Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Raklet

Raklet is an all-in-one membership software that allows you to engage with your community in a meaningful, digital way.

Learn more about Raklet

Showing 41 reviews

Can Y.
Board Member
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2016

"user-friendly, easy to use"

Comments: very simple and useful application which help us to manage communication between the members of our association, also which let us to keep updated our member database.

Pros: one of the best thing about raklet is that they keep updating their application continuously.

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 12/08/2016

Thanks so much Can! We love working with you as well!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/08/2016
Krystal E.
Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2020

"Good for connections"

Comments: For the most part it works well and is easy to use

Pros: Easy to use and has all the info we need

Cons: Sometimes it goes down for a while. Not

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2020
Ali H.
Artist
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019

"Links Platform"

Pros: A great feature that this software has, is the event management check-in. And its functionality for sending the newsletters.

Cons: It does not allow us to keep a record of Contacts of the people that are not members

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 24/02/2020

This user never created an account on Raklet. It's a fake review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2019
Bill H.
Partner
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"Use for small club"

Comments: Trying so meet client needs and expectations to be able to pay by CC, Cheque or cash when it is convenient for them without too much backend bureaucracy ...ie we all volunteers and want to minimise workload.

Pros: Its logical process flows and ability to capture payments at events,

Cons: Still need to maintain separate website...an integrated system would be nice.

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 23/12/2018

Thanks so much for the feedback Bill!

We're currently working on our mobile apps and website builder. For now, we build websites and apps for our clients per request. It will be all automated pretty soon. We'll keep you posted.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Salih T.
Coordinator, Instructor
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019

"exactly corresponds to our needs"

Pros: We can filter members on any title and we can add extra tags. Than could send sms and emails via the same platform easily.
It is also great that members can source and communicate with each other. So the system works like yellow pages.

Cons: The customization features could be more

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 23/05/2019

Thanks for your review! We're constantly improving our platform so stay tuned for our upcoming releases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/05/2019
Elisabetta M.
Prof. Dr.
Performing Arts, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2019

"I am satisfied"

Comments: We are using Raklet from its birth and we have to recognise that it has helped very much our administration and communication so that our Association could be helped to increase

Pros: - The possibility of managing the administration, organisation and communication of a big Association of thousands members
- the possibility of solving problems quickly through chat or Skype call
- the possibility of organising crowdfunding
- the kindness of the staff

Cons: - some graphic limitation
- as far as I know, it does not preview the possibility of sending Newsletter to people outside the Association, but only to registered Members. But it would be useful, to promote the Association and the events.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/07/2019
Elisabetta M.
Professor
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2016

"Evviva Raklet!"

Comments: I am the President of a No Profit Italian Cultural Association (we perform Ancient Classical Theatre in Milano) and I can assure that a software like Raklet can give a very important help in the administration of the Association (a complex task) and in the relationships with members.

Pros: It gives an answer to most of the administrative and other kind of needs of our Cultural No Profit Association. The founders of Raklet have been and are open to our requests and we found a very positive collaborative dialogue with them.

Cons: At the moment
- I do not understand how I can get the complete list of all the anagraphical, fiscal and administrative data related to all members (this is our most important administrative need). For each member we need to show: Name, Second Name, Italian Fiscal Code, date of request and date of acceptance of the Association, address and email or telephon number, if he is Active or not. If we receive a Fiscal Visit we have to present easily the complete list of all these data of all our members.
- Raklet does not still allow to keep a register of Contacts of Persons that are not yet MEMBERS. Therefore we cannot envoy Newsletter to them, nor envoy promotional messages or Invites.
- The graphic possibilities of Newsletters might be potentiated.
- It might be good to let New Members of our Association to read Italianinformations about Raklet and few but clear instruction about its use.
- It might be developped the use of Raklet as Social Network of Members.
- It might be developped the use of SMS for the payment of the fees!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2016
Furkan T.
IT Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2016

"User friendly"

Comments: While deciding among different membership management systems, I think one of the most important things to consider is how much they are easy to use. Raklet has a very user friendly interface and there is no need to have specific knowledge. Also Raklet is very helpful for organize your network in your association.

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 17/05/2016

Thanks so much Furkan for your kind words. We're always trying to simplify our product while empowering organizations with more automation and power features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2016
Murat E.
Secretary General
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016

"This is what we were looking for our organisation for gathering people!"

Comments: As a non-profit organisation we were trying to gather people on online system but the applications which we tried before always missing about the functionality like collecting money, arranging an organisation on web etc.
With the raklet you can arrange everything on one software. Membership, dues, mass message etc.

Pros: Raklet is a SaaS and you can rule it where ever you want.
Besides its for free.

Cons: Its still on the way and needs more developing. And they should consider about the feedbacks. They do though.

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 02/09/2016

Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're always working hard to make Raklet world's leading online community management and payments platform. We always add our users' feature requests to our roadmap but sometimes it takes awhile. Please let us know through chat on our platform as we love hearing feedback from our customers. Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/08/2016
Gonzalo D.
Partner
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020

"Excellent support"

Comments: Raklet gives us the "turnkey" platform we needed to create a meaningful Network. One on One contact between members.

Pros: Easy to configure to your specific needs with all the tools provided.

Cons: All my questions have been answer successfully up to now. No complaints at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/05/2020
Turkan D.
Owner / CEO
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2016

"Excellent Work!"

Comments: As a non-profit, we've been working with Raklet for around 2 months now. Customer service is over the top! They've been listening to all our needs and accommodating, very quickly. System is very easy to use; quite user-friendly. They also constantly keep improving it. We look forward to continuing to work with them.

Pros: Very user-friendly.

Cons: None, so far.

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 13/08/2016

Everyday we wake up and start working on Raklet to help communities such as Haydos who are making a huge impact for the world. Thanks so much for your support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/08/2016
Rafael A.
President
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2016

"Raklet, is "the" solution for Membership Management"

Comments: Raklet has it all, all the features, functions is easy to begin with. After evaluated 10+ solutions, including the open source ones, no one fills up our necessity.

Pros: -Easy for administer, you do not need to be a IT guru.
-Importing members is strait forward, easy and effective.
-Their economic model for pricing, lets you begin, consolidate your non profit org, and the pay later if you growth.
-Ready to use auto member management.

Cons: N/A so far.

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 16/09/2016

Thanks so much for your great feedback Rafael. We're always here to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/09/2016
Kaan İ.
Software Developer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019

"I really like the application"

Pros: We are using Raklet in one of our association. We collected membership fees using mail and sms services. We easily announce events and sell tickets via Raklet. It solved many of our daily problems. I recommend it!

Cons: Filtering could be a bit better. It is easy to use though.

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 24/06/2019

Thanks for your feedback! We'll make sure to improve our filtering options.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/06/2019
Ozlenen S.
Assistant of the Propeller Club
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019

"Great solution for club membership management"

Comments: Highly recommended.

Pros: It's easy to use and highly customizable. It comes with mobile applications that are great for our members. Raklet engineering team can build custom solutions. We've launched our GDPR feature thanks to their help.

Cons: Nothing in particular. It works smoothly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/07/2019
Ozan K.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016

"A great tool for associati ns, foundations and any other social network"

Comments: As a president of an alumni organization, I can easily say that Raklet made our job easier and dramatically increased our efficiency. All we need is in one package; sending sms or e-mails to our members, creating donation campaigns, getting regular donations, creating ticket sale campaigns, messaging among members, creating different e-mail and sms groups, we can do it all with using onlu Raklet

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 08/09/2016

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're always here to help and make Raklet even more efficient for our organizations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016
Zeynep D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017

"Raklet System"

Comments: A system that facilitates the use of our members. They can easily update their information and pay dues. A system where we can send e-mails and sms with ease. I am convinced that each and every day will grow even more.

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 15/02/2017

Thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2017
Verified Reviewer
Profesor Agregado (Nivel 3)
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2018

"is the ideal platform for associations and clubs, if they want quality assurance in the cloud"

Comments: speed and security guarantee when using it in the cloud, accessibility, low cost, easy use, cost-effective usability

Pros: The speed of response by managing your goals through the cloud makes this product one of the best in its kind

Cons: perhaps his only flaw is the little use of colors, although it can be said that this gives him sobriety

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 22/03/2018

Thanks so much for your feedback. We'll give you more options to make it even more colorful :)

Please don't forget to checkout our product roadmap and add your feature requests and we'll build them for you https://trello.com/b/hMCiJMAy/raklet-roadmap

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2018
Cem A.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2016

"More time for the projects"

Comments: Before Raklet, the management of our database was taking all our time and energy that we had to delay many projects due to the lack of human resource. But Raklet, as a well designed nonprofit software has solved this problem via giving the opportunity to manage all the processes in the same online platform. Now, we can invest our time to develop our projects. Thank you!

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 23/05/2016

Thanks Cem! It's a pleasure for us to support amazing organizations like yours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/05/2016
Orhan C.
MD
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018

"It allows you to manage all interactions with your society members."

Pros: -You can use tags to classify the members. It allows you call them back when you need.
-Organazing events and charging for the events much more easier.

Cons: Social network can be improved with more function. It is just allowed you to message the other members.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/03/2018
Jonathan W.
Owner
Automotive, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2020

"Emt Auto"

Pros: It’s quite easy to use and setup, options for my local country currency which is great. Software is highly flexible and transparent with regards to future updates.

Cons: I haven’t been using long enough to experience any negative issues that would be considered a con at this point. They are real clear with what can and can’t be done.

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 05/08/2020

Thanks for your review! We're honored to have EMT Auto onboard, empowering digital membership cards with Raklet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2020
Coskun H.
Lecturer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2018

"skillfully designed, features are good and It's a worthy choice"

Pros: Raklet is a point solution for our donation system. It is designed for effective collaboration and social networking and managing our complex deals with members and donors. It is also useful and nice tools for small to midsized civil societies and NGOs.

Cons: Some menus and forms are a little bit confusing. Workflow and knowlgedge management are not flexible enough.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/05/2018
Fahri cetin C.
President, Board Member
Political Organization, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019

"Amazing platform for Associations"

Comments: Totally amazed!

Pros: It is really modern and easy to use. All the apps are connected so you can use CRM, Email Marketing, Mobile Apps, Membership Management all in one place. Support team is really helpful as well.

Cons: Nothing in particular. Custom development is affordable as well. Any feature we need is built by Raklet team.

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 10/01/2019

Thanks!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/01/2019
Gilles G.
Webmaster
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019

"Good membership software"

Comments: I really liked the support responsiveness. They are on the ball, listen to your comments and try to integrate if the comment can bring value to their product.

Pros: I like the integration of the membership status (active/not active) with the event booking system. It simplifies greatly the management of our activities since we impose having people to pay when they book.

Cons: There is a small caveat about defining fields in the registration process and the lack of "system logic" questions (if you answer like this, you will have another field showing).

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 03/07/2019

Thanks Gilles! We're glad that you're happy with Raklet. We release new features every week so we'll make sure to address complex forms as well. Until then, this can be easily built with custom css/js we provide on the admin panel.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019
Zeynep D.
Membership Management
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017

"Amazing tool for association management"

Comments: It makes our life really easy.
We've been reaching out to support team whenever we need a specific feature and it gets added to product roadmap. It gets implemented at their pace and if it's something urgent, we can get it built for our organization with custom development. So far so good.

Pros: Setup your membership plans, collect new ones online and the system will take care of renewals and follow ups for you. You can use their newsletter functionality to send newsletters. Another great feature is their event management check-in. We can sell tickets online and at the door. We can easily check-in guests and follow up after the event accordingly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017
Terry W.
membership chair
Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021

"Bad experience with this company"

Comments: This company is NOT located in the US. All the support comes from somewhere 8 hours ahead of Mountain Standard Time. Names are foreign and it does not seem that English is the common language. They are very slow to return emails or to address the issues.
Things would randomly go wrong - and no recourse was offered, much less apologies offered.

Pros: the poor service and communication make it difficult to comment here. For a time, the renewals and notices went out smoothly, then, for no apparent reason, they stopped. Then, many memberships were deleted, again. no reason for this was given.

Cons: Not consistent. The updates seem to "break" processes that had been working fine.

Vendor Response

by Raklet on 22/02/2021

I'm founder of Raklet and I want you to know more about what happened here.

We're a US corp, operating in California. We have been a remote company since 2013. That's how we have the best pricing in the market.

Our product is modern and easy to use.
We offer free email/chat support and respond in less than 24 hours (usually within minutes).

We worked with Horticultural Art Society for about 18 months. We offered them a huge discount in order to help their non-profit grow. Things went great on the first year, they even had a 5 star review on this site with a great comment (unsurprisingly it is now deleted).

They collected significant amount of payments so our payment gateway requested additional info about their owners as part of Know-Your-Customer laws and regulations. They declined to provide necessary documents, hence their payment account got disabled.

We responded 200+ emails along the way, tried our best to help them out but they did not cooperate, so here we are...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2021