15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Traviola

Online reservation system that helps businesses generate quotations, process payments, and manage bookings for offline air tickets.

Learn more about Traviola

Pros:

The support team is very customer service orientated, ready and careful to react to the customer necessities and providing help whenever needed.

Cons:

Some problems might arise from the wholesalers themselves and this kind of problems the Traviola team can't control (and this is natural but still a drawback).

Traviola ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Traviola has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 17 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (17)

Sort by

Have you used Traviola before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

Mohammed
Vice President - Middle East, Australia ' North Af in Iraq
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing Platform you can start with them and you will grow with them and they will support you

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Speed ... It's like a formula... Its the most thing I like it, Friendly and Easy to use and it's providing us always with the latest technology, If you want to start with your online business in travel industry, Traviola it's the better platform to start with it and grow with it, was advisor at all the time, Thank you so much and appreciate your cooperations

Cons:

I dislike the concept of having some mapping problems, its the worst things i had ever faced, its the thing that sometimes, gives other suppliers better rates and better availability. Cons: They should raise their customer service from four to five star because the platform is a little bit better than the support. Cons: We need to focus on developing features and functionalities that will increase the level of user-friendly. Focus on user experience. Detailed reports in terms of searches, bookings and sales and other admin functionalities are also to be considered.

Tamer
IT & Systems Manager in Egypt
Airlines/Aviation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Totally Satisfactory

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: 1. The unification of my operations for the operators.
2. Getting rid of the hassle of having to maintain a software hosted in my premises.
3. It saves a lot of effort for me and hence money.
4. Prices can be compared with no extra effort at all. This is crucial in my business.

Pros:

1. Traviola does not need any training for the operations team. 2. It saves a lot of effort and time for the operators by bringing all your wholesalers to your fingertips in one screen. 3. You can follow up with your reservations in an adequate way. 4. You can sell your own inventory and combine this with your wholesalers' inventory. 5. You don't have to maintain any lookup for geographic locations and alike yourself. 6. The SAAS works perfectly in Traviola's case. You don't have to do anything related to housekeeping, backup, load balancing... etc. 7. The system is fairly stable and fast. 8. The booking platform can be very easily integrated into your already existing website.

Cons:

1. Some problems might arise from the wholesalers themselves and this kind of problems the Traviola team can't control (and this is natural but still a drawback). 2. Sometimes the support might take a little long.

Mahdi
Owner in Lebanon
Airlines/Aviation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Its a great experience, but we have the missing hotels stuff, the platform should have more graphic

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, This system can be handled to anyone, even if the agency has the first experience in using online B2B reservation systems. Easy to change some stuff in it, check the fast search, knowing the Cities that are booked. Knowing the quantity of the bookings you did from the first date you started working on this system, the most cities that are booked from your side, the amount of bookings that are done, and how much does your work value as per the bookings.

Cons:

I dislike the concept of having some mapping problems, its the worst things i had ever faced, its the thing that sometimes, gives other suppliers better rates and better availability.

Carlo
IT Manager in UK
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It's being a positive and productive cooperation with Traviola by Travel Connection Technology

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Traviola helps us to keep on operating in the ever fast changing Tourism industry

Pros:

Traviola is a modern web based application which allows flexibility to manage FIT and Group reservations in the Tourism Business. It runs on Linux servers which make the product even more stable and reliable. Travel Connection Technology, the maker of Traviola, has a very proactive attitude in keeping the application update to manage the fast changes in the tourism industry. It has also an open minded attitude reacting positively the customer feedbacks and requests, in order to keep on strengthening up Traviola. The support team is very customer service orientated, ready and careful to react to the customer necessities and providing help whenever needed.

Cons:

Although it is a fairly young product, it is already time to refresh the graphic layout to make it more in line with nowadays software graphic interface trend.

cosmin
sales director in Romania
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

easy to use platform, excellent features, very fast, search on map very good, many providers

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: this software is fast in response, easy to change a lot of things according your strategy, the knowledge of the travel business that they have and put into action.

Pros:

This platform is very fast, this is what I like most (even there are dozens of providers in it). There are many providers that you can use. You can draw your sales strategy very easy and use all the features that the platform has. I also appreciate the knowledge of travel business the developers and owner have. This is a very important aspect when you choose a partner for this kind of platforms.

Cons:

They should raise their customer service from four to five star because the platform is a little bit better than the support.

Stefania
Reservations Support Manager in Romania
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Close partnership based on a good communication which results in a fruitful collaboration.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Business growth, good knowledge about online trends, connectivity with the best service providers, customer satisfaction.

Pros:

The fact that it covers a diversity of product categories: Hotels, Charters only, Packages, Activities, etc.; the reservations auto-cancellation functionality prior to cancellation deadline unless the agent fixes the booking.

Cons:

We need to focus on developing features and functionalities that will increase the level of user-friendly. Focus on user experience. Detailed reports in terms of searches, bookings and sales and other admin functionalities are also to be considered.

Hossam
CEO in Spain
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dealing with them for more than 3 and they keep adding more options and upgrading their technology.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We distributed our B 2 B to our partners in different parts of the world and our business and distribution went up by 30 % after using the system in the first year . We are getting a growth of 20 % at least every year and the system and our sales team are behind that .

Pros:

Easy to use and it's providing us always with the latest technology . Great back office and contracting module for DMC s . Lots of features available and they keep adding more services from time to time .

Lyubomir
General Manager in Bulgaria
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

great support from the beginning, easy to use

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

all kind of services at one place, very easy to work, very quick upload the content, brilliant map, very important that you can see the invoices at the same place , great and very personal support from TCT, open to make new development,

Cons:

it will be very nice if in the future we can change the colours and design of the platform. to have better level of privilege - for example our staff can see the mark up for all of our clients not to have this information only for the management or to separate this information only for their own clients

simona
General Manager in Romania
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I am very happy with Traviola .Before i was using a different software and not very satisfied .

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

I like the speed of Traviola, the features developed in it, the number of xml or json connection wich can accommodate,the professionalism of the team, the support that they offer, both technical and for business knowledge.

Cons:

It is a very complex product and it takes time until you are able to play with all the features the team developed.

nicu
area sales manager in Romania
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

best support, great team, always updated with trends, user friendly

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The speed is very good, the intuitive actions helps our costumers, the support team is great and 24h available and they always update the system with new products.

Cons:

Sometimes small bugs appear but they are solved in very short time. About the reporting part, the .xls tables are rather rough, they need little work

Alina
sales executive in Romania
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Professionals in their field with a great customer support!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

- fast the response time; - friendly interface, easy to use; - features complete that meets customer needs - good communication with the support team

Cons:

- the updates made during the day (our working hours); it would be much easier to be done outside these hours

TATIANA
Sales Manager in France
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

good team, good experience

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

good customer support. they guys are very receptive. it is easy to use: reports, accounting.

Cons:

at the moment there is no possibility to personalize the interface, but they said they are working on it

Iacob
International Key Account in Romania
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very professional, dedicated in solving problems, with a very fast reaction.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It works perfectly, although it's a software that includes many databases, there isn't any matching issue and the system has a short time of reaction.

Tatiana
Head of Online project coordination Department in Russia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We are just going to start , making necessary preparing.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Good Online System for using by our stuff and by our clinets

Pros:

It's very convinient and easy to use. There are many functions we need in daily in work. And if we need something else it is possible to create . There are very good and useful reports for statistics and internal use. Very conviniet searching module. Extranet is very good. I'm inputting all our contract hotels and ther is no difficulty for me to work. Very positive and helpful stuff. I can be sure that in any cases they will help and give me good advice

Yasser
Commercial Manager in Egypt
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Profitional people

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

That is the easiest software I use it Thank you guys for a good job . I recommend it to all my industry friends.

Noa
Director of Marketing in Israel
Sports, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use solution that is very comprehensive and effective.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: clear, practical way of working with the various products.

Pros:

I like its simplicity of use. The stages are clear, and it saves time. Good navigation, and lots of flexibility to changes, so it keeps up with the changing needs. We needed to modify a few things over time - no problem at all to achieve!

Cons:

Maybe looking forward to additional consolidation - and an option for having client-oriented user interface, to expand back office options.

abdellah
cadre in Morocco
Government Administration, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Traviola est un système de réservation en ligne, plus rapide et simple d'utilisation, destinées aux

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: en général le programme est bon, facilite la vie et aide à économiser du temps et de l'argent.

Pros:

1- la simplicité 2- optimiser le processus de réservation, 3- accroître la rentabilité des bénéficiaires 4- gérer les interactions en ligne avec les fournisseurs et les clients 5- efficace 6- sécurisé

Cons:

1- des problèmes de cartographie 2- le support peut prendre un peu de temps.