The Campaign Maker Reviews

by The Campaign Maker

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4/5
  • Customer Service
    4.5/5

About The Campaign Maker

A Facebook marketing solution that allows marketers to create and customize campaigns, and view detailed demographic data.

Learn more about The Campaign Maker

Showing 17 reviews

Nimrod E.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2018

"A Great Facebook Ads Optimization Tool!! literally a time saver that helps improve results."

Comments: Excellent campaign optimization tool that saves time and helps you get a better ROI on your FB campaigns.

Pros: Improves the usability of Facebook Audience insights and then some. It is very easy to use ( if you know Facebook ads) and helps optimize campaigns. The interface is very convenient to set up a campaign or optimize a running campaign. Already improved results of a good campaign that I had running for a while with just 2 clicks. Adds nice campaign set up options.

Cons: A little more options in regards to locations - I sometimes need to target resident of a certain location by zip codes that I upload via csv, file or set up people living a in a certain location. so either I missed it or it is not there yet...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2018
Ashish C.
CEO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2018

"Registration is effortless; you can use your Facebook profile to sign up and activate a free 14-day"

Pros: You can specify which days and times of the week your campaign runs.
Instant and efficiently scale your profitable FB ads to optimize RoI.
Upload and done! All your videos and images are kept securely in your FB library.
The Campaign Maker support staff is available 24x7 for help you might need.
Once you add just one of your interests, the campaign maker will generate interests related to almost exactly what you need. Then you can effortlessly split test between as many interests as you require.
The Campaign Maker's automatic split tester will split test your ads at blazing fast speed. It will save you hours.
The Campaign Maker is built for creating pinpoint targeting for your FB campaigns, with the ability to split test all of the major aspects.
Every experienced FB marketer knows the immense benefit of custom audiences. The campaign maker has the power to split test each one seamlessly.
The account dashboard is straightforward and minimalistic, focusing on only the essential points that can make your campaign a success.
Within your account dashboard, you can quickly change your daily budget; also you can immediately activate/deactivate your campaign, adset or even ad.
The best part of finally making your campaign is the satisfaction of eventually scaling it to maximize your ROI.
In case you don't have access to a computer, you can access The Campaign Maker from every device you have.

Cons: Sometimes when you need to target resident of a certain location by zip codes, this is certainly missing as yet. But when you consider the pricing, its is still a steal!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Graphic Designer & Copywriter
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2018

"I'm impressed how this software exists for FB marketers, but it is still in a surface level."

Comments: Optimisation tool and overall report

Pros: I like the Report layout, how I get to see the overall report. Also, how the details of these are shown, example; conversion/cost per conversion OR clicks/cost per clicks are together, it is easy to read and see which ads are doing good/bad. I hope the report in the future can show these main conversion details (ATC and Purchase), so we are able to see know when to scale our budget. Another thing to enhance is maybe can show a small note when we hover over a certain title and shows us how the figure is being read/calculated, and maybe an advice how we can improve.

Cons: I was looking forward to the optimization tool at first, but it needs a lot of in-depth optimization (besides gender, country, age) Maybe can add in more specific cities/towns report at the Location Analysis section. So we can target cities that are the best performing, instead of aiming the whole country. I'm also surprised why some of the best performing reports are aiming at Age 55 - 65+ when engagement is below 10. Our own product analysis in Facebook shows best performing group is between 18-45. So, if there's a flexibility for us to switch the best performing (for other categories, too) that TCM has set to what we think is best, and optimize after that, that'll be great. And, it will be good if the trial can be extended even longer (maybe 10days-14days)! Reason - So, users can try out optimization or other tools, and see the results in that period of time. 3 days - I think is too short to see the whole picture. Anyway, thank you team for this software!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2018
Steve W.
Facebook Marketer
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2018

"The Campaign Maker is much more intuitive and faster than FB Power Editor."

Comments: It's much easier and faster than FB ads manager. And it gives you the ability to split test just about anything you can imagine so you can drill down to find what works best. The report tool arranges it in 13 points of data so you have a really clear picture of what's going on and how to fix any problems. The facebook dashboard has too many blind spots. And the optimization tool is really really a life saver because you can set rules so you don't have to worry about a high CPC ad running out of control. That tool alone is worth it just for the peace of mind and the fact that it can help bring your overall cost per conversion down.

Pros: It makes my life so much easier. I'm able to drill down to find the best performing matrix quickly and efficiently due to the ability to split test EVERYTHING... Seriously... This software allows you to split test the videos, images, headlines, body copy, literally every aspect of the ad... But that's not all. It also allows you to split test demographics, age, gender, placement, interests, locations and even custom audiences. And it's all trackable. On top of that, it slashes the time it takes to create a campaign... I timed myself and it was under a minute. Two thumbs up!

Vendor Response

by The Campaign Maker on 23/01/2018

Thank you for the great feedback, we truly appreciate you being apart of our platform :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2018
Vanda C.
Digital Transformation Evangelist
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2019

"A must-have software for all anyone who buy FB ads"

Comments: Wonderful experience as I get tremendous support from them.

Pros: Ease of use. Very simple navigation and functionalities to do complicated tasks, so it can saved a lots of our time! The support team is superb and very responsive. They take in all feedbacks and fine tuned the products to help users to achieve maximum efficiency. Very easy to contact them as well. Overall, very thankful to the team behind The Campaign Maker especially our rep. This is a wonderful product and the price is really nothing as compare to the time saving. :-)

Cons: Can't think about that now. Probably they need to add more objectives in like FB Messages Ads. However, I believed they are working on it now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2019
André V.
Writer
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"It´s a Life Time Deal that worth every penny."

Comments: A loving it and no doubt that will be greater in near future and it´s a LFD!

Pros: First of all is easy to set our campaigns with multiple options and tests and there´s a great and intuitive UX, and a tool that allow us to creat our custom rules to pause any expensive adset or specific ads like a watch dog. Great visual reports helps to understand witch target are performing the best, the delivery platform, gender etc..

Cons: There´s a lot to improve, but TCM team show as a reseanable Road Map and are open to receive our requests as well. When you pause an ad is not possible to see them again, and some times we just need it. There´s a learning curve to extract the most from TCM, but if you are already a pro, no big deal, go and dig it. The performance of my ads are improving already.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Andrew M.
Therapist
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2019

"They seem to include everything I would have to pay far more for elsewhere."

Comments: This is an interesting concept. I am fairly new to FB marketing, but it looks promising. However, it is not easy to manage alone, and hiring people id ridiculously expensive for a small business. So here is the solution - a good compromise. So far it seems to do exactly what it promises, and I anticipate saving money and headaches with it. The free trial is great, and the monthly cost no too bad for what you save.
It covers scheduling and is fully customizable. I'll have to report back with a long term review in the future.

Pros: The potential financial savings and control over my FB campaigns. Since it is authorized by FB, I feel more secure of its effectiveness and compatibility. They seem to include everything I would have to pay far more for elsewhere.

Cons: Only being able to fine tune locations for ads. I suspect this will evolve with the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2019
Vicki K.
Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019

"Translates Ads Manager into something very user friendly"

Comments: It’s saved me a lot of time in creating ads and also in seeing how they are performing.

Pros: I love the create took, it allows you to really easily visually see your ads and to duplicate them. Also then to split test them. Really impressed.

Cons: I haven’t used the analyse much as yet as I don’t know enough about what metrics to analyse

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019
Nicola T.
Entrepreneur
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2018

"This is a great ALL ROUND web-based software for Facebook. It is extremely intuitive and easy to use"

Comments: Easy to use resource for analysing and optimizing FB

Pros: Easy to Use and Intuitive
Easy to do split testing ++
Reports are very informative and easy to optimize
The cost is fantastic other competitors whom I have tried are complicated and expensive
Customer support is very accessible for information

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2018
Sam B.
SEO & PPC Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018

"TCM Review"

Comments: Very impressed.

Pros: Easy to use
Nice looking interface
Many features

Cons: Needed a refresh for all ad accounts to show correctly, but this was probably Facebooks issue rather than theirs.
Would have liked a lead sync for autoresponders feature

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2018
Amy F.
Owner
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2020

"Confusing ad system"

Comments: My ads on Facebook over the years have never yielded any results probably as a result of not being able to figure out how to really do an effect add because Facebook's ads system makes it complicated therefore I would probably not recommend their system too many people unless you have significant add pixel experience.

Pros: They make it look easy that's about the only plus of this system that Facebook has put in place for ads

Cons: The Facebook ad system is very confusing and it makes it seem as if you need prior experience in order to do an ad campaign I have done a few trying to figure it out however it has never yielded any kind of results in any way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/01/2020
Ayo daniel A.
CEO of One AD Away KTF
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019

"Great customer support"

Comments: refreshing.

Pros: They respond very quickly to your questions and have the technical know-how to get you through your problems quickly, even if its outside their software they will still help you.

Cons: none as of yet i am really happy. cant say a bad word.

Vendor Response

by The Campaign Maker on 24/04/2019

Thank you so much for your feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Bruce C.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018

"The Campaign Maker is the easiest to use program of it's kind, yet it offers sophisticated stats and"

Comments: Campaign Manager really is awesome! I was able to begin using it in a matter of minutes, which was unexpected.

Pros: Super easy to use for your own campaigns or for managing client's campaigns. The speed that campaign manager creates ads is unbelievable!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2018
Nell H.
Director of Business Development
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2018

"Has all the potential that big bucks company has"

Pros: Complete features, Has everything the big company offer but with fragment of price. Good customer service!

Cons: Still in early stage, some feature that I requested still need to wait on the next version. But overall satistifed enough.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Solutions Specialist
Real Estate
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2018

"The clever way to run FB ad campaigns for yourself and your clients"

Pros: Great value for money and has most of the features that the other "bigger" companies offer. I like the clear cut instructions and ease of use. And the development team is passionate! Big plus for customer service.

Cons: As stated, features are being developed to match competitor but for the value, you can't go wrong. I will update as we spend more time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/01/2018
Carl H.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019

"Great for Facebook!"

Pros: Really easy interface. Way easier to navigate through and launch campaingns vs. using Adsmanager.

Cons: I really haven't found anything I don't like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2019
Christiaan V.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2018

"easy to use - fast support - software is good, but it can use an upgrade"

Pros: The Campaign Maker is easy to use and they have a fast and friendly support.
I like also the dashboard overview.

Cons: The look & feel. I think the design can be better.
Only day budget. I like also 'total'.
No 'local' or 'brand' awareness.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2018