Oracle PeopleSoft Reviews

by Oracle E-business

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.9 /5

About Oracle PeopleSoft

Comprehensive system for managing dispersed IT assets. Integrates with Oracle financial and CRM IT Help Desk systems.

Learn more about Oracle PeopleSoft

Showing 231 reviews

Nancy A.
Risk Management Specialist
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2021

"PeopleSoft General Ledger"

Comments: PeopleSoft is an efficient, effective general ledger tool, both for daily users and those who just need to periodically look up accounting transactions. It also offers reasonable solutions for automated internal controls over financial reporting.

Pros: I initially was involved in the selection and customization of the PeopleSoft General Ledge for my organization, as a member of the Finance & Accounting team. PeopleSoft offers easy to learn processes for inputting journal entries and running queries and reports. In addition, now that I've moved on to another department - risk management - I can refer to PeopleSoft to understand how various transactions related to insurance claims were accounted for. In addition, I have been pleased with the system capabilities as it relates to internal controls over financial reporting. We set up the system such that journal entries cannot be posted without secondary review and approval.

Cons: PeopleSoft does require quite a bit of customization to really make it work for an individual organization. I never felt that we were able to get our custom reporting to its full potential, as we just didn't have enough time to focus on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2021
Paul G.
ISC
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020

"PPLSFT"

Comments: The overall experience was actually pretty good despite the fact that JHRPS moved away

Pros: this product was bare bones, which was kind of nice. There was not much complexity to the tool so it was easy to use.

Cons: Limitations played key role in JHRPS moving away from peoplesoft. It is no user-friendly, but once you learn the product it was pretty easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/08/2020
Deepali D.
Software Development Analyst
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2018

"Peoplesoft is a ERP tool which make easy organization work."

Comments: it helps to make organization work easy.

Pros: I have done work on peopleosoft financial as developer .Oracle has given almost everything in ERP. What is good in this tool it make easy to track any organization work.Good thing is it makes easy to understand application for both i.e for developer and for client because both knows the functional of application so client easily can tell what is exact their requirement and as developer knows about ERP so for them it is easy to do changes what exact client want.For any organization it helps to reduce extra cost and time on organization finance system or HR system because Peopesoft ERP handle everything.

Cons: it is very old ERP now I prefer to select workday or fusion over peoplsoft because they have lot of new features which make easy to understand ERP but in peoplesoft it is little bit time taking process to understand functional. Many bugs you will get and for them Oracle has not given any patches in new release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2018
Jonathon C.
Accountant - Sponsored Project Accountant
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019

"Peoplesoft is not the most user friendly"

Comments: I work in the university and we use this system in order to process invoices in the system and send invoices out in a timely fashion to our customers in order to receive payments. The benefits that I see from this system is that there are many queries that you can write into the system in order to become more efficient resolving issues.

Pros: I like that there is much that you can do on it in order to manage the business needs of an office. There are many links and tools that can be used on this software from processing invoices to creating queries to help be more efficient, to being able to do checks out of the system.

Cons: The system works way too slow. Its a slow system that makes it difficult to be productive at work. Sometime it takes me 15 - 20 minutes just to process one invoice which is way too long with the high volume of invoices I have to process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2019
Breanne M.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2018

"PO Processing"

Comments: Overall the program is amazing and invoice tracking, tracking of GLs and budgets. It helps to consolidate reports to get an overall picture of where you budget is at for various properties. This is a great software for commercial property management.

Pros: This program is great for processing of POs. It helps to connect both the original PO to the invoice and then offsets once payment is completed. It has amazing reports that can be run project specific so you always know if you job is on budget.

Cons: This program can be quite cumber-sum and hard to teach to new employees. It is not very intuitive and requires lots of training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2018
Anupriya G.
Senior Manager
Public Relations & Communications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019

"Good one but requires lots of training"

Pros: PeopleSoft is a robust secure software. My organisation had lot of customization done.
- Reporting is robust
- Secure
- Compensation module is easy to use

Cons: For administrators who require reporting on a daily basis, it can be a task.
- "Queries" need to be learnt which means steep learning curve
- Can give errors at times when data is updated at certain fields in employee file
-Employee snapshots are not at a single window (Ex Work information and Personal Information) are at separate places
-No easy landing page. In order to reach frequented actions I had to mark the actions as favorites
- Is not easy to connect with other platforms/Apps
- Not intuitive enough for the end user

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Erica T.
Advising and Admissions Coordinator
Higher Education, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018

"PeopleSoft is the system I use daily to fulfill my daily tasks in higher education"

Comments: Fulfilling my daily tasks in my position of higher education more easily than with other systems, This software is most important to my job.

Pros: The versatility of the system and ease of use makes my daily tasks in higher education quicker. I use this system everyday to help my students navigate their educational goals. I use it to run reports, admit students, track students, and advise students.

Cons: The system can be cumbersome in some aspects of it's use in terms of areas speaking to one another, but over all there are not many cons to list.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/05/2018
Matt M.
Human Resources Business Partner
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018

"Good holistic HRIS"

Comments: Very good and Oracle provides a holistic suite of options which makes this a nice product to have if you are thinking about going to one vendor for all needs.

Pros: The ability to manage all HR needs - compensation, performance, reporting, HRIS, etc. It was a very powerful tool as well and had lots of ability to create custom fields for extensive reporting capabilities.

Cons: The interface, especially the reporting query portal, was difficult to learn and navigate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2018
Lori C.
Proposal Analyst
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2018

"Makes payroll hassle-free!"

Pros: The fact you can upload time in various ways to this platform is incredibly helpful. We would accept time via the platform feed, fax, email, etc. This is crucial when dealing with timekeeping methods from various clients.

Cons: I would love for there to be a communication system built in, perhaps notes or something of this nature. And for those to be tied to the payroll record.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Quality Assurance Evaluator and Trainer
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019

"Good, but Complex."

Comments: Great data and storage capacity, comes in handy when searching for students profile information. Very secure and dependable.

Pros: This program contains a large database and has been reliable for years. We use this daily and it's one of the most used software at the University.

Cons: It's difficult to navigate if you don't know what you're doing. Firstime users may find it to be a bit complex.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Joanna G.
Membership Director
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2020

"Oracle PeopleSoft is great for managing your largest resource"

Comments: Oracle PeopleSoft is a great tool for your business. I wish my current employer used Oracle PeopleSoft!

Pros: For many businesses, our largest resource is our workforce. I loved working with Oracle PeopleSoft to manage candidates, employees, communications, financials and more! This was a great tool for our business. As my first experience with HR software, I was pleased to find how easy to navigate PeopleSoft was. Made me feel like an expert out of the gates.

Cons: I did not have any concerns with Oracle PeopleSoft. Any issues that arose were immediately handled by customer service. I loved how easy it was to use and never had frustrations with PeopleSoft as I have with other software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2020
Iesha H.
Customer service
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Great"

Comments: It’s easy to use and extremely beneficial for the job.

Pros: Oracle peoplesoft is so easy to use and extremely helpful. We use it on a daily basis at work. So it helps us a lot.

Cons: I honestly do not have anything bad to say about the software. It’s good to me so that’s all that matters.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Sarah P.
Admissions
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2018

"You can get things done with their software but there are better alternatives if you asked me"

Pros: You can get access to any/all information needed if you know how to use the program, but it isn't as efficient as its alternatives (technolutions in my opinion is much better)

Cons: Everything is really inefficient and there's a steep learning curve rather than an easily learned platform

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/05/2018
Reggie A.
Computer Engineer
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018

"Very cool program! Allowing users to integrate Microsoft Excel spreadsheets and more. I would recom"

Pros: What I enjoyed most about this software, was again; the user-interface. Allowing me to upload back up spreadsheets for review.

Cons: The least thing I valued about this software, was the look. Maybe at the time that I used this; but it seemed very mundane. Lack of colors and dialog boxes!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Brandy S.
Reporting Associate
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2019

"PeopleSoft Review"

Pros: It is a fairly simple software used for inputting worked hours, maintaining job information, completing performance evaluations, etc. The software does what we need it to do.

Cons: Software is very out dated, and is not incredibly intuitive upon initial training and use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources Manager
Public Safety, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"Utilized this system in a large manufacturing environment for HRIS"

Pros: Was quite easy to learn and administer without a great deal of training. Running reports was simple.

Cons: Was cumbersome at times, with too many unnecessary fields. Required a specialist from another location to develop reports; we weren't able to do so locally.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Baran B.
Accountant
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2018

"Easy and positive experience"

Pros: It is easy to navigate and enter data. Basic system with good features. Date is real-time and tiles easy to customize.

Cons: I think the portal of PeopleSoft can be improved by adding a bit more graphics, and it would be nice if you could have multiple tabs open.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/03/2018
Veronica B.
Administrative Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2017

"There are several steps before receiving requested data"

Pros: I am familiar with PeopleSoft. There are custom reports established to assist with obtaining the requested information.

Cons: It takes several steps to obtain targeted information. Information should be easier to obtain without creating custom reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/06/2017
Hillary R.
HR Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018

"Robust tool but a poor user experience"

Pros: Peoplesoft houses massive amounts of employee data and provides corporate solutions for HR workflows.

Cons: Not intuitive or user-friendly. Reporting functionality is lacking, several steps to get the information you need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Research Technologist
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018

"Oracle PeopleSoft is how I manage my paychecks and tax information for my employer."

Pros: It's fairly simple to use if you're only needing the standard applications within the software such as paycheck information and employee details.

Cons: It's complicated to add something like travel expense reporting. We had to make a webpage for our lab members with instructions on how to fill in and submit expense reports! It's not very intuitive. There are some bugs, like you have to click certain buttons (I think you have to save the page) before the function for uploading an attachment becomes available. But that's difficult to figure out unless someone's told you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2018
Tranelia G.
Independent Contractor
Financial Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2019

"My experience with Peoplesoft"

Pros: I liked that most of the data was available within the system and available for everyone to be on the same page as far as what is happening in realtime with certain accounts . It was also nice that some reports or collections of needed data where easily accessible.

Cons: There is a serious learning curve with reports and finding certain data. I also wish that when populating certain reports you could choose what you would like to be included to eliminate taking more time in Excel making the report appear how you wish with the required data added and unneeded things deleted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2019
Jennifer C.
Graduate Student
Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019

"Oracle PeopleSoft is Simple for Student Account Management"

Comments: It is used at nearly every university in the US, and that has been easy to use as a student for account management and class registration.

Pros: All of the directories are clearly labeled in a tree structure. The format hasn't changed much in the last 10 years, which makes it easy to use.

Cons: Sometimes it is slow to load and when printing a page, such as an unofficial transcript, does not work properly due to improper text imbedding. The text interface should also be updated to be more stylistic and modern. Class search should have more options so that 500 results don't appear.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
People Manager
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019

"People Soft"

Comments: People management

Pros: All People functions in one system. Useful reporting features to suit most needs

Cons: Older, bespoke system used at work is extremely slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Sandra K.
Property Administrator
Real Estate, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019

"An ok tool from a property management perspective"

Comments: Its functional but not efficient, an ok software that does the job.

Pros: The lease administration module is useful for easy access to pertinent financial info like what the monthly rent and op cost charges are, also to quickly access manual fees.

Cons: The biggest drawback is that proration is not per diem and that there are too many steps to access detailed information. Alos entering invoices is done via percentages rather than monetary values.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2019
Verified Reviewer
Executive Support
Insurance, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2019

"Integration of People"

Comments: Overall when onboarding new-hires, peoplesoft is great!

Pros: Peoplsoft is a great tool when automating our new hires. It assists with the process of ID creation in active directory, LDAP, as well as, sends a notice to our techs to create the o365 account

Cons: As of now, peoplesoft breaks when we attempt to rehire someone or when someone is onboarded from consultant to full-time. We are trying to re-create this process with peoplesoft to get this going correctly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2019