Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.9/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.9/5
  • Customer Service
    5/5

About ShipHawk

Shipping software for volume shippers. 5X order throughput and decrease shipping costs without adding headcount.

Learn more about ShipHawk

Showing 8 reviews

Joshua H.
Software Engineer
Furniture, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"ShipHawk is the best whiteglove and LTL aggregator out there with full API support"

Comments: We run an online marketplace and we need to ship products and integrate all the results (pricing, tracking, delivery dates, etc.) into our system so that we can provide updates to our users, track them for our own book keeping, and follow up if things go wrong. UPS and FedEx were easy and reliable, but we also ship large irregular items that require whiteglove handling or crating. Those items require working with much smaller, more specialized shipping partners that lack the technological infrastructure of a UPS and are very difficult to integrate with. We spent many dozens of hours of staff time each week on the phone with shipping companies and individual drivers trying to keep our transit information and ETA estimates updated and tracking down missing shipments. ShipHawk abstracts all of that away and provides an API interface much closer to something like UPS, complete with status updates and all. Definitely a much easier, smoother, more scalable process for us.

Pros: ShipHawk does all the heavy lifting to get updated tracking information, negotiate rates, and work with shipping partners. That frees your own staff up to make your own product better instead of spending all their time on the phone with truck drivers scattered around the country. It also means that you only need to integrate with a single service (ShipHawk) rather than the dozens of specialized regional shippers out there. Better yet, ShipHawk provides a modern RESTful API and hides the fact that many of the smaller shippers still just ask you to email them spreadsheets.

Cons: There are many, many options involved in shipping something complex like a heavy bronze statue. What sort of packing job and materials should be used, what sort of machinery is necessary to load it onto and off of the truck, etc. Many of these are opaque and confusing unless you're familiar with the details and terminology of the shipping business. ShipHawk abstracts away some of these and is very responsive to questions and queries, which takes the sting out of this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Adam S.
Owner
Wine & Spirits, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"Streamlined out shipping"

Comments: Costs are down. Searching for shipments is easy and the search function is intuitive enough that even minor details on the order will bring up the correct results.

Pros: This has been the single best change in our operations to date. Not only are we saving money, but the ability of every user to search any order in the system and find important details like tracking numbers is is very helpful.
User interface is simple, but very effective.
Searching for orders is easier than our previous system (UPS World Ship).
We are very happy with Shiphawk!

Cons: Like most software I use on a daily basis, I prefer to use a 'dark mode', which is easier on my eyes. So far I have not seen that this is available. Other than that, this is great shipping software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Carl B.
Head of Post Sale Services
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016

"Great Company!"

Comments: ShipHawk's customer service is great and they get the job done right!

Vendor Response

by ShipHawk on 24/03/2016

Thanks for the review Carl. The Customer Success team appreciates your positive feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/03/2016
Michelle P.
Owner
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018

"Revolutionize how you ship"

Pros: Easy to use and simplifies your business

Cons: They are still building out their partnerships, so it doesnt quite get you everywhere for competitive pricing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2018
Marlise S.
Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2016

"They make it easy!"

Comments: We have loved using the Shiphawk dashboard for getting quick quotes and booking our shipments across the US. It's nice to see a comparison of all the freight quotes, so we can make the decision based on our needs and our clients' needs. It's also a great organization tool for our business, seeing everything in one place.

Vendor Response

by ShipHawk on 21/03/2016

Thank you Marlise for the great review! We've enjoyed working with your great company. We look forward to continue working with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/03/2016
Dylan J.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2016

"Outstanding service and the best pricing for brokered shipments around"

Comments: Shiphawk was an amazing find. They are able to beat our best priced rep quotes every single time. Customer service is quick and always solves and and all concerns. I'll be a customer for a long time.

Vendor Response

by ShipHawk on 23/03/2016

I'll make sure our Customer Success team hears your kind words. We are happy you love the product. Thanks for using ShipHawk!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2016
Kathleen C.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2016

"Great Shipping Software for Busy Retailers"

Comments: Great software for high volume shippers, especially those who need a wide net of multi state freight carriers Shiphawk puts instant quotes at your fingertips.

Vendor Response

by ShipHawk on 22/03/2016

Thanks for the wonderful feedback, Kathleen. We are thrilled our software has been able to save you time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/03/2016
Tristen G.
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2016

"Always helpful and fast! "

Comments: We would highly recommend!

Vendor Response

by ShipHawk on 23/03/2016

Thanks for the recommendation Tristen!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2016