15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About idloom.events

Effortlessly manage the entire process for on-line, live and hybrid events through the automation of most processes.

Learn more about idloom.events

Pros:

How easy it integrated with our conference broadcast platform, how customisable it is and the mass emailing function.

Cons:

Language barrier at times, quite complex if you have a bigger event and want to use more features.

idloom.events ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

idloom.events has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 78 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used idloom.events before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (78)

Chara
Chara
Senior Director, Events and Operations in Greece
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent event management tool

5.0 last year

Comments: What we value most is the time that we save thanks to the tools provided by IDLoom. In addition, we may create fresh, elegant and user friendly event management pages with minimum training of effort. A very important factor is also the very efficient support provided.

Pros:

IDLoom events is a powerful tool when it comes to event management. It is extremely user friendly and well built, allowing the organising team to advance the services provided to our customers, whilst simplifying the organisation process.

Cons:

IDLoom keeps updating their services, so even the features that did not meet our needs have now been updated. Thus, at this point, with relevance to our needs, there are no cons.

idloom Response

last year

Hello Chara, We thank you for this great review. We do our best to deliver features that help you create your events in a few clicks. We'll keep on improving the platform to help you save time. Don't hesitate to give us your suggestions through the platform when you have some. The idloom Team

Richard
Chief Operating Officer in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

idloom ASA Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It streamlined our event promotion and registration process.

Pros:

The product was very easy to use, it was priced effectively

Cons:

It all functions well and as of yet we haven't experienced any negatives

Alternatives Considered: Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Switching to idloom.events: It seemed to be the right product and pricing for us

idloom Response

last year

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you found idloom.events easy to use and that you appreciate the effective pricing. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thrilled to know that we met your expectations. If you have any further comments, suggestions, or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to assist you and provide the best possible experience. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Elvire
CEO in France
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

IDLOOM as a registration software

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: It was a good experience at the beggining, and support services personn we had in contact were globally very nice, but as soon as we had problems or bugs in the system, the support service seemed to have to manage alone, with no one to inform them or help them deal with sometimes very delicate situations. We had to face a very bad situation related to the invoicing module but we were led around by the management for months

Pros:

Easy to use for participant. IDLOOM is a european company and is aware about VAT process in Europe. IDLOOM is aware to developp new feature you might need, but you need to be very patient, and to describe very precisely what you need.

Cons:

We had to pay for several dev as we start using the system, but IDLOOM didn't implemente all our request yet. We had to wait for 1 year and a half for the invoicing system to be usable. It was a complete mess before that and we are now still testing to be sure it is working properly.

Alternatives Considered: Eventmaker , Stova and Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Switching to idloom.events: "The leader seemed to be open and someone with whom it would have been possible to work in partnership. In the end, this was not at all the case; he is a very good salesman, but once the deal was concluded, we did not see him anymore.

idloom Response

3 weeks ago

Dear Elvire, Thank you for your detailed review of idloom. We're glad you like the software overall, but we're sorry to hear about your concerns with the development speed and support. In Q4 2023, we split our software into multiple modules, creating a more robust and customizable product. This significant change led to initial troubleshooting and bug fixing, which slowed development times towards the end of 2023. Our recent ISO certification also impacted our processes, causing additional delays. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Regarding our CEO, while he isn't involved in daily client projects, he is willing to work more closely with you. Despite multiple offers to meet at your convenience, we haven't received a response. If you reconsider, please let us know, and we'll arrange a meeting promptly. We value your feedback and are committed to ensuring your complete satisfaction with our services, as shown by our efforts since early 2024. Sincerely, idloom

Jeremy
Executive Director in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing Event Management

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Extremely positive. The team is super responsive and passionate about positively and meaningfully impacting the event planning and management space. This is especially true from the non-profit lens.

Pros:

- Ability to customize your event website - Ability to track analytics in real time

Cons:

- there are many available features, but sometimes it can take extra time to find what one needs or have the skills to use what is available to you.

idloom Response

2 weeks ago

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for your kind word and your trust in our team! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the customization options and the real-time analytics. We understand that with a wide array of features, it can sometimes take a bit longer to find exactly what you need. We're continuously working on improving our user interface and providing more resources to help our clients maximize their use of idloom.events effortlessly. Your kind words about our team's responsiveness and passion, mean a lot to us. The idloom team

Jessica
Director of Meetings & Education in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

idloom ACIL review/survey response

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Excellent!

Pros:

It was extremely easy to set up and we love the reporting it provides us.

Cons:

As of now, we don't seem to have any issues with its functionality

Alternatives Considered: Cvent Event Management

Reasons for Switching to idloom.events: Good reviews, pricing, ease of use and the reporting.

idloom Response

last year

Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you found idloom.events extremely easy to set up and that you're loving the reporting features. Your positive feedback truly motivates us to keep delivering the best experience possible. If you have any questions or need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support you every step of the way. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Brecht
Brecht
Chair of the Preservation and Migration Commission in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The definition of intuitivity and user-friendliness, far exceeding expectations in support

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Hard to do better. We are a convinced customer for our future events and will advise others enthousiastically to choose for Idloom too.

Pros:

It is very, very intuitive. As soon as you can think about a feature, it's actually on the next line. It literally thinks the way you think as an event organiser. In terms of support I probably had the best experience ever in my whole life. At the crucial moment of the launch of the registration, on a Friday eve far after the end of business hours, on the most beautiful summer evening, right before a long weekend, Idloom people helped me out with a quick and satisfying solution to a complex problem. I am so grateful.

Cons:

I'd have to do very deep and long thinking to be able to mention even one.

idloom Response

last year

Dear Brecht, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that you find idloom.events incredibly intuitive and that it anticipates your needs as an event organizer. We strive to provide a platform that aligns with your thought process and makes event management seamless. We're delighted that our support team was able to assist you during a critical moment and provide a quick and satisfying solution to a complex problem. Your satisfaction and success mean the world to us, and we're grateful for the opportunity to support you. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success in event planning. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Sophie Marie
Junior Sales & Marketing PMO in Austria
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool - a little room for improvement

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

As soon as it is set up you can use it quite easily. The registration is user-friendly.

Cons:

The payment process was often very difficult. Some features need improvement.

idloom Response

3 months ago

Hello Sophie Marie, Thank you so much for your trust in idloom and this great review. We're not just committed to maintaining user-friendliness, but we're also dedicated to delivering new and exciting features. Your feedback about the payment process is invaluable, and we're eager to improve it to ensure a seamless experience for all. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team with any suggestions for improvement. We're all ears and excited to enhance our solution based on your input. Once again, thank you for choosing idloom. The idloom Team

Femke
Organisational Development Manager in Austria
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very useful tool with good support

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

A very easy-to-use tool for people and organisations that do not necessarily have the knowledge and skills in-house to build registration tools. Very user-friendly, even for people without any ICT knowledge. Experienced very good support while developing and using the tool.

Cons:

Time consuming to develop a registration tool for me, without having the knowledge. Although the programme is very user friendly, which was very helpful for us as organisation to build this tool via ID -Loom.

idloom Response

2 weeks ago

Dear Femke, Thank you for your thoughtful review! We’re delighted to hear that you found our software user-friendly. Our goal is to make event management as straightforward and effective as possible. While we aim for our software to be intuitive, we understand there can be a learning curve, so we're pleased to know our user-friendly design has been helpful to your organization. Your kind words about our support team mean a lot to us. We are dedicated to providing excellent customer service and are thrilled to hear you had a positive experience. The idloom team

Robrecht
Robrecht
CEO in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great platform to organize professional events.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Very userfriendly, professional platform. We used it for a customer event and were able to set up a great looking registration page. Managing guests was very easy.

Cons:

The only small thing was that we allowed people to bring a guest and these guests weren't in the counts.

idloom Response

6 years ago

Dear Robrecht, thank you very much for this review. Indeed the accompanying person feature you used is informative only, and doesn't count as a registration. It was actually developed so that guests could inform that they'll come accompanied to part of the event (dinner for example, so the organiser can adapt catering needs appropriately), but it is not an actual registration. If you need to have this person count as a participant, you need to register him/her separately. However, we're about to launch a new multi-ticket function, that will allow you to purchase multiple tickets at once. This might be a solution for you, although it won't be nominative. I hope this helps. If these solutions don't suit you, you know that we can always develop custom features for you, if desired. Very best regards, The idloom team

serge
production manager in Belgium
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

my Idloom's experience

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

easy to setup and use. The multi-language feature is great as far as the initial language is well set up.

Cons:

nothing really. Sometime we need help to do some special setup, that's all

idloom Response

2 weeks ago

Hello Serge, Thank you for sharing your experience with idloom! We’re happy to hear that you found our software easy to set up and use, and that the multi-language feature has met your expectations. Our team is always here to assist you with any specific configurations you might need. Thank you once again for your review and for choosing idloom. We look forward to continuing to support your event management needs. The idloom team

Sandie
Founder / Marketing in Greece
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Using Idloom

5.0 last year

Comments: I really enjoy using Idloom.events and thoroughly recommend it

Pros:

The website, community platform and events set up are all easy to use and very versatile

Cons:

There isn't anything I don't like - all very user-friendly

idloom Response

last year

Hello Sandie, It is rewarding for our team to see that you enjoy using the idloom suite. We appreciate your taking the time to share your opinion. Thank you for your trust! The idloom Team

Christine
Administrator/Executive Director in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Idloom Events

5.0 last year

Pros:

The online registration system is easy to use from set-up to implementation.

Cons:

I don't have any least favorite items to report on for this system.

idloom Response

11 months ago

Hi Christine, Thank you so much for the incredible review! We are happy to hear that you love idloom.events. It's fantastic to know that you find the system easy to use, as we thrive to make it as user-friendly as possible. We are grateful for your trust in idloom all these years. Thank you! The idloom team

Ahmad
Ahmad
Owner in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best events platform I have found over the last 10 years!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The easiest events platform I have seen so far! You can really have your event website running in just one day with amazing & professional look. What I really liked about the images feature which show all images at same size even if we upload different images with different sizes or formats

Cons:

Nothing to mention but I would be happy to see a mobile application for the platform soon and maybe an option to use different logo for each event :)

idloom Response

6 years ago

Dear Ahmad, Thank you very much for your kind review! We're happy to read that you like our tool. As for the different logos per event, this feature is available with our Corporate plan, where you can edit multiple event profiles within a single account. Don't hesitate to get in touch if you need more information. Best regards, The idloom team

Sonja
Publications and Promotion Consultant in Trinidad & Tobago
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

idloom was up and running in a couple hours . Excellent service!

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Reduction in time spent on pre-event activities.
Potential to reduce time for on the ground registraion/check-in
The automatic generation of invoices.

Pros:

It allows for customisation of the event website with the requisite event information and branding while also providing a great deal of functionality. It was also simple to link it to the organisation's website.Customer support team did an excellent job in responding to these requests which enhanced the overall experience.

Cons:

Given that the software had a more Euro-centric focus, a few amendments needed to be made in order to meet our organisation’s requirements as a Caribbean entity. There were some constraints surrounding the amendment of invoices and badges based on existing organisational standards. However, it worked well if the basic information was needed.

idloom Response

6 years ago

Thank you for the kind review Sonja! Since your last event, we have made the tool completely "worldwide compatible", taking into account all geographical and cultural specificities (print formats, metric/imperial system, time zones and time/date formats, etc.) Don't hesitate to reach out if anything should still need to be adapted! Best regards

Gaspard
Gaspard
Membre de l'Organe de Concertation in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We organize events for 150 persons every two weeks with conference and dinner.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We earn time and effectivity!

Pros:

Easy to work for users and administrators. Good look. Lot of options and we can create event taylor made!

Cons:

Nothing special... I like all of it! Maybe it's a little bit difficult for old people and people don't use often software. But it's perfect for active people.

idloom Response

6 years ago

Thank you very much for your kind review Gaspard!

Anne
Belgium
, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Innovative Conference Platform and Great Support!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I'm so glad that I found IDLoom. The platform is ideal for my company's conference business, easy to use, and the guys are super-responsive and go out of their way to help with even the smallest query very promptly.

idloom Response

7 years ago

Dear Mrs MacGregor, thank you very much for this great review!

Theres
Assistentin in Switzerland
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

For our seminar the best software!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The service is great. If I had questions, my mails were answered in a short time.

Pros:

Once all the data has been entered, the software works automatically. And for the next seminar I can simply copy the old seminar. It saves me a lot of time.

Cons:

For our seminar, this software is the optimal solution.

idloom Response

2 years ago

Many thanks for your review Theres! Reading that you save a lot of time thanks to idloom is the best reward for the team. If you have any recommendations for further improvements, don't hesitate to reach out! Looking forward to continuing our collaboration!

Hermann
Data Analyst in Switzerland
Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best event management tool I ever used

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

very easy to use, intuitive user design, great flexibility and highly adaptable to any need

Cons:

I like everything about idloom, there's not a single thing I would change

idloom Response

3 months ago

Hello Hermann, Thank you sincerely for your wonderful review and your trust in our solution. We are thrilled to hear that you are completely satisfied with the current features. Rest assured, we are committed to keep on enhancing our platform and bringing you even more features to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your support and for choosing our solution. The idloom Team

Madhu
Communications Manager in Belgium
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Made our registrations process easier!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Quick, fast and efficient - IDLoom worked for our event management unexpectedly well. A flat learning curve, fantastic customer service, flexible pricing and most of all - a platform that worked from the word "Go!".
The best part of it is that the team is taking feedback and acting on it almost immediately. This means that the platform will evolve organically and therefore will offer real-world solutions. IDLoom has also saved me costs of developing a separate website for my event - the public interface it provides works better than any event website I've seen with many customisation options.
I am extremely pleased with it so far!

idloom Response

8 years ago

Our goal is your success. Thank you for this review.

Paolo
Communications and Events Officer in Belgium
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy-to-use platform

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The platform is agile, flexible and full of features. Especially recommended for events registration and selling tickets.

Cons:

The backend can be improved. A proper html use would be useful.

idloom Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review.

Zivile
Communications Manager in Belgium
Chemicals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

IDLoom event management

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall I am very happy with the platform, it's easy to use for me to create and event and or people to attend

Pros:

Easy to use and very user friendly attendees management

Cons:

Not everything is customizable however those parts are not essential and do not lower the overall experience

idloom Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review.

Brendan
Director of Operations in US
Media Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Idloom Events Review - The Capitol Forum

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Idloom-events gave us a simple and streamlined solution for advertising our event online and receiving payments from non-subscribers who are interested in our events. It was exactly the solution we needed as a small business.

Pros:

It was very easy to use and set up to begin receiving payments from attendees.

Cons:

No issues with the software. It worked perfectly and we had no complaints.

idloom Response

last year

Dear Brendan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you found idloom.events very easy to use and set up for receiving payments from attendees. Making the process smooth and effortless is our top priority, and we're delighted that we met your expectations. If you have any further feedback or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure your continued success in managing payments for your events. Warmest regards, The idloom.events Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This site met my needs well, and excellent customer support.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This is a very professional looking website, with a good range of functionality. Once set up invoices spread sheets and other useful features were instantly updated.

Cons:

As a medical professional I found the technical aspects of setting up the site and receiving payment not particularly intuitive, however, it didn't take me too long with a bit of customer support.

idloom Response

6 years ago

Thank you very much for your kind review. Rest assured we continuously work hard to make it ever more user-friendly and intuitive to use. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact our customer support 24/7. Best regards, The idloom team

Danièle
Secretary General in Belgium
Think Tanks, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Assessment period only for two recent events but positive

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Simplification and modernization of our registration system.

Pros:

Meets many needs with few manipulations

Cons:

Basic feature somewhat limited, everything useful comes with an extra charge, nothing to add The fact that you have to write more than 100 words is making the survey heavier and offputting

idloom Response

7 years ago

Dear Mrs Vranken, first of all thank you for your kind review! What did you mean with the 100 word survey, are you referring to Capterra or idloom?

Els
member of the board in Belgium
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

If there were a "golden buzzer" on Capterra, I would press it for Idloom events

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Before using Idloom Events, we managed event subscription and payment manually. I tried some web applications, but they lacked either user friendly interface for the audience wanting to subscribe, or for the back office. Idloom Events has it all. Add to this an excellent helpdesk, and hands-on mentality (e.g. implementation of support for online events during the Covid-months), make I am really happy about this tool !

Pros:

Idloom events' user interface is extremely user friendly, also for complex registration forms! Whenever new functionality is added, it reveals itself in a very "natural" way (I come across the new stuff by applying my normal way of working), so no need to train the team.

Cons:

In a perfect world, the activity log, which shows every edit in detail, should also have a placeholder for the event.

idloom Response

last year

Dear Els, Thank you for taking the time to review our platform! We are proud to say that at idloom, we make it a priority to stay on top of the latest technology, both for our front and back end. Therefore, we are thrilled to hear that you found our platform easy to use and user-friendly. We also appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the implementation of an activity log per events. We will take this into consideration as we strive to continuously improve our platform and provide our users with the best possible experience. Thank you once again for your positive feedback and suggestions. If you have any further feedback or ideas, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We are committed to providing our users with the most innovative and user-friendly platform possible. Best regards, The idloom Team