Dolibarr Reviews

by Dolicloud

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Dolibarr

Open source solution for all around business management from customers and orders to invoicing and inventory.

Learn more about Dolibarr

Showing 88 reviews

Talha A.
Assistant Manasger Finance
Apparel & Fashion, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020

"Dolibarr to manage finance and account"

Comments: Overall at this level, this software meet requirements with some headache, much modifications was made by our devolpers.

Pros: Very easy to configure, import, export of master data like materials, vendors, customers etc, of previous erp is sophestically covered.
Invoicing, banks, account, reconsillation is ok, suitable for small industries. User authorizations, checks and control is available.

Cons: All business finance stratigies is not functional, like releasing payments etc. Some flaws found in invoicing status, margin report should be modified.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/10/2020
Aida B.
Account DPT
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"EASY TO USE"

Comments: It was a very nice experience. I recommand this erp

Pros: ACCOUNTING AUTOMATIC VENTILATION AND EXPORTING PURCHASE AND SALES JOURNAL,
quote and invoice easy to use

Cons: it is much faster to do data entries in a journal than in an invoice

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Udo T.
CIO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019

"Dolibarr is top"

Pros: - web plattform
- userinterface
- modularity
- lot of features
- extrafields

Cons: - some old code
- no direct creation of delivery notes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Director
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019

"All Encompassing"

Pros: Features that allow customization with Open Source software allows for trail and encourages feedback to actually make better!!

Cons: Needs to be used to work...just as any CRM ERP everyone has to use it and not all of my employees were are happy with Dollibarr

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019
José gabino L.
Admin Director
Events Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Best basic ERP in the market"

Comments: Our only ERP, we live in and with it every day.

Pros: Open source, can be modified to suit your needs.

Cons: Not enough developers in our area, difficult to modify to suit needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Ingrid B.
Youtuber
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019

"Review"

Pros: The software is easy to learn and there is much support in the community

Cons: Some important modules are still missing f. ex. for human resources

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Kevin D.
Owner
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Great Open Source Business Management System"

Comments: Overall Dolibarr is a great system and i have to say is getting better in the last 2 years it has improved out of sight and is well worth looking at prior to version 9 it was not as good

Pros: Very Cost Effective as it is open source and there is lots of community options for this platform

Cons: unfortunately its SQL Structure is very french and European and the translation to English is lost sometimes and makes it hard to solve things with the language barrier

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Olivier A.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2017

"Dolibarr user since 2011. Now i manage my training center with two agencies with ease... No doubt..."

Pros: Simple to : install, configure, use, and update... As computer scientist, i also like th ease to move dolibarr across servers and so on.

Cons: not able to hide field by configuration. Can be very easy by générating css to hide some field having a checkbox field list to show or hide a field. But for that : fields must have an id in html... And it's not the case.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/05/2017
Theo J.
Associate IT Consultant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2017

"Use the software for 14 years now because of it's stability. That's why we advise it to our clients"

Pros: Userfriendly program with a lot of options which you can activate just when you need them. Specific business needs can be realised by customize the modules without any programming skills. A very flexible program with a lot of potential for the future.

Cons: Graphic interface style is outdated. Improvement of the UI in next release would be nice.
The calendar lacks the option for recurring appointments.
Because there is no customer support, we decided to make our own manuals & organize user-sessions to support our clients with the Dolibarr product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2017
Aaa aaa
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2014

"Good"

Comments: It's good application and easy to manage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2014
Elmajjaoui N.
IT Consultant
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"Just option"

Pros: I did like Campaign activity reporting & analytics

Cons: i did like least the Personalized website review

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Eric D.
President
Tobacco, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"sales in vansales"

Pros: Freedom to use in mobility when the connexion is correct

Cons: Connection not always easy in our island

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Kandi S.
President
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2017

"Easy to set-up, easy to use, and the workflow is well thought out."

Comments: Am able to get my team to fully document orders from start to finish, which allows me to get a 360 degree view of my business.

Pros: I love that it is completely customizable to suit the needs of my business. Anything that is not included standard I can create and add myself.

Cons: Lacks comprehensive reporting. Needs better reports to give businesses the data they need in order to make educated business decisions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2017
Awais I.
PPC Executive
Apparel & Fashion, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2020

"Dolibarr For Business and SMEs"

Comments: Overall god for traders, retailer. Not recomended for manufacturimg software, Dolibarr is imporving rapidily.

Pros: Easy installation, module instsllation and devoloment suport. remotely access SAas and local server both ofering. many modules are available, auto email ttiggers communication .

Cons: many features are missing, customization is not easier, many bugs are found. double invoice can be created for 1 transaction.
Inventory uodation after Quality not available, many much more basic business sceneriors are missing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/06/2020
Mudssar A.
Assit.Manager Supply chain
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Dolibarr ERP Pros Vs Cons"

Comments: over all was some how is better,

Pros: easy use,takes less resources, economically, easy support and wide customization.
Mobile based,easy universal access.

Cons: flaws and bugs in accounting, poor reporting tool, responses if back key is pushed, transaction may twice posting by this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Christophe O.
directeur
Environmental Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2021

"A good software"

Comments: So far so good

Pros: EAsy to install, large set of features, fully integrated.

Cons: couple of plugin with minor bugs (caldav, mission order,.. ), upgrade not straigth forward

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/02/2021
Laurent D.
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2016

"All I need to manage my company"

Comments: A tool to enable a company to have enterprise level applications. I run several businesses with Dolibarr and I am very happy ti have found software providing me all i need it manage them with no need to spend time to learn complex processes.

Pros: With no technical knowledge, you can manage your prospect, customers, agenda, stock, bank account, customer and supplier orders, timesheet, expense reports and more. Installation and setup need only few minutes even if you decide to host software yourself.

Cons: There is no dedicated application for Iphone, Software must be used with Safari.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2016
Beekie ..
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2017

"Perfect ERP solution for FOC"

Pros: Every feature a ERP should have for Free of Cost
Frequent update
Useful new features with every update

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/05/2017
Alonso R.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Experience with Dolibarr"

Comments: It supports us in the daily operation efficiently

Pros: Ease of use, very intuitive, friendly, cutting-edge technology

Cons: Limited functionality of some modules, such as HR

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Mohamed amine B.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019

"The CRM/ERP for Small and Medium Business"

Comments: we began to use Dolibarr over 5 years now! it's easy to use, and my employes use it everyday for all our activity

Pros: The most thing i like on Dolibarr, is it's easiness of use! we can use it completely from the first day

Cons: it's not very usable for manufacturing business

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2019
Teerapong K.
Technical Advisor
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"OSS ERP for Small Company"

Comments: I was looking for OSS ERP ,I found Dolibarr and have been using is since version 7, starting with my old small business and suggest to friends company who has small size.
They seem like to use this Dolibarr compare to maintain

Pros: Easy to deploy in Webserver, easy to maintain with PHP and MySQL

Cons: Report generation and configuration is not so flexible.
Open Office Template are not available in some modules

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
John O.
Jefe de Sistemas y Procesos Industriales
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2017

"Excellent choice for Small & Medium Businesses"

Pros: This cloud Open Source CRM & ERP Sofware is an excellent choice for SMB Businesses. I have been working with Dolibarr for more than 3 years now. It has improved enormously since I started using it, and it keeps growing every release, displaying beautiful new functionalities. It has a large global community, and therefore there is plenty experience to share among users and partners.

Cons: It still has some features to develop, like Planning and Forecasting, and some details related such as recurrent events in the Calendar, which are not covered yet, but I understand that these are considered in the product roadmap as new enhancements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/09/2017
Alain G.
President
Telecommunications, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"TPE, PME, association Dolibarr is for you"

Comments: To manage our activity with a commercial in a town, a technical team in another country and a financial manager on the road, DOLIBARR is a tool located on a IONOS server. We are able to work together and to follow the activity in real time, to be able to estimate VAT, margin, ...
Each time an update is done we do not loos any data.
The ability to have a screen in one language to a user and the documents in another language is very usefull.

Pros: The modularity , the reactivity of the development team, the general concept.

Cons: The update is a too log process but in the other hand a very secure one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Paul M.
Administrator
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019

"simplicity"

Comments: My experience with dolibarr was very satisfactory from the beginning, its simplicity of use and its friendly environment made me decide to use this software.

Pros: There are many reasons that I will try to point out
• Easy to install in any local or cloud environment
• Very fast learning curve
• As standard it comes with almost everything a company needs
• It has very good external modules to complete my requirements
• It's free
• Can be used even in a shared hosting
• Updates and improvements are fast
• I just love it

Cons: • You do not have electronic commerce in the same application
• Website configuration is not easy

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/12/2019
Jean-noel G.
President
Information Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019

"Dolibarr as a Prospect/customer management and invoicing system"

Comments: We create all prospects, customers, products (but just a few) and services and it is easy to create them. the software help us a lot to make the follow-up of invoice payments.

Pros: The software is quite easy to use.
A lot of plugins can help to manage better the company and the leads/proposals.
Update is better even if they can still improve it

Cons: For the contract management for employees, the features are too lights !

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019