15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About ManagePlaces

ManagePlaces is an easy-to-use Project management platform for construction businesses.

Learn more about ManagePlaces

Pros:

I like the basic UI concept as it's very straight-forward and easy to understand. Enrolling devices is very easy and once VPP is set up it's very simple to add apps to the app repository.

Cons:

It is difficult to envision/get started on a customized project as the solution is so customizable. We ran into some errors during the trial that had to be resolved on the host's end.

ManagePlaces ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.8/10

ManagePlaces has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used ManagePlaces before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ManageEngine's MDM is very robust. There are many features and the UI is very intuitive.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Control over app usage from my users. Ability to quickly gather data and see how many devices are in use. Gives peace-of-mind knowing that we can wipe any device that goes missing or gets stolen.

Pros:

I like the basic UI concept as it's very straight-forward and easy to understand. Enrolling devices is very easy and once VPP is set up it's very simple to add apps to the app repository. GPS location works pretty well! I like that you can set up multiple profiles for different types of employees/users. It's great that it supports iOS AND android as we have a mix of the two in our environment. You can enforce passcodes on users which is a great benefit to us. I've even configured it for remote-wipe in the event of theft. Report generation is also very simple and allows you to see your fleet of devices at a glance.

Cons:

The inability to control apple ID/iTunes ID is a major turn-off for us. Furthermore, you cannot push/force updates on the iPhones from the portal, either. If the MDM had these two features, I would have next to no complaints.

Richard
Director in UK
Commercial Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

High Recommend This Construction Software

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Since we rolled out ManagePlaces across our six sites, the results have been incredibly. The software is intuitave and incredibly easy to use and it has been very helpful at streamlining the work flow on all our projects (which was a shambles before!) The team there provide incredible support on the training and roll out and I would highly recommend this solution for anyone in search of something that does what it says on the tin: saves businesses money and time!

Pros:

Easy to use, functional, works well

Cons:

needs more features, but this will come with time

Tony
UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Surprisingly easy!!!

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: We started using the platform for some basic task and project management activities and it proved to be so easy to use. We had some questions and their response was instant. I hope to see an android version soon.

John
IT Manager in France
Computer Networking, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Stakeholder comms simplified

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Our company group relies on rapid exchange of specifications, evidence of work from our team across the office space we support, in a connected fashion. Their team delivers, and we find the platform is very well supported.

Pros:

Fully-featured, advanced functionality not available in competitor systems, very friendly team (we needed a local partner for this).

Cons:

Push notifications via mobile Apps... offline connectivity.

Daniel
CIO in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

ManagePlaces' greatest asset is their staff! Genuinely enjoyed working with them.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The customization available in the software is astounding. I've offered this solution to several of my employers now as they so easily fit into even the most niche of requirements. They were human beings. They weren't unmoving on their pricing and even offered a custom tailored solution to fit our needs at a considerably lower cost than competing products we've looked into.

Cons:

It is difficult to envision/get started on a customized project as the solution is so customizable. We ran into some errors during the trial that had to be resolved on the host's end.

Adam
Manager in UK
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Fantastic software

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Brilliant piece of software which has really improved organisation throughout my company. Easy to use and has allowed jobs to run quick and smooth from start to finish!

Pros:

Ease of use and organisation

James
UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Fantastic!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: ManagePlaces is a great piece of software. It allowed me to move my old system of storing everything in Excel, to a proper project management solution. Now I know exactly where I am with all our projects, and it's easy to communicate out all this information to my team. The team were really helpful, they were always available to answer any questions I had, and helped me to convert over all my existing spreadsheets into their software.

Gillian
UK
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Rapid response and friendly team

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I signed up for a trial and I had a few questions which got answered very quickly. The system looks good so we will be extending our trial!

Mat
UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Excellent software

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Manage places is an easy to use management system. It's attractive, powerful and is regularly improving. The support team are excellent and any fixes or improvements were implemented in hours or days rather than weeks or month.

Dan
UK
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Brilliant project management software

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Unlike some of the other providers that we've dealt with, Manage Places builds their solution entirely around your requirements. You have one point of contact throughout the process and nothing feels like too much trouble.

Jake
UK
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very useful

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I am a new customer and have found the software and support team very useful so far. The team have been very quick to answer our questions. Good so far!

C
UK
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We find it easy to use our favourite part is the gantt chart and customisation of properties and tracking

Pros:

gantt chart