Big Change is a Big Help at a surprisingly small cost

Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Thomas T.
Operations Manager
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: From the initial meeting with Roger from Big change to today, where we are over 2 years using the system, the process has been fantastic.
Representatives (who handled the implementation and training) really took the time to get to know our business and what we wanted to achieve with the system. Representatitve, having worked with many other companies gave us some very useful ideas on how small changes in the way we do things that would help us get the full benefit.
Whilst using Big Change hasn't changed our route from initial inquiry/sale to installation it has completely streamlined the way we complete this process. Before, a sale would require stacks of paperwork passing through 10+ hands before being installed risking lost or incomplete paperwork. Big Change has completely removed all possibilities of mislaid/incorrect paperwork and the workflow is now completed in 3 easy steps on the system and has a completely transparent work flow.
Operationally, being able to see jobs being completed in real time enables us to provide a much better level of customer service along with scheduling tools and route optimisation.
The engineering team now have access to more information regarding the customer; stocks, previous jobs etc. This enables them to offer a better level of service and first fix percentage.
Big Change Customer service is some of the best I have experienced.

Pros: Costs
Ease of use/Simplicity
Integration with Sage Accounting Software
Cloud based so accessible anywhere at anytime
Real time job updating
Automatic reporting
Customer booking site
Ease of retrieving information in Excel/Word/PDF format
Vehicle Tracking
The EXCELLENT customer service from the Roadcrew team

Cons: Being cloud based is an issue with inconsistent or unstable internet connections

Big Change Job Watch

Reviewed on 14/05/2019
Duncan T.
Operations Manager
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Moving from our previous CRM software to Job Watch has proved to be a very successful venture. It has greatly improved our job scheduling along with helping us become GDPR compliant. The on boarding and setting up process was completed by the Big Change team without any issue, we were up and running in reasonably short period of time.

Pros: Web based, no local or network installation required.
Clean, easy to use UI.
Excellent customer support.
Good, regular roll out of new features.
Excellent communication between back office and filed engineers.
Ability to create custom job card and financial templates.
Ability to create custom worksheets with questions applicable to a specific industry.

Cons: The software can feel prescribed and my require a in house procedure change to fit the software.
A wider range of built in reports, with more user selectable parameters.
Stock handling side of the software would benefit from an update.
Some areas of the mobile companion app could be more user friendly.

It's the BigChange your business needs

Reviewed on 16/05/2019
Lee W.
System Support Manager
Facilities Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Using the software has enabled our business to go paperless, and keep customers updated with their jobs. Roadcrew (BigChange customer support) are excellent at resolving any issues you have.

Pros: The software is designed in such a way that it can easily be user bespoke to your business needs, allowing it to be used across many business sectors. It removes the need for paperwork, you can go completely digital, with your customers receiving there digital paperwork immediately after the job has been completed straight into their inbox. Automatic notifications are excellent for keeping your customer up to date with the jobs progress.

Cons: The software was originally for logistics and therefore some of the front end is wording logistics bias. ie engineers are drivers!

Great product

Reviewed on 13/05/2019
Jane C.
Office Manager
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have a much more joined up CRM system, making it much faster to access customer records than with our previous system. We are also able to send out invoices to customers without the need to raise invoices on SAGE. This is much faster and therefore we receive payments quicker.

Pros: The ability to pull out reports, particularly when linked to the 'notes' for customers. This has proved to be very useful to the business, enabling us to send out targeted marketing information.

Cons: We haven't so far been able to link it to our SAGE package. It would be really useful to be able to link the stock used by our engineers when out in the field, directly to our stock movements on SAGE. This may be possible, but we haven't yet been able to work it out if it is.

Fundamentally changed our business for the better

Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Michael C.
Company Director
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall we are delighted with to be powered by Big Change. We feel our voice is listened to and genuinely feel valued as a customers. We have never received positive customer service like the Team at BigChange deliver. Road Crew customer services are fantastic and are always at the other end of the phone to offer advice and help with system operation. They genuinely want to help. The values and culture BigChange have developed is inspirational.

Pros: 1 - workflows , automation , processes , customer fields , flags , photographic job reporting , templates.

Cons: 1 - we appreciate changes can take time when system glitches are found, if the time to resolve could be quicker that would be beneficial to our business. 2 - Diary Layout

A helping hand..

Reviewed on 07/08/2019
Bill D.
Operations manager
Facilities Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We have improved our exchange of information between engineers, office staff and the client, nothing gets missed or forgotten, it is an electronic helping hand.

Pros: The integration of tracking and job management has allowed us to streamline our busy call out service.

Cons: Occasionally, the "one size fits all" package doesn't relate exactly to our specific operation.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 08/08/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. It's great to hear about the difference BigChange is making to your operation, and we appreciate the feedback. Our product team take this feedback and use it as part of the continuous development and innovation programme that we run.

Vehicle Tracking

Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Kenneth T.
Operations Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The only issue we have had is vehicles dropping out of range and loosing data, which is probably mainly due to the locality of our operation, however there have been some occasional web outages too, Overall the support and quality of the product is good

Pros: Simple to use interface, reporting (although we do not use the system to its full potential), access to historical data

Cons: As far as the software is concerned, we have no issues

Big change

Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Kirstin H.
Managing Director
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Instant communication of work completed has enabled us to get prices for repair accross to our customers quickly

Pros: It is easy to use, help is always available, Instant communication of work completed has enabled us to get prices for repair accross to our customers quickly

Cons: Would like to see customer assets separate from stock

Buyer beware

Reviewed on 20/06/2019
Paul A.
General Manager
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The training was poor to say the least - we were told four different ways to process jobs in four separate training sessions , the support has been average - if you're gong to purchase this system, you need to get used to being told that any problem that you are experiencing cannot be replicated at their end - that's the tech equivalent of eeee, I dunno! We aren't at all satisfied with the product and BigChange have lost interest in the issues that we are having so we are stuck with it for the 5 year contract.

Pros: We liked the promises that were made when we purchased JobWatch. It sounded perfect for us.

Cons: It doesn't work in the way we were promised. Recurring the jobs doesn't work for anything not done on a set day, the invoicing only seems to work if you have a price list, which we don't. The worksheets that govern which RAMS the operatives will see when starting the job keep disappearing and, despite repeatedly reporting this issue, the problem persists. This was supposed to replace our manual system of CRM but we are having to use our old manual system to check that JobWatch is as it should be. Purchasing this product has meant that we are spending nearly twice as long processing jobs and invoices.

Vendor Response

by BigChange on 21/06/2019

Paul, we are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with these functions of JobWatch and the service we have provided. We will be in touch today to arrange to come see you, listen to your concerns, ensure we have an accurate understanding of your business scenarios and seek ways in which we can help. We are committed to finding a suitable way forward.

Job Watch

Reviewed on 01/07/2019
Matthew M.
Managing Director
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall very positive. Some great members of staff that are really helpful. We have experienced some negative interactions and sometimes it takes several calls to get someone to listen and resolve an issue.

Pros: The ability to manage quickly plan and manage our mobile workforce

Cons: Some of the areas we would like to use are over complicated and inflexible.

JSM Building Solutions vehicle tracker

Reviewed on 14/08/2019
Jeff S.
Director
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: we`ve been able to see if any of the vehicles are been used when they shouldn`t and able to give clients immediate ETA`s on engineer arrival times.

Pros: easy to access on mobile devices, able to set alerts and run reports including driving behaviour

Cons: None really, compared with others systems we`ve used.

Review on Big Change

Reviewed on 14/08/2019
Jayne M.
Administrator
Chemicals, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We can send out worksheets to clients easily saving office man hours from hand writing the sheets.

Pros: Its easy to see what the engineers have done and look back on any specific dates, produce reports etc.

Cons: Sometimes you cant see a clients signature on the sheet even when it is there.

Ocean King Ltd

Reviewed on 13/08/2019
Norman T.
Operations Director
Wholesale, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Customer Support is excellent

Pros: Intuative to use, however hard to master. Excellent Customer Service Support.

Cons: Hard to Master. Replacement Fobs are not covered and are expensive.

So easy to use and the support staff are amazing

Reviewed on 15/05/2019
John C.
Operations Manager
Utilities, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: What a fantastic business, from the top to the road crew staff i have nothing but praise

Pros: the road crew are fantastic for information and guided help

Cons: i have no issues with it. any problems i have had have been resolved so quickly

The best on the market hands down

Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Uriel A.
IT & Systems Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The BigChange software has really taken over the way we do things and is now constantly pushing our business forward to be more efficient in all the areas it encompasses.

Pros: We like the ease of use and the fact that it was really easy for all the staff here to adjust to and start using.

Cons: The integration features aren't as fully featured as we initially thought which means we can not use it in our business

Review

Reviewed on 15/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Customer Experience Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We are now becoming paperless and streamlining all our processes

Pros: Easy to use for all aspects of work, and combines Office and Engineers really well.

Cons: Any suggestions take a while to action, if not a all.

Job Watch

Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Tanya F.
planner
Machinery, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Good

Pros: Nice visual on screen so can see which jobs are coming up

Cons: would like to be able to hover over the job and get more information without having to open it in view.
Do not like the way JW calculates travel time to and from jobs
would like a better timesheet function

Work Management System

Reviewed on 15/08/2019
Alan N.
External Liaison Manager
Utilities, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The overall experience has been fairly good, however, we have had to develop various work arounds to tailor for our needs.

Pros: It is easy to view engineers/jobs on the main screen. Search function is also useful for specific searches i.e. individual engineers.

Cons: Unscheduled jobs are not easy to separate and view quickly and in turn can't bulk schedule at one time i.e. 40/50 jobs. We can't blank out the availability of engineers i.e. holidays, training etc...

Big Change

Reviewed on 01/07/2019
Daisy M.
Service Advisor
Construction, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The software is easy to use and can be personalised to suit your business.
I am able to work more efficiently than on our old system and send out job reports in 5 minutes.

Cons: The software can sometimes run a bit slow and freeze.
The job card takes a while to load and sometimes the images only half load.

Job opportunities in one location!

Reviewed on 23/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
WMU Graduate Ambassador
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The popularity of this software makes it an easy choice for job searches as so many companies utilize its platform. The ability to upload your resume and "quick" apply for jobs definitely is a time saver!

Cons: The process for job applications is not always clear and I am not sure how often employers check their employer accounts.

FANTASTIC MOBILE WORKFORCE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Reviewed on 15/04/2016
Jonathan B.
Managing Director
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money

Comments: We've used BigChange for 3 years now and I can honestly say they've taken away the mounds of paperwork whilst streaming our service and operations. We're now much more efficient and get to invoice much quicker enabling our cash-flow to be much better! We owe everything to this company!