Medical Lab LMS Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.6 /5

About Medical Lab LMS

Compliance & CE is a complete learning management solution for your laboratory.

Learn more about Medical Lab LMS

Showing 25 reviews of 289

Bryan C.
Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020

"I couldn't have asked for better"

Comments: No issues with this product. Wonderful customer service experts

Pros: The program was easy to learn with some practice. It was easy to make corrections unlike other emr software

Cons: The price was a little high for the software in my initial thought but with all that comes with it my mind was quickly changed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020
Hema O.
Director
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018

"I love MediaLab. One of the best software and easy to use. Customer Support is Excellent"

Comments: We have been able to convert all our major documents into electronic document control format without having the need to carry paper manuals. Automatic reminders for reviews when they are due saves lot of time & reduces stress on managers. Ability to print employee reports for procedure review is also another great feature.

Pros: Easy to navigate, set up and follow though to all the modules that are being offered - easyto set up, upload, review, print reports, add/delete users. It keeps track of EVERYTHING! I love it. It also allows to provide link to other departments in the hospital to review (read only access) to our manuals. It monitors, keeps track and send reminders, alerts as required.
It also has multiple modules each organized so well with detail instruction manual on the side bar, which is fantastic. It has answers to everything.
Inspection Proof module makes the life easy during inspection as it shows the changes in two versions - (in Red). Easy to attach all documents to responses.
Continuing Education modules is also very well designed and set up. It offers tons of information. Great learning site!

Cons: This software is made to perfection however, it would be good to have the ability to print the manual for each module that it offers. Also, one cannot do any edits inside the software but, a limited edit with permission could have been nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Filling/Packaging Technician
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2017

"Very straightforward to use: Read material, note pictures/slides, take multiple-choice, earn CEUs."

Comments: Prepared for ASCP certification. Earned CEUs for recertification.

Pros: Ease of use.
A large number of courses to choose from, with new courses constantly being added.
Good, clearly-labeled illustrations, especially helpful with reinforcing visual identifications.
Practice questions embedded in the reading to monitor progress and keep the reader engaged.
Instant feedback on both ungraded practice and graded test questions.
The ability to reset and retake a test--but this can only be done once!
Also available are Exam and RBC Morphology and WBC Differential Simulators.
The Exam Simulator is very similar to the BOC Study Guide.
I have not yet tried the heme simulators, but if they are anything like the other CE courses, they should be very good.

Cons: I would prefer to see more of everything, especially illustrations.
Very good presentation of textbook cases, but few examples of borderline cases.
More questions could be written into the material, especially for longer readings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/10/2017
Mohammad T.
Lab coordinator & Training supervisor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018

"excellent"

Pros: for me this software is very useful ,as per our user's & including me we are not face any problems of this software so easy & our exp is excellent cause i am using this software more than 10 years,easy to use any one .

Cons: i would like to thanks your software team because they did wonderful job for your IT team ,i am using this software more than 10 years and never face any problems of your software,especially after finish the course & get the exam & get the certificate & your valuable survey.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2018
Annamarie D.
Professional Practice Leader and Corp. POC CoOrdin
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2017

"Great learning tool! I just found the Course Builder a little confusing at first, but am better now."

Comments: Con Ed learning
We have built our training modules in the Course Builder
We have also set up our yearly Skills Assessment for all staff using Medialab. We have about 250 staff members in the laboratory.

Pros: There are many topics to choose from. This is also a great Skills Assessment software which we use a lot of at our hospital. All staff are provided a yearly skills assessment.

Cons: The special Histology courses and TM courses are costly.
There are not enough licenses either when we do pay for the extra Histology and TM packages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2017
Michael V.
Assistant Professor
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2017

"Medialab is a great tool for our students, it provides great documentation. It's an excellent learni"

Comments: Great documentation and excellent online instruction.

Pros: The automatic credit documented via CE broker is a great feature. The documentation is excellent for our students.

Cons: Some of the photos of the white cells are sub-par. On some of the modules, not enough photos are utilized and some of the images are not clear.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2017
Sean D.
Director of Laboratory Operations
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017

"Amazing. Couldn't imagine a better platform for compliance training."

Pros: Ease of use with multiple users. It's a powerful platform to ensure compliance across my entire staff.

Cons: Wish the HR courses were not separate purchases. It was frustrating to see a new offering marketed separate despite heavy course overlap with our existing software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017
Dana G.
MLT Instructor
Higher Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2017

"I like reading about the subject, and then being quizzed on the materials. It makes learning fun."

Comments: A greater understanding of the materials. I also require the MLT students to perform the assigned modules. I REALLY like that MediaLab requires the students to receive a certain percentage correct on their quiz before allowing them to be able to print off their certificate. Then I require the students to upload their certificates for their assignment. The students even state how much they enjoy learning from the MediaLab modules. Thank you!

Pros: The photos and information are very helpful in the learning process. I really like to learn about the materials prior to be tested on the information. The Compliance & CE is of greater value to study up for the ASCP exam, to give me better understanding of the material rather than memorizing the answers to the questions.

Cons: The only bad thing... is that there are not more modules in Body Fluids. I would like to see additional modules for Chemistry... perhaps Kidney Function Tests, Liver Function Tests, Endocrine Tests, Cardiac Tests, Blood Gas Tests, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2017
Tiffany M.
Director of Development and Quality Assurance
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2018

"Extremely intuitive and user friendly."

Pros: This software is easy to navigate through and manage tasks for my organization. We find it intuitive and user friendly. Even new hires are able to use this product with little help.

Cons: For some of the HR related courses, they do not automatically renew every year and sometimes the required courses change without our permission.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/06/2018
Michelle N.
Assistant Professor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2018

"Great Experience, easy to use"

Pros: I have used this software for over 15 years for continuing education of my staff in the hospital and on the academic side for my students to supplement lectures, as review and for training before they go into their clinical rotations at the hospital.

Cons: I would love the exam simulator software to have the option to time practice exams, meaning that the exam stops when the student reaches the two and half hour mark so it helps them practice time management for the certification exam.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2018
Marina G.
Medical Laboratory Scientist
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017

"Great website for CE! The testing center was helpful when studying for MLS certification."

Comments: CE for CM. I also get the ability to keep up knowledge in other areas I rarely work in.

Pros: Great CE! I enjoy the contributors and wide variety of topics. Every area of clinical practice is offered for CE.

Cons: Although the CE is useful, it's limited and it seems the same things are offered continuously. I would like to see new emerging topics. It may be helpful to include topics on new testing platforms. I would also like to see a more interdisciplinary approach to learning by integrating other allied health professions in our learning. I would like to see topics from other professions that relate to our testing. I would also like to see "Spotlights" on different aspects of our profession: combat laboratories, smaller countries testing platforms, odd reference lab testing, etc. I would like to know and learn from more peers about what they do and learn about their tests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017
Jake B.
Consultant
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017

"I've used MediaLab for both CE and compliance, and have found it to be a great choice for both."

Pros: I think that what I like most about the software is that it is flexible, accessible, and incorporates a good amount of choice in content.

Cons: I think the software could benefit from improvements in 2 areas. The first, and most important, is that there is no functionality for reporting incorrect answer choices in either the CE or the compliance modules. This is not a trivial issue, and creates immense frustration for users as well as extra work for the section heads who manage the compliance testing. The second area is less important from a technical standpoint, but worth pursuing nonetheless, which is that there is room for improvements to the web forms design that constitutes the user interface with the system. A more polished look, and smoother and more intuitive navigation would be more consistent with contemporary style.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017
Jane M.
Clinical Laboratory Director
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017

"MediaLab is a very easy product to use."

Comments: Documentation required is now computerized.

Pros: It documents compliance in a very easy to use format for both administrators and staff to use. All of the documentation is electronic so reduction of paper.

Cons: There really isn't anything that I can think of regarding this product that I dislike. Maybe in the beginning it took a little time to understand how to use it but once over that hurdle, it is easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017
Cheryl B.
CEO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017

"It's so easy to use I can study my continuing Ed from my iPhone"

Pros: I actually learned from these courses and thoroughly enjoy the graphics. A picture is worth 1000 words and there are lots of pictures as well as text thoroughly explaining everything that you will be tested on.

Cons: There's usually one question in the test that is ambiguous or tricky but most exams have a few test questions that are actually experimental and the majority of questions are very clear-cut / self-explanatory.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017
Juana C.
MLT
Biotechnology, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"very helpful when studying to take a test. I took my MLT last year and this was a very helpful tool"

Comments: Personally i have access to study and also to get CEUS . I have been using this app to access and get CEUS online . Since i have to renew my license every two years they a variety of topics to take.
Im really happy with this sofware. Currently studying for MLS and is also very helpull. thanks

Pros: Easy and available at all times specially for getting ready to take a test. Questions and answer were close to the test. I also like the app on my phone

Cons: Maybe need more clinical cases and more examples or general questions in micro and checmistry.
In general was good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017
Jeremy S.
CSO
Biotechnology, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017

"MediaLab has been very easy to learn and maintain. It organizes documents very well."

Comments: Organized document control. Keeps it current. Trained team on CLIA-specific courses.

Pros: Ease of use. Functionality. The automated reminders that keep me active in document control and compliance.

Cons: Sometimes it takes a while to migrate or find the particular feature I am looking for, whether it is looking at other peoples tasks, or downloading active documents.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017
Gina B.
Director, Lab Ops
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017

"Very useful, keeps staff up to date on continuing education"

Comments: Kept compliant with regulatory agencies

Pros: The variety of couses available is a plus, also can use on your own schedule and time frame . Staff enjoy being able to take as many courses as they want.

Cons: Need to keep adding to the variety of courses so that someone who has used this for years is not retaking courses over and over

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/10/2017
Paradai J.
Medical Technologist II
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"CE's easily accessible and there's a variety of content to cover all the different areas."

Comments: Get all your CE's in one place and you can have it transferred to ASCP.

Pros: I love that you have the different laboratory sections and that you've included safety, quality control, etc. Very easy to use and love that it saves where you left off. It's nice also to have access to PDF format of the presentation that you can download to help you review. The mini quizzes throughout the presentations are really nice.

Cons: Some of the content feels like it takes way longer than the estimated time. If you add a course, even if it's a year later, and you take it; the course itself is not updated to the current time. Not sure if I am explaining that right.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017
Whitney P.
MLS
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017

"Lab CE helped me pass the ASCP certification, and am using it again for specific certifications."

Comments: Ease of use
Questions and Review similar to exam material
Keep up my skills in areas that I may not work in often

Pros: It is very user friendly
A variety of questions in different areas
The explanations of answers
Taking quizzes in certain areas.

Cons: Cannot zoom in on pictures
The organization of questions into specific categories - I think they should be divided into more accurate/specific categories.
The all or nothing questions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2017
Tessa J.
MLT
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017

"I actually enjoy the courses."

Comments: I get to recertify my license.

Pros: It is much needed for certification. It is always available when I need it. It keeps up with your classes.

Cons: Having to add the course. Too many clicks. It is really expensive for my budget and unfortunately I only use it when my certification is due every three years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017
Bod A.
Lab Technical Specialist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017

"I used this program to refresh my knowledge of Lab sciences, it was very helpful."

Pros: You can use it anywhere and any devices. This is an amazing program. The lectures are very well organized.

Cons: The iphone version has some minor issues, such as video doesnot open sometimes. The images are overalapped in the iphone version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017
Stephanie M.
Medical Technologist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017

"Amazing learning tool. Easy to use"

Pros: Power points and very well put together and provide a lot of explanations as well as illustrations.

Cons: I believe the cost is slightly high. I need these courses for continuing education so on top of annual dues having to pay a lot for CE courses adds up

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017
Angela D.
Laboratory Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2018

"MediaLab is a great program, especially for our small laboratory. It is easy to use and manage."

Pros: Contains all yearly trainings, so that we don't have to do them separately. Ease in printing CE credit reports for personnel files.

Cons: Would love to have a wider variety of courses to take, as well as have a lot of new additions every year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2018
Brian A.
Laboratory Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2017

"I can manage and review multiple courses and tasks for all my users."

Comments: Up to date rule and regulations.

Pros: The design of the software makes it easy to navigate and choose what tasks you want to assign to the designated users.

Cons: Some of the assignments can be lengthy. It may take over an hour to finish certain educational modules.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2017
Hannah K.
Medical technologist
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017

"I was very thankful to have the media lab resources available to me in order to complete my CM."

Comments: I was able to complete my CE credits from home while working which made it very easy for me. The price was also great.

Pros: I like that you are able to print off the course material beforehand. This makes studying for the quizzes easier. I like to go through and highlight the high points and then refer to them during the quizzes.

Cons: There was really nothing that I disliked, however some of the pictures were a little unclear. But I did like that you were able to zoom in on them to see more detail.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/09/2017