the reports are very detailed. I am new to Gantt project and it makes my experience so much easier.

Cons: I don't have any experience with their app, but one of my users have difficulty using an app built for android phone. Browser workes just fine,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019
Mike S.
Health and Safety Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020

"Project / Task Management"

Comments: Benefits of this are that using the screens feature we can cast our progress reports out into the department so everybody knows where we are up to for each task or project

Pros: The software is very easy to use and ticks every box forcwhatvI was looking for. We use this every day to track progress on Projects, Tasks, Repairs etc The management reports are brilliant, exactly what we are looking for

Cons: Calendar integration with Outlook hasnt been set up yet so I am hoping this will be as seamless as the rest of the features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2020
Verified Reviewer
Researcher Internship
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019

"It is nice of you cant host your own server."

Pros: Has a lot of features, without much bloatware.
Easy to use and manage.

Cons: It is expensive, but you pay for quallity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2019
Chetan J.
Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018

"Very good tool to Manage Team,Task,Events etc."

Pros: Ease of Use,Ability to create different Project,Subproject etc.
Different Dashboard,Gmail task Notification

Cons: Gmail integration is not working yet once it done we can able to create task directly from GMAIL,Need facility to assign task to multiple users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/07/2018
Heyonil L.
Consultor I de la Calidad y Procesos
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018

"Gather the best tools for high-level planning."

Comments: utility, complete and dynamic work.

Pros: It allows the strategic planning of your organization in a practical and easy way. You can track your progress and convert them to KPI. It really is very complete.

Cons: At the beginning it can be a bit complicated. Relate to the input software is usually not so easy. You must have knowledge or have used other software previously to accelerate the adaptation process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018
Ashwini M.
manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018

"One of the Best PMS with Simplicity, Connectivity and Organizational Status View!"

Pros: Couple of Points to this: 1. The Way of Assignment of task within team Member gives the clear To Do List within the Organisation
2. The Reports on various Parameters gives an insight about the progress of Project and what needs to be done urgently
3. The Gmail Integration helps in seemless work and reduce repetation of task between software

Cons: The App which is started needs to evolve. This is very Basic. Functions like Swapping the task within the project needs to be there instead of going back to project and then selecting other task

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2018
Ashish Y.
Sr. Software Engg
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018

"Amazing Project Management tool"

Pros: 1. Very Easy to use & Setup
2. Integration with other Business tool used in the organization
3. Various level of Project Hierarchy, task & sub-task support
4. Free for small team, with almost all the required features enabled
5. Good Control, Tracking & Scheduling of Project Tasks & Sub Task
6. Everything at one place, right from documents to comments.

Cons: 1. The Interface is not very Intuitive, it could be made more vibrant as many other tools in market
2. No time tracking option for tasks
3. Mobile App needs lot of improvements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Software Developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018

"Review for Goodday"

Comments: Amazing Experience, Makes one time efficient and helps in remembering the pending tasks

Pros: Amazing graphics showing the performance.

Cons: Bug in displaying the current task on hold or in progress.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Nitu S.
Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018

"The Reports Explains Progress of Task and Projects at a glance"

Comments: Daily Planning of activities helps me to stay focused

Pros: The Report which is generated for each project Level and then organisation level gives a quick Insight about the Progress of the Organisation. Further, the Kanban type task Management helps in Planning for the activities for oneself and the Team. This really helps for performing the task at various Level.

Cons: The Reports which are exported does not give the customised field created by me. This leads to additional work on reports to be done

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2018
Shin hean K.
Technical Director
Computer Games, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"Great way to start planning"

Comments: - Use it to keep track of every colleague's task progress.
- Simple and easy to use but lack of flexibility to customize further.

Pros: - Able to assign task to colleague easily.
- Keep track of task's progress and who responsible to complete the task.

Cons: - Lack of integration with popular task tools such as Slack, Trello, Jira or IFTTT.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
Asistant manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019

"Brillaint for task managment"

Pros: The most helpfull thing in Goodday that you are able to schedule your task in a calender veiw that saves the precious time by veiwing all task of the day at once

Cons: I have no issue with it so far but they have to update it time by time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2019
Sutirtha R.
Pre-Sales & Implementation Executive
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018

"Great for Scheduling"

Comments: Good till date.

Pros: Add Time Report per day.
My Work Dashboard.

Cons: No Alerts like alarm which buzzes.
Add time report needs to be there in the Mobile App, which is missing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018
Himesh P.
Engineering Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2018

"Comfortable"

Pros: Easy ness in using the software. Very good.

Cons: Nothing to complain about. Definitely worth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/11/2018
Rohit S.
CTO
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Simple & Intuitive"

Comments: During the early days in our company, we had recurring issues with task management and communication between our team members as well as across teams.
After trying multiple project management tools, GoodDay's clean and easy to use interface proved a blessing for us and helped ensure we could track and follow through on critical issues that needed our attention. It has also ensured that our product owners and stakeholders are able to evaluate progress in real-time to ensure smooth functioning.
Great work guys! GoodDay has become a truly dependable and intrinsic part of our work cycles today.

Pros: The ease of adoption combined with the variety of available functionality makes GoodDay a boon for small businesses like ours. From adoption to setup and continuing daily usage, the GoodDay platform has proved intuitive enough for anyone to pick up easily.

Cons: On slower internet connections, the initial loading of the platform suffers greatly and interaction with the platform can become tiresome.
The text editor provided could be a little more feature rich(eg: text formatting, code syntax highlighting, etc.).
Also, the file uploads on mobile networks could be a little more forgiving so that users are not constantly having to restart their uploads when connection switching happens(which are quite common when travelling and the mobile network switches towers)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Vinceny S.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021

"Keeps thing in focus and moving"

Pros: I’m not sure what we did without this software in the past. Goodday has enhanced our communication and coordination more than I expected. I just love this software for coordinating our development roadmap, communication and meeting our timelines.

Cons: I may not be fully informed,however, like most software the ability to interface with other applications if becoming increasingly important.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2021
Evgeniya S.
Personal Assistant
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020

"Productivity"

Comments: Good

Pros: easy to use, increases productivity, great for project management.

Cons: Do not know as yet, still learning features on the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020
Ankita P.
QA Consultant
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018

"Good tool for work tracking of my team & my client's team"

Comments: Good SaaS application

Pros: Nice online tool to work with. I can have have access to several projects under one hood & my client can have access too (or vice a versa). I just need to focus on My Work section for all my tasks & reports (for team). The thing that I most like is the custom fields which I mostly use for my team.

Cons: It took me some time to get them use to it, but that may be due to my team is a QA team & they haven't seen this king of software before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018
Victor M.
IT
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020

"Great Product"

Comments: Great tool to increase productivity and keep track of any project

Pros: Easy of use, completeness, features and much more

Cons: Price (we all want free software ) . something could be more intuitive though

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/12/2020
Harish N.
Marketing Operations
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018

"Good task management but ineffective time tracking"

Comments: Structured project management. Reported time for the tasks allotted. Action required feature is of great help. Great value for money with many advanced features.

Pros: Task allocation
Team management
Great views with the productivity of a team/project.
The Kanban type task Management helps in Planning for the activities for oneself and the Team.

Cons: Time is tracked by guesstimate. The estimated time becomes null once the actual time is reported to a task.This is a very ineffective way of tracking time. Please add a different field for the estimated time without nullifying the value.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Operations Supervisor
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018

"Great! could be better"

Pros: I like the overall minimalist design and the ability to cooperate with multiple people and keep updated with each task

Cons: Keeping updated can get messy and the options for viewing the current tasks assigned or due is a bit messy
Could use with multiple view options and filter options to make it easy to view what I ought to do
I suggest having color codes for projects or priorities as well as an optional feature to know the effect of each task and arrange without having to open each task separately

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2018
Avi P.
QA Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018

"Simplest to-do/work item list for me"

Comments: Simple & efficient

Pros: The UI is very simple & no need of training using the application. Notification system helps me updated to my assigned tasks. The mobile app allows me to access my task on the go & handy.

Cons: The UI & functionality of the mobile app is a bit limited & need to improve. I feel great if all features with great UI can be applied to mobile app.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2018
Harshad P.
Software Developer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2018

"I am using good day since last three months. It is helpful for me and remove my extra efforts."

Pros: Adding task to yourself and to see other working on which topic and also task assigning to team-mates.

Cons: When i was starting use of good-day , i could not understand functionality of this app for somedays.
So make it more flexible as possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2018
Maruti B.
Executive
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018

"My experience is too good with goodday as i have been able to be sorted and give a better report."

Pros: Best part of goodday.work is that i shows me my daily task and target work that i have to accomplish in a day.

Cons: I think time tracking element or module in goodday needs to be mechanised a bit so that manual time tracking can be done exactly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2018