SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.6 /5

About SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Improve employee performance and align activities for business growth with a talent management solution deployed on the cloud.

Learn more about SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Showing 217 reviews

Carson T.
Senior Network Specialist
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2019

"Success factors for what?"

Comments: Painful overall every year to use. Not necessary for us, but maybe for other organizations that may need tracking of staff.

Pros: Quite someone performance reviewing tool.

Cons: Quite tedious in the build, not very friendly user interface.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/05/2019
Paul K.
CIO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2017

"Enterprise-level HR solution"

Pros: The system had the basic functions needed to store and track candidates through the recruitment process.

Cons: The system feels outdated and is not very intuitive. It felt there were too many steps to achieve what we need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2017
Lindsey C.
Compensation, Benefits & HRIS Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2016

"Difficult to Customize"

Comments: The SuccessFactors system has a lot to offer if you don't plan to change your review template without paying for an outside consultant to do it for you. There are many additional modules available for purchase but you don't have to have them in order to run the performance management module. The system allows for customization of goals both top-down and bottom-up, which is valuable. However, their customer support is miserable. The customer success portal is difficult to use and rarely had the answers I needed. When you do call, all they do is create a case and you are left waiting 24 hours for a response. And they don't always get back to you within the stated 24 hours. When they get back to you, they don't plan a time but will just call when it's convenient for them. All in all, the system lacks the flexibility needed for our medium-sized business and isn't worth the cost.

Pros: Only purchase the modules you need/want
Customization of goals, top-down and bottom-up

Cons: Customer support
Inflexible

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/11/2016
Albano G.
IT Manager
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2018

"Great product for Talent Management"

Comments: The more mature and complete SuccessFactors solutions are: Performance and Goals, Learning

Pros: There is a very configurable solution, user oriented and, flexible process. The system provide a full range of HR solutions : learning management system (LMS), performance solution, recruiting assets, applicant tracking platform, talent management, succession planning, and HR analytics.

Cons: Perhaps the weakest points of SuccessFactors solution are the price, I thing it´s expensive, depending on number of modules and user. The support service is slow sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2018
James M.
Oil & Energy
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2014

"Six years with Comp, Goal, Performance and 360. One year with EC, ATS, LMS"

Pros: The Compensation Planning module is very powerful. There is functionality particularly with Executive Review that is not offered by other vendors. The goal and Performance modules are highly configurable and equal to anything else offered on the market. The user interface is better than what I have experienced working with other vendors/products.

Cons: ATS still is lagging the other leaders in the segment. EC is a great product, but not as easy to navigate as Workday.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2014
Amanda F.
Specialist
Utilities, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020

"LMS Tool"

Pros: Robust system with a lot of features; use it mostly for learning management systems (LMS). I've used simpler, more user-friendly systems in the past, but once you get through the learning curve there's a lot of customizability to the product.

Cons: With all the available functions, it takes some time to learn the nuances of the system. Back-end is quite clunky and not very clean and user-friendly. Functions can be found in multiple areas causing you to have to check multiple locations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020
Bob S.
CHRO
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017

"Great system for performance management and talent"

Comments: Great Talent tool

Pros: I love the succession planning tool, how you can get feedback through performance management, as well as the ease of reporting.

Cons: The only cons are it can me more complex then it needs to be. Training non technical leaders on the system is a challenge.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2017
Arthur S.
IT
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018

"Always easy to use and simple"

Pros: Application is easy to use and navigate online. Used it to perform annual performance review. Anyone can get use to the application quickly.

Cons: There really weren't any flaws that I noticed on the application. Sometimes you had to save your progress twice or else it wouldn't save.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018
Berny R.
QA Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019

"Very user-friendly and powerful features"

Pros: I love the fact that I can keep a track of the full employee lifecycle and their learning and development in one system.

Cons: It has a price tag to it which can be a tough pill to swallow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/07/2019
Paula B.
Director of Training and Talent Development
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016

"Implemented SuccessFactors and an add-on to our HR module."

Pros: The vendor hired an implementation company that worked with us, side-by-side, to make sure that we understood our work processess and were able to transition smoothly from the old to the new system. They brought a lot of issues to the forefront that we were able to circumvent due to their experience doing this over, and over with multiple clients.

Cons: Once the third-party support was over per our implementation contract, SuccessFactors offered very little customer support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2016
Cam T.
Student
Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2017

"Good"

Pros: This product is easy to use. I particularly like the interface over HRM for example. It does all we need it to do.

Cons: The program can be sometimes extrenely slow, and we have to wait several minutes to process. Also, it would be nice to have a quick access.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2017
Melissa K.
Sr. Field Sales Rep
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"I use Success Factors for performance reviews for myself and coworkers"

Pros: I find this Software to be easy to use after you've become familiar with it. I like the workflow aspect of it so that you can easily see progress during the different stages of the performance reviews.

Cons: I think that the software looks old and would benefit from a refreshed look/new skin. I think a re-design would make it more intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Heshan F.
HR EXECUTIVE
Human Resources, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"SAP"

Comments: it saves time of payment through Manuel time consuming work

Pros: its easy to make payments to multiple vendors through SAP accounts where the payment can be Viewed d by the vendor if the payment was approved

Cons: its not user friendly and it takes more time to learn the payment process and the vendor creation is time consuming

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Ashwin M.
Accountant
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019

"Expensive ERP system with very few functional features"

Comments: I would not recommend this system due to the inefficiency of the transparency with SAP and the excessive costs.

Pros: The software is set up for folks who are not computer savvy. The most effective piece of the system is the job posting portal

Cons: As an ERP system, this has very few features that transpose into SAP Accounting System. Work needs to be duplicated by users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Software Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2020

"Successfactos Review"

Comments: Overall, I find successfactors satisfactory for its intended function however a more intuitive user interface would make the experience of using the software much better.

Pros: I like how successfactors has the ability to integrate multiple HR functions. I can update my personal details, access performance evaluation data and also request feedback and coaching all on the same application.

Cons: My only gripe is that the user interface is clunky with multiple menus that can be hard to navigate to get to the right screen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/07/2020
Meir B.
HR Assistant
Logistics & Supply Chain, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021

"Great for keeping track of employees"

Pros: Keeps a nice tidy database of all current and past employees. There are many sections to list employee information, of course it requires administrators to keep it updated.

Cons: The software UI is simple, and a little clunky. It take a bit to load everything. Clicking the wrong thing will waste around 30 seconds to get back to where you wanted to be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2021
David K.
Sr. Analyst
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018

"HR Manager"

Pros: Cloud based product with quarterly releases for improvement. Easy backend configuration setup for admin users.

Cons: Unstable at times and based on how much data is configured, it can run very slow. Also the reporting and analytics tool is not as intuitive yo use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/02/2018
Kerry B.
Director of Marketing
Primary/Secondary Education
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2016

"Good product - but you need to do a lot of prep work."

Pros: I really enjoyed seeing where I was at in terms of meeting my quarterly and annual goals, and how I could measure against them.

Cons: While the concept is good, there is still a LOT of work that needs to be done outside of the system. So many people think that this system is going to make goal tracking easier, and while it is easier, it is not "automated", which is why it falls to the wayside, and does not get thoroughly integrated into the company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/06/2016
John C.
Senior Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017

"SF just keeps getting better!"

Comments: Have been an implementation Project Manager for enterprise-level SAP SF customers for past three years. The talent suite continues to grow, evolve, and improve!

Pros: ease of use and span of solution

Cons: support could be better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/02/2017
Susan M.
HR Business Partner
Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018

"Review on SAP"

Comments: I loved SAP, it is the best software out there.

Pros: Best software to use for all your hiring and onboarding needs.

Cons: Can be expensive for some companies. Smaller companies may not be able to afford it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/12/2018
Julia B.
Digital Program manager
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018

"Just okay compared to others"

Pros: Obviously integrates seamlessly with other SAP tools which is nice if you/your company use the full suite of products.

Cons: It seems to be very slow at times and overall the software is a bit outdated/not as intuitive as others. The price is a little high, but pretty decent for a large company. I wouldn't say the learning curve is minimal and the customer support has been pretty dismal, at least for us. Price isn't great as they charge extra for certain features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/02/2018
Elcenir P.
Asistente Administrativo III
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018

"A super program for the management of human resources, the truth is that it is very good"

Comments: I learned to use the program and manage it a bit, with the help of technical personnel I knew its internal structure, but it is not my competence

Pros: the SAP program is very powerful, for the administrative area of a company, it has many modules to manage human capital, finances, processes, planning and many more, I liked the program a lot even though it was difficult for me to learn and adapt

Cons: It took me a long time to learn how to use the program since there were details with the servers in the company that uses it, but that is something internal, otherwise I can say that it is worth using SAP in companies even though their license is expensive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/05/2018
Ahmed I.
Programmer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2017

"Best out of the box Talent Management System"

Comments: They are one of the best in HR cloud solutions.

Pros: All HR aspects have been thought of if you are into the out-of-the-box solution then SuccessFactors is the best. very scaleable and well-integrated system. With Employee Central you can replace old HR systems with smile

Cons: If your company enforce its own standards then you need to think a lot before going to cloud. As for SuccessFactors, we faced a lot of limitations whenever we try to customize things. It is not as flexiable as promoted. Licenses costs a lot, make sure to check other competitors before moving to SuccessFactors

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
Senior Consultant
Capital Markets, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019

"SAP SuccessFactors HCM - Best cloudbased HCM"

Comments: Talent Management
Payroll
onboarding
performance reviews

Pros: We use this software for onboarding, Talent Management, performance review and pretty much anything to do with the HR processes including Payroll.

Cons: The only problem with this is only that this is slightly high in subscription cost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/07/2019
Omar M.
Talent Acq Specialist
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020

"SAP SF"

Comments: My overall experience with SAP SuccessFactors has been neutral.

Pros: What I like most about this product is that it is a typical applicant tracking system. It gathers your candidates and as a recruiter, you can sort through the hay stack as a traditional recruiter.

Cons: What I least like about the software is that there is no Artificial Intelligence in our software that could make it easier for the recruiters to do their tasks, such as sourcing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020