15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

About Xledger

Xledger is the most comprehensive and automated cloud-based business management solution on the market, used by over 20,000 companies.

Learn more about Xledger

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Xledger ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Xledger has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Xledger before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Quick to implement, easy to use

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, Xledger provides efficient solutions that enhance productivity for small and medium-sized enterprises.

Pros:

Their OCR engine for purchase invoices has saved us significant processing time, eliminating manual data entry. Additionally, the automatic postings on bank entries have streamlined our financial processes, allowing us to focus on other important aspects of our business.

Cons:

User interface can be more intuitive. Additionally, I found the filters and reports to be less intuitive, requiring some extra effort to navigate effectively. Despite these drawbacks, Xledger still offers valuable features for financial management.

John
Director of Finance & Systems in UK
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

An Excellent Option For Mid-Range Finance Needs

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Xledger have been a great partner for us, and is offering a way to radically change the way we conduct Finance in our organisation, meaning that we are no longer a back-office function, but a true business partner.

Pros:

Xledger offers ways for SMEs to save processing time, with great solutions such as its OCR engine for purchase invoices, and automatic postings on bank entries. The licensing model allows you to scale up or down, and encourages you to think about ways you can make your business more efficient.

Cons:

At times, there are changes we requested that were not possible, so you may need to modify some processes to fit the system.

Jan
Controller in Italy
Accounting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great alternative for a US subsidiary where foreign parent overseas uses Xledger

5.0 last year

Comments: Take a look at Tripletex, I think Xledger can learn a lot from them in terms of system user-friendliness. They obviously don't have the international capabilities that Xledger has.

Pros:

I work with US subsidiaries of European companies and it is great to work in the same system as the parent company. I have used Xledger on and off for over 10 years and the level of service has been really great.

Cons:

I find that the user interface is lacking and needs a refresh. For those of us not working in the system every day it is hard to find the exact location in the system for doing certain tasks. The filters and reports are less than intuitive.

Xledger Response

last year

Thank you, Jan for the feedback! We appreciate your notes on our UI and UX. We have exciting news that we are currently working on updating our screens. Currently, we've updated our workflow module, expense reporting, and time entry. We should have a huge update to our AP screens and other classic screens in the coming month. We hope you love what we see. To help with ease of use you are now able to set up menus exactly the way you want through our quick menu functionality. Appreciate all you do, Xledger

Louis
Head of Finance in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Xledger was very quick and cheap to implement.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

What I personally like about Xledger is it's very user-friendly. It has lots of automated features, many things I haven't seen in other packages. Things like prepayment of expenses, automatic loading of invoices, key information loaded overnight and the look and feel are all very nice. It's cloud based, which is a common strategy for a business of our size and it also offers such good value for money and support. The staff takes you on a journey during which your needs are really listened to and factored into future developments. I think it would be very well suited to any organisation using multiple projects.

Cons:

In relation to the software, I would have liked a link to payroll and more integration with people records.

Ben
Financial Controller in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Since on-boarding to Xledger we freed up 1/3 of our processing time compared to our previous system.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: very interesting and useful.

Pros:

Since on-boarding to Xledger we freed up 1/3 of our processing time compared to our previous system. Support is excellent with Xledger, they are always just a phone call away and day to day problems are resolved within a couple of hours. The interface is quick to get around and the usability is good. If I were to recommend three things about Xledger; firstly it would be the relationship has been more of a partnership from start to where we are now; secondly how cost-effective it is, the price was extremely competitive compared to others; and thirdly the systems usability specifically reporting and dashboards make this a powerful information tool to the business. (Financial Controller, UK Public Protection Agency)

Cons:

I would have liked to have had the capability to carry out statistical KPI reporting within the software.

Stefan
Project Manager in Germany
Religious Institutions, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A modern tool

4.0 last year

Pros:

Ability to model a complex hierarchical structure of entitles. State-of-the-art GUI and integration capabilities.

Cons:

Number of problems introduced with every release (and sometimes with minor patches). Unclear communication about fixing schedules.

Marius
CEO in Norway
Accounting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of Xledger

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The system has been a game changer for ERP - but the company needs to find new ways to continue to be that

Pros:

Most advanced SaaS ERP system Easy to sell To easy to switch partner

Cons:

We need more: - A partner portal with all informastion as Visma are having for their partners - open GraphQL for integrations - Automated bookkeeping - Automated reconsiliation - a system for administration, planning, QA for customers (like poweroffice)

Sarah
Accounts Assistant in UK
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Xledger

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have been using it for about 5 year now it works well

Pros:

Xledger works well but we have a few issues at present that need resolving

Cons:

Customer Support could be a little better

Magnus
Engineer in Norway
Civil Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Xledger

4.0 last year

Pros:

Ease of use. Easy to bill customers for mileage on the company car.

Cons:

Sometimes I seems too advanced with too many functions accessible at the same time.

JABIR
Senior Auditor in United Arab Emirates
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) software designed for small and medium-sized businesses

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

user-friendly interface and intuitive design. Even users with limited accounting experience can quickly learn how to use the software.

Cons:

As with any cloud-based software, there are some concerns about data security.

David
UK
Media Production
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Exceptional

5.0 10 years ago

Pros:

The product is cloud-based and gives me great access to my business wherever I am. In addition, the Xledger team is very communicative and supported my business throughout the implementation tremendously and still continues to do so.

Cons:

No real comment here. Our experience has been very positive, and we are pleased with everything so far.