BigChange Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About BigChange

Run a more Productive, Efficient and Profitable service business with BigChange, the only 5-in-1 Job Management system.

Learn more about BigChange

Showing 153 reviews

Benjamin E.
Chief Operating Officer
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2021

"Fleet Management"

Pros: Very intuitive user interface. Software is very responsive.

Cons: There is nothing that we have found that we don't like

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/09/2021
Clare B.
HSEQ Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2021

"Review of BigChange"

Comments: Overall experience is good, it really has helped our administration of the way we work as a company. I believe that with the introduction of Big Change that we have reduced our administration needs and as saved the employment of 1 x person required, which has been important as we grow as a company.

Pros: This is a really easy system to use, you can design to meet your company needs for policies, procedures, health & safety. You can manage the system yourself, you do not need software engineers to design your worksheets this can all be done in house

Cons: There is a big opportunity to increase a HR facility. We currently pay for HR Access for our HR needs, when we could run just one system but improvements need to be made. the message system could do with having the ability to add an attachment and the text amount increased. A URL (as requested by me as a development request) to the notes section.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2021
Dan S.
General manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2020

"Great system! Allowed MPBI to offer more of a complete package to our customers old and new!"

Comments: Really happy with the functions available on big change, albeit i would highly recommend training and/or the recent webinar's to fully understand the processes and what you can do with Bigchange. The system has allowed us to move into other industries of work and offer a more substantial package to our customers.

Pros: The functionality of the system is great, we make best use of the system onsite to show evidence of jobs and allow our customer to sign off works which removes any confusion over a completed job.

Cons: One issue we have found is, when jobs are uploaded to the big change the map will only show one job per location/postcode, the projects we are awarded could have up to 10 jobs on one site under the one postcode so on a overview the map doesn't show our full capacity.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 10/08/2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your system and for your amazing feedback it is very appreciated.
Its also good to hear that you are taking advantage of our ongoing complimentary training tutorials.
I have raised your comment regarding multiple resources at 1 location display to our Development Team for consideration and would like to thank you for the suggestion - our best ideas come from our customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2020
Julia F.
Sales Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2021

"Fabulous System"

Comments: Positive experience making work so much easier and accountable

Pros: This system has enabled me as a user to constantly update the CRM, it allows reminders to pop up when needed, everybody in the business can see what is happening on what account. It is such an easy system to use and navigate round.

Cons: So far, any issues I have are usually due to me not being very 'Teccy' however, one call to Road Crew and everything is immediately explained in simple terms and the issue is overcome. Road Crew are EXTREEMLY helpful.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 25/05/2021

Thank you for your 10/10!! and your wonderful feedback on our RoadCrew Customer Service Team - which has been shared with the team.
We have our monthly BigChange University to assist you with any ongoing training needs.
'Making work easier and accountable' - that's exactly what we are here for!
Thanks again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2021
Kym D.
Business Manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2021

"Game Changer!!"

Comments: our day to day jobs are all tasked and handled on BIG Change, our Invoicing streamlines will with our Sage system, we know where our engineers are at any time of day and job card facility works well for us.

Pros: Big Change makes such a difference to our business. As the business has grown, Big Change have supported us all the way, implementing added features, new tools and always happy to look into new add ons to assist our business.
support team are great and our account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has gone far and beyond to meet our requirements and always happy to jump on a call when we need some urgent help.

Cons: We have no dislikes at all.Big change will always work with their customers to adapt their software to suit each individual needs.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 18/04/2021

We are thrilled to hear how you are reaping the benefits of your BigChange system and how it has supported your business growth.
We appreciate you taking the time to review us and your feedback has been shared with our RoadCrew Customer Services Team and your Account Manager.
Thanks again Kym!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/01/2021
Mark C.
Director
Restaurants, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019

"Great Software backed up by a Great Customer Service Team"

Comments: From day one Big Change have been great to work with over the years, I would describe it as a partnership they really want you to succeed in business with them driving the software side of it. We have had the pleasure of the CEO spending the day with us seeing if they can help improve any back office related.

Pros: It was a one stop shop that catered for all our business needs.

Cons: To date I haven't had any cons, Big Change are always updating and improving their services

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2019
Abigail R.
Office Administrator
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2021

"Big Change/Road Crewe"

Comments: Big Change is a great and easy way to get our jobs booked in, there are many different features that you can use and tailor to the requirements for the business.

Pros: The option to speak to CS using the Road Crew number - the speed in which your query is answered is amazing, no waiting for issues to be resolved.
Team members have great knowledge of the system and are happy to talk me through what I need to do. They show me other features that may help me in the future.
Always follow up with an email to say they have received the query, helped and give you the option to chase them up if you still have a query

Cons: When duplicate data is being entered (property address - with an existing account) the system flags to show you that they have an account

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2021
Alan B.
Environmental Manager
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2021

"Big Change Journey Watch"

Comments: Excellent and wouldn't hesitate to renew our contract

Pros: This software is perfect for our requirements for general day to day fleet management. We don't use it to the full capacity that it provides at the moment. So many options and features that can eliminate the cost of paper transfer and administration.

Cons: Fortunately I have no issues with the software. The only criticism I could mention is the input of customer POI's as we have customers that overlap on the system and have had to polygon the boudaries

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/08/2021
Rachael O.
Operations Team Leader
Facilities Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021

"Definitely recommend Big Change"

Comments: We couldn't really operate without it and it is a system that works for both our engineers and office

Pros: Simplicity of how the schedule looks, easy to use and how we can track engineering workforce. Also how mail function documents everything sent and at what time

Cons: It would be good if Big Change could document each time a user goes into a job and amends as currently you can only track who has moved a job to a different day or time, you cannot track by other amends

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 12/04/2021

'Definitely recommend Big Change'
That says it all - thank you so much for your positive review. Its great to hear how our wonderful customers appreciate their BigChange system.
Additionally we get our best ideas from our customers so I have raised your suggestion to our Development Team for consideration.
Thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2021
Sally F.
Fleet Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021

"Big Change has made big changes!"

Comments: So easy to use, completely user friendly, does everything that you would want it to and more

Pros: Having a full overview of every day activities including tracking the technician's right through to the invoicing, all very simple to use yet very effective tool.

Cons: Nothing at all. We have gained so much since using this system and have insights and overviews of all aspects of our business now.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 12/04/2021

'Simple to use effective tool' - we couldnt have said it better!
So happy to hear you are enjoying the many benefits of your system.
Thanks for the review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/03/2021
Cherie F.
Helopdesk Administrator
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020

"Highly recommended work force system"

Comments: The team have been really impressed with the functions Big Change offers compared to our previous system.
We have only been using the system since April 2020 and are still discovering new functions this system has to offer that we can incorporate and enhance the business.

Pros: Mobile app for the engineers to use tablets on site- improving the productivity and service to our clients - invoicing can be done instantly once the job is closed on the tablet
Our accounts team can sync the system to Sage and now run a more slick operation
Invoicing, raising jobs, quotations are all easy function to use. Alerts function is really handy too!

Cons: Setting up some of the templates can be a little tricky until you get to understand the format it is set out in, but Roadcrew are always on hand to assist with queries and are always helpful to find ways to achieve a solution.
The system can do so much more that what we have been used to with our old package that a 1 day training session to cover this at the start was a little over whelming, maybe this could be broken into a couple of sessions.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 28/07/2020

Welcome to BigChange Cherie
it's GREAT to hear you are still discovering the benefits of your new system. We have lots of information on our Help Center but if you need us you already know where to find our RoadCrew team - here for you 24/7!

Thanks for the review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/07/2020
Anthony R.
H&S
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2021

"2021 Review"

Comments: Generally speaking, changing to Big Change has been very helpful but dealing with the Road Crew team through out our original setup and whenever we have come across something, whether its a random question, idea for improvement or we have had a problem with something, they have always been extremely helpful, keep us updated throughout and generally are a pleasure to work with.

Pros: There was some tweaks that needed to be made in how we use the system to fit our company's current setup but manages to encapsulate our needs in a easy to manage way and includes a few other important area's within it too, such as vehicle management and providing updates to our customers. Most of the areas are also quite customizable meaning we change things as and when we want to suit our needs.

Cons: We had some issue with the remote software for resources working on certain devices.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 15/09/2021

Many thanks for your details review, we have shared your wonderful feedback for our amazing RoadCrew Team with them.
Much appreciated!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/06/2021
Mark W.
Director
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020

"Mobile working"

Comments: Everyone is friendly and road crew help with any issues

Pros: Big change makes it easy to take photos and tag to job sheets time and date stamping. Allows for pictures of damage or problems prior to carrying out any work.
All job sheets are easy to email to customers.
Also covers health and safety issues especially with Covid at the moment.

Cons: Nothing works well easy to use carry on

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 05/11/2020

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you find our system so easy to use and that you are taking full advantage of our tools for Health and Safety.
We will let the Customer Service team know how happy you are with their service - thanks again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020
Lee B.
General Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020

"One stop shop!"

Pros: Initially, we required a vehicle tracking software to replace Road Angel. Big Change was the obvious choice as the price was competitive and came with a host of additional features such as job planning.
Excellent customer service, which I know is vital in a software company. I really, really like the new university training platform as you can never know enough.

Cons: I will be honest, there is nothing I dislike about the software or the user experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020
Shannon H.
Project Coordinator
Computer Hardware, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2021

"User Friendly"

Comments: Simple and Easy to use.

Pros: The Back office system is really easy to use and new starters find it easy to pick up when learning the systems we have in place. The CRM is a lifesaver when looking back on previous jobs and installs.

Cons: When new updates are released the system seems to meltdown for a few moments, as we use the software all day every day that can be a bit annoying, however, it doesn't happen with every update only some so it is bearable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2021
Thomas P.
director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2021

"Fantastic All In One System"

Comments: its is fantastic and the whole team at big change just great and very helpful

Pros: The software is a game changer and have systemised our business

Cons: The lack of integration with accounting software but this is know sorted

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 03/05/2021

'Fantastic', 'Game Changer' 'Head and Shoulders Above' - AMAZING feedback thank you so much!! Also happy to hear we provided your required integration...we are constantly developing our product to ensure our customers get the very most from their BigChange system!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2021
Chris O.
Maintenance Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2020

"Big Change made a Big Change"

Pros: Easy to use, and cuts out a lot of paperwork

Cons: always having to pay to change things on the system

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 07/12/2020

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that you find your BigChange system easy to use and it has had a BIG impact on your business.
While our system is incredibly feature rich and configurable some bespoke customer requests do carry a development cost but we work hard to keep this to a minimum. Additionally we are consistently introducing new features and additions to existing which are led by customer demand.
Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2020
Andy S.
Managing Director
Security & Investigations, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019

"JobWatch"

Comments: This software has the potential of being the best Software in the worls , they only have to build on the warehouse & Invoicing and slowly impliment accounting software and truly will be aa laeder . In other words if they can work on this than they will have ERP , FSM , TRACKING systems all in one

Pros: Everything ! Very Uder Friendly , live tracking of workforce ,

Cons: The next step is to build on the Invoicing and Warehouse

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 18/12/2019

We're thrilled to hear that you love our all-in-one system, and it's great to be working with clients in Cyprus like yourself. We'd happily swap the freezing weather in Leeds for a life in the Med.
We look forward to being a continued partner for success in your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Mike W.
managing director
Facilities Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020

"Its time for the Big Change"

Comments: Link to sage, Field reporting and document integration, Gas Safe etc.

Pros: Very early stages of use at the moment, but can already see the potential. Like the tracker integration. The number of ways information can be inputted . There is still a lot to learn. Need to answer in more depth later.

Cons: Too early to know at this stage. Will know more later.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 02/03/2020

Welcome on board!
We are thrilled you have chosen to partner with us and are already seeing the benefits.
We have 24/7 support so any questions just let us know and we would be happy to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/02/2020
James B.
General manager
Environmental Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020

"James at Roe Environmental Review"

Pros: It helps us keep on top of what we do on site, helps to clear up any customer disputes and helps other operatives see the job history when we re-attend

Cons: Set up was quite difficult, and the on boarding team were quite hard to contact, and responses from them with site development were quite slow. We still haven't fully developed and checked the Consignment note function, and we were willing to pay extra to have this fast tracked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2020
Ross M.
Director
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2021

"Big Change the Must have for fast paced business"

Comments: 100% positive, everyone at the company is professional and extremely helpful across the board

Pros: Very easy to use and its a one stop shop for everything to run a modern business

Cons: Difficult to plan routes for multiple drivers we still use google for some things but I'm just being critical

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 15/09/2021

What a review!!
Thank you for taking you time to share your experience.

Team BigChange

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2021
Louise G.
Managing Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019

"Big Change"

Pros: The implementation team have been nothing short of amazing. We have been using the system for a month now but still have the support required to iron out any issues. Would highly recommend the BigChange to anyone.

Cons: There is one item which I am sure in time will come, when a job is duplicated instead of giving it a new job number I feel it should be the same number a - or / with a 2, 3,4 etc after. For example job 12345 for the first visit, 12345/2 for the 2nd visit etc.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 17/10/2019

Thanks for the positive review.
We are so glad to hear about your positive experiences with our Implementation/Customer Service teams.
We're also delighted to hear that your would recommend BigChange to all.
Thank you for your suggestion, which we have raised for consideration. We release new features on a regular basis, so look out for our monthly newsletter updates.

Best regards,
Team BigChange

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/10/2019
Danny G.
Operations manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2021

"Awesome System"

Comments: Great.

Pros: Everything! Easy to use, visually great and effective

Cons: The transfer of data from our old system to new didn't correlate very well however this is not an issue with our software - this was because we were using an archaic system previously

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 12/04/2021

Thank you for your great review - we really appreciate our customers taking the time to review us.
And thank you to Res Lifts for recommending us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2021
Uriel A.
IT & Systems Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019

"The best on the market hands down"

Comments: The BigChange software has really taken over the way we do things and is now constantly pushing our business forward to be more efficient in all the areas it encompasses.

Pros: We like the ease of use and the fact that it was really easy for all the staff here to adjust to and start using.

Cons: The integration features aren't as fully featured as we initially thought which means we can not use it in our business

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Simon R.
Service Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2021

"Customer and Service van tracking"

Pros: The tracking facility is what we use most to locate vehicles whilst customers have them on loan allowing us to make sure they are being used and treated correctly. It also helps with any legal questions we may have relating to speeding locations ect.

Cons: The software is a little more expensive than other systems but this does what it says

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/09/2021