15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Emarsys

Emarsys is the only omnichannel customer engagement platform built to accelerate business outcomes.

Learn more about Emarsys

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Emarsys ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.2
Value for Money
3.9

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Emarsys has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Emarsys before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Francois Pascal
Francois Pascal
Service provider in Cameroon
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Emarsys is the most complete, intuitive and efficient SaaS software I've ever used.

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

It is highly effective for setting up an optimized conversion system via: visitor tracking, analytics, social media marketing, campaign management, A/B testing, e-mail advertising, and lead management.

Cons:

Like all other SAAS, it offers a time-limited evaluation version with limited functionality.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A solid eCommerce ESP

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Emarsys is an essential tool for email marketing and marketing automation at the enterprise-level. It integrates with eCommerce platforms, such as Magento. There is a learning curve to being a power user - this is not your typical ESP.

Pros:

Emarsys is a robust emails marketing platform for eCommerce stores with hundreds or thousands of products. It captures many data points from campaigns to website engagement to contact events. The feature I like most about Emarsys is their block-based email campaign creation interface. It supports advanced-level developing, giving you control over your email design.

Cons:

The price point is very high and competes at the enterprise-level pricing. For businesses with lots of transactions that drive multi-million dollar revenue, this is a no-brainer. For others, it's best to go with a more cost-effective solution.

Rachel
PCp in US
Market Research, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Did not come through on what was promised

2.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Emarsys did not come through with what they had promised to my company for the amount of money they wanted to collect. We had signed an agreement but failed to tell us that there was a function that they "actually" couldn't provide.

Cons:

Emarsys did not come through with what they had promised to my company for the amount of money they wanted to collect.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Translation & Localization, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Emarsys is great, if you know how to use it. It has a lot of strengths... but

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Emarsys as a whole are great, the team are helpful and they do deliver on what they promise. My only issue with the system/product itself is the amount of work and training needed to learn how to use the system.

Pros:

It's great if you have a large database, with lots of segmented info which you can drill down into to get the most out of the system. However, if you are a small/medium-sized company with not a lot of in-depth information on your database, then this can fast become an expensive lesson to learn.

Cons:

The system has a lot of options and scenarios which you can build out which can sometimes become overwhelming for the marketing team.

Ade
Online Digital Marketer in Nigeria
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It is the Best Omnichannel I've ever Used

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Revenue has increased greatly since we opted for Emarsys. This increase was not as a result of doing extra work but less work due to the time saving features of the platform. Asides revenue, we could easily measure performance of campaigns through the KPIs

Pros:

Before we discovered this time-saving tool, we have tried a couple of platforms but Emarsys was the game changer. The platform is very easy to set up; We completed the onboarding process swiftly and instantly fell in love with it. Everything about Emarsys saves you headaches: the UX, the ease of use, the integrations, and the blueprints for various automations.

Cons:

There was a time it used to load slowly but we've not had that experience again in a very long time

Mohammad
Field and Digital Marketing Manager in UK
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

One of the best omni-channel platform for businessess

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is great at personalising and providing prospects and customers with a great digital experience. The platform is extraordinary for email marketing and marketing automation. The AB testing is simple to use and provides great results for both B2C and B2B companies. Emarsys is simply great at managing your leads and prospects based on their activities.

Cons:

Reporting is not the best for a great platform like Emarsys, it is very basic. It has revenue insights but we have tested and it does require some tweaks when reporting on sales or revenue metrics as the data is not 100% accurate.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Apparel & Fashion, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very Robust CRM and ESP

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We were on MailChimp before this, and wanted a system that gave us better analytics, plus allowed us to pull in customer behavioral data from our physical stores. Emarsys has been a great solution for this.

Pros:

We are able to view both our online and offline customer behavior and sales data in one place, which is critical to get a complete customer view. It's pretty easy to build emails using the drag and drop templates, I was able to get up and running in a day with little training. Also, shoutout to our account manager. She has been amazing and super helpful!

Cons:

Building an email automation can be tricky. If you want to use the same email for multiple sends, you have to create duplicates of the email. If you don't, and you try to add the same email to the automation workflow, it automatically duplicates the email and then it gets difficult to keep track of which email is which if you have to go back and make edits. Figuring out how this worked took a lot of time!

Sebastian
Sebastian
Media Market Development Manager in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An outstanding E-marketing Tool

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are sending all of our massmailing (newsletter, sales, etc.) with emarsys and using it also for Marketing and Campaign automation and user Tracking.

Pros:

First i will mention the very good support. In addition, the tool regularly evolves around new features that really help to optimize marketing. Especially the new e-mail editor (VCE) is easy to use and offers many possibilities of personalization also for ecommerce. In combination with WebChannel and the possibilities of the automation center (node ​​programming), powerful marketing automation can be created.

Cons:

Sometimes the WebDokumentation is a bit tricky:-)

Christian
Christian
Team Lead CRM in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great and easy to use tool - not only Newsletters anymore

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great tool, easy to use and I like that they are always bringing new features and channels.

Pros:

- easy to oboard new users (good interface) - powerful automation center, easy to set up trigger campaigns - they are adding new channels (onsite, browser push, direct mailings) - responsive customer service team

Cons:

- feature requests take a long time to be implemented - extra costs for some minor tasks (like changes to the template or data exports)

Sean
CEO in US
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Finally, software that does what they sell you

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

There have been a lot of companies out there that claimed to solve 1:1 marketing, and all have fallen short. Emarsys is a rare platform that enables B2C companies to finally have a platform that the B2B world has had for a long time.

Cons:

The implementation time is pretty long. However, it's to be expected with a marketing channel as complex as B2C 1:1 email marketing.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Renewables & Environment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

email marketing expert

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I worked with Emarsys while building email campaigns for ebay for their US, UK and Germany customers. It was at that time on of the most versatile and easy to use applications. It can handle high volumes of email campaigns and can store campaigns for future references.

Pros:

ease of access, campaign management, easy UNICA sync, separate tabs for each step in the marketing email campaign building, campaign monitoring gets very easy. Developer can use dummy data to do a dry run and can check the efficiency of an email with different devices- android, apple, windows, Linux or Unix and with different screen resolutions.

Cons:

Limited features, cannot track the clicks, HTML editor is very basic, customer care is limited