Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.9 /5

About Bindo POS

Cloud-based iPad point-of-sale with an integrated web and mobile storefront enabling online shopping for the end consumer.

Learn more about Bindo POS

Showing 147 reviews

Chuck F.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018

"Pretty good but still a work in process with both good and bad points."

Comments: Ability to track inventory while using the POS system. Relatively easy to use POS system. Didn't require a full computer system purchase to run in our two stores.

Pros: Easy to use for most sales transactions. Can do many other things that are important to us - gift cards, customer accounts, suspended sales, quotes. Most of the reports that we use can be imported into an Excel spreadsheet where we can do most of the analysis that we need to assess our sales transactions.

Cons: Several primary generated reports treat sales on discounted merchandise as if there were no discount applied. Discounts are listed separately and have to be manually calculated or estimated - totally at odds with accepted accounting principles as well as Federal, state, county, and city tax rules. We have to rely on receiving a monthly generated report specially delivered to us at the end of each month. Additionally, the numbers do not always agree from one report to another and we often cannot figure out where the discrepancy comes from. In the 27 months we have been using it, our monthly bookkeeping reports has only balanced twice. With our old system, being out of balance twice in two+ years would have been remarkable. Also, we have continually struggled with label printing issues regularly (though this may be more a hardware than software issue with the Bindo supplied machines.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Pieter S.
Creative + Tech Solutions
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018

"Our company has been using Bindo for a few years now and it has been a great tool."

Comments: Easy to build/set up store, ui/ux is great, easy to pick up and cross train, system is well organized, fantastic customer support.

Pros: Ability to place images to the register hot keys, flexible system to make price adjustments on the fly, great connectivity to other hardware elements (print tags, CC reader, scanner), matrix creation ui/ux, reporting tools are also helpful.

Cons: Initially, split payment was tricky, but once a work flow for that is created it's not bad at all. When creating a matrix of colors/size sometimes the images need individual reassignments or uploading for proper display to specific child products.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Joseph K.
Welcome Center Coordinator
Environmental Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2019

"Terrible for what we used it for"

Comments: I hate using this system and have only hated it more as time has gone by

Pros: For simply tracking the number of people that came through our admission side, this system worked fine

Cons: Too many cons to list:
1) Terrible Customer service- can take days or weeks for them to respond to inquiries
2) System was a mess to use and would have so many problems operating in many different ways
3) Random updates with huge changes to functionality that were unexplained beforehand

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/08/2019
Will C.
Owner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018

"Every pos has it's own pros and cons but bindo seems to be pretty good for a retail liquor store."

Pros: Has most of the alcohol-related stuff already saved and the majority of the sku's You type in will have a picture and description and size of the product. Saves a lot of time when setting up a new liquor store.

Cons: Sometimes if a person previously saved a item sku then you have to ask to overwrite their description or name but lately they have upgraded so we can overwrite the name.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/05/2018
Jhoel R.
Owner
Wine & Spirits, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018

"Enjoy using Bindo"

Pros: It's reliable and easy to use. The reports provide a lot of good information for us. It's definitely helped us to stay on top of our inventory.

Cons: Some processes are more manual than I'd like for them to be, it would be nice if some functions were streamlined more

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/04/2018
Christina B.
Designer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018

"Customer service are wonderful and always solve our issues."

Pros: Decently easy to use, customer service is excellent, two of the representatives always call us back right away! Very easy to learn

Cons: Several glitches happen quite often. We had 3 months where invoices and quotes disappeared. It made our job difficult

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Lori F.
Store Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018

"I use Bindo everyday and it is a easy to use system"

Pros: Easy to use
Self explanatory
Option to chat with customer service
Photos by product
Can store mainly sold items for quick ring up

Cons: Sometimes sales don't register in system
Customer service online is slow and don't reply back sometimes

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Corinn B.
Program Support Assistant
Recreational Facilities & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018

"A lot of issues with the dashboard and updates."

Comments: It works better than our last system did, but I don't feel like we got any particular benefits.

Pros: Payment options are smooth and process well. Bulk uploads are nice. The register can be set up well.

Cons: There is very little customization, the online dashboard does not work well, reports are not as customizable as I would like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Carlos M.
Owner
Wine & Spirits
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2016

"my rollercoaster experience with bindo pos"

Pros: the ability to have reasonably priced pos system for a start-up is a big plus so you can keep tighter control inventory,employees,orders,etc...

Cons: software is buggy and it becomes frustrating when you have re-do your work again and again,also their customer service weak.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/04/2016
Lauren O.
Adviser/Teacher
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017

"User-friendly with a few kinks."

Comments: Other than internet issues, ability to print reports, and the system itself having errors. I have had not major problems with the system. I do like the user-friendliness of the app. My employees are quick to learn the system since they are familiar with Apple. I like that I can access the store, including inventory, from the computer while the store is in operation.

Pros: Great for employees and staff with apple experience.
Chat feature available inside app to help with questions

Cons: Time-consuming to set up the store.
Some features in accounting not available.
All items rely on the internet and Bluetooth, which is not always dependable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Kelli M.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018

"Horrible. Couldn't keep up with apple updates and couldn't stay connected to bluetooth printer"

Pros: The way to categorize inventory. I also liked the ease of setting up the home screen with frequent items purchased for quick access.

Cons: Price. Customer support was horrible. They were arrogant when there was a problem and they had no solution except to hardwire to a printer. It is also ridiculously priced for functionality. In the two years I have used it, it hasn't improved in any way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Lawrence A.
Business Center Manager
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019

"Great for those who have low internet connection"

Pros: Bindo is reliable when there is no internet connection because it still functions. This is great for those who sometimes get internet outage in their area like mine.

Cons: There's nothing to dislike about Bindo, i just think they need to have self support videos so i can learn more and explore more on this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2019
Mihir K.
Owner
Wine & Spirits
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2015

"Bindo is great - use it in two liquor stores, great inventory mgmt"

Pros: Product is very easy to use so I don't have to spend a lot of time training employees on it. Inventory is flexible, I have over 5,000 products in one of my stores and the system manages it well. The customer profiles are also good, having the ability to save a credit card on file for a customer is useful.

Cons: Occasionally I run into bugs, but the customer service is helpful and I can reach them if I have questions. No major issues so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2015
Christopher M.
Owner
Farming, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2018

"What does this thing not have?"

Pros: Ok this thing is LOADED with a ton and I mean a ton of features. On top of my favorite thing, a free trial, these guys have my business

Cons: I have not found a thing I do not like about this, except the fact I have to pay for it hahaha. It is really the best or top 5% in the software game IMHO

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2018
Derrick L.
Sales associate
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018

"It works great at the small business that I work for."

Pros: It is easy to learn. I felt like I could do almost anything after 2 days of training. And if not, bindi dashboard can help.

Cons: Updates sometimes cause problems with other functions that worked previously. The software will also shut down randomly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Chris M.
Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017

"Awesome support."

Comments: The world of e-commerce is always changing and advancing. Bindo has always stayed on top of current features and their support team is always available and super helpful !!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Mike B.
Wine & Spirits
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2014

"Better every day"

Pros: I always get a contact person at Bindo if I need help. It saves time, space, and messy paperwork.

Cons: Initially, I got a lot of bad information about what I was buying. Even to this day, there are features on the software that make no sense to me or need to be implemented. I have no idea why some of these things are missing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2014
Brian B.
Finance Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017

"Works great - almost"

Comments: It works great; I just wish it had more user options and was more customizable. There are also a couple of annoying glitches that they can't seem to fix

Pros: Ease of use and small footprint

Cons: Not customizable enough

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Harsha D.
Wine & Spirits
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2014

"Bindo is really easy; it makes my job easier"

Pros: I'm an employee, so I never had a chance to meet the vendor. My boss told me that the guy that sold him Bindo was actually very nice and told me if there were any issues to call him.

Cons: Sometimes, the app stops working, and you have to turn everything off and restart it. When this happens, of course, I have a line of customers out the door.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/06/2014
Jon R.
Advisor
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017

"Student Store"

Comments: It has been fairly easy to use once we got the hang of it. Customer Support has been very helpful and has answered all of our questions in a timely fashion.

Pros: Functionality

Cons: Takes a little bit to get used to

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2017
Anna D.
Wine & Spirits
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2014

"Quick and useful"

Pros: I like how easy it is to use and how quickly it does its job. The last place I worked had this slow crash register that kept misreading cards and buttons, so this was like a big red easy button.

Cons: It sometimes takes a bit longer to read some credit cards, but that doesn't happen often.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2014
Eli R.
Wholesale
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2015

"Does what it says, no frills"

Pros: It works as advertised without complications. It has a fairly easy learning curve and has not failed or crashed.

Cons: It lacks any updated bells and whisltes so, it's not full-featured.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/01/2015
Chris W.
Teacher
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018

"Wonderful POS system"

Comments: iPad Convenience!

Pros: The fact that we can use this on the iPad is a lifesaver. It is intuitive and really convenient to use. Granted, some of the features could be easier to manage but overall it is a great quality product.

Cons: The amount that it crashes does pose a problem but again, does not get away from the quality. I think that if the glitches were fixed, the product would have some serious potential.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/04/2018
Hannah P.
Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014

"POS a system for our agency"

Pros: Its ease of use. It also offers us the technology we need to keep running here.

Cons: It is hard to reach a real person over the phone for customer service, but mostly, it's fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2014
Patrice E.
Sales
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018

"Bindo"

Pros: Easy to use nice and quick and it makes for a nice experience

Cons: Freezing issues and closing issues when trying to ringing up items

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2018