Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About BMC Helix ITSM

Radically redesigned to set a new standard for IT service management on-premises or in the cloud.

Learn more about BMC Helix ITSM

Showing 25 reviews of 109

Emir O.
Expert associate
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2020

"After 5+ years i still dont like it"

Comments: Neutral, it works stable when you give the system enormous resources. System is quite complicated from licencing perspective, user handling, reporting, creating autoassigments, maintaing knowledgebase, problem management handling etc.
Actualy when you try alternatives you figure out that system is not that bad. But in 2020 it looks like it's from last decade from perspective of resources, flexibilty and integration posibilites.
Support forum is the worst. You are basicly on your own. When you implement any kind of improvement you often create 3-4 problems that you have to solve. Mobile aplication exist only on paper. It is abandoned by vendor i thing from version 1.
Last updates still have part of system based on Adoble Flash so beware of Decembar 2020 when Microsoft, Mozilla drop support.
After 5 years of using i'm still puzzled by database structure that creates so many problem for integration with 3rd party reporting systems.
Smart Reporting and Birt reporting are basicly the worst reporting system ever. Slow, unresponsive, require enormous resources just to run basic reports.
Personaly i would never choose it as solutin if you have any requirement for custimization. To expensive, to complicated.

Pros: Robust, ITSM compliant, fairly great integration posibilites

Cons: Where do i begin?
Database structure is nightmare for maintating, creating reports and to actually understad inner workings of system.
Reporting sofware lacks some basic stuff.
Upgrading production system is a 14 days nightmare.
Some basic stuff like creating user level reports based on who did what in which time are imposible.
It has almost no room for adjusting, user interface is upgraded from version 7.5, 8.1 until version 9.1 but is substandard compared with cloud based solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Software Developer Intern
Consumer Goods, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2019

"Remedy Review"

Comments: Overall, I wouldn't recommend Remedy for IT Service Management. I believe there are better solutions available that are user friendly while also being visually appealing.

Pros: This software has a very simple layout that makes tracking information down an easy task. The filtering within the application is great and allows for extremely specified results. I like the priority emails that are given based on open tickets. This process allows teams to stay on track to complete requirements and continuously close open tickets.

Cons: I don't enjoy how the UI visually looks. The application has a very outdated look that doesn't appeal to you visually. I have found difficulty when trying to close Incidents because of status issues. This has been my biggest issue because Remedy will want me to enter twenty different status boxes in order to close a ticket or I will receive multiple errors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2019
Jorge G.
Customer Support Engineer at Cisco TAC
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019

"Great ITSM Tool!"

Comments: Remedy ITSM has been great to implement our Service Desk Service from Scratch.
With it we can keep track of the ticket´s progress, and improve our Support Platform 100%.

Pros: Remedy ITSM is great for Service Desk administration due to it´s great flexibility and customization.
It has everything you need to fine tune your Support Service, and keep track of the process with all the Reports functions it offers.
It being design for Backlog Management, Problem, Knowledge, Incident and Request Managing with a very reliable platform and server

Cons: At this point, Remedy ITSM could feel outdated along the amount of others ITSM options out there.
It´s not very easy to use therefore it needs a Learning curve.
When the ammount of tickets on the database gets huge, it could be somewhat slow to pull out old tickets and to process some reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2019
Nilesh K.
Graduate RA
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2017

"A simple change management tool"

Comments: Use the 80/20 rule. It does meet most needs, however you will spend 80% of your time reaching the last 20% of your needs if you let it. Think outside the box and use integrations.

Pros: It has a simple interface.Easy to navigate around.We can access it via a web portal which makes it all the more easy and Id say more accessible anytime anywhere.You can trace the change easily which is a huge plus unlike some complex interfaces.

Cons: At times if we have a complex process i.e dealing with multiple user information can get a bit tedious.I wish I could export search results too since i always had a problem of copying and pasting stuff which was annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2017
Adnan L.
Project manager
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018

"Decent SD tool"

Comments: Room for improvement for User experience and interface for making it simple to new or non technical work force

Pros: Decent Service desk tool for logging, tracking and monitoring of incident, change and problem tickets in a IT service management environment

Cons: It could be more user friendly and intuitive in terms of the user interface and user experience for non technical workforce who are new to ITSM or service desk environment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/07/2018
Josh K.
Customer Service Agent
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2018

"One of the Best Incident Trackers!"

Comments: I worked 3.5 years for 1-800-WAL-MART and used this software to track every single customer incident that happened in Walmart stores in the U.S. and beyond.

Pros: I love how intuitive it is. The software flows just like you'd expect.

Cons: It was something I used at Walmart corporate office when I worked there. No complaints at all ... even from a user at the largest company in the world.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2018
Murtaza S.
App specialist
Information Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Remedy the best ticketing tool"

Comments: I am using this tool from last 7 years and happy with this ticketing tool.

Pros: Its very nice tool for logging ticket and raising incident. Change, outage management can be used with remedy. Its best and most used in IT industry

Cons: its typically slow. It should be fast to use like Jira. rest all feature are very good

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Prabhdeep S.
Software Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2017

"Review of Remedy 9"

Pros: It's a very simple interface, meaning no bells or whistles, and that makes it easy to pull out the information you want for individual users if you're targeting something specific. I've been using it for years, so it's relatively easy to navigate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2017
Srishti K.
Technical Leader
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019

"Great Tool"

Pros: This tool is very helpful in managing alerts & can be nicely sync with monitoring tools.

Cons: I never faced any issues & used this in my previous organization too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019
Lenny W.
Senior Education Consultant
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2016

"Primary consultant in installing, configuring, customizing, health checks, and custom training."

Comments: PRO: ITSM is an easy application to work with as long as training is provided beforehand to the customers. CON:Too many End Users are not using the full capability of the product as they are not taught the finer pieces of using the tool to help in their daily business. PRO: The product provides a lot of detailed connections to information that is helpful in performing one's responsibilities, making business decisions with correct information, running valid reports, and keeping an eye out for the customer based on the backend capabilities. PRO/CON: The applications are constantly changing based on the cosmetic capabilities and functionality provided; however, the past couple of updates has not been a major change to the End User's way of performing their work, which has been very helpful. Moving from one version to another makes it difficult for customers to jump on the bandwagon of changes as they took 12 to 18 months to get to the next to the highest version possible. So to move to the latest version is not a very smooth transition and results in insignificant down time for the customer. But the products are great to work with and provides all the necessary options available for the companies to be successful. CON: The challenge is getting the End Users to use the tool correctly and to use it based in its fullest capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2016
Diogo T.
Helpdesk
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019

"incident management tool"

Comments: All the demands of you, which need to be met by technicians, are registered in ars remedy, there are two ways to perform the registration. Via the web, having access to the tool, or contacting the helpdesk, the first level technician records the customer demand, this demand is received by the responsible area that continues the service. The process is correct and follows the itil methodology, but the tool is outdated and problematic.

Pros: The tool centralizes all of the company's IT demands, and that's a high point. We have a preview of all upcoming and upcoming incidents, changes in progress,

Cons: The tool has constant problems. In basically all areas, from browser interface to architecture issues. Bus error, requests, database information retrieval

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Chris B.
Top Technical Specialist Automation and Monitoring
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2015

"Remedy"

Comments: I have been a user of Remedy for about 14 years and have done integrations for the past 10 with products like Atrium Orchestrator and Opalis. Remedy is a very powerful forms tool that is extremely customizable. Performance can vary widely based on load. It complements an ITIL approach or organization very well. Of the products that I have used, it is certainly the most complex, but also the most feature rich. The issues that I have with it are mainly in two areas. Upgrades are difficult and very time consuming especially if there have been several customizations done. Depending on how these customizations were implemented, each one may have to be redone post upgrade. The second major issue is the user interface itself. I have heard it described as being written by developers for developers. When first exposed, many things are not intuitive and require "end user training" to stay consistent. I hope that this is enhanced and streamlined in future releases as I find the user experience lacking. Overall, I am pleased with the Remedy ITSM product from a user and integration prospective. It does what we need it to do, and we get good support. Products can always be streamlined and user experiences continue to evolve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/01/2015
Nitzan K.
Support manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2016

"manageing IT with Remedy Force"

Comments: i have been using Remedy Force to manage all of my IT organisasion (incident and Service request for some weeks. the system is very easy to use and offerces a self service portal and knowladge managment that are very usefull to my costumers.
the reporting system is very good and allows me to pull out top heaters and known issues that i can escalaite to my IT org

Pros: good reporting system, easy to use, many 3th party apps and add-ons

Cons: encoding issues with hebrew

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/10/2016
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"Prior job, used this in high level gov agency."

Pros: Great at storing a bunch of data. **See cons for why this isn't optimal**
***Hint, data storage isn't issue, data discovery is***

Cons: What a behemoth! Pure entreprise bloatware. We paid very large sums of money to have specialized contractors develop custom forms... and then realized it was so rigid/compartmentalized we could never find the data. And as to customer support? You paid through the nose... only for them to recommend a service contract person. Junk.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
TL
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019

"Best issue resolving tool"

Pros: All problems regarding IT issues can be tracked till closure with incident number by the user.

Cons: Closing Response may delayed due to multiple team members assigned for same incident

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Maricel G.
Project Manager
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2019

"Syncronize IT support ticketing"

Pros: In large company like us, IT ticketing is a must. I like that I can create my own ticket to resolve my issue and I can view the history of tickets I have created.

Cons: I still need to call the helpdesk support in order to fill up the forms accordingly. Since we have change software from time to time other options on the remedy ticketing are not applicable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2019
Mario M.
Technical Lead
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2016

"BMC ITSM is a great software and moneysaver"

Comments: I have been using BMC ITSM apps for last 6 years in few companies and my general experience is very good. Starting with user interface and end user experience, then with admin and developer environments but with customization tasks as well, I can compare those ITSM application with many others I have tried to work with. BMC ITSM covers all needed ITIL processes and offers lot of functionalities. Also, BMC ITSM software is always involved in business processes improvement but also improves it's tools for admins, developers and end users.
I would definitely like to continue to use BMC ITSM software and recommend it to other companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2016
Stefanie R.
Asset & Config Mgmt Lead
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2015

"Complex product with a lot of flexibility"

Comments: The State of Minnesota has owned the product for 3+ years. One of the agencies implemented 3 years ago. My agency was onboarded this year. We used BMC consulting. The consultants were very knowledgeable. The implementation of the change and asset management pieces went very smoothly. The implementation of the incident piece has been more difficult, mostly because we are not using SRMs. We could have planned better to make the transition go more smoothly, but overall, I am happy with how Remedy is working. One of my biggest pain points is that the system is in the cloud, so we are not able to make changes that we need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/11/2015
Verified Reviewer
Service Desk Rep.
Information Technology & Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019

"Please Run."

Comments: This is probably my least favorite program. Our office adopted it as a ticketing system, and I couldn't wait to get off. It's less than user-friendly, crashes constantly, and ran slower than bearable. Maybe it was built to support much smaller offices, but it was nothing short of a headache most days.

Pros: The graphics are fine, and the color scheme is alright. (Sadly, I don't have a lot of nice things to say about this one.)

Cons: Where to begin:
- The internal search engine is one of the worst I've ever seen
- Slow (very unfortunate for a system built for efficiency)
- Crashes easily

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Service Desk Manager
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2018

"Remedy Good but not Great"

Pros: Has mobile tools to help be productive anywhere.

Cons: The customer self service portal isn’t as friendly & well laid out as it could be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2018
Bradley M.
Developer
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2015

"ITSM 8 - Slowly getting there"

Comments: BMC Remedy ITSM has made some great progress towards a platform that allows a support user to easily navigate around the application. Once can easily say that great progress has been made in usability in ITSM which has increased adoption of the application. Personally, I think we need to do more. Countless times I get told that the BMC applications look very old school, this is in relation to field layouts and table fields.
We need HTML based Table fields that make our applications look smarter and updated. While we could potentially use view fields to show the HTML code and some fancy javascript to move data from a HTML cell to a remedy field, it needs to be easier.
I am however loving the simplicity that has been built into ITSM 8. Another great feature would be if the various modules could stretch to fit a users screen size.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2015
Ray V.
SA
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2015

"ITSM 8.x has some great features and capabilities"

Comments: The concepts and processes behind the ITSM application are very useful and intuitive, but as a developer of Remedy there are a lot of disconnects in the code which make the application somewhat inefficient. Just as the user interface is being streamlined for ease of use (such as MyIT and Smart IT), so should the underlying code/workflow to improve performance and customizability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2015
Karthik N.
ITSM Consultant
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2015

"ITSM Application Review"

Comments: Pros:
A good ITSM tool for any company to implement ITIL practise in the system. Provides lot of functionality.
Cons,
Need to make the UI more simpler and easy to navigate.
Have to improve the dashboard and reporting functionality available OOB.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2015
Antonio A.
ITSM Specialist
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018

"Former RAC and BMC Accredited Administrator AR System"

Comments: Using the BMC ITSM you can consolidate in a Suite the major task of the ITSM support staff based on ITIL best practices.

Pros: The Remedy ITSM Suites cover the main processs of the ITSM aligned to ITIL best practices. All the Application are integrated as part of the ITSM Suite in order to manage the different scenarios that normally needs to be handled by the support staff. Using the AR System Server as base the ITSM applications can be customized in order to give to the organizations complete and achieve thier functionality requierements. The license model of floating write licenses, lets the organization to share licenses pool.

Cons: BMC Remedy ITSM was born as an On premise solution, the cloud option is in the process to be a mature option. In Remedy you could achieve many thing but you need a lot experience with the product to complete it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/03/2018
Shayne F.
Remedy Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015

"Used it for 3 years in our corporation now and it has been great for tracking change and incidents"

Comments: Enterprise level, very powerful software which is very easy to use. As of Remedy 7.6x, you can make your own customizations to the application or even create applications of your own with their customized Eclipse tool. While a lot of OOTB features worked very well for us, we still needed the ability to customize and create our own forms and processes or even the ability to perform automation and self-service with other applications. Some items the learning curve is not bad at all and customizations can be added with little to no effort. Whereas others have taken quite a long time to develop and troubleshoot. One such customization which we developed was the ability to have placeholder templates for Change, Incident, Work Order and Tasks where we pass through variables via the SRM and it dynamically generates and populates the ticket with this information. We have full date automation, dynamic Task generation and the ability to dynamically modify the template on the fly based on the answers that the user passes through via SRM. So instead of multiple templates which are served based on "if-then" answers in the Process Definition, we have a single template which then gets massaged based on the user's answers. This customization took a decent amount of time to complete, but it reduced the amount of time of SRM and template rework to almost nothing. Of course with such customization, there are always risks of breaking existing workflow or failure during an upgrade. So when we upgraded fro 7.6.04 to 8.1, it took a solid month of work to check each and every form, active link, filter, etc to make sure that things worked with the new upgrade. But BMC's tools helped reduce both the time and work it took to get the kinks worked out and we had all of our environments upgraded and without the need to call in expensive consultants to assist with it. As with any piece of software, there are always going to be issues. However, we have found that 9.5 out of 10 times we contact BMC for support, their staff is more than knowledgeable and have us up and running again in short order. BMC's Remedy ITSM Suite is a great piece of software and VERY flexible to meet the most demanding of situations. After being a Remedy Administrator for 3 years, I can say without hesitation that it is well worth the price and would be a welcomed addition to any I.T. department.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2015