Bullhorn ATS & CRM Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Automate every part of the recruiting lifecycle with Bullhorn's recruiting software built for staffing and recruiting agencies.

Learn more about Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Showing 975 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Operations Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Bullhorn ATS - Is just the best"

Comments: I recommend Bullhorn to many of our staffing clientele, I always go back to all the features Bullhorn provides, all of the integrations we use (Indeed/LinkedIn) to name a few. The ease of use is a big one for us and it just works so well with our business!

Pros: Bullhorn is so user friendly first off! When i train new employees on the use and flow of Bullhorn I have never had an issue with them not understanding. There are so many training videos that show step by step instructions on how to move throughout Bullhorn that are so helpful!

Cons: There are sometimes latency issues, but this seems to get fixed quite fast! Other than that, we typically do not have many issues within Bullhorn that are worth complaining about.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Angelena D.
Account Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019

"A powerful CRM with great resources for future development"

Comments: The fact that Bullhorn never stops on the achieved results make us believe that their functionality can bring even more benefits in the future. This vendor can surprise their customers with a lot of new features, each of which is equally qualitative to the previous standard package of abilities.

Pros: This is a tool where everything is ready at hand. Bullhorn offers opportunities for lead generation, as well as for requirement delivery. The management process is seamless and does not require creating API linkages between multiple programs. All the information about each user/employee is organized in a logical and visually convenient form. Besides, the program offers easy and fast abilities to contact each other inside the system and share some important files. It is incredibly important for our company to be ahead of the competition and to make as many people of our target audience as possible aware of our services. We do believe that Bullhorn is really what we need for this aim to come true. With its help, our company can easily gather like-minded fellows in one team to create really unique and thoughtful ideas and run successful projects.

Cons: To tell the truth, it was hard to find anything we do dislike about Bullhorn. There are just some small shortcomings we would like to see improved in the future releases. For instance, our company would appreciate greatly if Bullhorn paid more attention to their ATS functionality. Very rarely, but still, there might be some problems with the e-mails arrival (personally, we faced this error just once or twice). In general, Bullhorn is a satisfactory platform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Wendy K.
Recruiting Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2017

"Bullhorn helps to bring standardization and simplicity to the recruitment process"

Comments: Bullhorn becomes part of the fabric of your organization and definitely not something that you could live without.

Pros: Bullhorn helps to streamline the recruitment process by allowing your jobs, candidates and placements to all be in one place at your fingertips. You can create a simplified workflow on each entity so you can see what has been done, what stage the record is at and helps to keep your process on track. The reporting is easy to use and allows for follow up with your team members. The list views are very easy to train and once you understand one, you can navigate easily through the system. Training becomes easy because the tool has a standardized look and feel.

Cons: There are a few areas within the application that you do not have the ability to configure. If these area had configuration ability it would be great. The overall application has tons of customization and configuration ability but those few small areas that don't really should be inline with all the other areas.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 02/10/2017
Heather D.
Recruiting / HR Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2017

"Bullhorn Delivers on Agency Recruiting and CRM"

Comments: I reviewed a total of 6 systems before deciding on Bullhorn. All of them needed to be able to support CRM functionality since we are a small IT recruiting agency. A selected a total of 3 programs after going through demos. I received trial accounts on all 3 systems and Bullhorn was definitely the best equipped to handle our needs for both an ATS and CRM with many options to customize.

Pros: Love that it is fully customizable. You can edit field names, edit candidate workflows and disposition status, just about anything you need. I built an industry list and more, custom-tailored to our unique needs. Also, their *customer support* is available through many avenues and are VERY responsive.

Cons: Some of the things about the workflows are difficult to understand and take more time than they should (in my opinion). For example, In order to reject a candidate, you first need to Submit them to the job, EVEN THOUGH they already applied for that job. This seems counter-intuitive since they should already be associated with the job. However, submitting them to the job is different than submitting them to the client. When a candidate applies to a job, it is marked as a Web Response only. Still, doesn't make sense to me, but oh well. Also, to create a Job, you first need to create a Company record and a Contact record for that company. However, the information from those screens does auto-populate the subsequent screens, which helps save a bit of time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/01/2017
Steve L.
Dir of recruiting
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020

"There's better alternatives especially for the $$$"

Comments: Not impressed - good product, mediocre customer service yet one of the most expensive choices.

Pros: Did a decent job in all aspects but never a great job.
Product-wise it was decent to good
FAR better than Tempworks in functionality
A true CRM/ATS with modern-day capabilities - as most of the top 20 ATS's have

Cons: Customer service was lacking during presale, implementation, and during our migration
No help with "best practices" therefore they rely on their customer base to figure things out for themselves versus acting as professional advisors
Their initial salesmen were extremely "high pressure sales oriented" NOT focused on clients needs, wanted to close the deal
Ease of use is lacking therefore employees are reluctant to embrace it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2020
Wendy K.
Recruiting Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017

"Bullhorn CRM- Quick and Easy to Configure and Use"

Comments: Easy to get your teams up to date and configure.

Pros: If you are already using Bullhorn as the ATS, it is easy to get your users up to speed on the CRM as it is the same look and feel. The users are familiar with the features and easily able to navigate through the Leads and Opportunity process. The email tracking is great as it allows others to have the same information on the lead without having to speak to the lead owner. The opportunities component allows to track longer term prospects and projects that could come to fruition in the future. It is an easy way to track and keep up to date on task and activities that need to be done a future date and time.

Cons: It would be great if you could take a lead and convert into a Job instead of creating an opportunity and converting to a job. This is if you use within the staffing industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/05/2017
Brandon S.
Director - Shared Services
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018

"Bullhorn is the top system in the industry!"

Pros: Bullhorn is an excellent open source system that allows us to effectively engage our Candidates and Clients and driv revenue across our multiple business lines. They understand who they are and what they are great at and bring partners alongside to provide the industry leading tech that they do not have embedded in their tool. the support has also greatly improved in our 4 years where our questions and issues are answered within a day at the most. and, our rep is the best. She is so engaged with us and provides updates and keeps us where we want to be, on the leading edge.

Cons: I honestly have no cons for Bullhorn. the suggestions we have provided over the years have been taken to heart and implemented so that is all you can ask frm a partner. Listen to your clients and take action on relevant things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018
Richard K.
Benefits and Onboarding Administrator
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2016

"Comprehensive Design"

Comments: Bullhorn provides a complete servicing platform for all stages of candidate recruiting. We are able to manage our client and candidate contact lists, our jobs, payroll, onboarding, and more. Aside from minor window control and UI quirks, Bullhorn has few flaws. With recent mergers, our company has experienced exponential growth during 2016. With that growth comes the challenge of integrating client and sales data, as well as candidate data. With Bullhorn, the integration was seamless. All of the data was easily uploaded into our established Bullhorn database and we experienced no downtime.

Pros: The integration. We are able to integrate third-party software into our platform which allows us to work from one tool. We save time and money as a result.

Cons: With so many features, the user interface can become cumbersome and imperfect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2016
Corene R.
Co-Owner / recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2017

"Bullhorn does a good job"

Comments: The price is high for a mom and pop like us. There is a local company called Loxo that is much less and offers similar features.

Pros: Auto parsing from e-mails is convenient, tearsheets, searching functions are good. Features for recording placements and managing commissions is great.

Cons: I think the front screen fields could be better - such as a place to put info so all recruiters see right away - such as don't use candidate, locations of interest. I label all dialogue that comes back from a candidate as inbound. It would be good to have the fields of returned inmail, or returned e-mail,
Taking candidates off from a tearsheet from the candidate screen isn't easy. I have to go into the actual tearsheet to remove it.
For some reason, I get cued to login to bullhorn all the time. Mostly when parsing an e-mail. It could take 2-3 logins to get to the right screen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2017
Bre P.
Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019

"Bullhorn ATS"

Pros: This ATS has everything! Its user interface is unbeatable. The ATS requires little to no training because it is so simple to use, but still has complex and detailed features. I am able to integrate Bullhorn with email, ring central, our video interview platform and various job boards so all work can be done on the system.

Cons: The Jobs / Opportunities part can be a little repetitive and complex. But just something to get used to!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019

"Bullhorn's the best, except at support"

Comments: Exceptional product, features, functionality, and integrations. I have been used as a customer reference many times at Bullhorn.

Pros: Bullhorn is the most comprehensive, full-featured, PaaS for recruiting, especially if you're a Recruiting Agency like our firm. Our job board, Cloud VoIP and a host of other integrations make Bullhorn indispensable. User since 2008.

Cons: Bullhorn has only recently got the message that product support and customer success are as important as features and functionality. They have upped their game (albeit from a low base) and the results show it.
They have only recently added an excellent Inbound Marketing integration (with SalesFusion) but the pricing is contact-based (like Mail Service Providers or other CRMs) so it's out of reach for most agencies, especially us with 465K contacts!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Richard K.
Onboarding and Benefits Coordinator
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018

"Clean CRM Design"

Comments: Bullhorn is definitely one of the better CRM softwares available on the market. It has a clean, well-designed interface with plently of features for the average user. The support team a Bullhorn is great; we always had a very good experience with them. As your company grows, this CRM can grow with you but it can get expensive.

Pros: Bullhorn is a well designed platform. The User Interface was my favorite aspect of the design. The functions are easily located and navigable. Everything has a clean, organized appearance with intuitive design.

Cons: Bullhorn lacks some of the functionality of other CRM platforms. For smaller companies, it should be adequate but as our company grew, we found the need for functions such as integrated email and forms building which Bullhorn couldn't offer at a reasonable rate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/09/2018
Aneliya K.
Senior Recruitment Consultant
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"Good quality overall and very good support"

Comments: Overall positive

Pros: The support and the interconnections within different parts of the system

Cons: Reports issues, I get a lot of complaints from users about it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019
Chuck S.
Practice Lead
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2017

"Bullhorn review"

Comments: I'm a former MaxHire advocate, user, trainer, etc. Love the platform. So this is kind of like a Chevy fanatic reviewing a Ford :-)

Pros: Very clean interface. No over-crowding. Mostly intuitive to use. Love that it's not an installed client on a machine and is cloud based. I like how you can immediately edit some field values on records while viewing them in list format. Love the reporting features and functionality. Hands down 1 of the best here that I've seen.

Cons: uploading data by .csv...if some data on the spreadsheet is a dupe in BH, it will tell you that x# of the uploads were duplicate. Okay - great. But then, that x# of dupes don't get displayed in my list. So then I have saved the new uploads into a tearsheet, sort the tearsheet A-Z and then open my spreadsheet to cross reference who the missing x#s are to then go find them individually in BH and add to the tearsheet. In MaxHire - which Bullhorn OWNS - I get an option to add the dupes to the list. BRILLIANT! Activities tab in a person record - I think by default always shows (0). But once you click it, you can then see placements, interviews, appointments, tasks, etc. This makes it really challenging to quickly search for those who have any of those activities. The Bullhorn Accelerator browser extension rarely works. How many times do I have to continue logging in to use it? Same for the Outlook add-in. Set up - I'm really disappointed that Bullhorn doesn't take the additional time on initial configuration to work with new clients on setting up (or at least notifying the client of these things) email integration with Outlook or Gmail. This should be a default practice by Bullhorn. I've now been at 2 companies on Bullhorn who didn't even have this setup and didn't even know the possibility existed. Bullhorn should be making these recommendations - they are called best practices - or making these things set up defaults. I know the user has to work with their domain host/email host. Tearsheets - brilliant idea - but to me, a tearsheet is my call list. I put people in a tearsheet per my planning for the next day. You open the tearsheet and you have to open each record to get to the phone number to be able to call them. This is an epic fail. Tearsheet lists don't even display the binoculars for a profile quick view. That would help. Tearsheets don't allow you to manipulate the fields being displayed on the tearsheet (to display contact info). This is a big fail.
It was only after months of frustration that we opened a ticket about this to learn that we have to open the tearsheet through contact or candidate fields to then get access to what makes a tearsheet beneficial in the first place. Totally frustrating.
Calendar - EPIC FAIL - Bullhorn doesn't have a calendar. I live in Bullhorn, but have to use my Google Calendar or Outlook calendar to see what my day looks like? Again - you guys OWN MaxHire. Another great feature for Bullhorn to make happen. And if I book appointments for people on my team with a client or candidate (and I won't be attending), I don't even see the event at all because I didn't invite myself to get the message to my inbox to then accept my own invitation. Come on - that's frustrating. How can I see when to follow up or get a reminder to follow up if it doesn't exist on my calendar.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/02/2017
Derek R.
Account Executive, Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2016

"Bullhorn has set the bar high for CRM - GREAT!"

Comments: Bullhorn has been great to work with. The CRM is a CRM for people who want to develop, maintain, and manage relationships with clients and candidates. The Bullhorn staff is always coming up with new and innovative ideas. The company does not sit still. They are attempting to do more, integrate more, and combine the interesting reality of automation and personal relationships.

Pros: The features of Bullhorn are excellent. The fields that can be customized and arranged per the user, the way work flow is presented and managed. The search tools are great. The task list and tearsheets are helpful.

Cons: The only con I can think of is the mass email function. When recipients get an email from a mass email, it might have "bullhorn" in the "from" portion of the email. Not too big of a deal, especially if you don't send mass messages

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/11/2016
Verified Reviewer
Salesforce Administrator
Staffing & Recruiting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2018

"Great ATS (Application Tracking System)"

Pros: The ATS piece of Bullhorn is the best in the business. The way candidates are managed and organized there is nothing better. The tool has a great way to track candidates from the applications to the placement stage and is very user-friendly. The tool also integrations very well with tools such as Broadbean and Daxtra which makes searching for candidates even better.

Cons: There is not much ability to customize the platform. IF you can keep you business to as close to 'out of box' as possible, you will be thankful. Also the true CRM piece of bullhorn does not comapre to competetors such as Salesforce

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/11/2018
Kat T.
Tra
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"Good ATS ok CRM"

Pros: Fairly easy to use. I like that the list views are all the same. It's nice that there is always more than one way to do something in Bullhorn, that way is one way is not working there is almost always a workaround.

Cons: Price. the overall cost of Bullhorn is already high, but if you want to add any new feature it all separate and pricey! I also just heard that they are launching (have Launched ) Bullhorn Novo that seemed to have some really neat features but if you are on S then you would have to pay more to switch. and all the learning for BH if geared to Novo not S

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Michael K.
Senior Talent Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"You've gotta use BullHorn!"

Comments: I will not work for a staffing company unless they use BullHorn CRM!

Pros: You can tag everyone and everything. You can text (new feature we got) your candidate and it tracks it in the profile. You can set appointments, tasks, follow ups, copy your whole team. Tearsheets are instrumental in building your pipeline. I

Cons: It takes a little time to be able to fully use the robust application, but it can be the best recruiter if you use it the way you are supposed to. Take the time to learn and you will always be a step ahead of the competition.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018
Verified Reviewer
Research Analyst
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2018

"I work for an IT recruiting and solutions firm. Bullhorn is our ATS. Use it daily."

Comments: I previously worked for a large staffing firm - we had a homegrown system that stinked. it was slow - would always crash and really demotivated you to want to log information. Bullhorn fixes that - the software is easy to work with and it works how it should.

Pros: How is links LinkedIn profiles to their pages within Bullhorn. And if I come across someone on linkedin - it tells me if they are in Bullhon. Also like that I can see if people have been "prescreened" and then look at those notes.

Cons: Logging of interviews - I don't like how it wants to send an invite for this. Additionally - I don't like that currently when I log in (my credentials are saved) I have to log in 3 times for them to actually take.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/06/2018
Chris F.
Director of Operations
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018

"Bullhorn is at the top of the food chain for a reason"

Comments: If your needs are straightforward and budget is not an issue, the Bullhorn is likely to make sense for your company.

Pros: Bullhorn is definitely a Grade A system, that's clear. It is reliable, and functionality is robust, as far as candidate funnel and reporting too.

Cons: The cons for Bullhorn are that a) it is expensive and b) it is not at all malleable unless you pay for a higher tier. Bullhorn is not the kind of system where you can just go around changing field names and colors and such - you do things their way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 06/09/2018
Sheena S.
Information Manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018

"Comprehensive staffing software"

Comments: Bullhorn is very comprehensive and has a lot of functionality for a variety of staffing industries but the cost is quite high, even for the functionality.

Pros: I like how easy it is to customize entity lists (sorting, filtering, searching) and add and remove fields and then export them.

Cons: Built-in reporting leaves a lot to be desired (building reports the pull data from multiple entities at once). It is also not easy to clean up the data (i.e. merge records and identify and correct incomplete or outdated data).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/06/2018
Allison S.
Staffing & Recruiting
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2014

"The move from Maxhire to Bullhorn."

Pros: I like BH's ability to track activity and the workflow visibility. The reports are very helpful for management, assuring workflow accountability. We came from Maxhire, where workflow was not visible.

Cons: Product: It lacks a universal search tool (multi-board search). I realize BH is working with a third party and has a tool in beta (I tested it); it's missing a few things (cannot attach resumes). It would be nice if a BH admin could customize a report for job activity for our weekly meetings. Vendor: Having access to tech support. Our tech support is handled by a third party, so it was difficult at times to coordinate BH support to work with our tech support since there is no direct access and every call has to go through the queue. During implementation and for special instances afterwards, it would be helpful to have direct access for special circumstances (we had some career portal issues with our web site after we were done working with our project manager).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/06/2014
Verified Reviewer
Technical Recruiter
Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019

"Long time recruiter, best ATS I have used"

Comments: Very positive. I have been a recruiter for 15 years and this is one of the best products I have used.

Pros: easy navigation with both jobs and candidates through the recruiting life cycle. I like how easy it is to create reports and customize.

Cons: I really don't have very many complaints. I don't have great luck using the mass email feature. The results often go to the candidates spam folder.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/09/2019
Brandon S.
Director - Shared Services
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2017

"Bullhorn is a very user friendly platform, great access for marketplace partners to fill gaps they have."

Comments: Keep the product's enhancements coming. That is why we chose you in the first place! Bring on the Droid!

Pros: ease of use, functionality, mobile (get the app to be even better!) I like that it is easy to add custom fields based on our needs

Cons: Reporting from Canvas to be more like Insight for displays and push reporting w/ visibility. Also, new Whiteboard is amazing. Please add HTML to the Note Templates (critical)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2017
Liz C.
Director of Recruiting
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2017

"Happy Bullhorn user"

Comments: Love it!

Pros: Ease of use. Ability to get to different pages and perform actions from anywhere. Love the constant innovation as well as continuing to add more integrations

Cons: Everything in staffing doesn't always happen as planned so the removal or change of things sometimes requires an admin. Ex would be placements but changing our process to adapt! Better on boarding functionality and documentation for help

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 09/06/2017