Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Marsello

The only marketing solution that works in-store and online. Drive sales with loyalty programs, email, sms and more.

Learn more about Marsello

Showing 82 reviews

Che C.
Sales And Marketing Specialist
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018

"A Simple, flexible CRM system for Point of Sale"

Comments: Goody is easy to install and administer. If ever there is or was a problem I know I can talk to someone on the phone or via chat immediately. I've never been treated like a 'stupid user'. Love goody.

Pros: We liked that our loyalty scheme was able to go fully digital.

Cons: Of course it could always be cheaper, but the price as it stands is completely reasonable for the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Angie S.
Owner
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2018

"Goody"

Comments: Mediocre. Easy for the customer, not user friendly for me

Pros: All in one, multi location, easy for customer

Cons: Hard to make special offers / one off opportunities for our customers. Ask for support via chat or email, get no reply

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 24/09/2018

Thanks for your honest review Angie. I can appreciate where you're coming from and agree we can do more to make our software more user friendly. We'll be making significant changes over the next 12 months to work on this. I've notified our support team to get in touch, should you wish to attend any free software training.

Yet again, thanks for your review and we've taken your feedback on board.

Kind regards,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2018
Marcelo G.
owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018

"Great customer support and extensive knowledge of the hair industry, couldn't be happier"

Pros: the best about Gooody Card is how it interacts with our clients and the response it has from the clients, develop a great credibility among the clients

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/02/2018
Scott C.
Financial Controller
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018

"Goody review"

Comments: Getting customers back in the door

Pros: The ability to have customers coming back and using it

Cons: The overall cost of the software didn't justify the amount we made from Goody

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 19/09/2018

Thanks for the honest feedback Scott. We'll be getting in touch directly. Your pricing plan was based on the highest consumption usage, with hardware included. We now have a lower price point for loyalty only stores that require less hardware. We'll get in touch directly to better understand what we could have done better. Thanks for your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Viral V.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018

"Worth it"

Comments: All good

Pros: Not like typing email address of customer other than all good

Cons: I love the overall concept and found easy for me and my all staff

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 28/08/2018

Thanks so much for the positive review! We're continuously improving the system so we'll take on board your feedback. You can download the free Goody enroll app if you'd like customers to self-sign up which will help with the email address issue. Rory Moss, Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Room assistance
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2020

"My opinion"

Comments: Love it get free goodies and earn points get lots of special ­čśë

Pros: Easy to read and access easy to use and read

Cons: Nothing it all seems fine to me l don't see anything wrong with this soft ware

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/01/2020
Lavender T.
Health Care assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021

"user"

Comments: I like it,easy to use it

Pros: Easy to access and cheaper,it will.give us discount

Cons: Just only used in some places ,certain place

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2021
Rhondalyn A.
Project Coordinator
Alternative Medicine, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2019

"Good"

Comments: Good

Pros: Good to use and can use my phone as well as.my tablet

Cons: What i I still don't really know what it's 4 but I comes in handy when I get loyalty points

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/12/2019
Shannay H.
Office Manager
Food Production, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018

"Customer Service is appalling. Out of 3 questions in 12 months, I've had 1 answer."

Comments: Hopefully more customers passing through the store

Pros: Ability to provide loyalty points to our customers. Has the functionality to do reports on the computer.

Cons: Unless you know how it works, it's not that user-friendly to the staff who have no tech savvy. Changes to the tablet confuse the older generation customers.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 15/05/2018

Hi Shannay, thanks so much for your response.

We take your comments extremely seriously, and we're committed to ensuring each and every customer has a positive experience. We've taken your support comments on board, and we're looking to improve this area of our business over the next two months, including hiring more staff to ensure our customers are well looked after. I┬┐ll be taking a look at past support queries to better understand why it took so long to reply to your support ticket. Yet again, thanks so much for taking the time to submit this review, as we'd love to turn this back into a 10/10!

Kind regards,

Rory Moss,
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018
Suzy M.
2IC Kindergarten teacher
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/01/2021

"Feedback"

Comments: Good

Pros: It's easy to use and you dont need to keep the card handy

Cons: It's not used in many places so more accessibility would be beneficial

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/01/2021
Eddie X.
director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019

"useful & helpful. not just a reward programme but a channel to customers' voice"

Comments: very useful & smart. it does its job by itself, does not need too much care.

Pros: customers' feedback function let me know if they are happy with our service.

Cons: none so far. i was trying to change the rewards but could not access, web page says loading forever.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 07/03/2019

Thanks so much for your continued support Eddie. We're glad you're still enjoying the use of the programme. The pages you're referring are most likely user privileges which head office had set up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Pania R.
Business owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019

"Dermalogica Goody programme"

Pros: no lagging in the application, simplified by being able to edit the history of previous processors.

Cons: How you have to scan the card to redeem then re scan to add points

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 07/03/2019

Thanks Pania.

We're glad you're enjoying the use of services. We agree it's a bit cumbersome in your instance as it's manual, however we're always integrating with POS providers. If you're currently using Timely, we're working on a solution there - and hope to have something within the next few months.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Aimee K.
Director
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018

"Amaaazing support"

Comments: everything is automated so little time spent on it. support is always happy to answer even the most basic questions and sort anything fast. very friendly and user friendly

Pros: I like that once it is set up there really isn't anything else that I have to do. the customer representative even called and did all my set up for me. the hardest part is thinking about what I want my rewards to be but she even helped me with that. Any questions have always been answered within a day.

Cons: I havent come across anything I dont like yet..maybe and editing function when i make a mistake with peoples email addresses

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 23/09/2018

Thanks for your review Aimee. We're glad to hear you're getting the support you need for your rewards programme. Do let us know if there is anything else we can improve on.

All the best

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Ross W.
Owner / Manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019

"Goody Rewards just works"

Comments: Friendly, Local & responsive to queries.

Pros: Customer interface & back office software.

Cons: Not applicable. All worked better than my expectations.

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 07/03/2019

Thanks for the positive review Ross. We're always working hard to improve our software and loyalty platform. We're glad you've enjoyed it to date and will continue to improve based on customer feedback. Let us know if we can help with anything further for your stores. Regards, Rory Moss, GM

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2019
Mel V.
Office Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019

"Kiwi Timber"

Comments: Overall we are happy

Pros: Easy to use. Great way to reward your customers and get a customer database

Cons: Sometimes the hardware has issues. Charge doesn't work properly and screen flicks

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 13/03/2019

Thanks for the positive review Mel! We hope you enjoy using the software to date. Unfortunately hardware can be tricky - but the best thing to do in these situations is call us immediately and we'll help you sort this out!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019
Anna Y.
Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018

"Great product, Staff always just a message away from help when needed"

Pros: The universal card is handy for customers so they can use this anywhere that has Goody. App is helpful as the key tags would easily get lost.

Cons: People are not keen to give away email address as we all know we then get loads of emails we don't want. Not necessarily a software problem, but would be good to be able to dodge this hurdle.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/05/2018
Kathy-lee M.
2IC Challenge Oxford
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018

"Good Stuff so far"

Comments: Good, relatively easy to learn. Good instructions and very helpful customer service from Goody which makes the overall experience fantastic.

Pros: New to our fuel station and customers seem to love it. Ties in quite well with out software which is always good. Staff at Goody are happy to help with any issues which is great.

Cons: Still having issues with our receipts printing. However they say that they are underway in fixing this :)

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 06/09/2018

Thanks so much for the positive review Kathy - yes we┬┐re still making some minor quality improvements to receipt printing but this will be fixed shortly. Let us know if you need any further help and don┬┐t by shy to call in. Yet again thanks for the review and we hope your customers enjoy using their card :). Goody Team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2018
Roma S.
Soldier
Defense & Space, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020

"Awesomeness"

Comments: Fan flippin tastic

Pros: Easy to use, easy set up. Quick. Looks good as well placed at the counter

Cons: Not everyone has it. Its a fantastic system which id be more inclined to use if more people had it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2020
Sarah C.
Research Associate
Research, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2019

"Very rewarding app"

Comments: It has saved me a huge amount of money of dining out and has also made me go out for lunch/dinner when I normally wouldn't have because i knew i could get a good discount. Really easy to use, never had any issues. Really quick to scan and redeem

Pros: Very easy to open and use. Very quick. Opens at the right page so no having to log in every time. Good graphics and text. User friendly, really easy to scan and redeem points

Cons: Not much. I have no complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/09/2019
Meghan S.
Marketing
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018

"Has done wonders for our customer database and customer loyalty"

Comments: An easy customer loyalty package that is recognised and loved by our customers and staff.
In less than 6 months we have managed to set up over 2000 customers and they have redeemed many rewards. It truly is a great system.

Pros: How easy it was to set up and get going. Love how it engages our customers by offering them rewards and in return we get their details to add to our database for ongoing promotions. Also, love the NPS great getting daily feedback about what our customers think.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/02/2018
Scott M.
Owner
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2018

"Easy to use and effective marketing"

Pros: using the online merchant centre and the campaigns that can keep new customers coming back and then getting in touch with customers that haven't been in a while and getting them back in

Cons: have not got anything to really say about cons to be honest and it all is good for us and works how we want it to and know they will release updates to keep things fresh for the future of the system

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/05/2018
Andrew C.
Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2020

"have only found one vendor that uses this software"

Comments: No issues

Pros: the QR codes is quickly recognised at the counter

Cons: Only one vendor. why have another software app for that?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2020
Tariq A.
driver
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019

"hy"

Comments: yes

Pros: i like it and recommend it .use it for next comment

Cons: yes i like this software .so want use it for next time too

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2019
Vivian Y.
Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018

"Easy to use"

Pros: Add points gain Rewards nothing else . I really don't like you want to me see more want then I want to say

Cons: Every time you scan add the points .sometimes people only just checking how many points do they have. Without actually purchasing anythingp

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018
Brian R.
Director/Owner /Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019

"Goody is Great"

Comments: we are really happy with it, happier still with the support and easy interfaces to our business and our customers

Pros: It has enabled us to find a new level of Customer loyalty rewards that is easy to manage and even easier to interface with our customers - i wish i could have found this years ago

Cons: i don't really have anything at this time to complain or comment on

Vendor Response

by Goodycard on 23/01/2019

Thanks for your positive review Brian.

We really value you taking the time to provide this, and we'll be sharing it with the team.

All the best,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019