Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Monitask

Employee monitoring and time tracking software for companies, teams, and freelancers.

Learn more about Monitask

Showing 70 reviews

Jay O.
Accountant
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020

"A great way to track how efficient you are!"

Comments: It's been great! Time saver and lets me see what tasks are taking much of my time!

Pros: This takes screenshot, automatically groups my time depending on the task I am focusing on, and so easy to use! UI looks good too!

Cons: For now - at least I don't like that I need to manually click Sync to server to get updated of things, I like that to be automatic

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2020
Orlando nandito N.
founder
Computer Games, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019

"A powerfull Software to manage team, good job Monitask Team!"

Pros: this software is really helpfull for me to manage my small team. its really make a remote work is really possible to do. before i know Monitask, i just thing that working remote is really difficult to trust really my team. but because Monitask, i can really more trust with my team, and i can be more productive and effective to know what is important in development so i can see all my team works on their screen. good job Monitask Team!

Cons: sometimes monitask is buggy, where sometimes the screenshot is not loaded or sometimes at my team screen it already recorded, but in dashoard its not. so i hope this software can be better in the future. but overall i realy love the team how they treat me as a user.. where every report i bring to developer, they really heard about that and fix it as soon as a possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/04/2019
Md nur A.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2020

"Best time tracker software I have ever used."

Pros: I most like this software dashboard. It's wasy to get work report.

Cons: I like screenshoot and billings. Mostly like work analytics.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2020
Jeffrey S.
Chief Investment Officer
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020

"Monitask experience"

Comments: Seems like a good solution. I called in to have help with changing some of the features and they had great customer service.

Pros: It is easy to use and view. Easy to add teams to the platform and track.

Cons: The screen share feature does not always capture the amount of screen shots per hour that you select. It changes it back even after adjusting the frequency.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/10/2020
Serhii S.
Head of department
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019

"Using Monitask"

Pros: Very helpful, easy to use and good value for many software.

Cons: Possibility to choose reports and export information for example to .xls format.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
social media coordinator
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"monitask is great"

Pros: very easy to use, takes screenshots and caps your time

Cons: i don’t have any cons for it, it’s one of the best time tracking apps

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
James M.
CEO / Sales and marketing
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020

"Easy and Quick"

Comments: Monetask has been a outstanding success, for our team. Monetask has helped us improve not only our timekeeping but also our time management for certain projects.

Pros: Very easy to use, no thrills just does what it's supposed to do, great support always friendly and to the point.

Cons: There were a couple of errors in the time-keeping due to users being doublely logged in, the issue was fixed quickly and everything is now running smoothly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020
Hazel H.
SEO Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020

"An Indispensable Tool for Freelancers"

Comments: I love it! It is very convenient for a freelancer like me. I get to track my work which builds trust with my clients.

Pros: To be able to track my work complete with screenshots which I send to my clients. Exact time tracking.

Cons: I wish the screenshots can be shared with the client via a link. At present what I do is Screen capture the daily tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Andrey V.
web-developer
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2020

"So good product"

Comments: I solving my time manage problems with Monitask

Pros: I like friendly interface
Thats realy cool

Cons: All so good
But in full version I finded more I think

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/10/2020
Vinoden G.
Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020

"Monitask Review"

Pros: Ease of use
Ease of setup
User friendly

Cons: we will be in a position to provide more details once we use the software more

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/07/2020
Ariana M.
Personal Assistant
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020

"Super Easy and Helpful"

Comments: I highly recommend Monitask because of the facility of usage and the features they have

Pros: It's very confident and allow supperiors to see in detail what you do in your work time

Cons: Nothing, it is very easy to use and to understand

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2020
Satyaki M.
Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021

"It's really good software"

Comments: It optimal.

Pros: This is a great software for tracking time.

Cons: Some features are missing like I can't see the history of my time logged.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2021
Ranjeet N.
Founder & CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2019

"Best time tracker ever to track team's activities"

Pros: Gained productivity after installing monitask.

Cons: Add manual time should not feature, users can manipulate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/09/2019
Lani C.
Project Manager
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2020

"Montitask time tracker same like upwork's but with better features and options"

Comments: It's currently very easy to use. It is simple, complete, and detailed. I hope they don't change anything in its features and functionalities.

Pros: - the option to choose the number of screenshots
- the option to remove the % productivity bar under the screenshots
- the ability to filter per project (this is good when creating individual reports per project)
- the ability to track which applications were used

Cons: None. I liked the simplicity and completeness of this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2020
Nicholas P.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020

"Does what I need"

Pros: Great to track my virtual assistants and keep track of their hours worked.

Cons: If you end the service, you loose all the data on your employees hours worked. There's now way to download it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2020
Eslam H.
Legal Researcher
Legal Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020

"enjoyable experience"

Comments: great experience

Pros: Organized, easy to use, accurate recording work done

Cons: Does it support the Arabic language, can it be linked to an email?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2020
Rednaxela kristin C.
Off-Site SEO Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2021

"Helpful"

Pros: It's easy to use and definitely employee-centered because it doesn't mean to spy to the employees

Cons: There's always updates and sometimes it gets on the way with work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2021
Jisselle B.
Associate Director
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2020

"Love using this!"

Comments: It's been great in helping me streamline the management of my assistant's tasks.

Pros: I use it to track and manage my assistant's projects. I love the time tracker for each project, it helps with accountability.

Cons: Nothing! I was using Hubstaff, but this is cheaper and has even more features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2020
Lady R.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Packaging & Containers, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020

"Ease On Time Monitoring"

Pros: As a Sales and Marketing Manager on FBA Prep 4U. I am using Monitask 5 days a week because I need not to extend 40 hours of my weekly working hour. Monitask made it easy for me to monitor time and show my productivity thru their screen shot features. It helps me to gain the trust from my boss who is also checking my timeline. I would highly recommend this software to my colleagues who is looking for a reliable employee time sheet monitoring.

Cons: I cannot say anything bad about this software, aside from the time difference of Pacific and Eastern Time haha!! Because, I always need to adjust calculations of my working time based on Eastern Time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/07/2020
Christopher R.
Lead Designer
Online Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2019

"Works as promised"

Pros: Its Affordable
The UI is simple to use and understand
It captures screenshots of my team while the work

Cons: Needed a few more options.
Maybe a branded interface

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/09/2019
Jaya T.
CTO
International Trade & Development, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019

"Great, useful, easy to use"

Comments: Makes me more productive and makes my time more efficient

Pros: Not heavy, CS was responded very fast, works silently

Cons: if you start the app without internet connection. It won't sign in automatically. (just a small bug)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/01/2019
Shailesh D.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019

"Overall Good Service"

Pros: Offline time tracking and resume/pause time tracking when leave the pc inactive

Cons: I think you need to increase users from 3 to 6 for a month

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/07/2019
Milica T.
PPC Analyst
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019

"Best Tracking Solution So Far"

Pros: It's very easy to use, additional features are great.

Cons: The overall experience has been great so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Acquistion
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2021

"Definately Recommend"

Pros: Ease of Access, It automatically starts with my computer.

Cons: nothing... Literally easy to use and adjustments to timeclock are easily done

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
Billing Clerk
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019

"Does its job well"

Comments: The program helps prove my actual work time when I am working from home.

Pros: It's easy to use. And it doesn't use a lot of RAM so it won't slow your machine down.

Cons: I wish I could edit the images to block out some confidential info, like phone numbers. I wish it had a little notification to remind me to turn it back on when I return from break.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2019