15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Sympa

A smoother HR ride for building a better world of work. Your data-driven HR solution that helps automate global HR routine-tasks.

Learn more about Sympa

Pros:

Scalable, value for money, wide variety of features.

Cons:

No Pre buildt API for social media integration in recruitment module. No Big Data accessability.

Sympa ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Sympa has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 18 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Sympa before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

HR tool that makes onboarding and goal setting much simpler than I've experienced before!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience has been very positive. Sympa has been a really important aspect of our company and the management of HR internally and getting that information out to employees. At my last company we didn't have anything like it, so it's been a huge help.

Pros:

I like that the portal is completely customized for our organization. When I log in, I have access to tons of resources, a company directory (we're global so it's really helpful), and my business goals, PDP, sales quotas, etc.

Cons:

The user interface could be a bit cleaner, but overall it's really great!

Wouter
HR Director in Netherlands
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great and most of all user friendly software!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great experience, super to use and implemented software. Next to that we are in charge of changing the system. No super high consulting costs. What you see is what you get, and it works great!

Pros:

Adaptability, Look & Feel, Implementation

Cons:

Because of the enormous options, it took a while for me to have the right scope for implementation

Sympa Response

4 years ago

Hi Wouter, Thanks for your review! And yes, you're right - Sympa HR can be implemented and configured in so many ways! If you need any further help with development of your system, don't hesitate to contact your dedicated Customer Success Manager, who can guide you through our Best Practice site and help you pinpoint your needs. Wouter, thanks for being with us and enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa!

Hanna
HR Specialist in Norway
Food Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

-

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

software is easy to use and also for administator

Cons:

Features that I need are covered well. Frequent system failures interfere from time to time.

Eva
Senior HR Consultant in Sweden
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We really liked SYMPA

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Me and my colleagues that used SYMPA always liked it a lot! It was easy to introduce to the organization and easy to improve overtime. We got a system that made us more effective.

Pros:

An HR system that is very easy to adopt to the business needs. It is very easy to take out reports. It really makes HR work more efficient!

Cons:

In the earlier version it did not keep track of all changes in the system, now this has been improved.

Katri
henkilöstöpäällikkö in Finland
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sympa makes everyday HR-life easier

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Sympa is well-functioning Hr-system from employee journey from start to finish. Reporting also works.

Pros:

Sympa is easily customizable to the customer's needs

Cons:

Sympa does not always provide a quick response to customer's software problems. Sympa Support is wery often busy.

Sympa Response

4 years ago

Hi Katri, thanks for your review! We are really sorry to hear that your experience of our customer support has not lived up to your expectations! We're continuously developing our processes and working methods, with customer satisfaction. We surely take your feedback seriously, thank you again for sending it. Please remember you can also call us or contact us via the Support Chat, found from our Support Portal. The Support Portal also contains guides regarding Sympa HR and its features and functionalities. We hope you find them useful :) Let us know, if there's anything we could help you with. And I hope you get to enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa HR!

Anna
HR BP in Sweden
Gambling & Casinos, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sympa helped us change the way of working

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The easy access to the system and information has helped everyone in the organization a lot.

Pros:

With Sympa the time consumption of making reports and administrative tasks were reduced by at least 70 %. The managers love the easy access to all information about their employees that they needed to ask HR about before. It looks good and is easy to access. Sympa was a great help in setting up the system in the best way for our organisations needs. I fell that Sympa listens to the customers needs and is trying to develope the system frequently.

Cons:

I still miss a good feature to work with appraisals. It fells a little bit edgy still and we have to invent and priorize a little to much to make the form/feature good.

Sympa Response

4 years ago

Wow Anna, amazing impact in efficiency with the reduced time consumption! Very well done, and thank you for sharing these results! Maybe the new multi-edit tool could ease some of your pain when it comes to handling appraisals? Don't hesitate to reach out to our support or your dedicated Customer Success Manager, if you have any further questions! Thanks for being with us and enjoy your smoother HR ride!

Kati
HR Coordinator in Finland
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

HR software that is supereasy to modify

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I really enjoy working with Sympa. It is so easy to modify and I always get brilliant support from Sympa when needed.

Pros:

It is quick and easy to modify to meet your needs. I like the graphics and symbols. You can count on that it improves all the time and you can get new versions.

Cons:

Some sections are a bit out of date and inflexible, like recruiting pages.

Sympa Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review Kati! We also love our support - they are simply amazing! Thanks, your thoughts on recruitment have been sent to product development. Any further comments and feature requests can be sent to our Support, who will make sure they reach or development team. Your review is super appreciated, and we hope you get to fully enjoy your smoother HR ride with Sympa!

Jarkko
Jarkko
HR Business Partner in Finland
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good, simple and multipurpose HRIS

4.0 last year

Comments: You can handle many same time changes and keep updated all the time in personel data.

Pros:

You can easily make customization and new features yourself.

Cons:

User right management is quite compicated and requires lot manual work.

Helene
HR Partner in Sweden
Hospitality, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sympa HR is a great help for us every day

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our managers have access to all employee data in one system.

Pros:

It´s easy to use for our managers. We can administrate it by ourselves and there are a lot of opportunities.

Cons:

Sometimes as an administrator it´s not so easy to do changes. We need to contact Sympa support for help.

Sympa Response

4 years ago

Hi Helene, Mastering building and configuring a new system really might take some time, but I am sure you will get the hang of it in no time! Also, our support is always happy to help. I hope you also have had time to look at our functionality guides on the Support Portal - you might find some answers there too! Thanks for being with us and enjoy your smoother HR ride!

Chiel
HR Manager in Netherlands
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Easy to change HR processes ourselves after a short admin-training

Pros:

how easy we could make an integration with our Payrol solution

Cons:

I would have liked to have a dashboard on the first page, but we solved that with an power BI integration.

Sympa Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review, Chiel! Much appreciated. Sounds like a well-functioning work-around, well discovered! Your wish has however been taken to the development team, we hope to have it proceeding soon. In the meantime, we hope you get to enjoy the smoother HR ride with Sympa, and thank you for being with us.

Eva
HR Generalist in Sweden
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

4.0 last year

Comments: Sympa saves time for both HR and leaders at our company.

Pros:

We looked for a system that could be scaled after our needs. Also a system that could be integrated with our salary/time system. We found that in Sympa. The implementation was well structured.

Cons:

We miss a good competence matrix. The support can sometimes take time.

Toni
SystemSpecialist in Finland
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Software

5.0 last year

Comments: I like this sofware

Pros:

Easy to use. Easy to add fields and plots if necessary.

Cons:

Making calculation formulas is challenging

Sara
HR-partner in Sweden
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sympa HR in Sweden

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Sympa is easy to use and appriciated by our managers. It´s easy to create reports.

Cons:

It´s not that easy to use and learn the system as an administrator.

Morris
Legal Trainee in Finland
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I like that all the necessary information about my employment is found in the same place with ease.

Cons:

As an end user it is hard to single out any specific feature related con.

Sympa Response

4 years ago

Thank you Morris! Sounds great! Happy to hear from a satisfied end-user. Enjoy your smoother HR ride, and let us know if we can help you further.

Ina Catrine
HR Director in Sweden
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Meets all organizational Employee Life Cycle management needs

4.5 9 years ago

Pros:

Personal follow up and close interaction through the implementation period. Excellent service level. Flexible solutions to build your own environment to suit your organizational needs. You can build for the basic functions or you can build the solution to meet all complex Employee Life Cycle management needed in your organization. Good value for money

Cons:

No Pre buildt API for social media integration in recruitment module No Big Data accessability Not in compliance to all countries

Emmanuel
HR Administrator in
Staffing & Recruiting, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Sympa

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: For a tool that you can utilize for your entire HR cycle, Sympa is definitely a great HRIS that is very easy to implement from the start of your employment process. They work very well with your needs and customer service is exceptional!

Pros:

Very easy to implement from the start of your HR program/cycle

Cons:

None!

Ellen
Ellen
HR in Sweden
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A good experience as a first-time buyer, implementer at a company that didn't have an HRM-system

4.0 last year

Pros:

Scalable, value for money, wide variety of features.

Cons:

The user interface could be prettier and more easily navigated.

Stephanie
analista in Brazil
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Qualidade de utilização

4.0 last year

Pros:

forma diferente de anúncios de eventos, cursos, shows entre outros.

Cons:

não tenho do que reclamar do site, a principio tudo dentro dos conformes