15 years helping Singaporean businesses
choose better software

ALVAO Service Desk Reviews

About ALVAO Service Desk

ALVAO Service Desk system is a user-friendly ITSM solution integrated into Microsoft technologies.

Learn more about ALVAO Service Desk

Pros:

Creating services, their editing, working with groups. Integration with Outlook.

Cons:

Deploy of customization aren't easy and complex. Poor support and FIX release (long time bug repair).

ALVAO Service Desk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

ALVAO Service Desk has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 11 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (11)

Sort by

Have you used ALVAO Service Desk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (11)

Marek
Marek
Head of department IT support in Czechia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ALVAO Service Desk

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good product for implementation ITSM/ITIL in organization. It allows easy expansions even for non IT processes (for example facility management). Clear implementation of Service catalogues.

Pros:

Easy control and integration with Microsoft products (Outlook, Excel). Good options for customization and expanding of the tools functions. Great support and regular development of this product.

Cons:

Weak KnowledgeBase so far. In case of bigger number of users/services, the requirements for the administration are increasing.

Martin
IT manager in Czechia
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Short review based on more than two years of use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Alvao SD has a very friendly user interface, integration with MS Active Directory and quality manufacturer support is very good.

Pros:

We appreciate ease of use for our end users. The tool can handle advanced routing of tickets to distributed teams without overcomplicating things for end users.

Cons:

There are always ways to improve the product. To the required extent, the system met our expectations.

Martin
IT Manager in Czechia
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ALVAO Service Desk

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: We currently use the ALVAO SD primarily for IT processes, and part of Purchasing and Marketing activities.

Pros:

Useful and universal tool for ESM ITSM/ITIL support Quite a few interesting functionalities Connection with AM tool Console and WebApp for users

Cons:

Worse, more complicated, inconsistent UX Deploy of customization aren't easy and complex Poor support and FIX release (long time bug repair) New/updated functionality and improvements comming too late Missing function of User Activity Monitoring tool which has been retired Poor function improvements for the SDC (just WA development preference) In some cases bad license terms and pricing

Alexander
ICT infrastructure support specialist in Czechia
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alvao at MERO.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

From the user's point of view, the web application is clear and easily customizable. Also with easy administration via web interface. Creating services, their editing, working with groups. Integration with Outlook. We wanted to have the requirements clearly in one place. With communication and links to other requirements and their status.

Cons:

At the moment, we are satisfied with the set functionality of the software. Any suggestions for improving functionality are accepted by Alvao.

Michal
IT Support Teamleader in Czechia
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IT servicedesk and more

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

- very good support team - possibility to create own forms - connection between servicedesk and asset management - HW catalogue addon

Cons:

- no parallel approval - after creation, the request is only in plain text (forms can no longer be used)

Aleš
CIO in Czechia
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Used as Enterprise System Management

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use ALVAO Service Desk as full Enterprise System Management across all departments within our company.

Pros:

Easy deployment, including adding new services, departments. Good possibility to connect to other systems in enterprise. Easy to use for users.

Cons:

Long developement cycle (major version once a year). Almost no support for agile.

Kamil
ICT administrator in Czechia
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SVI Jihlava - ALVAO Service Desk

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Alvao Service Desk helps us with processes in different areas from HR to IT. Processes are now simplified and transparent.

Pros:

Basic workflows easy designable by user. Moder web UI. Outlook plug-in. Great team of specialists.

Cons:

Thing we miss is full text search.

Jan
IT in Czechia
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ALVAO Service Desk

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our experience is positive, the application meets our requirements

Pros:

Easy to use. Frendly graphic user interface.

Cons:

Still about evaluating. Need to update the app.

Tomas
Project Manager IT in Czechia
Industrial Automation, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ALVAO ServiceDesk

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

SW is easy to use, very friendly, no pb to set up new process.

Cons:

not comfortable to do interface with another SQL database

Joshua
Joshua
System Administrator in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

World class service desk management app you can ever think of

4.0 last year

Comments: It helps to manage our departmental relationships between users from IT to other departments

Pros:

I love the app because it automate tickets , and serve as a point of escalation by all staffs

Cons:

no cons, as I haven't find any fault using the service

Bohuslav
ICT manager in Czechia
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Overall satisfaction

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The tool greatly improved our communication with end users and helped us organize the team and structure our work. The end users enjoy intuitive user interface.

Cons:

Price, but I understand that nothing can be expected for free.