Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Hibox

Collaboration tool that integrates internal chat, task management, file sharing and videoconferencing all in one simple to use tool.

Learn more about Hibox

Showing 24 reviews

Peter D.
Owner in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great for team collaboration and delegation.

5 6 months ago

Comments: We are solving the business problem of a distributed team with similar goals, we can all connect and communicate in one large platform, and we can store information on the platform for later use.

Pros:

It's great how easy it is to communicate online about the topic of the day and to progress tasks that lead to the success of our overall business objectives. I also like that we can collaborate in streams and then for slightly more in-depth topics we can communicate within the DM system.

Cons:

We don't see any cons with Hibox, it's a great place to collaborate and communicate with the team.

Alternatives Considered: monday.com

Reasons for Choosing Hibox: The cost was a key driver for the switch, Hibox is more cost-effective.

Switched From: Slack

Reasons for Switching to Hibox: Really it was the ability to delegate tasks and collaborate and communicate seamlessly under one roof with many different rooms.

Carson C.
Landman in US
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Hibox is great for our company.

5 5 years ago

Comments: Hibox makes it easy to manage tasks within different groups in the company. It's a lot better than tons of email threads. The chat feature is very helpful. Overall Hibox has great value for our company.

Pros:

The elimination of long email threads and the ease finding things from the past.

Cons:

nothing

Faisal J.
CMO in Pakistan
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Greta App

5 6 months ago

Comments: Amazing sofware. Made our life easy and business management easy.

Pros:

The best feature is to cretae tasks within the stream and manage them easily.

Cons:

So far the app is working fine for me with out any problem.

Cleber M.
lawyer in Brazil
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

quick, simple and functional

5 5 years ago

Comments: Speed of information and less time do do the tasks.

Pros:

It's very simple to open a task and a room. We are a law firm and opened a room for each client. And it has working great. We like the easy to follow the tasks too.

Cons:

The right colum in the task board could be wider, or adjustable by user. Sometimes it's hard to read the information when we have too much text on the details of the task. Particularly I think the chat button in the right down corner is too big and sometimes cover the tasks information.

Vassili C.
web dev in Réunion
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

web agency, developers and programer, we use it for its todo list mostly, to manage our projects.

3 5 years ago

Comments: better organization in our project management even if google agenda is really wanted because your agenda shows tasks one on the others, it is impossible to read. =)

Pros:

We used a lot of to do list and yours is one of the best UI we found ! Even the one we developed was not so good. ;) Time tracker is ok but days would be needed.

Cons:

Mobile version lag and bug... :( would be good to customize interface : drag and drop rooms in the left menu for better management. when cliking a room, show the to do list in the central zone instead of chat room and show chat in the right zone. And if we want details on statistics clic a button for that.

Geoff B.
Lead Developer in Canada
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Hibox helps keep us organized and on track

5 6 months ago

Comments: The biggest challenge we were facing was keeping everyone on track and organized. We were spending way too much time in our inboxes, chasing down email threads and lost messages. But once we all got on board with Hibox, we hardly (if ever) use internal email anymore. Practically speaking, all internal communications happen in Hibox. Plus, I can assign tasks to specific people, we can share files, and more...all in one app. Before Hibox, everything was a mess

Pros:

What we like most about Hibox is the speed of communication. This is made possible through Hibox's Streams, which are like text threads. We can set up one-on-one conversations, workgroup conversations, or anything else we need. Very, very flexible and powerful. And, messages update instantly, which keeps us all on track and up to date.

Cons:

The only thing we didn't make much use of was Hibox's calendar. But that's not a big deal. In fact, Hibox's calendar offers a unique way to view tasks and keep everyone on the team on track, so hardly a downside.

Kevin L.
Kevin L.
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Hibox is Pretty Awesome

4 3 years ago

Comments: We were testing out Hibox to see how it would hold up against our current setup for task management, and we really liked how quick and intuitive adding/completing tasks were. Would highly recommend this to anyone who's really keen on "to-do" or "task-based" work flows. It's a pleasure to assign tasks and finish them as a team.

Pros:

We briefly installed Hibox to see how it stacks up against other team chat, team task management software and we were pretty surprised at how good it was for managing tasks. There's a ton of task management software but Hibox is particularly good at creating and reminding you of tasks with the nifty AI feature. It was almost "fun" and a game-like to create tasks and then complete them. What was also surprising was the search function was blazing fast, felt like it's a pretty underrated feature of Hibox. We tested out the group video chat and worked flawlessly, but we didn't test out sharing files via video; which I think is really a cool feature that other software might not have.

Cons:

There's nothing to dislike, the UI and sleek, and there's a ton of great features baked right in out of the box.

Lorena M.
Administrator in Brazil
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It's very useful for me and my partners

4 5 years ago

Comments: The better organization of the tasks of my company

Pros:

The possibility to have many differents chat rooms with differents calendar according to subject. The possibity to organize the tasks of my company, for group or person. The attendance is very qualified and fast.

Cons:

The price for each user for me in Brazil it's expensive, so we have to think twice if it's really necessary another collaborator to get in the Hibox. The taks that have the same time it's overlaped in the calendar, so stay very easy to lose some tasks. And this software don't give the possibility to write a task that it's done in the date before to register.

Mattia F.
Project Manager in Spain
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy-to-use group chat and task manager

5 5 years ago

Comments: Hibox is helping me a lot improving the internal communication with my team and easily managing activities and due dates. I was looking for something complete, with task manager and chat grupal with no need of external integration.

Pros:

Easy to use, all-in-one software

Cons:

Video conference with 8 people isn't flawless

Mehul D.
Sales in India
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good, but got short to some of my team members understanding it completely

1 5 years ago

Comments: Got my firm more productive

Pros:

Better task management tool, gets handy with certain features. Best feature is still the ability to add a number of users to the platform in the same firm.

Cons:

The cost of the software is bit more than evaluated. Many others in the industry offer well competitive costs and offer more features like more data storage, additional file compatibility options and so on.

Gabriele Z.
Project Manager in Germany
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Hibox, Great Tool for Team Work!

5 5 years ago

Comments: Up to now, by far the best tool used by my company to assign tasks among employees and save up time. The interface is great, the video chat works perfectly.

Pros:

Ease of use

Cons:

Mobile App. should be improved

Chiara E.
Spain
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Keep on working

4 5 years ago

Comments: I find the Overall very positive but we had some difficulties using mobile application. The customer service is very efficient and professional

Daniel hollander S.
Business Development Director in Brazil
Market Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good but not enough!

2 5 years ago

Comments: It's very ease of use, the features&functionality is all that my company needs but we faced a lot of problems in many browsers, the best browser to use is Opera (And I don't like it so much). Some problems that we faced: delay to delivery the messages, the system is a little bit slow then some competitors, the layout of the emoticons isn't so nice than competitors.To my team that had a previous experience with software, using Hibox was a lit bit frustrating. We are planning the change again.

Pros:

Cheaper than some competitors. User-friendly.

Cons:

Delay in delivering messages. Some bugs using Google Chrome. The layout of emoticons not so nice.

Hibox Response

5 years ago

Thanks Daniel for the feedback ! We've been working hard to fixed all these problems and now they're solved ! We added some features and planning on to add exciting new features.

Laura E.
Project Manager in Australia
Furniture, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Platform for Project Management

5 5 years ago

Comments: Originally, our team was trying to "collaborate" digitally by communicating and sharing documents via email and Outlook but this was a disaster. We then tried a couple of other popular project management tools suggested to us such as Trello and Wrike. Trello was disconnected and unintuitive for us. It didn't make much sense for our specific processes to create 'boards'. Also, the inability to chat made the collaboration process feel disconnected. We might as well have been using email without real-time communication. Hibox allowed us to divvy up our team into focused streams for different parts of the project and then assign tasks right in the chat streams without having to leave the stream or platform. It's easy to make chat actionable. We previously tried Slack as well, but it felt like a constantly crowded stream with no clear goal rather than a project management tool. It was easy to lose information and difficult to figure out exactly what everyone was assigned to. It's so clear in Hitbox. Each stream has its own task list where we can get a quick look at what's due for each of our projects and who is assigned to it. There is also a master task list and task calendar view that make deadlines and assignments clear. One of our favorite features for managing tasks for projects is subtasks. We use subtasks for any long term team tasks that multiple people will be working on. Each person gets assigned to different subtasks with separate due dates and times as needed and we can keep track of where we're all at with the different parts for a project. A huge perk is the ability to instantly video chat with our team right from the platform if we need to ditch chat and have a live discussion. You wouldn't believe the time not having to open three different platforms to work together saves! If you're going to implement a digital platform for better productivity, it should be everything you need and nothing you don't - Hitbox is just that!

Pros:

Hibox provides all the tools necessary for collaboration (group chat, task management, and video conferencing) without having to integrate three different platforms. It's easy to organize chat streams, track tasks, and plan projects. The calendar view helps us out with divvying up the workload and making sure we meet deadlines. The AI features help speed up work for all employees. Having the ability to instantly video chat from the platform helps keep us even more connected than ever! Again, having all this within the same platform is hugely helpful. The price is incredibly reasonable compared to the other tools we would need to sign up for to get the same features.

Cons:

Previously we were using Google Calendars to plan projects which it does not sync with but now we've realized that having our projects planned as tasks assigned to individual users already within the calendar in Hitbox is actually much more actionable. As with any platform, there is a learning curve but it's so much easier with Hitbox because there's one login- not three like with Slack/Asana/Skype for the same features. The interface, as a result, is simple and intuitive because it's already built to work together.

Raffaele F.
consultant in Italy
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great function, easy use. Teamwork reimagined: group chat, tasks and video calls in a single app.

5 5 years ago

Comments: Efficiency,

Pros:

Hibox is easy to use, has a lot of function. In Hibox you can organize the users and project in specific room. The software improve the communication within the company; the customer care support is really efficient. It has group chat, tasks and video calls in a single app.

Melissa V.
Content Manager in Spain
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect tool for internal communications

5 5 years ago

Comments: We finally have one single tool to manage all internal communications in our company. We used to spend loads of time searching for old messages, emails, and documents; now everything is in the same place and easy to reach, so we can focus on working instead of losing time and concentration. Very much recommended to any small or big company that wants to increase productivity!!

Pros:

User-friendly, intuitive, extremely useful, increases productivity.

Allison T.
Customer Support in Bulgaria
Consumer Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Hibox Review

5 3 years ago

Pros:

Hibox is a pretty good and useful software for project management. It has key functions for everyone's needs. It's easy to organize all data and follow the work flow. Also it's well priced.

Cons:

We haven't had any major issues so far, just a few missteps and minor bugs.

Bruno A.
CEO in Brazil
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excelente and usefull program

5 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use anda we can contact with the team with privacty. It is simple to use and we can control the team activites.

Cons:

It needs an app to phone faster then recent. It will be necessary a software to use the program offline

Reginaldo eugênio R.
Director in Brazil
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very good system of organizing and building an inteligent way for improvement of qaulity and results

5 5 years ago

Comments: It has been a great experience at all. I think this is the better system I saw to organize and improve results, because it is very easy and at the same time with great possibilities.

Pros:

Ease of use

Cons:

Price

Walid P.
Walid P.
Coordinador de proyectos in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The virtual assistant

5 3 years ago

Comments: I use Hibox most of the time to set up virtual meetings whit my colleagues. It is useful because we have all the Docs and reports in the same platform.

Pros:

Hibox is a task organizer that helps you stay in contact with the teamwork. You can upload documents, assign functions, make virtual meetings and it has its own chat. What i like the most is Hibot!, an assistant that reminds you what you have pending.

Cons:

You have to buy the full plan to get a decent support.

Verified Reviewer
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Perfect Communication Tool for My Team

5 10 months ago

Comments: The problem we solved was a clutter of communication from different sources leading to things not getting done on time or done at all. We've all benefitted from the freeing up of time Hibox provided so we could dedicate more time to the actual work.

Pros:

In-line task management was the clincher. While discussing a project we were able to create and assign tasks, or simply highlight a bit of text and turn that into a task. When those tasks are completed I get notified. Sounds simple, but Slack doesn't have this. The amount of time it saved was incredible. The onboarding process was intuitive and took very little time. To this day we've never had to contact their support team. We recently started adding our clients to Hibox as well. This has streamlined the client onboarding experience. We have yet to hear anything but positive comments from clients that we've onboarded this way.

Cons:

There's very little to dislike, but if I have to nit-pick I'd say that they could use more emojis.

Alternatives Considered: Slack, Wrike and Teamwork

Reasons for Choosing Hibox: We needed one centralized location to collaborate rather than keeping multiple apps open and having to go back and figure out where files and information were.

Switched From: Slack, Zoom Meetings and WhatsApp

Reasons for Switching to Hibox: Mainly ease of use and Hibox having a better user interface. Far more intuitive that the others we used and it has a lot of hidden features that have proved quite useful.

Josh B.
Manager in US
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

What I've been looking for!

5 3 years ago

Comments: I have been looking for a software that provides detailed task management for my CSRs while also allowing chat communication and I have finally found the perfect software. The functionality is very easy to learn and use and it accomplishes everything I need for my team to run appropriately. Items can easily get lost in a chat stream but with the capabilities of turning it into task with a click of a button or assigning other team members tasks without any effort is a dream come true. And the way tasks and streams are organized makes it very easy to navigate to what I need to be working on.

Pros:

Ease of use and amazing customer service

Cons:

I wish there were more options for reoccurring tasks.

Jessica A.
Social Media Specialist in Spain
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We started using Hibox and never looked back since.

4 5 years ago

Pros:

We love how we finally got rid of slow email communication internally and are now communicating with more efficiency in the office. It has made it much easier for the different departments to collaborate with each other on the same project - sharing files and chatting in the same project stream.

Cons:

Sometimes we have similar projects/tasks but the app still lacks the duplicating tasks function, so we have to create new ones everytime. Also, technical issues pop up from time to time, like problems with uploading files, but they are always quickly solved with Hibox's amazing customer support!

Pablo F.
CEO in Spain
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Useful to mine company

5 5 years ago

Pros:

It´s so easy to use, quick and accurate to my businees. I could organízate my time and my team in just quick steps. Also the task dashboard are quite useful

Cons:

Perhaps some functionalities like some persons working on the same task or have another directy integrations with some apps.