Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4/5
  • Customer Service
    4.3/5

About Signpost

The automated marketing platform that will get you new customers, 5-star reviews and loyalty. Guaranteed.

Learn more about Signpost

Showing 49 reviews

Devon M.
Chief Operating Officer
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020

"EASIEST platform & YOU will get RESULTS!"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] totally understood our needs. It is hard to find a company that will work as hard as this one does!! They are WHY we can continue to communicate and get positive reviews and increased SALES---Did I mention increased SALES?? Very happy we are on our 2nd year of being a customer!!

Pros: I love that SignPost automatically captures details and follows up with our customers with different messages and offers. It has really helped us keep in contact with our customers which has increased sales considerably.

Cons: I wish they could add photos to the text messaging.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 13/03/2020

Hi Devon, thank you for the review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2020
Peter B.
Owner/Manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Worth every penny"

Comments: Very happy. It has helped us show the world what great service we do

Pros: We love the fact that It captures the voice, the appreciation of our customers for our service and helps them share it easily on the major review sites. It also helps us identify customers who we did not meet there expectations so we can make that right for them.

Cons: I wish it would identify that a customer who has been solicited for a review 6-12 times is not going to fill out a review, but eventually they get so upset they give us negative feedback and then we have to go in and manually remove them from the mailing list.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 30/12/2019

Hi Peter, thanks for taking time to leave us this great review! We did have an update release (announced in Signpost News in your inbox) that limits the amount of emails your customers receive, which should solve your frequency concern. Please give us a call or check out the Help Center to get that setting updated in your account. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Leanna A.
Marketing Director
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019

"SignPost is Helpful...but be Hesitant (Dependant on type of Business) "

Comments: We personally had a bit of a rough start with SignPost. Even though we had multiple phone calls and screen-share meeting with the representatives, we somehow misunderstood the basic features and how they were carried out. We were confused disappointed after signing the contract and not realizing the issues until during the onboarding process. We ended up turning off a few features that didn't appeal to the way we conduct business and interact with our clients. That being said, we have not regretted using SignPost as we have received an influx of positive online reviews, it just takes more supervision than expected. My boss and I agree that I have to "babysit" Mia (Signpost's algorithm) to feel comfortable having her interact with our customers and their information. We have decided to manually unsubscribe clients who have been asked for a Google review, because we don't want them to perpetually be asked. From what we can tell there is an automated follow-up/reminder email prompt every month to three months, and we felt that was hastling to our clients.

Pros: - It's capability to merge contact info from Gmail so you don't have to manually enter clients.
- It does work! We have received over 150 positive Google reviews in about 9 months.
- It gives you weekly/monthly updates on have many clients were added or how many reviews you receive.
- The customer support reps have been very gracious and helpful.

Cons: - While merging contacts from Gmail saves you time, ANYONE you email is eligible for a review. This means if someone only has a basic question, but doesn't get a quote or purchase services can receive a request for a review (unless you have the foresight to manually remove them). Or a partnering vendor or sales person you responded to can be included as well. This has happened to us, and most non-past clients find it odd. It's especially awkward in our case when it's someone who went with a different cater.
- Also, there isn't a way for the algorithm to know WHEN the services were. We have had clients book with us and get asked for a review weeks before the actual services. Sometimes they'll still create a Google review that is vague but positive; however, we'd rather wait until we exceed their expectations during their event so they'll write a genuinely enthusiastic and detailed Google review.
- You can't really customize the email verbiage to make it sounds like it's actually from you. Compared to our usual company verbiage, the email headlines and overall messages don't sound like their coming from us. The only customization you have are some basic color accents and inputting your logo.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 30/12/2019

Hi Leanna, thanks for taking time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear the reviews have been successful and it sounds like you're overall happy with your account. However, a recent update announced in Signpost News a few months back may solve your concern with email frequency! There is now a setting you can adjust to control how many emails your customers receive overall. We also do connect to certain payment/invoicing systems and you can segment your client lists to control what is sending out more specifically. I'll relay this to a member of our Customer Success team so we can get these solutions in front of you. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019
Heather T.
owner
Veterinary, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019

"Every business needs a Signpost!"

Comments: Signpost has made sure i am comfortable with the product and cares to make sure i am up to date on the new stuff they come up with and are available to me.

Pros: You cant get noticed unless you have avaliabilty of soliciting customers. People get busy and so do shop owners. So campaigns are a great way to keep in contact with my clients and scedualed campaings help to keep them professional looking . I like the part where the Mia system makes sure you are not over sending messages and campaings. Making sure our customers have a chance to review our services is a nice feature. The capabilities to rectify any negative feedback before it goes public is a great save. There are mean people out there and this helps us weed them out.

Cons: you fixed one con: being able to edit inside of a customers file.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 31/12/2019

Hi Heather, thanks for the great review! We love to hear your feedback so we can adjust the platform based on what our customers are looking for, like your edit to a contact's profile, so keep 'em coming. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2019
Scott R.
center director
Education Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020

"Great Company!"

Comments: Signpost and the team have done a great job for our business. The staff is super helpful and the product continues to evolve to be even more beneficial. We signed with them a little over a year ago and went from reviews in the single digits to nearly 70. Highly recommended!

Pros: Signpost and the team have done a great job for our business. The staff is super helpful and the product continues to evolve to be even more beneficial. We signed with them a little over a year ago and went from reviews in the single digits to nearly 70. Highly recommended!

Cons: There is nothing negative I can think of.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 20/02/2020

Hi Scott, thanks for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/02/2020
Michelle B.
Owner/Founder
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020

"Signpost Marketing is AWESOME!"

Comments: Simply AWESOME. I was a bit skittish/non-trusting at first given I'm a solo practitioner. Once Signpost gained my trust with their emails, phone calls and excellent service from folks like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], I have not looked back. Grateful to them for their skill set and their ability to keep more customers finding me.

Pros: Their Google Adwords support and reputation management features are both outstanding. The simplicity of the Google Adwords reporting they created has been VERY helpful for me as a small business owner to better understand what's working and what's not.

Cons: While the price-point may seem a bit high, as a solo practitioner I can tell you the apples to apples of the $'s spent vs. not spending it with is with Signpost absolutely is well worth it. I'm incredibly grateful for the increase in sales I've received thanks to Signpost so I can now expand and grow my business.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 04/03/2020

Hi Michelle, thanks for your great review! We look forward to working with you further!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/03/2020
Nate B.
Owner
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"By a real user"

Comments: Great customer service. Mediocre product. I feel spammy when SP is doing it’s thing. Some of my customers get annoyed too

Pros: I get plenty of reviews and this program help me. It also help keep my customer list in order.

Cons: Expensive. It doesn’t have all the features I really want as a mover. When my year is up, I’m out for a better CRM

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 31/12/2019

Hi Nate, thanks for taking time to review us! Have you seen the update to email frequency? You can now set a limit on how many emails your customers are receiving on behalf of your business. Adjust this in your Settings or visit our Help Center for more information. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Jason W.
President
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Clean Up"

Comments: Initially i was skeptical but the software has produced great results for reviews.

Pros: I like that they get some of the bad reviews filtered out.

Cons: I sometimes sends emails prematurely to customers.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 31/12/2019

Hi Jason, thanks for taking time to leave us a review! Please reach out if we can help you any further. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Christopher D.
Owner
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2019

"Signpost is effective"

Comments: We have driven about 75 google reviews in the last five months.

Pros: This software has been very effective in both driving reviews and allowing me to address customer issues before requesting reviews.

Cons: I really have no cons for this software. It performed the way they claimed and allowed me to address negative impressions

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 31/12/2019

Hi Christopher, thank you for leaving us a review! If we can do anything to get to 5 stars, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to helping you out further!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2019
Tom S.
Marketing Director
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Marketing That Works"

Comments: Social media is very important in marketing any business. Signpost makes it easy and sends me reports on a regular basis so I know it is working.

Pros: I started with a data base of 200 emails which has grown to over 1000 in the past two years. Signpost does the work and we are getting results. What more can I say?

Cons: At times it is difficult to get in touch with my contact person for changes or revisions.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 31/12/2019

Hi Tom, thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear that your customer list has grown so substantially! While our Customer Success Team is booked via appointment, our Support Team is always accessible to you by phone at (646) 780-7767 or by email at [email protected] Please don't hesitate to reach out if we can help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Kevin A.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Recommend for every business"

Comments: Great

Pros: The reviews. I would not even have 25% of the reviews I have now if it was not for this software. My amazing service plus the review software is what keeps my customers returning and getting me new ones. Everyone looks at reviews and with a business at 4.7 stars and over 1,600 reviews it is an easy decision!

Cons: It could be more customizable. I would like to send out monthly emails like I do with Mail Chimp. If I could send email newsletters then I would not need to pay for another service.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 30/12/2019

Hi Kevin, thanks for this fantastic review and we're so happy to hear about your experience thus far! We do integrate with MailChimp to keep your marketing streamlined and I have forwarded your feedback onto our Product Team. Please feel free to reach out if we can assist you any further!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Alan R.
Photographer
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2020

"I love Signpost"

Comments: As a small business owner there is so much to pay attention to that doesn't include what you ACTUALLY provide as a service. Signpost is brilliant with their help they provide. It is like have an additional department in your business you can ring when you are in the weeds and there they are quickly with all the answers. They seamlessly provide you help and support while organizing you and helping you reach out to past clients, maintain current clients, and reach forward for new business. My business "RiverHorse Photography" is better for having included Signpost. I couldn't be happier with them and recommend them in the loudest of voices.

Pros: I love that customer service is attentive, it’s helped me connect with former customers, manage current customers, and acquire new customers. It has helped me organize myself in ways a one man operation can only dream.

Cons: There are hours for service. Sometimes I work at odd hours and because it is live human help, there are hours I have to abide by. They don’t work the odd hours that I do.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 04/03/2020

Hi Alan, thanks for your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2020
James B.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018

"I have received countless 5 Star Review because of SignPost"

Comments: Product is amazing and has gotten me so many 5 star reviews that it is shockingly good

Pros: Signpost is working systematically behind the scenes to gain you 5 Star Reviews. I have used it for my business and gained countless 5 Star google reviews for my business

Cons: Sometimes the help desk is not super easy to get in touch with...but they always are there to assist if needed.

Vendor Response

by SignPost on 20/08/2018

Hi James, we are pleased to hear that you have been able to gain great online reviews using our service. Always remember that you can reach out to our support team during our business hours of Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm EST if you need any assistance or have any questions!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Jesse B.
Marketing manager
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Great way to keep people feeling helped."

Comments: Pretty great.

Pros: I like the automatically reached out to those people both that we had sold and had not bought from us. I also like the negative reviews came to us first.

Cons: The back end is a little bit clunky and there isn't very much design that can be done when creating offers or anything.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 30/12/2019

Hi Jesse, thanks for the great review! Keep an eye on Signpost News for an upcoming makeover (based on your feedback). Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Lisa A.
Owner/teacher
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2019

"Good product"

Pros: I like the feedback it provides and how they set up my online profile to reach the biggest audience.

Cons: I don't like that it sends out discount coupons without my consent or approval first.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 02/01/2020

Hi Lisa, thanks for the great review! If you'd like to give us a call, we can help you customize who is receiving which messages, offers specifically. We definitely want you to be comfortable with the messages sending. We hope to hear from you soon!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2019
Amy W.
Owner
Textiles, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2019

"Great product + Great staff= Great results!"

Comments: I started with Signpost almost one year ago. In that time I have gone from maybe 9-10 Google reviews to over a 100. I have had such wonderful and helpful interactions with several Signpost employees-- [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. and every time I have come away with more knowledge about how to grow and improve my business using all the great tools that Signpost has. My client list has over 2,000 contacts now and they are all organized in various lists that allows me to reach out to them at specific times for different reasons. I also had Signpost set up and manage a Facebook/Instagram ad which was very successful and helped me have my best holiday season yet. Great product, great staff!!

Pros: This product finally helped me fine tune my process for asking for reviews.

Cons: The only issue that I have had is kind of complicated-- but basically I am not able to integrate my QB data due to the way that we use a deposit then several weeks later the payment is final. I am confident that Signpost is going to figure out a way to work around this.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 31/12/2019

Hi Amy, thank you so much for the kind words! I have passed your review along to the staff members you mentioned. We look forward to working with you further!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2019
Jenna F.
Owner
Consumer Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019

"Feedback Generator"

Comments: Reviews are really important in our business. Signpost makes it easy for clients to post reviews.

Pros: Signpost has made gathering feedback from clients a breeze. No other tactic I've used in the past has proven anywhere as close to as effective.

Cons: Cost, but it is worth the price. You also have to make sure you go through the contact list on a regular basis to keep everything up to date and to delete spam contacts that come through.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 30/12/2019

Hi Jenna, thanks for the great review! So glad to hear that your account has been effective in collecting customer feedback and just wanted to note that your customers can always unsubscribe themselves which helps your list stay clean without too much manual work from you. Give us a shout if you'd like to hear more-- thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2019
Kevin J.
Partner
Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019

"Great , but can be better"

Pros: I love that the system automatically integrates a new email into the contacts this way I capture all new customers. Also the ease of sending email for feedback

Cons: We have subscribed for the services to be able to use pro support. I believe for the cost most of the pros are order takers and are not very creative where creating campaigns are concerned. All of the pros are helpful and pleasant but not worth it to me for the cost .

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 30/12/2019

Hi Kevin, thanks for the review! I have sent your feedback to our Pro Tier Support Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Tailyn V.
Principal
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020

"Review from Volmont Floors, LLC"

Pros: It does the job for me... I no longer need to remember to send out review invites, it does it on its own.

Cons: It would be ideal if it could automatically pull contacts from all third party sites that are common for businesses in my industry and eliminate manual entry at its 100%.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 07/01/2020

Hi Tailyn, thanks for the great review! It's much appreciated! Give us a call and let us know what third party sites you'd like to us to integrate with in the future-- we update our platform based on customer request, so that would be very helpful. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/01/2020
Annie M.
Founder/President/Massage Therapist
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"Not what I expected"

Comments: Information about callers

Pros: I did like that the system recorded who was calling and would ask people to give us reviews on Google or Yelp.

Cons: That the system wanted to ask everyone to accept texting. I didn't care for the email system, it wasn't very user friendly especially creating groups.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Brian A.
CEO
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1/5
  • Ease of Use
    1/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019

"Horrific Contract Terms!"

Comments: Horrific service.

Pros: Effectively a SCAM. I wouldn't recommend it if it were the only option available.

Cons: Horrific contract terms. Don't trust them or the service. The service doesn't actually drive reviews to yelp, only to their internal review site - not public and doesn't help. They'll lock you in and keep billing even when they're not providing any services. Effectively a SCAM.

Vendor Response

by SignPost on 27/06/2019

Hi Brian, we're sorry to hear that you are unsatisfied with the terms of the contract you signed. To clarify, we do ask for Feedback responses that are only visible on your internal account, but we also follow up with contacts who have left you Feedback to ask them to leave Reviews on external pages such as Yelp, Google, and Facebook. You also have the option to turn off Feedback requests and only ask your contacts for Reviews on external sites if you wish. We'd love to discuss how we can make your account work for you for the remainder of your contract, as it sounds like there are some options that would satisfy your concerns!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Global IT Director, Flow IT & Global Stds Team Lead, Robotic Process Automation
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    3/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018

"Great, flexible Marketing Campaign tool using Artificial Intelligence to your advantage"

Comments: Ease of marketing campaigns, especially for areas of the business that tend to operate on small budgets and in isolation.

Pros: Mia is a great tool for providing automated recommendations for marketing campaigns for your business. It leverages artificial intelligence to determine who your target market(s) should be and makes your marketing campaigns so much more focused and easy to produce. It's also built to be easy to use, even (and in particular) for small business owners who have very limited bandwidth to learn and use it.

Cons: I haven't really run into any significant problems so far, so I don't have a lot to offer in terms of Cons for this product. It's well built, easy to use and doing what it said it would.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/03/2018
Shanta J.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020

"Not a good value for the money!!! "

Comments: I don't appreciate the fact that Signpost will automatically renew. I don't like anyone spending my money but me. If I don't give permission to run my credit card, it shouldn't happen.

Pros: I was able to send offers to my clients. Other than that it was worthless.

Cons: It's not doing enough for my money. I was told that I would have help with social media also and that just hasn't happened. Reviews are fine but after a while it becomes redundant.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 27/05/2020

Hi Shanta,
I'm happy to learn we were able to reach a resolution for you offline. Please let us know if we can assist you further!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2020
Ken W.
Sales Manager
Retail, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019

"Outstanding!"

Comments: Helped us increase our Google rating substantially by driving reviews from our customers.

Pros: Signpost did exactly what we were told it would do. Easy to use and excellent customer support. Wish we had started using it years ago.

Cons: I cannot think of any cons at all. Fantastic results.

Vendor Response

by Signpost on 30/12/2019

Hi Ken,

Thanks for the great review! Your account results are stellar and we're so happy to hear they've helping your Google ranking. We love working with other business owners in your network, so please send anyone over our way who could benefit from automated marketing.

Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2019
Lisa J.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2/5
  • Ease of Use
    2/5
  • Features & Functionality
    1/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    1/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019

"Not for a new small business!"

Comments: This company makes a lot of promises but does not deliver! First they lock you into a contract that you just can not get out of!!!! These people are more about making money for themselves than helping your company make money... This program is certainly NOT a good fit for a very small, new company like mine, I come to find out! It is better suited for an established company that does not have the time to handle this type of stuff on their own. THIS IS NOT FOR A SMALL NEW COMPANY!!!!! Do not let them tell you that it is. They will NOT let me out of my contract even though they new it would not be a good fit for a brand new business like mine. When the guy that was signing me up asked how many contacts I had and I told him, I could tell in his voice that he was concerned. I should have picked up on it but I didn't ask him about it....He knew it wouldn't be a good fit for my business but he signed me up any way and now every month my bank account takes a hit that I can NOT afford! If your company is new or small enough to handle reviews on your own do NOT sign up for this!!!

Pros: It was pretty easy to use and that is just about it.... I do like that it takes the email address out of your email and adds it into Mia

Cons: This is not for a Small New business! It has done nothing but drain my bank account and they will not let me out of the contract even though it is not a good fit for me at this time.

Vendor Response

by SignPost on 29/04/2019

Hi Lisa, we're glad we were able to reach a resolution with you offline!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/04/2019