15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

Honeywell Forge Visitor Management Reviews

About Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

Create a professional, easy-to-use check-in experience for your visitors and guests with Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

Learn more about Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

Pros:

Staff check in is neat using the app, good price and Australian based company.

Cons:

The inability to run longer term inductions, the default setting for questions, yearly reminders should be a standard.

Honeywell Forge Visitor Management ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Honeywell Forge Visitor Management has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 593 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Honeywell Forge Visitor Management before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (593)

Dave
Dave
Network Supervisor in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We were looking for a local solution with better support when required, the support over the trial process was great, I was able to get answers to questions and was lots offered support to help me get going, with that in mind the setup was straight forward little support was needed.
We looked at Sine with the view that we could use to check in/out staff at a later date (via the app), helping us keep track of who is on/off site in emergency situations, the SMS function is a great way to also assist here for unaccounted visitors

Pros:

Simple to setup and get operational and simple to use from the end point, The App for signing in works a treat for our contractors, also the email alerts when their is an issue like the printer stops helps us be proactive to fix. overall very easy to setup and deploy Recommend checking it out.

Cons:

Jump in price between the Medium and Enterprise, another level for "large" I feel would be a good idea. for now the medium plan works for us, so not an issue, bulk SMS is another feature I would like to see in the future

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Feeling safer already!

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We've been using Sine for about six months now, and have mostly great reactions to report. The ease of use and universality of the iPad is one of my favorite things, as it didn't take much at all to get used to and the iPad could serve us multiple purposes. We have been utilizing the name badge printer on a daily basis as well. Sine has overall improved our visitor management and given us a much-needed peace of mind.

Cons:

We do wish that the printer was more user-friendly; we can't connect it to our wi-fi since we require usernames and passwords, and therefore have had a harder time setting the printer up manually. Maybe in the future, colored badges would be an option, since the lighting isn't always the best and some of our black-and-white badges either wash out or appear too dark. In general, I will say Sine is very easy to use and the customer service is very responsive.

Warwick
Security in Australia
Security & Investigations, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review - MDC.

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Some people visiting say question in contractors field a bit complex - also floor level only allows level 1 entry details. Stylus pen does not work on panel well.

Pros:

Its ok, but don't know why we still also have to fill in paper based registers as well. Doubling up of workload. Needs area for card numbers to be placed by visitors, so we can reconcile card audit at end of day.

Cons:

Some people have put details in and when go to use it again details not there, so they have to restart again whole process. Seems to happen at times after a software update.

Honeywell Response

7 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to review and provide some feedback, Warwick. We don't provide stylus pens, but reach us at [email protected] and we'll gladly make some recommendations on the best options. :) Provided your returning visitors use the same mobile or email on the returning visit, their details will be remembered and pre-populated; offering a fast check in experience. Our scan and track function would make card allocations a lot easier for you. View this guide and let us know if it's of interest. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/scan-track/ Also, any existing paper based systems and registers can be incorporated into our system. Reach us any time via online chat, email or phone and we'll gladly discuss where we can help. Full support page via https://help.sine.co/

Andrew
Chief Operating Officer in Australia
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy setup and great functionality

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Sine have been good to work with on initial setup and are easy to reach when needed. I have been disappointed that they dismiss our dashboard requirements as this is functionality that is standard with every other offering I have used.

Pros:

Very quick and easy to setup. Interface looks good and i've found functionality to be better than the alternatives.

Cons:

We need a customer visible dashboard to display number of people on-site which Sine cannot do and they don't have it on their roadmap. Talking to them about adding this basic functionality has not yielded positive results.

Sanice
Marketing & Operations Associate in Australia
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to implement

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Very easy to implement and customise - highly rate how helpful the team was in getting this deployed quickly as part of our Covid response plan.

Cons:

Everything works well. Some extra customisation would be nice but not essential.

Rob
Chief of Shared Services in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great check in software

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Staff check in is neat using the app, good price and Australian based company

Cons:

Some of the workflows could be a little neater for staff sign in

Corsina
Building Operations Manager in Australia
Commercial Real Estate, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sine is an additional level of site security.

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Real time data and notifications. Fantastic that it interfaces with Cm3 certification,

Pros:

Real time data and notifications. Fantastic that it interfaces with Cm3 certification,

Cons:

The software updates don't self update and even though I pay for device management this is a waste of money and not a helpful feature. Needs to be greatly improved.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Must Have App

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: This product keeps me from having to keep paper time cards that occasionally get lost and saves me time and the hassle of trying to figure out someones hours on the clock when they have lost their paper card.

Pros:

This app is on everyone's phone here at my company. It makes being out of town or away from the shop easier to keep track of everyone's time that they have worked and it also supports a photo mode and GPS mode to allow you to verify workers location to prevent someone from being late and clocking in early.

Cons:

There is no way to confirm if someone is really working the time that they say or just sitting around lackadaisically. Of course you should be able to trust employees but that isn't always the case. on another note this tracks down to minutes on clock time when I usually just round off to quarters

Argenis
Argenis
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

The perfect solution to manage visitors easily and safely

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: The security it offers is also a highlight. Health screens ensure that only people in good condition are allowed access, which has been especially relevant in current times.

Pros:

The user interface is intuitive and friendly, making it easy for both visitors and myself to sign up and create credentials. Whether they're using an iPad or their own smartphone, the process is quick and hassle-free. In addition, the fact of being able to customize my company's brand on the platform gives it a professional and sophisticated touch.

Cons:

I wish there were more customization options in terms of appearance and system settings. While I can tailor the platform to my company's brand, I would like more flexibility to tailor the interface to my specific preferences and needs.

Honeywell Response

10 months ago

Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed the trial and were able to add your brand, we're working on making the interface more flexible as well!

Lyndsy
Lyndsy
Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Industrial Automation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Works well for the money.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Customer interface is sleek and represents our company well. Online management is a nice feature for hosts and admin.

Cons:

The formats for the administor to create the forms aren't user friendly or clear. System allows for only taking one picture. Takes a long time for each visitor to sign-in. Setting up the badge printer was not easy.

Honeywell Response

6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback, Lyndsy. This guide on configuring the printer will always help. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/connecting-the-brother-printer-to-your-corporate-network/ Can you let us know why you would need more than one picture per visitor check in? Happy to explore this use case with you more. Also, please let us know via [email protected] how our forms can be easier and clearer for you; and we can assist and help speed up the check in process. Sine is designed for speed, volume and ease of use; we're happy to help.

Jayne
WH&S Coordinator
Primary/Secondary Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sine in Schools

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Initial findings show the system is straightforward once it is configured, website is a great tool to see a snapshot of who is on site and it is a good way to get the same consistent information to all visitors, volunteers and contractors however it has not improved our ability to account for visitors in an emergency evacuation situation.

Pros:

The initial set up of visitor types was limited, we have added quite a few new categories and really like that we can add as many as we choose The categories added can address Student Protection requirements which is a positive i.e. one example is we have been able to add that a blue card is required for non-teaching relief staff We like that we have been able to add College maps, emergency procedures and other relevant information on the iPad

Cons:

Sine Pro App – when we tried using this we discovered another user close by was coming up as an option and we didn’t want people signing in here in error. The app also allows for visitors to be signed in without having to visit administration. We see this as having implications with student protections, and contractors entering areas or undertaking works without permission. We have disabled our site on the app so users cannot sign in through it and are not advising staff, visitors or volunteers that there is an app at this point in time Visitors categories – we have a number of visitors that have dual roles in the College i.e. relief staff and volunteers in their child’s classroom. It would be good to have them select visitor type when they put their mobile phone in as a returning visitor to ensure they are signed in correctly so we know what capacity they are here for - this is a big ticket item for us Emergency evacuation – this is quite ambiguous. If we have access to WiFi & power we can print out active passes however this may not always be possible in an emergency. We have decided locally that a selection of staff members will download the app on their phone and take this with them to the assembly point. We would be very interested to hear if there is a better option as much of the reason for signing in/out is to support emergency procedures

Helen
Executive Assistant to Principal in Australia
Primary/Secondary Education, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sine Feedback

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Although our BM had seen this software in action at a conference, I had not, therefore came into the trial as a 'cold' prospective user. The first thing I would say is that I would have preferred some personal contact. Although I have set up the system, I can see from the videos online that it can do so much more. To have someone visit our site and chat about our wants and needs, would be fantastic. The questions I have asked have been answered via the chat facility relatively quickly and have been helpful. On the initial set up when I couldn't load the graphics, the assistance from Sine was much appreciated. Now that we have had it up and running for a period of time, a personal visit to our work site would assist to see how we can set things up better or to a greater efficiency level with compliancy issues being of utmost importance in work areas. The signing in process may be improved by synchronising sign-ups whether by the app, PC or ipad, rather than just by the point of sign-in. With the number of visitors now using this signing in management program, our Reception area has become streamlined with its point of entry to the school. There is now a more professional look in this area. The dashboard facility assists with statistics and queries as to who is on our premises at any one time. Having the ipad available, a portable device, will no doubt be of great assistance during an evacuation should there be one, instead of taking out hard copies of visitors books. It would be good to have a greater number of visitor types available (5 is not enough in a school).

Pros:

It is user-friendly, both for visitors and staff. People have reacted positively to the change in our Reception area due to this process.

Cons:

Sometimes the system/ipad freezes and has to be reset.

Honeywell Response

8 years ago

Thank you for the review and excellent feedback Helen. Great to have St Peter's Woodlands on board. We'd be happy to assist with any help you require, to help you get the most out of Sine. You can reach our customer success team via online chat, phone and email support any time, and full support guides via https://help.sine.co/ Please ensure you have the latest version of iOS and SinePoint Pro on the iPad, and all should work as normal.

Josh
Studio Manager in Australia
Commercial Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Coworking studio visitor management - problem solved!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: The entrance to our coworking studio is downstairs, so I setup Sine to serve as a virtual receptionist. Now we don't have a members 'Mexican stand-off' over who's going to answer the door every time the doorbell rings. Instead, members get a push notification from the Sine app advising if a visitor has arrived for them. As the Studio Manager, getting a push notification when a visitor arrives means I can immediately call them to make arrangements if I'm often offsite. Having Sine has improved the community, improved communication and improved how I managed my customers, visitors and contractors. Sine is now on the list of benefits of working from That Space Coworking.

Pros:

Push Notifications. Remote Site / Virtual Receptionist. A record of visitors for auditing / analytics. Ability to .csv upload a list of members "hosts".

Honeywell Response

8 years ago

Hi Josh, Thanks for the great review of Sine and glad it's simplified the hassle of who's turn it is to get the door at the coworking space. We're always introducing new features, particularly to our reporting and host functionality; so do keep an eye of for these, but we'll send you an update via newsletter too. :) Great to hear Sine has helped improve how you manage That Space; and it's great to be a part of the thriving coworking community.

Andrew
Winery manager in Australia
Wine & Spirits, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sine at new winery

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: As stated it is basically sued to monitor and sign in visitors on site and make them acknowledge the on site rules as they apply.

Pros:

Initially in the construction phase we tracked contractor movements on site via sine and it worked well, the ability to sing in over the app was well utilized and compliance relatively easy to monitor. Now in the production phase the program is basically used to track visitors and sign in and out of site and acknowledge safety procedures upon sign in. Works well for this purpose.

Cons:

You do need a good strong reliable internet connection if there are any areas that don;t have great coverage then it can struggle to work properly.

Felicity
Team Leader in Australia
Government Administration, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I find it generally a good system but a bit clunky & not user friendly for 1st time users.

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Not having to notify the person they have come to see. For returning visitors it is less time consuming for reception staff.

Cons:

If a resident needs to sign in and they don't have a mobile or email address then you have to enter false details in order for the system to allow them to sign in. Time consuming for new users so having to walk them through the process. No-one seems to know to scroll down to sign it. Having to choose a person they are here to see even if they are not seeing anyone.

Honeywell Response

6 years ago

Hey Felicity, Can you let us know why new users need a system 'walk through'? Normal feedback is that the iPad and process is fast, intuitive and easy. We're keen to know where you're getting stuck and we can help. Mobile or Email can be made optional on your account. Just jump into the Passes option under your Site Settings. Reach us directly via [email protected] and these basics things can be sorted quickly for you :)

Ben
security concierge officer in Australia
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

simple to use as a visitor, easy to manage from an administrators point of view.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Verifying visitors onsite for security and evacuation purposes and also to aid in facilitating the ease of engagement between hosts and visitors.

Pros:

Visitors are identifiable with the sticker, visitors find it easy to use, hosts can work efficiently with the visitor management system. There is a record of visitors for emergency evacuation purposes. Creating invitiations is an effective, user friendly, and efficient to use, when I am given a list from a host to generate QR codes for the visitor, which saves time for them.

Cons:

When it comes to the' consent to provide further information' section, if a visitor reads it thoroughly then it resets to the home page after some time (approx. 1 minute) the visitor has to start again and input their details. Can there be a longer time delay, so the visitor can read the information without having to input visitor details again? At least 3 mins should be enough, to account for slower readers.

Honeywell Response

6 years ago

Great review, Ben! We really appreciate it. Reverting to the home screen occurs after roughly 1 minute since the last touch interaction on the iPad. This is a security protocol but I'll pass your feedback onto our product team to consider. Glad to read you're finding lots of functionality super useful.

Sharon
HSE & NERC Manager in US
Oil & Energy, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Exceptional contractor/visitor management tool.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The software was easily customized for facility needs. It allows seamless sign-in/sign-out of contractors and visitors. We've also adopted questions upon sign-out that allows us to reinforce safety protocols. Most employees and vendors have opted to use the app-based sign-in.

Cons:

It could be less about the software and more about the iPad; however, at least weekly, the software must be rebooted on our lobby iPad. Currently investigating a fix.

Honeywell Response

6 years ago

Thanks Sharon for the review. Glad to see Sine is working well for EthosEnergy. Perhaps ensure your iPad is running the latest iOS to see if this resolves the rebooting requirement. Reach us anytime if we can help.

Tricia
Web & Digital Officer in Australia
Libraries, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sine Pro for Library Customers

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: So far so good. Customers have been able to add their information privately, without staff taking details and with only a gentle hint to check-in

Pros:

Easy to use and set-up on stands in the library. Uses iPad's so can be positioned within wifi range easily. Customisable image display. App is easy to use and I like the geo-fencing which checks customers out if they go further from the library

Cons:

Please add in a field for customers who don't have a mobile phone number. Many elderly library customers still don't have a mobile. Also the ability to customise a set check-out time - many of our customers are ok with check-in but forget a check out. It might be able to be by-passed by suggesting customers enter a "how long will you be in the library" field with varying options. Also can the numeric keypad on the iPad be activated for returning customers to allow the mobile (or home) phone number to be added quickly. I will say many Library customers don't want to download the App which is a shame.

Michelle
Processor in US
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good for the young crowd.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It is very pretty accessible and very easy to use. kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Cons:

It requires you to enter in too much info. Questioning the client who their here to see or who their closer is, is not necessary . They will pick the person they have been corresponding with which would be me. They are not here to see me so the info they enter is inaccurate and useless and a waste of time. Taking a picture to me is not important. Most people dont like their pics taken. They complain how awful they look. lol.. And an email address is not important either. I think as long as it is time stamped and dated with a name would be sufficient. Just my thought :)

Honeywell Response

7 years ago

Hi Michelle, thanks for the review. You can easily make some changes on your account to improve the overall experience. Host notifications can be optional, as can photo ID; and fields like mobile and email can also be optional. Check out our online support guides for more help or reach our team any time via online chat. We're happy to help optimise your account. https://help.sine.co/

Glenn
Safety Advisor / Trainer in Australia
Airlines/Aviation, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

continuly having issues with it printing visitor passes

2.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have wasted too much time trying to get it working correctly and trying to trouble shoot issues we are having.

Pros:

It meets our compliance requirements when it is working

Cons:

continually having issues with it as it dose not always print the ID as the program dose not always speech to the printer, the iPad, program and printer need to be rebooted when a ID is not printed out.

John
Services Manager in Australia
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sine 101- ease of use

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: I have worked with the Sine Team for a while now and find the system and the support team are first rate. Any issues that we have had were investigated and sorted out by the support team.

Pros:

The ease of use on a working site - Any contractor that has used it feels confident to show a new staff member how to log in.

Cons:

I would like to see Windows phone system compatibility, though I understand we are a minority.

Honeywell Response

8 years ago

We're happy you've had a positive experience with our software and customer success team John; and great to your contractors have adopted well to the software. We're always adding new features and listening to customer feedback and requests, and Windows Phone compatibility is something our Product Management and Development team are considering. Enjoy Sine Pro and reach out any time with any questions and further feedback.

Kim
Operations Supervisor in Australia
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

From the start of installation the operation of the system has not faulted.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

1.can accommodate the building requirments 2. Entering data into the system is quick and not complicated 3.Time & Photo ID of persons signing into the building and leaving 4. Mobile app good for After hours contractors entering and leaving building 5.Frees up time required to sign in/out contractors 6.Can identify Tenant & base building contractors 7.Linked in with CM3-inductions e buildings requirements 2.Entering of contracto8.Reports of visitor movement 9.Several ways to sign in/out-Sine desk pad, mobile & QR code 10.Can send SMS, Warning & emergency messages to specific contractor mobile phone

Cons:

If the contractor walks of site without signing out , the system does not inform or warn us(administrator) .

Honeywell Response

6 years ago

Cheers for the review and feedback, Kim. Check out this guide on reports. Contractors who failed to check-out will have an Expired pass, which you can easily filter by. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/new-reports/ Glad to hear everything else has been helpful for you. We appreciate working with you.

Louise
Office Manager in New Zealand
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sine review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Quick sign in and check out! Easy search access for report

Cons:

People can walk away when taking photo, it will capture and take a photo without human's face. Someone else could sign in on other people's behalf if they know those people's details. And it will be hard to verify people when there is no photo to check.

Kimberley
Administrator in Australia
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Executive / Finance / General Counsel Review

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Not bad. Isn't as fast as I'd like it to be in reaching my emails, consistently, in a timely manner. Working with internal IT team to see if the glitch is at our internal end.

Pros:

It sends an email to the person/s who need to receive it so we don't keep people waiting as often; and it means our receptionists can spend more time assisting those who come in and less time greeting people.

Cons:

I've been noticing a lag time (not always) in the time it takes the email to reach my inbox; or the fact that if I'm not looking at my computer at the time, then I don't know anyone is waiting.

Honeywell Response

8 years ago

Hi Kimberley, Thanks for taking the time to review our software and nice to see overall its working well for you. If email notifications to your hosts are delayed, remember your hosts can always download the free Sine Pro app, login with their host details and then receive instant in-app push notifications of their visitors arrival. This is faster and more direct than email notifications :) The guide at the following link will help. https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/host-notifications-on-sine-pro/ A full knowledge base available at https://help.sine.co/

Rebecca
Customer Technology Manager in Australia
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Staff at Sine has been very responsive when contacted and the system is intuitive

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Set-up of the system was easy. Online dashboard to monitor visitors and no need for reception to spend time informing staff that their guest has arrived. Both staff and guests have been impressed by the look of the sign-in system.

Cons:

The AD integration process was tricky and took a lot longer then expected. We have experienced individuals profile settings have been reset around the time we were completing the AD integration e.g. delegates being deleted. The support staff have been frustrated that they have to go through the individuals account to reset the themselves as the delegate. The other comment I have received from staff when we were testing the product was can visitor notifications be sent to all staff that are attending the meeting. At the moment they get around this by either emailing or calling the other attendees.

Honeywell Response

7 years ago

Thanks for the review Rebecca and appreciate the feedback. Great to be working with Dexus and please keep the feedback coming. We're happy to help.