Hubble Reviews

by insightsoftware

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Hubble

Hubble provides plug-and-play, end-user financial reporting and reconciliation for JD Edwards and Oracle E-Business Suite.

Learn more about Hubble

Showing 25 reviews of 73

Susan G.
Director of General Accounting
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2016

"Speeds up Closing and Flexible Too!"

Comments: I use this software so much for month end analysis and any ad hoc reporting or analysis I need, I don't know how I ever managed without it. Instead of spending time dumping data, I can focus my efforts on the analysis, where I can add real value.

Pros: It is flexible. I have not come across a request for information/analysis that I have not been able to extract and complete using the Hubble software.

Cons: Not specifically about the software, but the fact our company has not purchased more modules for us to utilize. As an add-on tool, it takes a separate task for audit review. So we are limited in the ability to use it in more areas, since it would require a separate audit review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/08/2016
Zina G.
Accounting Manager
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2016

"Hubble is a stress reducer!"

Comments: Data that used to take days to get and assemble into presentable form we get in seconds with Hubble. Data is accurate and reliable. Software is very user friendly and customer service is top notch!

Pros: Easy to use, very flexable. Templates are great, but I can also customize my reports any way I need without much time and/or effort.

Cons: None

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2016
Verified Reviewer
Sales Manager, Passive Fire Protection
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"Intuitive, Elegant and Thorough"

Comments: real time data mining and intuitive reporting

Pros: It allows me to data mine real time and make effective business decisions based on the best data available.

Cons: It does so much, it takes a long time to learn all of the ins and outs. Having a mentor allowed me to get up to speed much faster.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Paul D.
VP of Purchasing
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2017

"Excellent- Has really help us streamline our processes."

Pros: Easy of use is the number one item we like most about this software.. Hubble has allowed us more access to our data faster and quicker, with more detail then we have ever had.

Cons: My least favorite issues I have has nothing to do with Hubble but how as a company we have set up our users. We need more access. Working on that...

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 06/09/2017

Thank you Paul for your review of Hubble. We are excited to hear that your Hubble solution has helped you gain visibility to your data in a more timely manner! Please let me know if I can be of assistance in getting you more user licenses!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2017
Angela A.
Website and sales support
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2017

"Fun and informational"

Pros: There is a lot of good information and it's very easy to use. The fact that users can reach out to other users is somethingbthat can come in very handy.

Cons: Some of the challenges are repetative and feel lime you are answering the same things over and over.

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 05/09/2017

Thank you Angela for providing a review of Hubble's Winner's Circle - our customer advocacy platform! We are thrilled you are finding the experience of value to you and will work on making the challenges more diverse!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2017
James P.
Sr. Manager, IT
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2016

"User friendly + great customer service"

Comments: We had an option to customize JDE reports vs obtaining Hubble reporting. We decided on Hubble reporting as it is so much easier and a lot more flexible than JDE could offer.

Pros: User friendly Great customer service

Cons: none that I can think of at this time

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 20/10/2016

Thank you for your review, James. You made the right choice! We really appreciate your support and hope you continue to find value in our performance management platform. As always, contact our wonderful customer service team if you experience any issues or concerns.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 12/04/2016
Rob C.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"Information Leveraging Facilitator"

Comments: Insight is a fantastically flexible reporting tool that has enabled me to spend less time synthesizing data and more time analyzing it and sharing it with decision makers. My only wish is that Insight would develop a capital planning tool so that I can free our organization from the boat anchor we're currently stuck with.

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 26/10/2016

Thanks Rob for your review of Hubble! We are pleased to hear how Hubble is saving City of Prince George valuable time and provides the flexibility you need to make quick business decisions.

Hubble strives to remove "Boat Anchors" from organizational systems and processes, so we'll reach out to discuss how we can help City of Prince George move forward!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Kevin J.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016

"Strong product - especially finance"

Comments: Extremely easy to use. QUick adopption, easy to identify and analyze issues and problems. Only con is high price of licensing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016
John K.
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"What a waste"

Comments: I attend the conference for Hubble, get excited and buy the product without reading the specs and wow, instead of giving me my money back and saying we can't do that yet, your organization decides to waste over a year of each others time trying to get it to work. Today, Hubble installed the latest version; hopefully, this one will work properly. By the way, the Hubble timing out after a few minutes of inactivity is a horrible idea as not everyone uses the software continuously for several hours.
I can keep going and was going to make it short

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 01/11/2016

Thanks John for taking the time to review Hubble. We are truly sorry for the bumps you have experienced. It has always been our goal to strive not only for high customer satisfaction, but to provide a solution that helps drive business performance. We will continue to work with you to achieve both those goals and hope you are still willing to let us try and gain your confidence again in Hubble.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Zina G.
accounting manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016

"Hubble will blow your mind!"

Comments: We've been using Hubble for 10+ years and loving it. It's a very powerful reporting and analytic's tool that saves us time and effort at moth's end, during the month and at audit time. Hubble is very user friendly, can start using it the minute it's implemented. The data is accurate and available very quickly. Integrity reports used to take us 20+ hours to run, had to do it overnight, but with Hubble we get our reports in minutes.
Can't say enough about the team behind the product. Customer service is excellent!

Pros: Power
Speed
Accuracy of data
Ease of use

Cons: nothing, it's really is a great product

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 03/11/2016

Thank you Zina for your mind-blowing review of Hubble! We are thrilled Hubble is there for you during audit time and that you're gaining access to your ERP data faster than previously imagined!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2016
Blazej S.
Accounting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2016

"Hubble advantage"

Comments: I use insight software for few years, reports crated in the system can be easily updated, formatting repotrs is being way more intuitive then few years ago, so guys are doing good job

Pros: Easy access, possiblities of creating queries and further easy updates of existing queries.

Cons: Designer Express module could have more functionalities, like adding tables to existing reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2016
Joseph G.
Developer
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2018

"Great ! I am using Hubble Edition 2 (Web), the visualization is good and easy to create."

Comments: Query, Analysis and Visualizations

Pros: As it uses JD Edwards tables for the data, querying becomes easy with the filters. A user can use Hubble without knowing JD Edwards tables and Business View which is very much essential for a technical report writer in JD Edwards. The inbuilt templates helps the user to just query their required information with least programming.

Cons: Hubble does not follow the naming convention followed in JD Edwards and hence the user has to create folders and files of their own. This becomes difficult as too many users create as many templates and queries in Hubble of their own naming convention.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/01/2018
Ian B.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"Hubble Reporting and Analytics"

Comments: The ease of use of the Reporting tool has enabled employees of a functional JDE background to write reports in half the time and negligible cost that engaging the services of a JDE developer would have entailed. The Analytics tool has allowed us to link numerous databases to produce effective and precise reports and dashboards across our entire North American operation regardless of the source of that data - the functionality behind the data capture in both Reporting and Analytics are identical (and reports themselves are transferable) and therefore no additional training is required leaving the user with time to focus on the graphical representations of the data in the case of Analytics. In the rare event of a problem, the support provided by Hubble is exceptional and very timely.

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 26/10/2016

Thank you Ian for your review of Hubble. We are excited to see ISS using Analytics alongside Reporting and happy you find the solution easy and beneficial to use!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Mike P.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"Great tool"

Comments: Excellent tool that give me visibility to information I would struggle to get out of the ERP directly. Customer service is excellent. One thing I would like to see is more flexibility for explorer users. As an example, expand a summarized hierarchy to see details with a single click instead of having to open up each level individually. It is pretty pricey too.

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 26/10/2016

Thank you Mike for your review of Hubble! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will enter your enhancement request with our development team. Very soon we plan to roll out our enhancement request platform so customers can enter their own requests and vote on them!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Verified Reviewer
IT Manager
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2018

"Great Product For Reporting"

Pros: I love the ease of use and the easy learning curve. It is really easy to use and gives quite a bit of value back to the company through use

Cons: I like to schedule reports and have them be automatically emailed out to recipients everyday. I wish this feature will be added soon

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2018
Tiffany W.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2016

"It's a good system just isn't as customizable as we'd like"

Comments: Hubble is great for doing out of the box features. But pulling large data or combining modules such as AP data and GL data into one report isn't always user friendly.

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 14/10/2016

Thank you Tiffany for your Hubble Review! We appreciate your honesty and continually strive to incorporate our customer's feedback into our products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2016
Mike Z.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016

"Quality Product"

Comments: In my experience I have been very pleased with the Insight software. If I have had an issue customer support has been excellent!

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 26/10/2016

Thank you Mike for your review on Hubble! We are pleased to know that our Customer Support team provides answers you need quickly so you can move forward with your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2016
Yolanda R.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2016

"Great reporting software for JDE users"

Comments: Great product! Reporting in JDE is great using Hubble. All information can be easily retrieved once easy parameters are setup. Budgeting is also much more fun using Hubble.

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 14/10/2016

Thank you Yolanda for your review on Hubble! We greatly appreciate it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2016
Mark J.
VP, Controller
Motion Pictures & Film, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2016
Rohit R.
Product Support Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018
Nikita S.
Deputy Manager-Finance
Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020

"Month end became more easier with Hubble"

Comments: Hubble gives real time output on the basis of data feeded. Financial reporting , MIS, forecasting, budgeting, analysis all types of financial problems are resolved with Hubble. Any type of reports can be customized with this software. Moreover consolidation and balance sheet preparation is always a nightmare for every company but with this software preparation of balance sheet is just a two minutes command.

Pros: Hubble is a one point solution for all the financial needs. Its a cloud based software and can be accessible globally. The software is very user friendly. Customization can be done for multi currency. Any variants of reports monthly, yearly, quarterly can be extracted. Further all type of financial analysis can be made with this software. Also, it can be very firmly integrated with other software.

Cons: Extracting the report takes time as to open grouping level accounting code it requires clicking on each head individually. Also chances of missing any head to open is high.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018

"Great, flexible tool for EBS reporting"

Pros: Quick and easy to use, allowing us to extract more data more quickly, and in a prettier format than Oracle itself or Discoverer. Greater flexibility in report-making and applying filters to ensure you only receive the information that you require. Formatting options mean there's no need for Excel manipulation once exported. Trainers, learning materials and support are all top notch.

Cons: Let me think about this one! The need to have a separate licence to create your own custom Oracle table joins

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2018
Adam P.
IS Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2016

"Hubble and E1"

Comments: We are currently evaluating potential Reporting/information solutions for the Future. Looking for a single application platform that can crunch data and provide what is seen as traditional BI analytics / dash boarding and actionable real time data for operations - users want answers to questions and the ability to pull data from multiple modules and functions within ERP that out of the box grids and views do not provide - Processes like Order to cash run directly across the traditional function architecture in ERP - "I want Sales, Inventory and Work Order Information all in a single view and I want it real time! I don't want to support a complex data warehouse environment either. Trials of Hubble have proved that you can achieve information at both levels, with the ability access summary analytics and detailed actionable data. An out of the box template for Oracle E1 (JDE) makes it quick to implement .

Pros: A fresh approach to "reporting" not shackled by legacy technology
E1 data template making it fast to implement and easier to support
A relatively simple technology layer - "Appliance Box"
No data in the Cloud
Subscription Based
An opportunity to work with a smaller but driven organisation committed to customers
Supports Multiple data sources
Mobility
Real Time data
Performance and cost effective

Cons: The ability to quickly and easily build data templates for additional data sources is still to be tested

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2016
Sharon M.
Supply and Operations Manager
Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2016

"Insightsoftware gives you back hours in your day with the fast and efficient reporting"

Comments: We have been using Insight software for around 5 years, it is a great support to our ERP program JD Edwards and draws information directly from the JD Edwards tables.

Pros: It is extremely easy to use, it offers great templates to get you started and these are easily configurable and saved as new reports. Reports can be emailed to others and this can also be scheduled to a distribution list. It allows us to report information out of JD Edwards that isn't that easy to get out of JD Edwards.

Cons: Formatting is pretty average but it can be fixed once in Excel

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2016
Beth T.
Programmer/Analyst
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017

"We love the Hubble/Insight Report tool. Our Finance reports are now being created by our Finance Dep"

Pros: User friendly and great templates. Customer service is always very helpful to resolve any issue we may have.

Cons: Not as many Human Resoucres/Payroll templates. We would use these 2 modules more if we had more templates that worked for our company.

Vendor Response

by insightsoftware.com on 22/08/2017

Thank you Beth for your review on Hubble! We are excited that your Finance Team now has the power to own their reporting needs which free's you up to do more programming and analyzing! We also appreciate your honest feedback about our HR/Payroll template offering. I will relay this information to our development team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/08/2017