Dynamics 365 Reviews

4.3 (4,730) Write a Review!

About Dynamics 365

Integrated business management solution that automates financial, customer relationship and supply chain processes.

Learn more about Dynamics 365

Pros:

I use this software and it’s so easy to use like Microsoft Word, Excel. Another advantage of Dynamics 365 is its flexibility and integration capability.

Cons:

Difficult to use at the start or being a beginner it's very hard and limited feature in mobile app.

Dynamics 365 ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

Dynamics 365 has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 4,730 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Dynamics 365 before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (4,730)

priyanka
priyanka
Web designer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Though expensive it did a striking difference with our financial reporting very accurate.

5.0 last month New

Comments: It's does marvelous well with intergrating of all our company department for real-time data.General ledger combine all the income streams and expenses for accurate reporting.

Pros:

Very accurate and wonderful with real-time data reporting which is very accurate.Helps to intergrate all our department from receivables, payables and inventory stock.Magical with making quick and very reliable decisions within the industry.

Cons:

It's an exquisite ERP which helps to intergrate all departments within the company.We rely fully on it with financial reporting.

José Gabriel
Senior Business Intelligence Analyst in Angola
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dynamics 365: A Comprehensive Business Solution

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall, our experience with Dynamics 365 has been positive. The platform is powerful and provides a comprehensive set of tools that can help streamline operations and improve customer service. The cost can be an obstacle, but there are cost-effective alternatives available.

Pros:

Dynamics 365 provides a comprehensive set of enterprise-grade business tools and applications that can streamline operations, improve customer service, and increase productivity. Its intuitive user interface is easy to use and the platform is highly customizable, allowing users to tailor the system to their specific needs. The integrated reporting and analytics tools provide valuable insight into business performance, helping users make informed decisions.

Cons:

One of the drawbacks of Dynamics 365 is the cost. The cost of the software can be prohibitive for some businesses, particularly smaller organizations. Additionally, the learning curve associated with the platform can be quite steep, making it difficult for new users to get up and running quickly.

Bensaad
Bensaad
Independent affiliate in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Streamline Your Operations with Dynamics 365: An In-Depth Review

3.0 3 days ago New

Pros:

One of the most notable benefits of Dynamics 365 is its scalability and customization. Whether you're a small business or a large enterprise, the platform can be tailored to fit your specific needs and requirements. This flexibility allows businesses to streamline their operations, improve efficiency, and achieve better outcomes.Another aspect that users appreciate about Dynamics 365 is its intuitive user interface and seamless integration with other Microsoft products. The platform's design is user-friendly and intuitive, making it easy for employees to adopt and utilize. Additionally, the platform's integration with other Microsoft products such as Office 365, Power BI, and Power Apps, allows users to work more effectively and efficiently.

Cons:

Complex implementation and setup: Some users have reported that the implementation process for Dynamics 365 can be time-consuming and complex, requiring a significant investment of resources and expertise.Performance issues: Some users have reported performance issues, particularly when dealing with large amounts of data. These issues can slow down the platform and make it more difficult for users to access the information they need.High cost: Dynamics 365 can be expensive for businesses, especially small and medium-sized enterprises, and may require additional investments in hardware, software, and IT support.

Elissa
Business Controller in Malaysia
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

User Friendly Ms Dynamic 365

4.0 last month New

Comments: In overall, after year of using this software I am happy with this ERP/CRM tools that make my job more fruitful. It is easy to navigate, integrate with all module, upload mass data it is easier ever or even export the data in excel is just one click button.

Pros:

So far this is the easier software I had been used in the past. The latest version is more enhance than the previous version. Further, compare with other ERP product there is no specific code list or criteria you need to remember prior you navigate certain report. It is user friendly and easy to navigate. I had been used for many year to work on analysis for business decision making. Beside, it is easy to customise the report to suit the current change in business environment.

Cons:

The cost of implementing is pricey, not suitable for small scall business. The last I check with IT personnel, the minimum requirement is 5 license. But it is good to used if you are medium to big company and it work well for long run as it is easy to used.

Yeesha
Yeesha
Data Analyst in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Unlock the Power of Dynamics 365 for Your Business

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: My overall experience with Dynamics 365 has been positive. It is a comprehensive and user-friendly platform that offers a wealth of features and customization options to help businesses of any size manage their customer relationships, sales, and operations. It is a great tool for providing insights into customer behavior, tracking sales activities, and automating processes. The customer service has also been excellent and the team is always available to answer questions and provide guidance.

Pros:

That's nice. Dynamics 365 is a comprehensive and user-friendly cloud-based business application platform that offers organisations of all sizes an integrated system of intelligent business applications that function harmoniously together to aid in decision-making, operations optimization, and enhanced customer engagement. It enables speedy customization, integration, and deployment, allowing enterprises to take use of the platform's features and capabilities right away. The platform also offers a variety of sophisticated analytics and reporting capabilities that give companies insightful data on their operations and clientele.

Cons:

The lack of personalization possibilities was what I disliked the least. It might be challenging to get the most of the platform because there are few alternatives available to alter the way it looks and feels.

Verified Reviewer
Accountant Manager in Saudi Arabia
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Dynamics 365- solution for CRM&ERP system

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

easy to use between alternatives ERP system

Cons:

Its more easy than other ERP but want always developer always be there to help u update your reports to. Improve your work

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Senior Director Of Digital Marketing in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An excellent CRM solution, but many things to improve

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: There are certain aspects that need to improve for a better performance; such as data loading and processing, which in turn kills the user experience as a whole. Not to mention the fact that the cost of some of the customization options available can be high. Anyone with little or no technical knowledge can start using the product, but as the level of customization required grows, experts and user guides will be needed. In my opinion they need to work a lot to make the user experience easier and the learning curve does not take so long.

Pros:

It is a useful platform to manage our leads and keep track of them. It is easy to navigate, and I can access it from anywhere, if you are familiar with Microsoft products it will be easy to use.

Cons:

There are frequent delays in response time and the system frequently freezes or crashes without saving any unsaved work. Even after selecting the desired page, the system frequently redirects to a different one.

Ravikumar
Ravikumar
Head It in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

D365 Review

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Its really good and the implementation went on very well. Now we are able to use all the features /Modules to its fullest

Pros:

Its very intuitive and very easy to use. Very good for mid sized organisation, wants have thier processes automated

Cons:

They should bring down their cost for licenses

Joshua
Joshua
System Administrator in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Dynamics 365 for Human Resources Management is awesome!

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Awesome app to manage all employee, and it helps in tracking employment developments.

Pros:

It make Human Resources Management job easier when you onboard all staff into the app

Cons:

it's not easy to setup as it requires highly skilled individual like a database person to work on the back end if you need to add more module

Tomas
Finance Director in Czechia
Verified LinkedIn User
Investment Banking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Simple for use and well integrated

4.0 last month New

Comments: Overall, Dynamics 365 is a fantastic tool for handling financial transactions, and I highly suggest it. It is an efficient and complete solution due to the variety of features and connection with other Microsoft products.

Pros:

On a very small team, this was used for many years as a basic sales CRM. Recommended integration with LinkedIn.

Cons:

Although more difficult than a device like Pipedrive, customization is absolutely possible (Dynamix is little more powerful if needed).

April
Counselor/Assistant Project Director in US
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Multifunctional Top of The Line Software.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Microsoft Dynamics 365 is an extraordinary programming to utilize. I prescribe Microsoft Dynamics 365 to all the forthcoming clients. It has extraordinary and splendid highlights. It is an efficient programming and its abilities are incredible. This software has given us numerous new capacities, for example, Upgrade dynamic Improve business measure results Drive advancement Improve business measure readiness Improve client relations/administration Drive income development Cost the board Improve provider or accomplice connections Make inward/operational efficiencies Lessen time to advertise

Pros:

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is an incredible apparatus for booking and making work processes viable. With Microsoft Dynamics 365, we can deal with our staff individuals in an expert way. The dependability of Microsoft Dynamics 365 is something worth being thankful for that I have been enjoying about the instrument. It has been not difficult to utilize and alter.

Cons:

Disdaining Microsoft Dynamics 365 has not been a possibility for us. I'm intrigued by Microsoft Dynamics 365. It has been a splendid programming. I like its dependability. It is so noteworthy. I'm a glad customer. Microsoft Dynamics 365 is incredible and solid. It makes field the executives of our staff individuals smooth and noteworthy. It likewise makes it basic for us to oversee client connections without any problem. It has been the best.Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a quality programming to utilize. It has quality highlights. We won't change things by any means. The ideal-ness of the merchant's reactions makes things astonishing.

Oussama
Oussama
technician in Morocco
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

dynamic 365 is in the field pro path o for easy tasks

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: from my experience on the automotive business using this product was a lot more better to go far in time into the first products of microsoft ,its easiness while interacting with your acceptable intuition uploaded for years into my memory helped me to escape so much time and filling it by learning so many other skills in the service of business , i have learned that time is money , my thought was aligned with the comprehend of the product which maintain your fuction into simplicity fasteness while its cost compairing to other products mostly cheaper

Pros:

during the lifestyle of business , i have never faced so many different tasks that wasn't easy going but using the dynamic 365 from microsoft , which i have curious about its fast developement and improvement during the last 1 years by it didnt suprised my knowledgeable first sight on microsoft software during years of my work ,since the dynamic helping me to most simplified the business tasks for me while learning others future skills allowing me to go through minimizing the time of spending on other busines tasks , especially with standpoint which helped business to grow faster by includingall the organization with most fixed sales teams tasks

Cons:

one the most strenghts of the dynamics 365 if your business during the last 10 years familiar with other microsoft product like microsoft office 365 ..., you will find that is most of all similar to the simplified menu of microsoft product since that microsoft didnt lost its flavors of maintain the same aroma while you will taste navigating throughout ths dynamic 365

Fon
Proprietor in Cameroon
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Helps the company and customers to improve their communications.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Since having this product, we have seen an increase in company revenue due to increase in sales as this product helps us to facilitate communications between the company and its clients.
Also the overall techniques which helps employees to be attentive to customers helped us greatly in the overall growth of our company.

Pros:

The possibility of interacting between users and clients, and its ease of use is what makes Microsoft Dynamics 365 the best. In addition, it's interface also makes it very easy and straight forward to register negotiations between user and clients. Due to the need of our company to grow financially and to also generate trust between the company and its clients is what made us to implement and use Microsoft Dynamics 365.

Cons:

The scripts of Microsoft Dynamics 365 affects its performance to an extend, and the program is also unpleasant when used on a tablet when one is out and about. These a what I like least about the product.

Jeremiah
Jeremiah
Director of Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dynamics is a full featured tool

5.0 last year

Comments: We have enjoyed working on the Dynamics CRM and it has greatly assisted us in customer and lead management across departments and the companyu.

Pros:

Dynamics has assisted us in establishing streamline sales process and opportunity tracking that is done consistently across all sales reps and the department. Dynamics also allows easy gathering of the touch points done with each client and how they were executed.

Cons:

Setting up custom features, security , and limited access is all available but does require some in-depth knowledge and fine turning to get it just right.

Gilson
Compras in Brazil
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Our life just got easier after Microsoft Dynamics 365

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are counting on a complete CRM solution, with all the necessary tools so that our company can manage the relationship with our customers, and also an ERP, which allows us to elaborate more accurate planning and manage all company resources, from stock up to the size of the workforce needed to complete Production.

Pros:

I liked the marketing management where it is possible to understand the habits, needs, and desires of the customers, allowing them to develop more intelligent and efficient marketing strategies.

Cons:

The integration of some of the processes was very difficult and had to hire specialized technicians to solve the problem encountered.

Keegan
Entrepreneur in US
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I love the ease of user friendliness! CRM is in a category by itself!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's a CRM that is anything but difficult to utilize whenever you have gotten its hang, in the event that you are an individual who utilizes these applications there will be no issue here. It has great reconciliation with Microsoft administrations and any individual who has utilized these administrations will feel right comfortable. It's an absolute necessity requirement for any business as it goes about as a focal center point to thoroughly understand your customers, your business, advertising, money and different other client assistance alternatives. It's customization choices are likewise simple to utilize permitting you to advance your experience. Anyway there are a few negatives basically being the moderate information transfer speed because of it's cloud based sparing experience, it's versatile experience is likewise not very extraordinary as it runs gradually. Copy contacts are additionally a problem to manage in this product. Generally incredible programming to use with simply some minor issues that can be rectified.

Pros:

All that you'd require in a business field is here, to place in basic terms putting deals, advertising, money and client assistance alternatives. It is nothing obscure and somebody that utilizes CRM programming projects will feel right comfortable with this product. I like that I can follow anything I need to think pretty much the entirety of my customers and its usability is faultless on the off chance that you are somebody who has utilized these sort of projects before this is an excellent item to utilize. You needn't bother with any programming information or any sort of other outside information to alter the framework as you would prefer. It's mix as well with it's other Microsoft parties is fantastic this is something that most outsider CRM programming projects don't have henceforth making this CRM programming the best choice in the market to date.

Cons:

The mobile app isn't extremely extraordinary. There are exceptionally successive accidents and it simply doesn't give that experience which an end client expects out of such an incredible platform. Nonetheless, Microsoft had compensated for it by presenting the power applications highlight.

Justus
Freelancer in Qatar
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive Review of Dynamics 365: Strengths, Weaknesses, and Suitability for Different Businesse

5.0 last month New

Comments: I believe that Dynamics 365 is a powerful and versatile business application platform that can help organizations streamline their operations and make better informed decisions.The platform includes a range of tools and features for managing customer relationships, operations, and finances, and integrates seamlessly with other Microsoft products, such as Office 365 and Azure. It is also designed to be scalable and customizable, making it suitable for businesses of all sizes and industries.However, Dynamics 365 can also be complex to set up and customize, and may be relatively expensive for some organizations. Additionally, some users may find the user interface to be less intuitive compared to other platforms.Overall, I believe that Dynamics 365 is a valuable tool for organizations looking to streamline their operations and make better informed decisions, but it may not be the right fit for every organization

Pros:

There are many features of Dynamics 365 that I like, but some of the things that stand out to me include:Scalability: Dynamics 365 is a scalable platform that is suitable for businesses of all sizes and industries. This makes it a flexible and versatile solution that can grow with an organization as its needs change.Integration with other Microsoft products: Dynamics 365 integrates seamlessly with other Microsoft products, such as Office 365 and Azure, which can help users access and share data across different applications and streamline workflows.Customizability: The platform is designed to be customizable, allowing users to tailor it to their specific business needs and goals. This can help users get the most out of the platform and ensure that it meets their specific requirements.Range of tools and features: Dynamics 365 includes a wide range of tools and features for managing customer relationships, operations, and finances. This makes it a comprehensive solution that can help organizations streamline their workflows and make better informed decisions.Overall, I think Dynamics 365 is a powerful and versatile business application platform that can help organizations of all sizes streamline their operations and make better informed decisions

Cons:

As with any software platform, there are potential drawbacks to using Dynamics 365. Some things that I might not like about the platform include:Complexity: Dynamics 365 can be complex to set up and customize, particularly for those who are not familiar with the platform. This can make it challenging for users to get up and running with the platform and may require a significant investment in training and support.Cost: Depending on the specific features and tools that an organization needs, Dynamics 365 can be a relatively expensive solution. This may not be feasible for smaller organizations with limited budgets.User interface: Some users may find the user interface of Dynamics 365 to be less intuitive or user-friendly compared to other platforms. This can make it more challenging for users to navigate the platform and may require a learning curve.Overall, while Dynamics 365 is a powerful and versatile business application platform, it may not be the right fit for every organization due to its complexity, cost, and user interface. It is important for organizations to carefully evaluate their needs and consider the potential drawbacks before deciding whether Dynamics 365 is the right solution for them.

Suthan
Senior Software Engineer in Sri Lanka
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

This product settles on choices simpler in light of the fact that the incorporated information is ac

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Dynamics enables firms to join the current advanced period, and this cultivates the procedure of basic leadership, and encourage development. With Dynamics, it is anything but difficult to foresee the customers needs, and this empowers firms to get ready satisfactorily on the most proficient method to manage their clients. Elements is a simple to utilize apparatus, which is ingenious and rich. I cherish Dynamics capacities and abilities.

Pros:

Simple to utilize, not costly, and easy to explore. Reconciliation with Outlook accessible for messaging. Its layouts are exceptionally helpful for comunicate news or tips to a business group. Coordination with other Microsoft items is extraordinary as well. Simple to redo, even a non-specialized individual can make new contacts, accounts,etc will be simple with Dynamics, no programming learning required. Client support is great with the FAQ and choices that are truly required. I can mass information to One Drive and access it synchronized with my work area. On the off chance that you make passages in a spot with no web, all information will be synchronized once web association is built up. It has a ton of additional items. The portable application is valuable for checking reports or access information when visiting clients or not before a work station. This CRM configuration permits compose all customers by classifications and access them quick and simple and recollect the customer history or significant things of the last contact or visit. All capacities you need are effectively accessible with a tick or contact. There are applications accessible for Android, iOS and Windows Phone.

Cons:

It has issues when an update is discharged. Isn't easy to use for new clients or learners. Requires a long customization to begin running Sign in portable application is excessively moderate. An excess of reaction time. Unreasonable windows, tabs and screens can make it hard to first time clients. It needs a superior menu. It just backings Internet Explorer based programs. Somewhat moderate to information input if not tweaked, numerous fields not by any stretch of the imagination required. Sessions break is a bulky issue. Despite the fact that it might be vital for security I don't care for it in light of the fact that multiple occasions a conversing with a client takes quite a while and it's, significant. Poor and troublesome joining with Gmail might be an issue. No visit effectively accessible. It's moderate to spare information since it's cloud based. It relies upon web speed.

Luca
Senior Software Engineer in Luxembourg
Information Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Organize Your Business Operations and Increase Profitability!

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: My overall experience with Dynamics 365 has been very positive. It is an incredibly powerful platform with a wide variety of features and capabilities. A wide variety of customization options and available integrations make it extremely flexible and adaptable to whatever needs a business may have. Finally, their strong customer support team, ready to assist with any question or issue, is invaluable.

Pros:

Dynamics 365 is a comprehensive suite of business applications that help organizations manage their operations, customer relationships, and products. It provides a comprehensive platform for organizations to manage their entire business lifecycle, from customer engagement to financials and operations. Dynamics 365’s integrated suite of applications helps organizations to effectively and efficiently manage their customer relationships, financials, operations, people, and more. With Dynamics 365, organizations have the tools they need to create a connected customer experience, increase operational efficiency, and drive business transformation.

Cons:

It can be difficult to learn and understand all the features and functions of Dynamics 365. Other than that, there are no downsides.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Business Analyst MS Dynamics CRM in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Food Production, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dynamics 365 for Sales

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

- Its very intuitive specially after the unified interface introduced by Microsoft we have a seamless interface across all platforms including Web, Tablet, Mobile. - Integration with any system including MS office, Outlook, Dynamics AX, NAV, GP is pretty straightforward after the advent of CDS platform. - The power platform (Power BI, MS Flow, Power Apps) is a power pack of creating very handy utilities for your business. - With power apps i have created multiple apps for my business users with zero programming skills. -Power BI platform allows you to create comprehensive reports using OOB templates available for Sales, Service Management etc. - The licensing is pretty straight forward and generous. With one Customer engagement license i was able to utilize almost everything under the Dynamics 365 umbrella including power apps, power BI and MS Flow etc.

Cons:

- The mobile application is not very great. There are very frequent crashes and it just doesn't provide that experience which an end user expects out of such a great platform. However, MS had made up for it by introducing the power apps feature. - Some features are just too hard to implement. It all looks good from the list of features that the platform has to offer but when you actually want to implement it, the data required to simulate that feature is a piece of work e.g. Sales AI, Relationship Assistant

Verified Reviewer
Senior Vice President, Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Public Relations & Communications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is great for CRM and PSA

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We switched from Salesforce to D365 because we needed a more cost-effective system that would allow us to track our work from open opportunities to project completion (i.e., seamlessly go from CRM to PSA functionality). The D365 UI did take some getting used to after being on Salesforce for so long, but once we got used to it, the D365 UI is very easy to use and intuitive. Our transition was fairly smooth (it was just a 3-month project) and we have been very happy with the switch.

Pros:

There are a few things that I really love about Dynamics 365 (D365): 1. It has fully integrated Customer Relationship Management (CRM) and Professional Services Automation (PSA) modules. With many other CRM systems (e.g., Salesforce), the CRM and PSA modules are completely separate systems and you have to spend time and money integrating them. 2. It is fully integrated with Office 365. In other systems, connecting to Outlook or Excel can be a hassle and/or feel like you're going "ouside" the system. With D365, working in and out of Office 365 is just seamless. 3. The cost! D365 is extremely cost effective, especially when compared to Salesforce.

Cons:

My two big dislikes for D365 are: 1. In order to fully administer the system, you need to be both a D365 admin and an Office 365 admin since some functions (like adding new users or exporting audit logs) require you to go into the admin screens of both systems to accomplish it. 2. The system can often be very "Microsoft," meaning that some things are both incredibly powerful and helpful, but also incredibly finicky and/or difficult to use... all at the same time.

Verified Reviewer
Profesor de inglés in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This software makes decisions easier because the integrated data is available with a touch

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It's a CRM quite easy to use

Pros:

Easy to use, not expensive, simply to navigate. Integration with Outlook available for e-mailing. Its templates are very useful for comunicate news or tips to a sales team. Integration with other Microsoft products is great too. Easy to customize, even a non-technical person can create new contacts, accounts,etc is going to be very easy with Dynamics, no programming knowledge needed. Customer support is good with the FAQ and options that are really needed. I can bulk data to One Drive and access it syncronized with my desktop. If you make entries in a place with no internet, all data will be syncronized once internet connection is restablished. It has a lot of add-ons. The mobile app is useful for checking reports or access data when visiting customers or not in front of a desktop computer. This CRM design allows organize all clients by categories and access them very fast and easy and remember the client history or important things of the last contact or visit. All functions you need are easily available wth a click or touch. There are apps available for Android, iOS and Windows Phone.

Cons:

It has problems when an update is released. Is not user-friendly for new users or beginners. Requires a long customization to start running Sign in mobile app is too slow. Too much response time. Excesive windows, tabs and screens can make it difficult to first time users. It needs a better menu. It only supports Internet Explorer based browsers. A little bit slow to data input if not customized, many fields not relly needed. Sessions time out is a cumbersome problem. Although it may be necessary for security I do not like it because many times a talking with a customer takes a long time and it's very, very important. Poor and difficult integration with Gmail may be a problem. No chat easily available. It's slow to save data because it's cloud based. It depends on internet speed.

Stefon
Stefon
Unix System Administator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dynamics is always great for finance, sales and marketing.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Dynamics Microsoft always allowed me to track the incomes, billing ,sales, taxes and marketing. I can easily store the data for the good customer services in a more efficient way. Hence it is the useful software for the good customer reporting.

Pros:

Dynamics Microsoft has superb customization services and we can easily learned to use this Microsoft due to high intuitiveness. Dynamics is the best proprietary management software. That's why we use this software to manage our finance, sales and marketing in a more efficient and in quickly way. The another benefit that this software provide us that we can easily store the data for the best customer services. Through this software we can easily manage our business in a more efficient way.

Cons:

Dynamics Microsoft is very easy to use and we can easily utilize. But one problem that you faced while using this software is that sometime we cannot easily create views and charts of our data.The another problem that you faced and it create a little bit problem for us that when we store large amount of data for the best customer services then we you open the documentation after sometime then some errors show on the screen without any reason. But otherwise this software is always best for finance, sales and marketing.

Dev
Author in India
Broadcast Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Customer Relationship Management with Microsoft Dynamics 365

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Microsoft Dynamics 365 has been an excellent software in management of sales tracking ability. It has been helping our team alot in fulfilling customer's CRM needs at ease.

Pros:

The most things that I like in here are 1. Its Ease of use 2. Excellent tracking ability 3. Faultless in usability 4. Higher Enterprising Offers within it 5. Flexibility in working as any type of software work I honestly recommend Microsoft Dynamics 365 to make your work simple and time saving.

Cons:

In fact there are these cons mostly observed 1. Setup takes a bit longtime but it gives the flexibility in customizing each and every aspect in it. 2. Isn't easy for the fresher clients to use it full fledgedly 3. As it is Cloud based the sparing of information is kind of moderate 4. Customization options are little. So, I would recommend it to be numerous which makes setup ease 5. Rare crashes noticed in mobile application as well as in desktop. For the beginners it becomes a bit complex to setup to their functionality but ones you are setup it takes a huge part in making you a pro

Jason
Sales Engineer in US
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not the best solution for a small business

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: CRM software can be a real game changer for a business, but it is important to do a lot of research beforehand, because changing systems can be difficult and expensive to migrate all of the information.

Pros:

The integration with Outlook is nice because it is available as long as Outlook is running, which is all the time for most people. It also has a very comprehensive set of options, which can be configured for most businesses.

Cons:

The fact that it is integrate with Outlook, means that any time you open a view into something, it will open a browser window to display that information. They have allowed you to select with Browser you would like to use in later versions of Dynamics. But what happens is that after you open a few windows, it starts to get confusing because once you click off the window, there may be 5 or 10 other Dynamics labeled pop-up windows to move through to find the one you were working in. It gets fairly cluttered. Also, this is not a system that the "Advanced" user can configure for their Small Business. It is a VERY complicated system that requires quite a bit of coding to make operational. There seems to be very little "Out of the Box" functionality like some other CRM solutions have.