15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Freshteam

Freshteam is an easy-to-use HR software that helps you hire & onboard top talent, manage employee data and time off - all in one place.

Learn more about Freshteam

Pros:

Simple and easy-to-use ATS. Liked the fact that they were able to put together a ZipRecruiter integration fairly quick.

Cons:

I'm not sure it is my computer but my apps stop after 4 or 5candidates I reviews.

Freshteam ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Freshteam has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 208 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Freshteam before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (208)

Nick
Nick
Operations Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent for recruitment tracking and job posting

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Freshteam solved the Careers and recruitment issues we had. Job posting was a headache and tracking applicants all over the place was a mammoth task. Freshteam cuts that time out and I now actually look forward to going through our applicants. Very impressed and will definitely continue using it for the foreseeable.

Pros:

Since using freshteam, it has cut down the time we spend posting jobs and sifting through applicants by at least 3 times. The job posting features are simple and easy to use and tracking and moving applicants on in the process couldn’t be easier.

Cons:

So far I have not found anything that freshteam does not have for our recruitment process, but as with everything I am sure they will continue improving and impressing.

Haleema
Consultant in India
Human Resources, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Freshteam for easier hiring

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Based on the features available, I would highly recommend the tool to organizations that are particular about the quality of their hiring.

Pros:

The ease of use and the ability to customize each requisition (by a large margin) based on the nature of the role. We even had the feature to create separate evaluation for each role which is not very commonly available in my experience.

Cons:

The support team was not as helpful as we would have liked them to be. Most often we had to refer to our in house IT team for support. Any issues raised would continue to remain open for months on end without any solid solutions coming our way. As users, we had to be careful to work within certain boundaries so as to not end up depending on the support team.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

ATS + HRIS is a winning combination

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We don't hire often, so it never made sense to subscribe to a pure ATS solution that we'd only use 2-3 times a year. Freshteam solves that by being a combination ATS and HRIS system. The HRIS system helps us with onboarding, time off tracking, maintaining salary and review history, and more. All this for less than the cost of most ATS-only solutions.

Cons:

I haven't been thrilled with the Tech Support. I reported a problem with the documentation and instead of fixing it they just sent me the missing screenshots. There are some minor usability problems but after getting limited/incomplete support I'm less likely to open support cases for them.

Rajesh
Founder in India
Publishing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Freshteam is very smooth to operate

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, it's a nice experience with Frehteam. We can use it for bulk mailing, posting job requirements and shortlisted the candidates smoothly. It is really a user-friendly tech tool along with its easy setup process and intuitive setting.
Still, we hope it can improvise more e.g. on the mail text body format at least.

Pros:

1. The consolidated Database 2. Using Bulk Email with a single click and ofcourse the "Canned response" support 3. Easily posting the job requirement 4. Screening candidates 5. Easily operate from phone (Handset Device) 6. Very easy to understand the entire operation. Don't need an expert to execute the features. Very user-friendly.

Cons:

1. The data import process can be easier if the required fields can be reduced. Sometimes occurs problems during the import. Although it can be negligible! 2. The email format (Text Body) can be more user-friendly. As of now, it follows a particular format (email/text body) only, which is not looking good as a mail body. Maybe it can add a feature similar to MS Word or Google Docs. 3. It's really excellent for the free tier, but expensive for the pro versions.

Ayleen
VP of Operations in Mexico
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy onboarding, fast installation, very user friendly dashboards

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall we are satisfied with Freshteam. It has everything that we need and then some.

Pros:

Love the ease of use, setup, intuitive settings and user friendly dashboards. Very little explanation needed for this product. Freshteam covers pretty much everything our team needs to in terms of team management and on the recruiting end, we have been very pleasantly surprised by the ease of use and features. Freshworks as a whole is constantly coming up with new products and regularly updates and adds new features. They make sure their products are always improved.

Cons:

Customer service can take a while to respond. I believe their customer support team is based overseas so it may have to do with the time zone change, but getting in touch with someone fast can be hit or miss.

Ganesh
Head of Strategy in India
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Relevant, Seamless, Minimalistic and Easy to Navigate

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great automation in HRM, now lets make it more fun and engaging for employees to log, browse, etc.

Pros:

1) Talent management is end to end logged with options for analytics 2) Building processes and implementing your own logics for resource management is a huge automation help in HR functions

Cons:

1) UX Can be more engaging 2) Auto reminders near holidays, when optional holidays are not booked, or when leaves can lapse and remind to use, etc intelligent reminders can make this system a 100% compliance tool 3) Instant chat option with HR for emergency situations where even a vid call is possible for worse case scenarios and assistance

Thirunarayan
Manager Talent Acquisition in India
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazingly user friendly ATS - Takes of just like a supersonic fighter jet

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Surely a very pleasant experience and the sole reason why I have recommended and onboarded freshteam for Tickertape and now proposing for AMC - Zerodha fund House - our new initiative ------ so lot of business to freshteam from my side

Pros:

User Friendliness - easy to manoeuver - customisable features - good for process automation across all stages of recruitment life cycle

Cons:

Nothing that I honestly can think of now - its value for money

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing product for Recruiters!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Freshteam has streamlined all of our recruitment needs along with that we were able to solve test feature as well with the help on integration. Overall a very good experience with freshteam!!

Pros:

I liked everything about this software. Everything is really easy to manage and most importantly I love the reports feature which helps us in taking out the reports.

Cons:

Interview timing slot feature can be improved i.e. introducing 15 mins slot as well

Mark
President in US
Computer Networking, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Improves HR Efficiencies at Integrated Systems

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Has helped us in our hiring process, onboarding and vacation/sick time management

Pros:

Affordability, Features for Price, Does what its suppose to do

Cons:

Some features we do no use. Would like integration with Indeed to prioritize our job postings to get better responses to openings

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Using Freshteam for leave tracking

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The free version give us good value for a SMB to manage simple stuff like personal time-off tracking.

Cons:

When you start your trial, it starts as you had the paid version and you don't really know what features you would be getting if you sticked to the free one.

Alain
Operations Manager in Mauritius
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All what we need

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent ! It's helped us recruit new talents since 5 years.

Pros:

It's very simple to set up : you can quickly manage to build a landing page for candidates to apply, branded with your company logo and colors. It offers a professionnal and neat looking window to the outside. I especially love the "job specific email" functionality, which allows candidates to just send an email in order to apply, and removes the need to dispatch a large number of incoming email on a single mailbox. Finally, the ability to build job specific workflows allows to streamline the whole recruitment process.

Cons:

We have some performance issues quite regularly : pages are sometimes slow to load. Also, the talent pool would need to have more tools.

William
Recruiting Manager in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best ATS/EIS Software of 2022!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: This software has helped us tremendously. We went from a google sheet to this and we haven't looked back. We would take this software over any other, any day of the week!

Pros:

This software is finally the software we were looking for. It is all in one, it is easy to use, it is a good pricing structure, and it is so helpful!

Cons:

There is a delay when clicking through the candidates, but we have tens of thousands of applicants in it so it makes sense!

Christina
People Manager in UK
Food & Beverages, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

life changing recruitment process

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I completely recommend Freshteam to any company who is planning on scaling. It is really easy to track, and to collaborate with colleagues on this.

Pros:

- a really user friendly way of tracking candidates - very easy for the candidate' experience from the moment they apply to the moment they are officially an employee - onboarding and offboarding easy to do, with checklists included

Cons:

maybe the employee page can be a bit more improved, I sometimes struggle with the settings with what employees can see on their end.

Uma
Founder in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

CamCom Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Seamless Employee Management

Pros:

Recruitment, onboarding, offboarding and time off

Cons:

Would love to see performance management as part of this software

Rashmi
TA Manager in India
Internet, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customised and great ATS

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's one of the best platforms that I have used so far.

Pros:

Personally, since I use this ATS daily for recruiting I feel FreshTeam is more recruiter friendly. Considering that it has been linked to our Career page and certain other free job sites, we can amplify our reach thus helping us to get maximum number of applicants applying to the position. Its high customisable and thats what I love abut it.

Cons:

The offer letters that have been saved as templates have formatting issues during generation. We have notified this multiple times but it can be improved.

Himanshu
Director of Engineering in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Freshteam made recruitment easy

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It easy to manage different jobs, publishing them on different job boards and then conducting full Interview life cycle using its easy workflows are really awesome !!

Pros:

Candidates Management, Job Management, Interview Management, Workflows

Cons:

All data in Freshteam cloud, we can't have it synced in our local server when we want to. We own our data and this must be downloadable especially candidates database

Karen
HR in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

FreshTeams - great ATS, great cost

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great customer service overall. For a small company that does a decent amount of hiring it is sufficient and everything we need!

Pros:

The amount of features for the cost. Ex: you can schedule interviews from the ATS, you can bulk email, you can email directly from the ATS. Easy to view candidates - you can see a list or by stage. You can edit the stages and customize almost everything.

Cons:

I wish there was a way to schedule emails to send out to candidates ahead of time (ex: if I see a candidate at night I wish there was a way to schedule the phone interview request to go out in the morning).

Debbie
HR Manager in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Recruit new talent the smart way with Freshteam

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

You can set up to advertise via LinkedIN and free job boards and then your platform will show you where applicants have applied from in an easy to read colour wheel. You can create different hiring panels according to the job you are recruiting for, as you may need different hiring managers involved for different jobs We like that you can set up an interview time and then post interview, the system prompts you to record feedback.

Cons:

At first glance there were a lot of different sections to use when setting up to recruit for the first time and can be a little overwhelming if you have never used an applicant tracking system before.(However, an introductory call with one of the Fresh team helped point me in the right direction)

Ashley
Director of Product Lifecycle in US
Program Development, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for small teams!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

This was a great change for our organization. Managing our staff has been a daunting and insecure task, but Freshteam allowed us to keep all of our employee data in one place!

Cons:

Nothing - I honestly can't think of anything Freshteam is lacking for our team.

Subba Rao
President in Australia
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Freshteam at the Indian Support Center Inc Sydney

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: For our operations at the Indian Support Center, we find Freshteam to be the best fit and the price we are paying.

Pros:

The entire process of recruitment and onboarding is so easy and new employees can be trained in a matter of two to three hours.

Cons:

We would like to have more HRIS features in this software and integration with other software. We also want time and attendance module.

Nicole
Finance & HR Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Useful for all areas of online HR management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Experience overall has been good, considering we started using the beta version we haven't encountered many bugs.

Pros:

The annual leave feature is used company wide to manage all staff leave.

Cons:

Reports would be helpful and a full org chart for all users showing the entire company rather than just your own team would be really beneficial.

Luke
Executive Pastor in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Product / Effective Collaboration / Easy to Use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Collaboration and real-time analysis for our hiring team.

Pros:

Before Freshteam, we were getting all of our employee applications through email, then had to upload and share with everyone and not in real time. Now, anyone on our hiring team can be alerted right away to an application and review it before team meetings. It has minimized the work of our hiring coordinator by at least 75%. Very thankful!

Cons:

Overall, I think the software is very user-friendly but the setup and hiring team structure took a little work to understand on the front end.

James
Director in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Overview

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great experience and it is low cost. Perfect fit for the business.

Pros:

Ease of posting jobs and accessing candidates

Cons:

would like a better looking job postings page.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Useful for features

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Just another recruitment software

Pros:

Recruitment tasks are automated. Reminders are auto-set.

Cons:

The interview feedback mechanism is not up to the mark

Katy
Office Manager in US
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Freshteam for small business

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This software provided exactly the assistance we needed and as we grow, we can upgrade to higher plans that will more closely fit our needs.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and easy to integrate.

Cons:

There are some features that it lacks, but this could because the level of plan we chose. We will be reconsidering our plan level as we grow.