15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Intrexx

The low-code development platform for the digitalization of your complete business processes.

Learn more about Intrexx

Pros:

External Data Integration using Intrexx Connectors, and this comes with a lot of benefits. Single Sign On can be implemented very easily.

Cons:

An offline functionality would complete the offer.

Intrexx ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Intrexx has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 59 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Intrexx before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (59)

Torben
Torben
COO in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fast, smart and scalable

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I am a certified intrexx developer and responsible for intrexx project management.

Pros:

Intrexx is a very good tool for digitalization in breadth and depth of important corporate processes. Two big advantages are the fast creation of applications and the interface technology. I particularly like the customizability in terms of apps and layout - you are 100% free. It exists a range of standard applications which ensure a quick implementation of projects.

Cons:

Intrexx is constantly developing, many problems have been solved in the last few releases. Not everything is low code, but knowing the basic programming languages ​​can solve many problems.

Brigitte
Brigitte
CEO in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The Swiss pocketknife for apps and processes in innovative organisations

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Collaboration, integration and calculation plattform for collegues and other who are working together.
Work planning and pikett planning for team leaders.
Easier reporting out of other systems and provide data for cantons, insurance companies, accident reporting, wage reporting.
Digital marketing workflow support for Swiss industry association.
Anything that has workflows behind can be supported either inside a company or with external contacts.

Pros:

I like best the integration capabilities. Intrexx can talk to almoust any other system that a company is operating. There are serveral connectors available to easily intergrate immediately. For other interfaces I can write adapters or proprietary connectors on my own and make them available for users of different departments at a company. I like to optimize processes that go through several departments or interact with customers and suppliers and provide faster and more efficient workflows by using the apps that can be rather easily developed.

Cons:

At the beginning it arouses misconceptions. With the concept of the low-code platform, it creates the impression that you don't necessarily have to be a software engineer to create applications. However, that is only partially true. You don't actually have to program at the beginning, as you can build the data model and the user interface with drag and drop. But ultimately, it is precisely this manual step that needs the most maintenance in later phases of use, since this step cannot be automated as with other IDEs or frameworks.

Charles
Developper in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CDG Développeur

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, a relatively simple solution that reduces the time to market for the development of an application.

Pros:

The solution is simple to use. An intranet/extranet can be quickly and easily deployed. Most of the most common functionalities are already developed and can be added to our platform by a simple drag and drop.

Cons:

It can sometimes be complex to develop very custom functionality. Nevertheless, it is always possible to develop these features since it is Low Code and not No Code.

Hardy
Bus.Dev. Modern Workplace in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Achieve great effects with little effort

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: With intrexx it was possible to setup our intranet within only few days. We were able to automate a lot of things and the feedback of users was very good.

Pros:

First it is easy to setup. Intrexx comes with a set of demo applications, which can be apadpted in a short time. With a clear user interface intrexx lets you feel familiar. The low code design made it possible for us to intrexx productive in a few days with news areas, libraries and workflows for a couple of typical tasks like invests and absences.

Cons:

To be honest, for our purpose, we could not find any missing thing.

Jyrki
CTO in Finland
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Out of the box easy and fast deployment for intranet & extranet solutions

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have used Intrexx more than 5 years for ínternal use and build over 10 customer solutions by using Intrexx. It is easy to deploy and includes all the basic features you need, for example, for intranet & extranet usage. The features can be expanded by using code of your own. Integrations are also easy to implement.

Pros:

Bunch of easy to deploy features without coding. You can easily create the basic applications. But if you want to write code, you can do that too.

Cons:

Design and implementation of really good UI/UX is somehow limited or requires a lot of coding. The pricing could be a bit more aggressive for certain market and business areas, for example for SME businesses with a lot of employees.

Matthias
IT Project Manager in Austria
Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Flexible and low implementation time plattform

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall intrexx is recommendable as for business use it offers really lot of advantages. E.g. in corona times we were able to offer several applications to our employees within just a few days. this would have been impossible without such a flexible solution.

Pros:

- compared to other solutions it's really easy to realize business applications in intrexx. Things that we did on paper before or in bad excels are now realized in our intrexx solution. - we use intrexx as basic intranet solution and used addons from the intrexx store -like the social network share. this is enriched with custom applications we or our agency built like appointment management, document approval processes, management and administration of internal education and so on. - good connectability with external solutions. we have a seemless integreation with different identity management solutions (bidirectional)

Cons:

- Frontend UX Feeling is sometimes not as smooth as I wished. Standard intrexx applications sometimes offer limited possibities to render user experience as known from top plattform. everything is possible tough with some more effort here.

Volker
Owner and chief executive in Germany
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

By managing our live auction number 49 with Intrexx we turned over 2 million euros within 2 days!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

- The user-interface within the manager is self explanatory most of the time, which makes first steps very easy. - The fast and easy creation and adjustment of 100% individualized and customized applications within minutes. - The very fast and mostly automated way to connect and implement data from foreign sources - The friendly and solution oriented support from United Planet as well as a lot of online resources for best practices. What we did with Intrexx: Within a few months we replaced our old business software (an individual Omnis-based application created from the 1990s) and digitalized business processes with Intrex. Intrexx does now work as contact relationship management, inventory management, live auction processing as well as invoice management tool. In the future we are looking forward to manage our upcoming webshop with Intrexx and to make Intrexx accessible from outside our companies network.

Cons:

- When trying to create more complex content for our Intrexx applications there were some parts that needed unconventional solutions to make them work, but the support from United Planet had an easy to embed solution for every obstacle we encountered. - It may take some time when creating a backup that contains a large number of images, therefor we would recommend you to create your backups outside of your regular business hours.

Daniel
Consultant in Austria
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The next Level of low code

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It is really nice to develop applications in Intrexx. It is also always a joy to see customers amazed at how quickly functions can be implemented. I can only recommend it to anyone who is looking for a versatile low code environment.

Pros:

I have been working with it every day for almost 4 years now, and I am always amazed at the variety of possibilities Intrexx offers. This means all available functions. For example, the Workflow Designer offers a wide range of options. For less experienced Intrexx users, many elements are available where, for example, an e-mail notification or a database update can be configured without code. On the other hand, Groovy can also be used. Furthermore, Intrexx offers a large selection of interfaces from and to Intrexx.

Cons:

Applications from the United Planets App Store usually do not meet the customers' needs. In most cases it is more efficient to develop a new app that is tailored to the customer's needs.

Gabriel
Software Application Manager in Austria
Food & Beverages, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Intrexx for digitalisation

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Intrexx as Saas und Paas offers speed and agility in the development of web applications. External classes can be integrated through the Java openness of the platform and individual development is possible. The supplied Groovy APIs and JS APIs are powerful and deliver high performance. The three integrated programming languages ​​Groovy, JavaScript and Velocity work hand in hand thanks to these APIs and enable the use of all common development methods. The process modeling section enables processes and workflows to be mapped and automated quickly. Various layouts can also be created and implemented. Standards such as Windows authentication, multi-tenancy and a wide range of interfaces such as REST, ODBC, common Microsoft products and much more are supported and function reliably.

Cons:

Some problems can only be solved with programming skills.

Romana
Project Manager in Austria
Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Recommend SW for Business Solutions

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: we realized a intranet with Intrexx with a lot of applications and we are very happy about our decision

Pros:

- easy and fast development - Framework for quick solutions - open interfaces to other systems - social network, notification system and process solutions in one plattform - complete applications out of the box - fair licence pricing - easy to realise projects

Cons:

- sometimes performance issues (when it comes to big companys with lot of content and users) - from time to time the visual output feels not state of the art - updates are sometimes not that easy than they should be

Nebojsa
Managing partner in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Digitization of processes with Intrexx

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: All in all I am satisfied with using and developing in Intrexx. We use it for internal applications as well as for clients and development, management and deployment of portals is straight-forward and well to handle.

Pros:

Intrexx is a low code platform that allows you to create easily and flexibly amazing applications with little to now coding skills. However, if you are proficient in Groovy, Javascript or Velocity you will be able to make better use of all possibilities that Intrexx offers you. The user interface of the portal manager is very useful to guide you through the different steps in creating your application.

Cons:

Sometimes you need to work your way around and in order to do that you need to know the system quite well. Before the prices for starting out were a bit high but United Planet created a new rental licensing model which levels out the entry costs.

Christian
Senior Software Developer in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Process digitalisation with Intrexx

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Acceleration and automatisation of processes that often have a manual workflow and/or are distributed across several systems. Dashboards that combine data from different systems. Process automation and addition to the existing ERP.

Pros:

Fast and easy application development. It is possible to create very simple applications without programming knowledge, but also to have very complex and sophisticated applications created by software developers, for example.

Cons:

There are still elements that require manual intervention, but should be standard in a current framework.

Kevin
IT-Consultant Business Applications in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Use Intrexx as your central platform!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Intrexx is the perfect Low-Code-Platform for any digitalisation project with individual requirenments. I work with it on a daily basis and implemented it for a lot of customers, the past 9 years.

Pros:

Individual forms and processes can quickly quickly be developed and rolled out. Intrexx has very strong integration posibilities especially to SAP. Intrexx can very well be used as a central tool that gathers information and optimizes processes, from and between all other business-apps such as ERP, CRM, etc.

Cons:

Intrexx should offer more possibilities for real-time communication. Such as: Chat, Video calls, etc.

Nico
Consultant in Austria
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is low code on a completely different level.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have been developing with Intrexx for 5 years now and am still enthusiastic. With Intrexx, it is really easy to implement complex requirements and offer customers 1:1 what they really need. It is definitely worth taking a look on Intrexx!

Pros:

The best thing about Intrexx is its simplicity. On the one hand you can develop a lot with little effort and little coding and on the other hand you can implement almost any requirement with coding. With Intrexx, there are no limits.

Cons:

An offline functionality would complete the offer.

Ingo
Managing Director in Germany
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Process optimization and business application with Low-Code Development Platform

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I like the modular approach, e.g. the application designer and the process module and the further integrated range of functions such as rights management, personalisation, the possibility to connect to third-party systems. With this low-code solution, any kind of business software can be developed quickly.

Cons:

Simple solutions can be realised quickly. There is a higher learning curve when you have to work with code and the standards are no longer sufficient.

Imran
Imran
CEO in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fast-track your Digital Transformation with Intrexx And Simple Code Technologies

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Digitizing all types of Business Processes, External Data Integration, Upgrading the Intrexx Portals to higher versions.

Pros:

Very Fast Setup Easy to build Responsive multilingual web-based applications, Intranets, Social Intranets, Enterprise Portals and Customer/Supplier Portals (Extranets). External Data Integration using Intrexx Connectors, and this comes with a lot of benefits. Single Sign On can be implemented very easily.

Cons:

No downsides. but licensing model can be improved.

Peter
Low-Code Web Developer in Germany
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A perfect tool to create application and processes

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've been working with intrexx for a long time and have already implemented many projects.
Intrexx has continued to develop positively over the years.
I can only recommend Intrexx.

Pros:

- Its easy to use - Installation is fast and uncomplicated - The support ist competent - external ressources (JavaSkript, Groovy etc...) are easy to embed - Dataimports are very easy to create - The portalmanager is clear and structured

Cons:

- The documentation could sometimes be a bit more detailed.

Delia
Consultant in Germany
Public Policy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great step to speed up digitalization!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall I am very satisfied and happy how quickly and easily I can create awesome applications. In case I get stuck I can always find help with the customer service or the community lead forum.

Pros:

Easy entry into creating applications with high performance and functionality. In a time and market where the pressure to digitalize is omnipresent but professional programming skills are a scarce ressource, low code plattforms like Intrexx are the solution!

Cons:

Overall I am very satisfied and except for the difficulty to include external libraries, I have nothing else to say on the cons side of things.

Georg
CEO in Austria
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Perfect for digital transformation and bringing systems together

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Very fast and simple creation of business-applications, flexible and nice front-end. Intrexx delivers all kind of APIs with which you can easy implement other systems, even all state-of-the-art systems like AzureAD, GraphAPI, AWS,....

Cons:

There's still no easy way to use native offline functionality ootb, but the software delivers all interfaces to connect self-developed Apps.

Ruth
Librarian/Information Specialist in Germany
Libraries, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Intrexx -ERMel

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are using the product to manage our electronic licences. Before Intrexx, information was stored in different locations and in both electronic and paper format. Now with the use of this product, the information is located in one location, easy to use and multiple people have access to the information. The company who helped us to realise our project was very helpful.

Pros:

*Ease of Use - minimal training is necessary *Flexibility - it is possible to customize the software to fit our needs *Web-based *Used by another library *Able to attach documents, set up tasks to be done and send an email, set up a notification system for keeping track of licences coming due

Cons:

*Look - text format *Costs - involved with the development and maintenance of the programme

Theodor
Theodor
Head of Buisness Development in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The development of tomorrow

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

A very powerful and stable solution that will fit almost all process digitalization business requirements. Fast time to market and reduced effort for the development and QA.

Cons:

I believe that the starter packages for a minimum of 25 users are quite high and a cheaper starter package license could expand the sales even further.

Jarmo
Developer in Finland
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Efficient Low-code development

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: - Intrexx is a flexible and rapid development platform
- Scalable for small and large projects

Pros:

- Efficient Low-code development - Easy to add many kind of processes behind the applications

Cons:

- Pretty simple and limited UI-design possibilities - Updates sometimes hard to install and causing some issues with backward compatibility

Michael
Sales Manager in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Looking for quality management and found a comprehensive portal solution

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good finished applications that can be adapted to your own needs. In addition, third-party systems can simply be connected.

Pros:

Good finished applications and the possibility of customization and easy development of your own apps.

Cons:

Unfortunately only a few but very good finished solutions.

Sebastian
Sebastian
Consultant in Austria
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

easy2use and powerful portal solution

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: most customers visualize existing content and processes distributed so far in various applications and databases within their intranet, to make it easy accessible for the many co-workers

Pros:

Intrexx supports my clients whenever functionality is missing in their standard application landscape Development is much cheaper and fast (time to market) compared to individual software development Intrexx makes business processes more efficient Single sign on works well and we would miss it in many integrations Supports us in agile project management and is shorten the lead-time to the customer

Cons:

Standard Apps developed by UP are not fulfilling customer needs, individual App development is in some cases faster and more efficient. It would be great, if UP improves App quality and functionality. License Pricing model is not the most flexible one!

Lukas
Junior-Developer in Austria
Program Development, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Web development quick and easy

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Digitisation in different application areas is fast and easy.

Pros:

Since Intrexx is a low-code software, you can create applications quickly and easily, even as a newcomer to development. The user interface is clearly arranged and beautifully designed.

Cons:

Sometimes there is a lack of accurate documentation on the Intrexx website. Troubleshooting can sometimes be a bit cumbersome.