JustCall Reviews

4.1 (87) Write a Review!

About JustCall

The Cloud Phone System of choice for modern sales and support teams. We help end clueless conversations by adding context to every call

Learn more about JustCall

Pros:

Easy to use, plenty of features, Setup was very straight forward.

Cons:

At some point there were interruptions due to the network. Also sometimes cut the voice due to the connection.

JustCall ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

7.6/10

JustCall has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 87 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used JustCall before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (87)

Matthew
Matthew
Director in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fast implementation, great support team

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Painless, easy onboarding. Support is easy to get hold of and they even configured a few lines and integrations that weren't part of the normal set-up. The software works great - both inbound and outbound calls, but the thing that really sets the company apart is the support. I've thrown some next level problems at them, expecting them to say "sorry, but no" - I always get "sure, no problem". Well done.

Pros:

It's so simple to set up. From purchasing the number, through to setting up complex redirects, configuring end user devices and support is outstanding.

Cons:

Not much, maybe they could have a few more integrations, but maybe I should also ask them if they could make them!

David
Owner in US
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Integrates well with most CRMs

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use AgileCRM and although they integrate with Twilio, there's no mobile option, and I'm on the go a lot. We needed to be able to answer at the desk and on the go at the same time. By not using the telephony features in Agile, we are able to go with their cheapest plain, which saves money. JC integrates pretty will, although there's no way to do automated sms campaigns from Agile via JC. The integration allows us to look at the customer history which also displays emails, notes, deals and anything else we want. We used to have to search many places to see conversations, but now we can just look at the history in Agile since it includes phone calls and texts.

Pros:

JC is very versatile in that it offers the ability to make calls from an app, cell phone or desktop. This allows us to quickly switch from one platform to another. It also integrates pretty will with our CRM which means we can see call and texting information along with other client history.

Cons:

The call quality is subpar, but acceptable, especially from the app. They say that my internet is too slow, but I never had these issues with my previous provider. However, I've found a way around this, and that is to forward to a Google Voice number rather than ring the app. This way, it isn't using my LTE signal. Luckily, the main people answering calls are stationary and on strong wifi, so it's not a huge problem for me as the owner. However, we still have random glitches where we'll answer and no one is there or we try to answer and it doesn't work. But this only happens maybe once per week, so again, not a huge deal. We put up with these things because there isn't a good alternative if we want to continue. integrating the phone with out CRM.

Joseph
COO in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Customer Service Out There

4.0 last month New

Comments: Good but not great on product. Great every time on customer service.

Pros:

Software is fairly easy to use, but I went with these guys for customer service. Period. They respond so quickly, no matter how small the problem. I love that and need that with my team.

Cons:

The interface is a little clunky (like the IVR), and we have had some glitches here and there. It would also be very nice for administrators to be able to edit their user's settings.

JustCall Response

last month

Hai Joseph, Thank you so much for sharing your JustCall experience. Our support teams are always striving to ensure a seamless experience for your business. Regarding the technical glitches you can contact our support team anytime they will be ready to help you out! Also, next time whenever you face any glitches please feel free to write us at [email protected] for our product team to look into it!

Kyra
Customer Success in US
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Versatile Service

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: JustCall's wide range of functionality has been invaluable to our team's productivity, and the flexibility they provide for modifying existing features and building new ones has been impressive. The interface could use an update.

Pros:

JustCall has a wide range of functionality. Their name is a misnomer because they do so much more than "just call". The features we use the most are calling, call transferring, texting, and texting campaigns. JustCall integrates so nicely with Hubspot, which is a literal lifesaver for our team. You can also create saved text templates so you don't have to type out the same message if you're sending it multiple times a day. JustCall's support team is relatively responsive (chatbot on site) and can usually accommodate special requests for new features or modifications of current ones. This has been really nice for our team.

Cons:

JustCall's support team is based in India, and the language barrier can occasionally become an issue. Sometimes calls drop, the interface isn't super appealing, and the Chrome extension that allows you to easily text or call often has issues. Using the same account with more than one user is difficult at times, as notifications will only go to one user, and the notifications don't always update automatically so you have to refresh manually a lot.

JustCall Response

3 months ago

Hi Kyra, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the Justcall features and the HubSpot integration. Regarding the issues, Please mail us at [email protected] and we will be there to help you throughout.

David
CEO in Australia
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Tight integration with Copper and Zapier

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We rely 100% on JustCall now. We had used Aircall previously and in another life, we used Skype. JustCall is the most complete solution for our tech stack and setup. Their support team is a key to ongoing satisfaction and prices are reasonable given the functionality provided.

Pros:

We selected JustCall because of its native integration with Copper CRM. We have found that also integrates easily with Zapier and the team does have a range of other native integrations that are useful. Since using JustCall we have found the Support team to be very responsive, available and effective in their support. The Support is 10/10. What we also like is that JustCall is always releasing new features. Not all of them are applicable to our use case but it shows that the team is proactive and on the ball.

Cons:

We implemented JustCall early on and at the time it was a bit buggy which was frustrating. However the Support response was very fast and attentive and the team would work out practical solutions. We find the app very stable now.

Verified Reviewer
Director in Myanmar
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Changes the way you sell and manage

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The customer service team are fabulous and flexible. They are consistently updating the software and understand each client will have slightly different needs.
I have watched JustCall change the way salespeople work, for the better!

Pros:

It visually integrates well with our CRM Easy to use in the CRM set up Being able to review calls, and see the call & SMS activities makes it easy to train staff as well as ensure the tasks are being completed. This also means we can review a conversation making our next call a more productive one.

Cons:

I just which the Premium package was more cost effective for teams and there was an SMS template functionality

JustCall Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words and review. We do have SMS Template functionality. You can save text messages as templates and use them to reply quickly. Here is more information: https://justcall.io/updates/manage-saved-replies/ Hope this helps.

LeeAnn
VP of Operations in US
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

JustCall- Review

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The support team is flexible and allows us to troubleshoot problems quickly.

Cons:

The Salesforce integration is inflexible and difficult to work with. Headsets and audio sources have given us huge issues. We have had to make multiple adjustments and buy various different headsets until we found one that will work with the system to provide great sound quality.

Verified Reviewer
International Member Services in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

CRM Heaven

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

JustCall is a great tool for making calls that would require some sort of CRM follow-up. We use ours to track leads and then follow-up with them, using the CRM coupled software. It's not frills, and does the job.

Cons:

The software can be buggy at times, but a quick restart solves the trick.

ViralWoot Response

4 years ago

Thank you for sharing your review. We recently launched some interesting new features like SMS Bot, Auto Dialer, SMS Campaigns, SMS Scheduler, Voice Broadcast etc that will serve some niche use cases and help us differentiate from some of the other players in the market. Regarding the restart to solve trick - due to Chrome's support for WebRTC we were depending upon Chrome for last 2 years. And, high RAM usage by Chrome at times causes issue with Audio packet transfer. But, we are launching our built-from-scratch new dialer that will get rid of this dependency. In last 2 months, we have re-wrote most of our APIs & achieved great success with load time. Thanks again for the opportunity. And, we will surely work hard on making sure that all are interesting features are more visible to our users.

Verified Reviewer
Sales Development Representative in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great app!

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Allows me to make calls and track data. It also allows me to make texts!

Cons:

Is kinda buggy from time to time. It's hard to make this work in a stable fashion daily.

JustCall Response

3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback & review. Our engineering and product teams work 24/5 to ensure our users don't face any problems with the product but if you are coming across any specific bug repeatedly, please report that on our chat support and we will make sure that it gets resolved on priority. Also, you may consider subscribing to our product updates blog to keep yourself updated with all the new improvements that are going live in JustCall on almost daily/weekly basis. Link is https://justcall.io/updates

Rahim
Head of Customer Success in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The automated texting solution that hits almost every spot

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: 9/10.

Pros:

JustCall is easy to use and set up. With it's app, email notifications, and ability to integrate with some third party apps, it's been our go to solution for almost a year.

Cons:

Ideally, you should have some more 3rd party integrations. Currently, I'm using a PlusThis integration to connect JustCall to Infusionsoft. The problem there is that I'm unable to format my texts (with line breaks) as I'd like.

JustCall Response

3 years ago

Hey Rahim, thank you so much for sharing your JustCall experience. We keep on building new integrations as per our customer requests, Now that you have mentioned this here, we have already shared this with our engineering team. They will reachout to you to understand your usecase better and provide you the required integration. Going forward, whenever you think of any such useful integration, just ping us on our chat and we will take it forward.

Logan
Director of Customer Experience in US
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Service Tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Outlined in Pros section above.

Pros:

Compared to our previous system, we have much more features as well as a lower cost structure. We have been able to create store-specific numbers that route back to HQ if missed. This creates a better customer experience and helps us scale our internal service team more efficiently. We also were able to add text as a communication channel.

Cons:

My only piece of feedback is being unable to adjust some features myself. For text message notifications and some routing from an SIP device, I need the JustCall support team to adjust these features on my behalf. I appreciate that these can be done outside of the standard platform features and just wish I could easily update this myself during setup. Team has always been very responsive and helpful though.

Jay
COO in US
Photography, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Wonderful VOIP calling solution to pair with Pipedrive

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Works amazing for the most part. Very little issues and super glad we found them and will continue to use them for the foreseeable future.

Pros:

Tracking all of the phone calls made, received, text messages per client deal etc. Just all around makes it super easy to see the progression of dialog with a client and also listen back to past phone calls if needed. Also creates deals for new leads who call in so we are off to the races and the reduction in manual data entry.

Cons:

The only real issue we have had is on the integration with Pipedrive and JustCall through Zapier for automated texting clients. Just cannot get the issue figured out why it will send the same text over and over while the deal is sitting idle in the texting pipeline stage. Should only go out once, if we ever get that fixed and I can move to automated texts this will be the perfect software solution for us.

Devin
CEO in US
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Affordable, functional option

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very solid. We have high call volume and a lot of leads. It does what's needed.

Pros:

I really like the support, price and product. The combination is great. It's not as expensive as other option and does the job. Support works with you and is very prompt and effective.

Cons:

Some of the reporting could be a little easier and show everyone but overall it works fine. For instance, I wish some views had more of a breakdown. That's about it.

Harrison
SDR in UK
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Use Justcall daily, it's a robust solution

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It does the job with minimal fuss. We've had the odd glitch or unassigned phone line but generally speaking given the volume of calls we make it works fine. It's extremely reliable when used in the chrome plugin, and integrates near-flawlessly with our CRM of choice, Pipedrive. I can't speak to the cost, but our team is happy and management seems content at the cost per call.

Cons:

Call Quality was a frequent issue on their end throughout the early usage. We frequently had complaints and their support team was pretty professional, didn't forget about us and eventually helped resolve the problem in the backend. It seemed to be the kind of issue that arose simply because we were the first users pushing particular niche, remote locations so there was some fixing to do but they got the job done after a couple of weeks of minor frustration.

JustCall Response

3 years ago

Hey Harrison, Thank you so much for the review & kind words. Glad that your team & you are finding JustCall useful. Regarding call quality, I totally understand how frustrating it can be when connection is not clear. And, as call quality is a function of numerous factors ranging from router, bandwidth consistency, audio device settings and so on, we try to be proactive with helping our users to adopt the best practices around using VoIP. We recently released our support for Opus Codec that has enabled JustCall to handle calls even at very internet speed or shaky bandwidth availability. We are also adding some data-driven automated insights and actions to alert users about their local device environment that may be degrading the call quality. So, a lot of work going on around continuously improving customer experience at JustCall. Thanks again. Gaurav Sharma CEO, JustCall.io

Celeste
Customer Support lead in Spain
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great phone and SMS service for small businesses

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Absolutely excellent - they're a pleasure to work with and it's been a breeze using their service.

Pros:

The thing I like most about using JustCall is how helpful and responsive their support team is whenever we have a question or run into an issue. They really care about their users getting the most value from their service and resolving any rare issues we've encountered. That alone would be enough to keep us using JustCall for as long as our company needs a phone service.

Cons:

It isn't always a perfect fit for what our company wants - but out of the available options we researched, JustCall did tick the most boxes and has been the best fit for us so far based on what our phone and sms needs have been.

David
Owner in US
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great alternative to landline and other VOIP services

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It was a simple change from my business landline phone to JustCall. They helped get the number ported and everything went well. They keep making great updates to the software and it is easy to setup and use.

Pros:

It is a feature-rich calling and texting platform with lots of bells and whistles. Integrates with our CRM software seamlessly.

Cons:

I haven't found anything as of yet. It has met my expectations and then some.

JustCall Response

3 months ago

"Hi David, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we're doing. Every bit of feedback goes a long way! We're glad you're enjoying the tool so far. To get the most out of JustCall, do check out our help guide: https://help.justcall.io/en/"

Alex
CEO in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Perfect Cloudbased Call Center

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Fully self service and easy to setup. Better call quality then its competitors.

Pros:

Good call quality and modern UI/Dashboard

Cons:

The CTC Google Chrome plugin can be a little buggy sometimes.

JustCall Response

3 months ago

Hey Alex, thank you so much for your kind note. We're happy to hear how JustCall has turned out to be helpful for your team. Regarding the bug, You can always raise a ticket here at [email protected] (or) contact our customer support. We'll be there to help you out!

Verified Reviewer
Client Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Quick to setup, more integrations available for free than the competition

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great, found an easy solution for sales agents to make calls just by clicking a link sent to their IM programs.

Pros:

All the available plugins and api functionality. A lot of third party developers have resources and guides on how to integrate with most of the business apps and databases we use.

Cons:

No a fan of the UI myself but, negligible. Probably because I come from using java based programs to setup systems.

Gus
CEO in US
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

JustCall Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Needed to integrate outbound/inbound calls with our CRM.

Pros:

Easy integrate into our current tech stack.

Cons:

Almost had too many features - I like things simple.

Nimisha
Head of Operations in India
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Customer Support, Loaded with Features

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our experience has been absolutely brilliant. The speed at which they release new features and improvements is unbelievable.

Pros:

We use JustCall for handling patient phone calls. So, we really find the call distribution, IVR and voicemail feature useful. The most impressive thing about JustCall is their quick customer support response. We get our queries answered in minutes and they are always ready to walk the extra mile for you if required.

Cons:

Nothing as of now. If there is any problem, customer support takes care of that.

JustCall Response

3 months ago

Hi Nimisha, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us :) So happy to learn how JustCall features are able to make an impact on your business. Our support team is always striving to create a seamless experience for customers like you. If you don't want to miss out on the latest features and upgrades in the system, please feel free to explore our updates section: https://justcall.io/updates/

Prateek
Founder & CEO in India
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The product I have been looking for

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Working in an import/export industry, its always difficult to rely on skype or other voice calling apps that are dependent on internet for your daily international calls.
I will tell you an example - I am a price broker for a very famous UK based hotel chain and I operate from India. Skype was a good solution for me as I was able to make cheap calls to UK. However, when my business associates used to call me on my Indian landline or mobile number, it was very expensive for them (International standard calls are always expensive). With JustCall I got 3 numbers in my target countries (Spain, United States and United Kingdom) all mapped to my local Indian number. Just imagine the ease of calling any person in these 3 countries and be local to them as well, when they call you in return.
I was looking for a product like this and JustCall really helped me to take my business forward. The pricing of the product is a bit higher as compared to competition, but let me tell you these guys have an awesome customer support. (They developed a small feature - a chrome extension just for me on request)

Pros:

- Ease of use - Calendar and scheduling mechanism - Cheap calling rates to anywhere in the world

Cons:

- The dialer could be a bit better - Pricing is ok, but on a bit higher side

ViralWoot Response

6 years ago

Thank you Mr. Khurana for this detailed and useful feedback. Your chrome extension idea was really good and our other users are also finding it useful. Thanks to users like you who are helping us with useful feedback and product feature ideas to make JustCall the best phone system for businesses. Coming on the pricing side - yes, we are probably 10-15% on higher side in comparison to Skype but the kind of integrations and other features like public calendar that we provide, it ends up providing more value to your business than what Skype does. Wish your business grows rapidly in 2017 :)

Mark
Marketing GSD in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great experience & great team

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: JustCall allows us to better manage our sales & customer relations operations. Everything is quite streamlined between our departments and our customers are happy.

Pros:

Overall, it's quite easy to use and includes lots of features. It offers more than its competitors and the price you pay is quite fair. Additionally, their tech support & customer service team members are all very responsive and helpful.

Cons:

JustCall is still a newer-ish company, so it doesn't have every feature one can imagine, and sometimes its way of integrating with other software isn't perfect. Over time, this is continually improving, however.

Verified Reviewer
Sales Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good call system

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Mostly it's good, but the problem with dropped calls and reception is frustrating.

Pros:

I really like being able to just click a button and be able to call someone without dialing manually, but it's good that it has both options.

Cons:

Sometimes the software drops calls or has very bad reception.

JustCall Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback & review. Regarding call quality, as it is a function of numerous factors ranging from bandwidth availability, bandwidth consistency, microphone settings, local device environment & so on, it will be great if you can report some phone calls from the call logs section so that we can pull out the carrier level and device level insights and figure out the root cause. Usually high jitter, low mos and incorrect microphone settings are the 3 main reasons that are responsible for degrading call quality in any VoIP solution. Just two days back we started providing support for Opus codec which ensures better call quality even at lower speeds. I'm sure you will notice an improvement in your call quality going forward. Also, we recommend using our desktop apps and if you are using headphones, they should USB ones and not Bluetooth. Thanks again. Gaurav Sharma CEO, JustCall

Casey
Marketing & Communications in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Does the job well enough

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I found communication with customer service challenging at times. Sometimes they'd make requested changes and not inform us when they went live. We'd find out something had changed through callers or staff commenting on it.

Pros:

- Integrates with our CRM software for admissions - Easy to use interface for both desktop and mobile

Cons:

- Has fewer features than other VoIP systems we've used before or have in place for other phone lines

Micah
Owner in US
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great web interface/ Terrible phone app

2.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The web interface is super awesome and simple. It is always getting new features to.

Cons:

The app is so so so bad. You can’t add contacts. You can’t use 3D Touch and get a menu that would let us call trough JustCall app but from the regular contacts on the phone. Most of the time it does not ring on my phone but does on the iPad. The overall interface of the app is terrible. It’s really hard to find the voicemail. I have endless dislikes about the app.