Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Monitask

Employee monitoring and time tracking software for companies, teams, and freelancers.

Learn more about Monitask

Showing 25 reviews of 62

Essence H.
Marketing Director
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020

"The best of the best!"

Comments: I used to use a time tracking software but it didn't take screenshots and remind me of idle time. I like both of the features because it gives some accountability.

Pros: It is very easy to use and the design of the platform is clean and easy to understand.

Cons: I liked other software to download an app,I don't believe this app has that option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2020
Saurabh S.
Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Missing features"

Comments: Overall I liked this system but without few features mentioned above, it will be difficult to use it for long term.

Pros: User friendly interface, Required reporting features. Main thing I liked about this is ability to select currency for each individual separately.

Cons: It do not have some of the features like 1) We can not provide access to client for reviewing project and where time is consumed 2) It do not have a way to put non billable hours. For example, if I have worked 5 hours on a project and want to bill my client only 2 hours. I can not do that. I have to delete 3 hours in order to do it but I need those 3 hours information for future reference. 3) It do not Integrate with task management software like Office 365, Jira 4) Good to have video recording feature apart from screenshot

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020

"Useful software to monitor the employees' tasks."

Pros: I like the screenshots that I get from time to time.

Cons: I am a bit confused about the overall timing as few of agents disagree.

Vendor Response

by Monitask on 29/12/2020

Hello!
Thank you for your review. I wanted to reach out to you to discuss your comment about the overall timing in the dashboard.

Monitask performs intelligent time mapping and eliminates idle time. There's a way to disable these settings if you wish to capture all time records.

Can you email us with the issue at [email protected] and we will try to solve it for you asap :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2020
Ramona L.
Content Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"HAppy with the product"

Comments: happy with it so far; been using it for the best part of two years and it is a daily necessity as I work remotely. Is great that you can use it for free on the basic options and I wouldn't change it unless I have to. It does what I need it to do.

Pros: Easy to use, straightforward, little errors over time.

Cons: Has some unexplained glitches over time and in the last few updates I can't have it in the pinned taskbar icon when running, it opens in a different icon - so I end up with two icons on my taskbar.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Linda devina W.
HRD
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2019

"Nice but need some revision"

Comments: I feel a good experience

Pros: Efficiency of time when we used it to see the progress of staff's task

Cons: Sometimes it needs a time to syncronize the data, sometimes it off automatically

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2019
Kyle D.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020

"Simple to Setup & Use"

Pros: Super easy setup. The monitoring interface is top rate and very quick. Does exactly what it is designed to do and has helped us manage a vendor very successfully.

Cons: Not a lot of negatives. This software is designed to do a specific job and it does it very well from a user standpoint.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/09/2020
V s R.
Head - Technology
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019

"Best Time Tracking tool for Organizations Encouraging Remote Work"

Comments: It is must have tool for companies allowing remote work. 80% of our employees work from remote locations, and tracking their work efficiency was a big challenge for us. we had at a point also decided to create a tool for time tracking, however once we heard about monitask and used it for 10 days with the free trail. it was an instant GO for us ad we have been using the same from then.

Pros: The software is so easy to use, the setup process from administrator side and also from employee side is easy as it can get.
The data the software tracks is just unbelievable for the price paid.

Cons: i think it has all the feature for the cost it asks the company to pay.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2019
Borsha I.
Digital Marketer
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2020

"Low priced time tracking software"

Pros: I most like their pricing and software interface. It's very simple app. Everyone would be able to use and manage it.

Cons: I didn't found problem yet. So, I don't know what should need improve of this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2020
Awais A.
Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2019

"Satisfied with Application"

Pros: As per my requirement, it's a perfect environment which allows me to calculate my hours along with proof.

Cons: I didn't get any cons right now, In start, i faced some problems but Customer care department checks it and rectify for me. So i recommend for everyone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2019
Rakesh M.
Programmer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2020

"Monitask For Developer"

Comments: I total it's good, have some features also for beta version.

Pros: This is a very important tools for manage more employee in remote.

Cons: I don't know they are using a local database or not, but i think they can use it for keep the time live with server.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2020
Remarc B.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020

"Monitask is easy to use"

Pros: Monitask is easy to use. The web app has simple UI and let users to use it easily. I can even monitor my open applications.

Cons: Well I don't have actually dislikes about the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020
Gurleen K.
Manager
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019

"Good Softwaret"

Pros: This is the awesome software. I am using this from last 1 year.

Cons: sometimes this gives the problem in application installation and that is just irritating me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2019
Md rashed H.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2020

"Very Fast and Optimize"

Pros: This software is very lightweight and runs very fast. It also takes a screenshot and track time perfectly.

Cons: Lightweight
Runs Fast
Track Time Perfectly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2020
Chinmes P.
Web developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020

"Review of monitask"

Pros: Easy to use.
Good functionalities and features

Cons: It don't monitor timing while we are in a meeting in google meet or zoom. It calculated as inactive time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2020
Shailendra B.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2020

"simple and affordable"

Comments: Well it solves the purpose of monitoring your remote employee and helps in getting the productivity from them. The reports are very well detailed and provides good insight though more improvements can be done.

Pros: Ease of use.
Clean UI.
Amazing support.
Mobile friendly Dashboard.
Affordable and provides features which are mostly in other softwares for $10+ .

Cons: No Android App or IOS app for monitoring.
Some more advanced features in Projects can be included.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2020
Dubravka V.
Senior Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2019

"The Best Time Tracking Software"

Comments: I tried a couple of different time tracking softwares and they all missed some of the features that I liked, Monitask has them all. I really like all the different personalizations you can do, it's cool that you can have different settings for different team members. I also like the ability to have different projects.

Pros: It's easy to use. It's accurate. What I really like is that it can work in background and you can turn off screenshot notifications so it doesn't hinder your work.

Cons: Adding manual time cannot be disabled and I don't get notified when one of the employees adds manual time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2019
Simon B.
CEO
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019

"Simple to use with one drawback"

Comments: good experience. site has been up 100% of the time. Quick and intuitive

Pros: the software has a very easy interface to use. i use it on desktop and have never opened in mobile so i cant indicate how that is. its features follow most software formats which have all of the user capabilities on the right hand side. Visually the interface is appealing and easy to read. It provides all of the useful features needed in a timetracting software

Cons: I am the admin of the account and in not as user. However i am being charged as a user. i contacted the company about this and they said they hope to deal with that in the future but i haven't been informed as such.

Vendor Response

by Monitask on 19/12/2019

Hi Simon, thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoy using Monitask.

I would also like to inform you that now we do have a feature of setting Admins to be free on paid plans. I've just enabled this for your account. New invoices will subtract one user, since you are not using the app to track time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Zico M.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2020

"Best time tracker software i have ever used"

Pros: I like their dashbord. It's very easy to use.

Cons: I think reports need to be more customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2020
Daniel C.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020

"Super easy to use and br"

Pros: I could quickly implement it and it made it viable for my company to fully stabilish with home-office work.

Cons: Lacks a few settings options. The default options are ok, but for some cases, some flexibility would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Automation Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019

"Monitask is Multitasking"

Pros: I'm loving Monitask. I feel like I get a lot more done with this tool at my fingertips, thus the ability to "multitask". It fulfills its role impeccably and I have the freedom to view time reports from within the platform, track usage and capture work detail via the screenshot feature. Also, you can't beat their free plan to get started -- I've yet to see another paid platform provide all this for free! When my team and needs scale in the future, I'll easily transition from free to paid because Monitask gets it all done, both economically and otherwise.

Cons: Nothing, really. Monitask offers a lot for very little commitment from the buyer's side. Like I already said, can't beat that for value! ;)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2019
Denys B.
IT Department
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020

"Monitask review"

Comments: Its easy to deploy, easy to understand for admins, easy to manage, easy for user

Pros: - Frendly interface
-Easy to deploy
- Russian lang.
-

Cons: - Dont understand how the program calculate summary activ time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2020
Anthony R.
CEO
Human Resources, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Easy and good for Traking and accounting wise."

Comments: I like Monitask, is simple, good price and the best, I can track what my team is doing and I am confident my Team does not procrastinate. I do Recommend Monitask

Pros: It´s very user-friendly for accounting purposes.

Cons: Doesn´t provide Camshots. Should be very helpful as we make sure our employees are working in front of the computer when they should be logged i

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Home Manager
Shipbuilding, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019

"Perfect"

Comments: Ships software to be used on-board of the vessels or either to be used by the Maritime industry

Pros: The apps is so easy to be used and to monitor the working time,no need to use Upwork anymore

Cons: all good,not difficult and user friendly mostly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2019
Jisselle B.
Associate Director
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2020

"Love using this!"

Comments: It's been great in helping me streamline the management of my assistant's tasks.

Pros: I use it to track and manage my assistant's projects. I love the time tracker for each project, it helps with accountability.

Cons: Nothing! I was using Hubstaff, but this is cheaper and has even more features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2020
Lady R.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Packaging & Containers, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020

"Ease On Time Monitoring"

Pros: As a Sales and Marketing Manager on FBA Prep 4U. I am using Monitask 5 days a week because I need not to extend 40 hours of my weekly working hour. Monitask made it easy for me to monitor time and show my productivity thru their screen shot features. It helps me to gain the trust from my boss who is also checking my timeline. I would highly recommend this software to my colleagues who is looking for a reliable employee time sheet monitoring.

Cons: I cannot say anything bad about this software, aside from the time difference of Pacific and Eastern Time haha!! Because, I always need to adjust calculations of my working time based on Eastern Time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020