Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Hexnode MDM

An all in one solution for iOS, fireOS, Macs, Android, Apple TVs, Windows devices and laptop management.

Learn more about Hexnode MDM

Showing 25 reviews of 65

Brian C.
IT Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020

"Simple UI and good value for the price"

Comments: Support has been very responsive and helpful when we had questions.

Pros: Easy to use UI and the combination of price and features.

Cons: A couple of features were missing at the beginning but were added later by support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
Ceo
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020

"Very satisfied"

Comments: Very positive.

Pros: The ease of use. Very userfriendly and easy to navigate. After sales support is also great and they really listen to what the customer wants. In my case, they really listened to my requests of 2 specific features and implemented it.

Cons: Nothing at the moment. Pricing, if I really have to mention something. Pricing could always go down a bit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020
Christopher H.
Administrator
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2017

"Works great,"

Comments: Locked down the tablets we needed without a massive cost.

Pros: Hexnode offers several different levels of features. We needed to lock down a Samsung Galaxy Tab E to only use one program. Their first level feature, Kiosk mode, is all we needed to be able to do this. It works great. The tablets auto boot into the program we have installed and all other functions of the tablet are disabled or not accessible. On top of this, they are by far the cheapest company we've found to offer this feature. Software is easy to install and easy to use. The intial policy setup in the management URL takes a little time, but is also easy. Once the setup is complete, you can assign the policy to whatever device needs it. You can have multiple policies if needed as well. I've contacted customer service a few times for figuring out how to do something, finding where a setting is, and purchasing a license. Each time the representative was kind and knowledgeable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2017
Larry F.
teacher/ admin
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"They have always been there with support"

Comments: control of ipads for 5 grades under one roof. We are a small school and this works for us

Pros: easy to push apps to elementary teachers. the selections are unlimited. I get all devices in one website

Cons: Being computer literate. I am still learning how all of this works. They have it set up right. I just don't know how to use all the functions sometimes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017
Sondang H.
Application Support
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020

"with hexnode the work is smooth"

Comments: with this software I can find out the list of applications running on devices and find out the position and activity of the device/tablet.

Pros: Monitor device / policy / mandatory apps .

Cons: Monitor device / policy / mandatory apps . lock device

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2020
Darryl Y.
IT Director
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017

"Super support. Excellent mobility management."

Pros: Great feature set for price point. It meets our tribal requirements without paying for features we don't need or won't use.

Cons: When working on a specific device, say number 40, and you click the back button in the browser it takes you back to the top of the list or first page. it would be better to take you back to the page you were on previously. Quite a pain if you are working through a long list

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/10/2017
Verified Reviewer
Senior Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019

"Excellent Functionality and good support"

Pros: Support is timely and very helpful.
Portal is user friendly.
Quick to set up what you want the way you want it.

Cons: Price is high. Other than there is nothing to dislike about this service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/07/2019
Raymond M.
IT Architect
Maritime, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018

"Feature rich and easy to deploy MDM solution"

Comments: Hexnode have helped us in delpoying our MDM solution in record time. We've been looking for MDM solution that we can easily try out and deploy and manage with the current size of our business and number of devices, and Hexnode is the right solution. From pricing, support and ease of use -- it's a winner.

Pros: From initial setup of the devices and setting the configuration profiles is a breeze. It is very easy to try out the solution and they have a very responsive and sales and support team. For the basic features we are looking for like Kiosk and application lock, it works like a charm.

Cons: Some of the features are not available in some android brands but it's not that a big issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2018
Tim N.
Director of Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018

"Hexnode has made it a lot easier for me to manage the 165 tablets that i have to take care of"

Comments: Tablet control

Pros: the way that you can update programs that you use for business without have to have each person come in. i just update the app i need and when they sign on it prompts them to install it and we are done works great

Cons: Disenrolling a device could be a little easier if you do not have time you have to do it in 2 seperate sections for it to take place right away other wise you can wait a few minutes and it will do it from the seach screen

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/02/2018
Verified Reviewer
Resource Coordinator
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019

"Hexnode"

Pros: Great product, easy to use,no issues encountered.

Cons: No cons or issues detected that I can think of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019
Harrison P.
System Administrator
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018

"Simple setup and fast support"

Pros: Easy setup and super fast support. Setup and working in less than 2 hours.

Cons: So far the only issue I have is that I wish I could have more control over the end device. REmote control I mean.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/11/2018
Reza R.
Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020

"Very Good Support and Good UX"

Comments: I am using hexnode for HIS project & YKKAP Project,
We got 550 devices planning, but since covid19 spreading over the world, we have to hold all investments.
so we only purchase a little.

Pros: I really love Kiosk Lockdown, and it is very simple when I do install hexnode by using Device Owner

Cons: I need documentation for solving the problem and detailed information of each function

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/04/2020
Eric B.
IT Manager
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019

"The Best Multi-Platform MDM"

Comments: For someone with experience with MDM setup, Hexnode is easy to configure and setup. All of the configuration options are laid out in a logical way and all features work as expected. They are actively developing the product and the technical support is excellent.

Pros: Intuitive system requiring no training to configure. Manages any type of device and integrates with all types of services needed to support authentication and systems management.

Cons: The name Hexnode is not very catchy and it's sort of hard to remember.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2019
Mark G.
Head of Business Change
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018

"Fantastic product, Awesome service"

Comments: The support makes this a stand out offering.
I often approach suppliers with money to spend and a use case to deliver, most but not all demonstrate passion and reliability whilst in review stages and then in on-boarding and delivery.
A few continue this throughout there working relationship with you.
Hexnode have shown a unique passion to be the best at what they do, regardless of my needs they strive to deliver more to make there solution better. This in turn make give me more tools in the kit.
Hats off to the team and keep up the good work!

Pros: The product is intuitive, the learning curve is quite flat and whenever you need support it is there for you.
The guys and girls at the support team have responded to me in web chat at all hours of the day with quality advise and support. Where they need to confer with a colleague they will be honest and say this and i always have had a response.
I needed a specific use case, they delivered it and more. I have found features i was not looking for that have now become great additions.
The plans are well laid out from a pricing point of view regarding the functions associated.
The team also have taken on board feedback and requirements and even added functionality where appropriate.
I you know nothing about MDM but know you need one I dont think you could find a better team to help you.
If you need an MDM solution to grow with your business needs then this is likely to be a great fit.

Cons: Better support for non mainstream devices, I know they work hard to reach the level of capability on all devices that they have achieved on Samsung as an example.
My use case was around 200 Nvidia Shield tablets so we had to work with that, it may just be feature envy but if Samsung had been able to do what I needed i would be able to exploit more of the tool box on offer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018
James L.
IT
Government Relations, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018

"The best MDM around"

Comments: Hexnode has been really helpful they have made sure that my needs are met and solved by them. if you need anything additional added to you're platform they will make it possible. i 100% recommend hexnode to my business and clients! it's been a real pleasure working with hexnode.

Pros: I have been testing/trying out a few MDM tools and this is the best one i have use out of them all! It was so easy to use!
Just tick/untcik what you do and don't want the end user to do and that's it you are set. you have so many options to pick from it makes really easy and covenant to setup your devices.

Cons: the only thing that i didn't was not being able to assign different roles to users, but after speaking to hexnode they implemented this for me so i could make different roles.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2018
Israel M.
Information Technology Coordinator
Medical Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020

"Hexnode is the solution to our SMB!"

Comments: Tech support is amazing and prompt!

Pros: Deployment is fairly simple with Android.

Cons: All the good features are the most expensive plan..

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2020
Michael K.
Field Engineer
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2018

"Best support I've had for software ever."

Comments: Remote solutions and customer monitoring.

Pros: Well laid out rules and setup for managing devices and processes. Enrolling and changing apps is super simple and quick. Features for price plans are very useful in offsite maintenance.

Cons: Difficult to find a specific device or group. Challenges with getting device to perform as rooted.
Support for older android devices is limited and some features like data monitoring should be a given.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2018
Daniel W.
Complaince Manager
Security & Investigations, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2018

"Manage devices easily and support is terrific"

Comments: Easy management of a number of devices both locally and interstate.

Pros: Ease of use, device type coverage (iOS, Android, Windows), exellent support response and smooth interface. Hexnode has made managing all our company devices easy.

Cons: Missing some features (e.g. Battery level display on web interface) although they are planned. It would be nice to be able to download a PDF manual to consult instead of individual web sections.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/03/2018
Gaston G.
Web Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2020

"Very useful"

Pros: The app is very useful for large business organizations, where having a large amount of devices set up correctly would be almost impossible. This makes it possible.

Cons: It still takes time to keep all devices running smoothly. But it's worth it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/04/2020
Deep S.
Creative Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2018

"Easiest MDM service out there. I've tried a dozen and this was the best."

Pros: The user interface! Everything has descriptions and their knowledgebase is the best. And they support almost all mobile OSs.

Cons: Not much to not like, its straightforward. It may be a bit bloated cause they have same dashboard for kiosk mode. But thats okay,

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2018
Lewis S.
Web Developer
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Very useful with low load requirement"

Comments: Customer service is great and the product works very well

Pros: It's a very lightweight solution to the mdm issues that we had. Far better than mobilock

Cons: The update system is a little confusing to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Verified Reviewer
Product Designer
Internet
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018

"Easy device enrollment, no difficult setup needed. Great customer support and quick reply"

Pros: You can easily enroll your device , that's all you need to gain control over your devices. Easily create multiple policy to be attached to different device!

Cons: Lacking remote control function, which mentioned in the website as beta but support tells me otherwise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Board Certified Assistant Behavior Analyst
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018

"Excellent experience so far"

Pros: The features hexnode offer are everything that our small business needed. The customer support has been extremely helpful. The effort they give to clear up problems and help our company is unmatched!

Cons: There has been a learning curve for me. I am new to MDM and although I have been helped along the way, it would be nice to have a more intuitive layout for laypeople like myself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director Tilroy
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2019

"An easy self-onboarding process"

Pros: We implemented this tool in a few hours without any "human" or "sales" interventions.

Cons: Sometimes the interface is slow. For example logging on takes a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2019
Nathan D.
CEO
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020

"Avoid at all COST"

Comments: literally the worst MDM solution out.

Pros: Initially this software seemed like a seamless integration to our MDM needs on our Samsung devices. Price seemed good, feature-set seemed perfect. NONE of these were the case.

Cons: nothing works correctly, except the enrollment that equals added cost. from there it is a disaster.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/05/2020