SapphireIMS Reviews

by Tecknodreams Software Consulting

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About SapphireIMS

Making businesses agile through enterprise service management, asset management and ITIL service desk.

Learn more about SapphireIMS

Showing 44 reviews

Aasif K.
Senior Manager - Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017

"Using this product since last 5 Years. Fantastic IMS Tool which can be customized as per requirement"

Pros: Customization as per the need has been the most significant and substantial feature. ITAM feature has made tracking of the assets easy and manageable with complete capturing of Asset Life Cycle. I have tested almost all the features by configuring it and using it efficiently. The Infrastructure Change Management Process that was customized as per the requirement with RCA Form built inside the tool was amazing.

Cons: The Support needs improvement. Not everything can be done remotely. The patch management feature eats too much of bandwidth which needs improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/11/2017
Senthil K.
Tech Lead
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017

"Excellent Product"

Comments: Asset Management, Ticketing system, Change/Incident Management, Alerting system especially SMS, etc.,

Pros: We are using this product nearly 8 years, there are lot of enhancement/upgrade took place within this product result into better performance & meet all our requirements. Excellent features like., ticketing, server monitoring, asset management, etc.,

Cons: Development team would take more priority to test and deploy the enhancements / fix requested by customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017
Sasikumar P.
Sr. Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2017

"Good Product"

Comments: Managing IT Assets made easy. Maintenance of customer support can be tracked and measured.

Pros: Value for Money, Easy and fast access for both administrator and end user. Continuous updates and improvements.

Cons: Need to make more user friendly and better customer support. Improve on flexibility of customization.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/11/2017
Vidyut K.
Senior Director Operations
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017

"Excellent Enterprise Grade Software"

Pros: It's highly flexible nature and adaptability through configuration, gives one a feel of custom designed software.

Cons: Although there is very little about this software that does not meet one's expectations, it would be good to have mobile app based access for status and dashboard views

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Abdul W.
IT Manager
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2018

"It's been good. had few challenges in beginning but sorted out later."

Comments: Helpdesk, Remote Support, Asset Management, Remote Software Deployement

Pros: Features is what i like most about sapphire. there is a variety of features with customization options.

Cons: There is nothing much i would suggest to improve but the support SLA's is something to be worked on. i think SLA's time needs to be reviewed for the better customer experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/04/2018
Nilesh C.
Manager-MIS
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2017

"It is Good product"

Pros: Easy to use. liked automation part , IT Inventory and alsoasset Management. We use this tool mainly for Inventory management and CMDB. The features are more user friendly. Good technical. support and all the people are very helpful.

Cons: There is a need to improve mobile app and need to improve on the software asset management module

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2017
Sujata S.
Senior Business Consultant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017

"SapphireIMS helped us in a complex client environment during Software Licensing Advisory project."

Pros: We are India's leading Mid-Size Consulting firm, and have a strong presence across multiple customers across industries, and one of our key services is to conduct Software Licensing Assessment & Advisory project. For one of such projects, the landscape we were working on was very complex, across multiple locations, and a very disparate infrastructure running into multiple thousands of nodes. We then went far ahead of our native & publishers tools, and evaluated multiple SAM tools. To us, Sapphire was the final chosen one, as not only the tool was great, but the support and moreover the zeal of customer-centricity was the highest. We certainly will be using Sapphire in similar complex nature for Data Discovery, in our future client projects.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2017
Harish M.
Manager InfoSec & IT Operations
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Customizable Product"

Pros: Automation, Asset Management, CR,IR & SR escalations are good. The features are more user friendly. Support and all the people are very helpful.

Cons: Delay is closure of requests. Also new features such as Chatbot, auto-ticket generation, email approvals needs to be worked upon and introduced. Mobile App should be reworked and made User-friendly, current app is seams to be incomplete.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Manoj L.
Program Manager (IT)
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2016

"Good Product with workflow management and Easy to use"

Comments: We are using the Sapphire Ticketing solution for the past 4 years in our organization in various verticals like Infrastructure, Requirement Analysis, Application Support and Reporting Requirement etc. each project having unique requirements with respect to the nature of vertical and the tool provides flexibility to customize the work flow to cater the needs of an organization.
All issues we are able to track and follow the time schedule defined by the respective vertical requirements. We are able to streamline some process based on the information taken from the reports.
Over all product is good and easy to use, however need some improvements in Mobile App as well monitoring in software with huge load.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2016
Chandrasekar G.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2016

"Ticketing tool along with asset and inventory management made easy with Sapphireims."

Comments: Excellent Software for ticketing and tracking. Asset management and Inventory maintenance is good.

Vendor Response

by Tecknodreams Software Consulting on 27/01/2016

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments.

We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/01/2016
Rajesh M.
Sr.Manager- IT & Operations
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2016

"Good & Flexible Product"

Comments: Flexibility in customizing the reports ,User friendly UI , Asset management along with patch management & license compliance features are some of the highlights of the product.
Easily approachable support team & so far meets our requirements which we intended.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2016
Sunil S.
AVP - Tech
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2016

"Highly configurable workflow system"

Comments: Its a highly configurable workflow system and easy to use. You can configure your own workflow and define rule based alerts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2016
Santosh D.
Associate Vice President
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2017

"We are using this product for last 2 years. We could able to save 80% human efforts & of course cost"

Comments: We could able to save resource at great extent. This software helped us to automate escalation alerts. This improved accuracy in sending alerts to customer & customer complain reduced to complete zero.

Pros: Alert management & customization as per your expectation is unique about this product. We liked the support which is more prompt & effective. We would like to see active-active server methodology in sapphire which will help customer.

Vendor Response

by Tecknodreams Software Consulting on 07/09/2017

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments.

We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2017
Deepak J.
asset manger
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2017

"Sapphire application is good for Asset Management"

Comments: Mail notification alerts and we can generate the customized reports We can track all the software and hardware in the organization

Pros: We can generate the reports of licenses software which are installed in the client system
We can track the licenses software's purchase account and installed account

Cons: Mail notification alerts and we can generate the customized reports. We can track all the software and hardware in the organization

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2017
Pratik S.
IT Asst.
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017

"Excellent Product"

Pros: We could get transparency on our daily calls, Site engineers productivity & asset tracking. Very easy to implement and daily use. GUI for end user ticketing is also easy. Feature requests are also handle nicely.

Cons: Latest version requires Latest Server OS hence we could not update it to the latest and could not get the latest features, rest features are up to the mark.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Sameer S.
Assistant Manager
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2017

"Very Good product. Any customisation in sapphire will be with in the ITIL Framework"

Pros: Helpdesk Module is very good to use in larger Organisation, some excellent feature provided like Email to Record (Log calls from Email)and Approvals through mail (Managers can approve through emails) are very good features

Cons: Portal look and like is in Classic view which needs to change.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2017
Shiju G.
Sr. Manager
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017

"Excellent product & Value for money!"

Pros: Default version is incorporated with simple and nice features. Ease of use and adaptability for quick customisation makes this product more wonderful.

Cons: Mobile app crashes or not working. Patch management module is a resource hungry one. Dashboards can be made more attractive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/07/2017
Nardine B.
Service Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2016

"Most flexible tool to be customized according to customer's needs. Great after sale service."

Comments: Implementation was not easy as our internal system was very complicated and we handle a lot of different workflows. However the tool and the support were both up to the challenge.

Vendor Response

by Tecknodreams Software Consulting on 15/02/2016

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments.

We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/02/2016
Jinesh T.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2020

"I strongly recommend SapphireIMS as ServiceDesk tool"

Comments: Our service team was using excel to track all customer calls and it was a tedious job. After implementing SapphireIMS, we have better visibility and control on our tickets and management receives alerts based on automated reports. This tool has helped us to improve our customer experience tremendously.

Pros: This is a cost effective solution packed with enough features to run, monitor and control effectively a service oriented business.

Cons: Initial configuration is little bit complicated. But this part will be taken care by their technical team.

Vendor Response

by Tecknodreams Software Consulting on 16/01/2020

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments.

We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2020
Mangesh M.
AGM-IT Infra
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2020

"Support & Services"

Comments: We are using it for ITSM & ITAM tool for JSW.

Pros: Flexibility.
Tool is good but not configured as per business expectation, it completely dependent on the technical capabilities of Sapphire team to understand and implement the requirement.

Cons: Support & Services are not upto the mark, new process flow development takes too longer time. Road map for next 5years is not available, as we have asked for voice/chat BOT which is still under beta. Upgradation of the tool is cummebersome work not updated latest patch yet. Support & services team needs to improve a lot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2020
Bhavesh P.
Chief Manager
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017

"Good Product, Easy to Customize"

Comments: I was able to customize the tool in the way I wanted. There were no tool based restrictions as found in other tools

Pros: Well designed product with various functions that are easy to configure, implement and use. If we compare it with other leading ITSM tools in the market, Sapphire stands out as one of the best among them

Cons: Support requested at odd hours in case of emergencies too has always been addressed. It meets our current requirements, do not perceive any con at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017
Arabinda M.
Asst Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017

"Excellent Product & very good reporting tool"

Pros: Excellent ticketing tool.. Easy to handle. Best part is the report generation be it customized reports or monthly reports. it has wide range of reports available. Dashboard is user friendly.

Cons: No Cons as such with the tool but customer support should be little better . Patching should be done with thorough testing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2017
Sivakumar R.
Director - IT Ops
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017

"Awesome support and fantastic product."

Pros: Intuitive, user Friendly product.
Asset management made easy and most importantly the user satisfaction.

Cons: Add on modules like patch management, need to improve on the software asset management module.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/06/2017
Krishna K.
Deputy General Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2016

"Excellent Product and Support"

Comments: We are using the Sapphire Ticketing solution for our organization in various verticals like Infrastructure, Requirement Analysis, Application Support and Reporting Requirement etc. Each Project having unique requirements with respect to the nature of vertical and we are able to customize them easily. All issues we are able to track and follow the time schedule defined by the respective vertical requirements. We are able to streamline some process based on the information taken from the reports. We have been using it for past 4 years and the support has been excellent. The support has provided solutions to all our application issues promptly in reasonable time. Thanks Sapphire Team.

Vendor Response

by Tecknodreams Software Consulting on 15/02/2016

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments.

We are striving to improve every aspect of the product and inputs from customers like you helps us to make it better.

We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/02/2016
R R.
Sr. Manager Systems
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2016

"Sapphire IMS"

Comments: Tool is very good. It's helping us in a great way to maintain our IT inventory and support users thru ticketing system.
Improvements required in license compliance reporting and AD user password setting.

Vendor Response

by Tecknodreams Software Consulting on 15/02/2016

Thanks a lot for being our valuable customer and sharing your review comments.

We are striving to improve every aspect of the product and inputs from customers like you helps us to make it better.

We sincerely hope that, your review comments shall help other potential customers to consider SapphireIMS based on its strengths.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/02/2016