PanTerra Networks Reviews

4.5 (17) Write a Review!

About PanTerra Networks

Call center solution offering Real-Time Business Analytics Built-In, Advanced Queuing, Supervisory Modes and much more.

Learn more about PanTerra Networks

Pros:

There isn't a whole lot that I like at all. I like that I'm able to still select the old interface when I log in.

Cons:

I'll be honest that is a little bit annoying when you have to pay little bit extra than you thought you were going too.

PanTerra Networks ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

PanTerra Networks has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 17 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used PanTerra Networks before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

Pamela
Pamela
Chief Experience Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Features and Good Customer Service

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Overall, I have had a good experience with Pantera Networks. They have a good team of people.

Pros:

Panterra offers a great price for the cost of the seats, and there are several seat options. In addition, there are many features that come with the service. I have been a customer for almost 15 years. Other companies have approached me, but no one has been able to offer more.

Cons:

There is not a lot of communication with customers to update us on new features. There are emails about maintenance updates, but that's mainly it.

Carlos
Resources and People's Manager in US
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product, great customer support, I am a satisfied customer.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our last VoIP providers (not appropriate to name then here) were not very satisfactory. We had constant issues. Their mobile app was horrid, the connection would often broke down. Even so I had not thought about changing the company until I received a marketing call from PanTerra. And I didn't want to switch until their salesman gave me pricing details and asked me to visit their website and watch the product video. After going through the product details and watching the video, I was convinced that this is the product I want! I have an 11 member team, and we need to IM regularly. The best thing I like about Panterra's Cloud UC is the cloud storage option. I can run my business from anywhere and from any device; mobile or computer (I don't own a tablet but I am sure their services work seamlessly on tablets too). Built in analytics is another rare feature. This service is highly recommended especially if you like single-solutions. Cloud UC offers 6-in-1 services and it easily integrates with software like Outlook and Office. I like it very much because I don't want eight software running on my computer at a time; I like to keep everything compiled into one solution and that's were Panterra's software came to my aid.

Pros:

Cloud storage option, increased accessibility, outstanding and easy mobile app, competitive pricing.

Cons:

They do not have the best of interfaces, at least I am not crazy about it. Minor issue but should be pointed out nevertheless.

Verified Reviewer
Tanning Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Clunky, outdated, lacking features. There are better means of communication for sure.

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: I guess the only reason we still use it is the operator switch board. We're able to see if someone is available or not, and then send those calls to and fro.

Pros:

There isn't a whole lot that I like at all. I like that I'm able to still select the old interface when I log in. Nothing else really.

Cons:

It's hard to use. Settings are confusing, sometimes nothing happens when you configure them (no changes occur after saving). I don't always see/hear/notice my messages when someone is sending me messages. The app is extremely old as well.

Nuur
Office Admin in Pakistan
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Finally changed my VoIP providers and I am very happy.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our last VoIP providers (not appropriate to name then here) were not very satisfactory. We had constant issues. Their mobile app was horrid, the connection would often broke down. Even so I had not thought about changing the company until I received a marketing call from PanTerra. And I didn't want to switch until their salesman gave me pricing details and asked me to visit their website and watch the product video. After going through the product details and watching the video, I was convinced that this is the product I want! I have an 11 member team, and we need to IM regularly. The best thing I like about Panterra's Cloud UC is the cloud storage option. I can run my business from anywhere and from any device; mobile or computer (I don't own a tablet but I am sure their services work seamlessly on tablets too). Built in analytics is another rare feature.

Pros:

Cloud storage option, increased accessibility, outstanding and easy mobile app, competitive pricing.

Cons:

They do not have the best of interfaces, at least I am not crazy about it. Minor issue but should be pointed out nevertheless.

Saad
Owner in Germany
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Satisfied and would highly recommend it

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We are an IT company in business for more than 16 years. We have used VOiP services before; coupled with various project management tools. We provide network support as well as digital solutions to SMEs. 2 years ago, we switched to Panterra's unified communications and we now don't use anything other than their services.

Pros:

Panterra have helped us cut down our costs dramatically.

Cons:

Tech support and helpline are a bit slow to respond. Sometimes you have to wait 15-20 minutes on the call.

PanTerra Networks Response

6 years ago

Thank You for your review. I am not sure when you ran into delays with our support team. I wanted to let you know that we have increased our customer support team staff, to insure that we offer a 30 second response time to our customers. Not only do you have the ability to call into support 24/7/365 but we also offer IM and Email as additional avenues to reach our award winning support team. Thanks again for the positive review.

Nigel
Senior Manager in US
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Awesome Experience!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I work in Technical Support for a major software company so I have some experience in customer service. Mike was awesome. He quickly handled my issue, found the root cause, and stayed with me until the fix was in place. I wish there were other VOIP service providers with a great customer service good manners and customer services really stick with you. Issues come and go, it is a part of every product. Panterra have some issues too but they are quickly resolved.

Pros:

I like its look and feel, it is not complicated, it is easy to use and above all it works!

Cons:

Installation cost/shipping and other minor costs were not included in my original invoice. I'll be honest that is a little bit annoying when you have to pay little bit extra than you thought you were going too.

Angie
Office Mngr in Canada
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Having the mobile app is a Game changer!

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Pan Terra has made it easy to use, the set up option is nice and overall everything we use has been reliable and calls, video conferencing and the recordings are clear and easily retrieved. Very happy with Pan terra.

Pros:

Call forwarding has made it so easy for me to stay in contact without being the office, The calls are clear and can be recorded. easy retrieving messages.

Cons:

customer service can be slow at times, that becomes isometimes but other than that I have had great experience with the service

Jonathan
Networks & Communication Manager in Germany
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Panterra's Smartbox is a delight - highly recommended!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I like Panterra's smartbox because it is very easy and I can access it from anywhere since it is web browser based. I am currently in Germany and my communication with our office in US is seamless. They have a feature called call forwarding, I am finding that particularly handy.

Pros:

The ease of use and great features like call forwarding.

Cons:

I think pricing could've been a little better. Other than that no worries, we are happy with Smartbox.

Matt
Matt
Chief Operations Officer and Compliance Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I was scared moving from a VOIP solution with a local servicer to a cloud-based solution.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Lower call costs for my call center and reliable recordings that are critical in our industry.

Pros:

It does everything I need including reliable and retrievable call recordings. The customer service is phenomenal and implementation was super easy.

Cons:

Haven't found anything yet but it has only been a little over a year...LOL. We don't use all the functionality so we will explore more if we need to.

Shawn
Shawn
Director of Sales - Direct Sales in
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 6 years ago
Kyle
Partner in US
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good service so far

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Panterra has been an excellent choice of VoIP for us. We got a cold-call and went with it. The free-setup option really prompted us to try them out. The only issue we have had with Panterra was with the billing department but that also resolved. Quality-wise they are perfect. The product is what really matters. I particularly like the call forwarding feature. It is easy to reach out to them in case of any help/problem. They are generally very organized apart from the billing issue we have had. One of the other con is that sometimes you have to wait a bit to speak with support member, sometimes it's around 15 minutes. Overall, very good service, very reliable and I'd give it 4.5/5 stars.

Pros:

I like that the core features work and rarely give us any trouble.

Cons:

Sometimes you have to wait to get in touch with the customer or tech support - services are good but the wait time is little annoying, to be honest.

Sarah
Networks and IT officer in US
Online Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Thumbs up to Panterra's Smartbox

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I really like Panterra's services. We are using Smartbox and so far it has been to great effect. My company is a media (online content publishing) company and we need a lot of communication at every second of the day. Previously we were using Maxi Net and unfortunately it was inadequate. Now with SmartBox we have everything we need. On behalf of my company we can say that we are very happy.

Pros:

I like how it is designed. Completely browser based. Pricing is good.

Cons:

The installation team arrived 3 days late. In the end it didn't matter much but it was annoying.

Sean
IT Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A solution that is easy to use

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I've tested several VoIP systems, and only Panterra has all the features that we need so easily integrated. Support has been outstanding from my very first call to sales and setup was easy with the help of their vendor team. Would definitely recommend.

Pros:

I like the diversified features and capabilities. Panterra offers all multi-channel capabilities, robust reporting, and the ability for us to add agents quickly or reduce counts for seasonal fluctuations. We looked at the other companies but most were either too small, had not been in cloud long enough, or did not have vetted integrations with leading CRM vendors.

Cons:

Nothing known immediately as we just started using the system.

Verified Reviewer
Web Consultant in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Satisfied customer

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Real time results and data is what a comoany really needs in giving great customer service support to our clients

Cons:

There is nothing to say about this software as this is somethong we use daily and relay on every hour

James
Networks & Communication in US
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Panterra is awesome

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I am not going to pretend to be an expert here. Panterra is my first ever VOIP service provider but I got to say I have absolutely LOVED their service. I have been their customer for a little over two months. I haven't had any downtime as yet. The features work exceptionally well. What amazes me most is their customer services. Ever since the installation, they have been emailing me, following up and asking me if I am having any troubles, they have tried to upsell me a few times. The thing I like most is that they value their clients. Errors and glitches are a part of life, everyone secretly accepts that. But it is the customer services and dealings from the company that ensure long-term relationships. It is delightfully refreshing to be in business with a company that values my company.

Pros:

Great quality, great features and an amazing customer service.

Cons:

The cost of shipping/delivery wasn't mentioned in the original invoice. I just felt that they should've told me earlier.

Verified Reviewer
Broker Associate in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

More Complicated Than Need Be

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I like that it offers multiple services, cloud, phone, chat.

Cons:

The system is more complicated than it needs to be.

Abner
Graduate Student, Journalist in US
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

PanTerra Streams

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I'm frightened by how much you can do with this

Cons:

Excellent product but geared more towards bigger business and teams than what I work with