Hubble Reviews

by insightsoftware

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Hubble

Hubble provides plug-and-play, end-user financial reporting and reconciliation for JD Edwards and Oracle E-Business Suite.

Learn more about Hubble

Showing 74 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018

"Great, flexible tool for EBS reporting"

Pros: Quick and easy to use, allowing us to extract more data more quickly, and in a prettier format than Oracle itself or Discoverer. Greater flexibility in report-making and applying filters to ensure you only receive the information that you require. Formatting options mean there's no need for Excel manipulation once exported. Trainers, learning materials and support are all top notch.

Cons: Let me think about this one! The need to have a separate licence to create your own custom Oracle table joins

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018
Adam P.
IS Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2016

"Hubble and E1"

Comments: We are currently evaluating potential Reporting/information solutions for the Future. Looking for a single application platform that can crunch data and provide what is seen as traditional BI analytics / dash boarding and actionable real time data for operations - users want answers to questions and the ability to pull data from multiple modules and functions within ERP that out of the box grids and views do not provide - Processes like Order to cash run directly across the traditional function architecture in ERP - "I want Sales, Inventory and Work Order Information all in a single view and I want it real time! I don't want to support a complex data warehouse environment either. Trials of Hubble have proved that you can achieve information at both levels, with the ability access summary analytics and detailed actionable data. An out of the box template for Oracle E1 (JDE) makes it quick to implement .

Pros: A fresh approach to "reporting" not shackled by legacy technology
E1 data template making it fast to implement and easier to support
A relatively simple technology layer - "Appliance Box"
No data in the Cloud
Subscription Based
An opportunity to work with a smaller but driven organisation committed to customers
Supports Multiple data sources
Mobility
Real Time data
Performance and cost effective

Cons: The ability to quickly and easily build data templates for additional data sources is still to be tested

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2016
Nikita S.
Deputy Manager-Finance
Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020

"Month end became more easier with Hubble"

Comments: Hubble gives real time output on the basis of data feeded. Financial reporting , MIS, forecasting, budgeting, analysis all types of financial problems are resolved with Hubble. Any type of reports can be customized with this software. Moreover consolidation and balance sheet preparation is always a nightmare for every company but with this software preparation of balance sheet is just a two minutes command.

Pros: Hubble is a one point solution for all the financial needs. Its a cloud based software and can be accessible globally. The software is very user friendly. Customization can be done for multi currency. Any variants of reports monthly, yearly, quarterly can be extracted. Further all type of financial analysis can be made with this software. Also, it can be very firmly integrated with other software.

Cons: Extracting the report takes time as to open grouping level accounting code it requires clicking on each head individually. Also chances of missing any head to open is high.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020
Sharon M.
Supply and Operations Manager
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2016

"Insightsoftware gives you back hours in your day with the fast and efficient reporting"

Comments: We have been using Insight software for around 5 years, it is a great support to our ERP program JD Edwards and draws information directly from the JD Edwards tables.

Pros: It is extremely easy to use, it offers great templates to get you started and these are easily configurable and saved as new reports. Reports can be emailed to others and this can also be scheduled to a distribution list. It allows us to report information out of JD Edwards that isn't that easy to get out of JD Edwards.

Cons: Formatting is pretty average but it can be fixed once in Excel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2016
Beth T.
Programmer/Analyst
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017

"We love the Hubble/Insight Report tool. Our Finance reports are now being created by our Finance Dep"

Pros: User friendly and great templates. Customer service is always very helpful to resolve any issue we may have.

Cons: Not as many Human Resoucres/Payroll templates. We would use these 2 modules more if we had more templates that worked for our company.

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 22/08/2017

Thank you Beth for your review on Hubble! We are excited that your Finance Team now has the power to own their reporting needs which free's you up to do more programming and analyzing! We also appreciate your honest feedback about our HR/Payroll template offering. I will relay this information to our development team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017
Gary M.
Finance Manager III
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"Our organization is very pleased with the product from all aspects."

Pros: The drilldown functionality is very powerful and used throughout our organization. Also we successfully use Hubble to develop our annual budgets and utilize a budget form that was initially developed during our startup/training sessions. Finally, the software support team is second to none!

Cons: There is a specific font feature that resides in the Edition 1 version of Hubble, but it was not carried forward in Edition 2. I'm waiting for the enhancement to be implemented.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Angie B.
ERP Coordinator
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017

"Relief... can create reports without being a programmer....."

Comments: I can produce reports and actual data in the format our teams needs to function.

Pros: The ability to create reports with calculations, real time data, projections, and just plain data in the fashion we need it....

Cons: Screens where you get to choose the fields and filters are small and after a while it is a strain on the eyes.

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 16/08/2017

Thank you Angie for your review of Hubble. We are thrilled that Hubble is providing you with the reports and data you need as well as the much needed relief!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2017
Doug R.
IT Financial Analyst
Consumer Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2016

"Hubble Analytics"

Comments: Hubble Analytics is a great source. Building dashboards for our executive team and field are easy and they love them.

Pros: Ease of writing reports and building dashboards. Web-based dashboards for easy access by all users.

Cons: Not being able to calculate off current period (company constant)

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 20/12/2016

Thank you Doug for your review of Hubble! We are super glad your team finds Hubble easy to use. I believe you can calculate off the current period but will have your rep reach out to you to get your specific requirements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2016
Christy B.
Business Analytics Manager
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"We use Hubble to quickly access data and reports from JD Edwards without having to rely on IT."

Comments: Easy access to the EOne data so that I can create my own reports.

Pros: I love the ease of use of the software. It is user friendly and intuitive. I also love the quickness in accessing data. Hubble allows me and my team to see tables and fields in JD Edwards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Henly C.
Application Architect
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018

"Best customer service in the industry. Very user friendly software."

Comments: Best customer service and software that is so intuitive to the users, we rarely have questions on how to create\run reports. A great tool for the users that requires almost no support.

Pros: In 30 years of application support, I've never seen better customer service than that provided by Hubble. The JDE version is so tightly modeled after the look and feel of Enterpriseone, we don't even need to do training when we roll out the software to users. Even the least technical user can be proficient on Hubble in a matter of days. The upgrades are clean and straight forward and we've never had an issue due to an upgrade. Besides resetting passwords, we rarely have issues with Hubble.

Cons: We have a need to produce reports that combine charts, data, and verbiage and currently use another reporting software package to do this. We would like to use Hubble but there's no easy way to do this in a single report that produces the output in the format that we need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018
Marianna P.
Trade Marketing Systems Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"Gives the opportunity to create and run many reports which would previously require IT resources"

Pros: User friendly and great templates.
Customer service is always very helpful to resolve any issue we may have

Cons: Formatting is pretty average but it can be fixed once in Excel. Need to be update this kind of features, so as to no use excel to finalize report.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Cindy W.
Senior Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016

"Related and NOI review - Michael Frost and Cindy Wozny-Carl"

Comments: We used the tool to validate data for our JDE upgrade. Extracting data was very efficient and made our data validation exercise easier. CWC Overall, the product is very useful. The ability to filter and run ad-hoc reports was of tremendous value for any implementation. MHF

Pros: This tool makes the process of creating reports much easier from a super user point of view.

Cons: Users must log into a different application in order to obtain the reports they want...

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 20/10/2016

Thank you for your review of Hubble, Michael and Cindy! We really appreciate your support and are so glad that you found it useful. I hope you continue to find value in our performance management platform and let us know if you experience any issues or concerns.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016
Ken K.
VP of Operations Support
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018

"Hubble has given us a tremendous amount of insight into our data"

Comments: Huge time saver, in depth insight into our data that we just couldn't efficiently get before.

Pros: What I like most is how flexible the tool is. We've created very useful inquiries across many of our functional areas - Accounting/Finance, Purchasing, Construction, Sales, Warranty, etc... I also like how fast it runs, much quicker than typical system reports we use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2018
Craig T.
Accounting Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2016

"We have been using the software for almost 4 years and love how easy it is to use."

Comments: I have been using Hubble/Insight software to create reports that have helped us shave the close down from 4 days to 2.5 - 3 days. It is so easy to create reports "on the fly" as requested by management. Much more user friendly than JDE FASTR reports. Additionally, as questions do come up, the support through their Portal is excellent - patient and understanding as I consider myself to me an Accountant who has an understanding of the JDE file structures, but not an IT professional. I have used the software to create basic actual to budget analyses, and love the drill down features that enable us to quickly analyze issues. Additionally we have created 12 month trend reports that also help us analyze our monthly expenses. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a user friendly analytical query/report writing product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2016
Magdalena W.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2019

"Good tool for crating reports and extracting data from Oracle E1"

Pros: -you can run many reports to support month end processes in financial area
-you can easily export data to excel file or pdf
-you can use pre-built templates that Hubble offers
- raports are in real time
- quite easy to use

Cons: -sometimes it is a bit slow
-there is so many options there, that it takes much time to understand them correctly and to lern how to use them

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/01/2019
Jon K.
Corporate Controller
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2016

"Easy to use and great customer service!"

Comments: Our organization was considering moving away from our JDE system due to the difficulty in creating reports and poor access to data. Hubble reporting changed our view of JDE, we now had access to all of the valuable data that was stored in JDE. We have had such a great experience we have now added Hubble Budgeting.

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 03/11/2016

Thank you Jon for being such a strong Hubble Advocate! We are absolutely thrilled you were able to stay on your existing ERP with the aid of our Hubble Solution. Fantastic!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2016
Anthony L.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2016

"The perfect blend of power and ease underlaid by unparalleled customer service and commitment"

Comments: Hubble has help us to bring forward data buried in JDE as well as join the data in our JDE platform with other sources for real time insight / transformative. The speed of data presentation is changing how we deliver information to all levels of management

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 27/10/2016

Thank you Anthony for your review of Hubble. We are truly thrilled to see how ISS has embraced Hubble and look forward to being a part of your continued business success and future vision!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/10/2016
Terry G.
Database Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016

"Simple, consistent and easy to use. Support is knowledgeable and attentive."

Comments: As the DBA, the tool is easy to install and maintain. Support is on top of everything and helpful with upgrades and maintenance. Users have been very happy and continually finding ways to save themselves time by using this tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016
Kheron J.
Sr. Manager, Finance and Accounting
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016

"Easy to use and great customer service!"

Comments: Great Product for GL and reporting. We had a few hiccups with patches and upgrades where we lost some user support, but I think we are on the right path now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016
May P.
FInancials systems manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016

"running our reports from ebs out of this"

Comments: easy to use once it's set up. superios customer service. Alway available to anwser questuonss

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016
Hector I.
Fixed Asset Accountant
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017

"The Hubble Experience"

Comments: Although I don't have a lot of experience with Hubble, my IT coworkers are loving it. The reports that they're able to generate has gotten me really interested on it. As an accountant, I think the reporting features are great! I'm hoping I will have full access soon!

Pros: The ease of use and detailed reports generated.

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 04/04/2017

Thank you Hector for your enthusiasm of Hubble!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/04/2017
John K.
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"What a waste"

Comments: I attend the conference for Hubble, get excited and buy the product without reading the specs and wow, instead of giving me my money back and saying we can't do that yet, your organization decides to waste over a year of each others time trying to get it to work. Today, Hubble installed the latest version; hopefully, this one will work properly. By the way, the Hubble timing out after a few minutes of inactivity is a horrible idea as not everyone uses the software continuously for several hours.
I can keep going and was going to make it short

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 01/11/2016

Thanks John for taking the time to review Hubble. We are truly sorry for the bumps you have experienced. It has always been our goal to strive not only for high customer satisfaction, but to provide a solution that helps drive business performance. We will continue to work with you to achieve both those goals and hope you are still willing to let us try and gain your confidence again in Hubble.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Zina G.
accounting manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016

"Hubble will blow your mind!"

Comments: We've been using Hubble for 10+ years and loving it. It's a very powerful reporting and analytic's tool that saves us time and effort at moth's end, during the month and at audit time. Hubble is very user friendly, can start using it the minute it's implemented. The data is accurate and available very quickly. Integrity reports used to take us 20+ hours to run, had to do it overnight, but with Hubble we get our reports in minutes.
Can't say enough about the team behind the product. Customer service is excellent!

Pros: Power
Speed
Accuracy of data
Ease of use

Cons: nothing, it's really is a great product

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 03/11/2016

Thank you Zina for your mind-blowing review of Hubble! We are thrilled Hubble is there for you during audit time and that you're gaining access to your ERP data faster than previously imagined!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016
Blazej S.
Accounting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2016

"Hubble advantage"

Comments: I use insight software for few years, reports crated in the system can be easily updated, formatting repotrs is being way more intuitive then few years ago, so guys are doing good job

Pros: Easy access, possiblities of creating queries and further easy updates of existing queries.

Cons: Designer Express module could have more functionalities, like adding tables to existing reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2016
Joseph G.
Developer
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2018

"Great ! I am using Hubble Edition 2 (Web), the visualization is good and easy to create."

Comments: Query, Analysis and Visualizations

Pros: As it uses JD Edwards tables for the data, querying becomes easy with the filters. A user can use Hubble without knowing JD Edwards tables and Business View which is very much essential for a technical report writer in JD Edwards. The inbuilt templates helps the user to just query their required information with least programming.

Cons: Hubble does not follow the naming convention followed in JD Edwards and hence the user has to create folders and files of their own. This becomes difficult as too many users create as many templates and queries in Hubble of their own naming convention.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2018