Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.7 /5

About Hiver

Hiver is a Gmail-based customer service solution that helps teams collaborate on shared inboxes like [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

Learn more about Hiver

Showing 72 reviews

Bryn S.
Director of Operations
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Hiver has been a game changer our account management team!"

Pros: Hiver has made it so much easier for our client-facing teams to collaborate with each other and better serve all of our clients' needs. Everybody can see all the emails coming in, leave internal notes for each other, mark emails as pending/closed, use templates...the list goes on. It's been a huge game changer!

Cons: I wish we could use Hiver for even more. Everything about it is great, including amazing customer service, and so now I want to get rid of our other software/integration app providers and just use Hiver exclusively.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Juan david N.
Customer Care Rep
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019

"Managing a team was never easier!"

Comments: KPI measurement Prioritizing emails, Coworking with shared inboxes, Highlight important emails that need immediate attention.

Pros: This add will make teamwork 100% easier and more efficient. I can start by saying that the fact that it will sort every upcoming email to the person in charge is amazing, not only because it will help to have a more organized shared box, but it will also let us supervise the email flow from our colleagues and give them a hand whenever they need or are out for vacation. On the other hand, having the option to leave comments on the memo field, will also help us to remind important information or simply inform our colleagues about something. Last but not least, Hiver gives us the opportunity to work with shared mailboxes and prioritize whatever is important for the team and allows us to "Close" every task that no longer needs our attention.

Cons: It was hard for me to find a con for this tool as it offers all the essential features that I need to sort my emails
and supervise the email flow for our team. However, I found probably a glitch when emails that are on "pending" status are not automatically opened whenever they get a reply.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2019
Michael W.
Sales Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020

"Hiver was a game changer for us"

Comments: Hiver has been awesome from a trial to full implementation. I was able to get exactly what I needed for my team and it has made our sales department so much better. Emails can easily get out of control and after struggling with basic Gmail for so long it was time to find a solution. Hiver became the perfect solution for us and it was the easiest pitch to my boss to get it.

Pros: Assigning emails to our team members has been a game changer. We are no longer fumbling over ourselves and can clearly see who is handling which email. It has added organization and accountability that was lacking on our team when it came to handling our main sales email account.

Cons: The analytics are easy but we don't use them very much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/06/2020
Verified Reviewer
Operations Specialist
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019

"Hiver Review"

Pros: Helps organize shared inbox and keeps members of company accountable for getting back to customers. No excuses for not seeing an email - Hiver makes it so easy to keep track of hundreds of daily emails!

Cons: I want customizable notification settings - I get emails assigned to me everyday and don't need that info but being able to see the times that a colleague @'s me will be super helpful and those seem to get lost in the notifications.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/09/2019
Christina O.
AP/AR Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2019

"Excellent Product"

Pros: Very intuitive and easy to implement. Allows for internal communication without creating extra emails within an email conversation. Handles high volume with ease. Ability to add tags and auto-assign emails based on multiple conditions. Ability to schedule outgoing emails and SLA-violation rules.

Cons: Inability to mark notifications as unread, however this is an upcoming feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2019
Ryan O.
CAD drafter
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020

"Highly recommend Hiver"

Pros: Very simple to use and creates a multi user inbox

Cons: I havent run into many cons about the software. every time i have an issue Hiver staff jumps on it to fix it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020
Amanda W.
Office Admin
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020

"Great Customer Service Product!"

Comments: We have had a great experience with Hiver. It has really improved our customer service and any time I have had a question or issue their tech support was ready to help.

Pros: I love that I can assign emails to my team and see when they are completed.

Cons: I can't think of anything right now! I really enjoy Hiver.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/06/2020
Amber G.
Manager of Channel Distribution
Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018

"Great way to organize emails for my team!"

Pros: Prior to using Hiver, my team used an alias email address which sent emails to each of their inboxes. This caused duplicate responses, missed responses, and created a lot of confusion. With Hiver, it is simple to assign an email to a specific member, make notes, and see which emails need to be followed up on. My team has become a lot more efficient in their responses and have been able to utilize templates to answer more redundant emails.

Cons: It was a little confusing to get started but after going through a quick training session, I was provided with the knowledge to share with my team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018
Ashley C.
Compliance Lead
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020

"Critical!"

Pros: Saves time and confusion for a shared inbox, eliminates the need for an organizational admin

Cons: The set up can take a while to figure out

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/06/2020
Jay M.
State-Certified Appraiser/Realtor
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2015

"Works perfectly"

Comments: I needed to be able to share a folder in gmail in 2 different email accounts, and this worked perfectly. It is easy to install in both gmail accounts, basically a browser add on for Chrome. Any email sent to any folder you choose to share, shows up in both email accounts. This is very useful because it allows you just forward some mail from an account, but not all of it, and it does not alter the from, subject, or email address of the original email so you can download into 3'rd party software (such as outlook) clean messages, that have the correct email address and sender from the original email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/02/2015
Catherine B.
General Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2018

"Hiver has been an integral part of managing our advertising center."

Pros: We receive 100 + advertising orders a day that are answered by 3 people. Hiver allows you to easily manage incoming emails and track salespeople's productivity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/01/2018
Pongpat R.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018

"Easy tool for email collaboration"

Pros: Easy to use and very low learning curve.

Cons: Sometime not reliable, for example, there is one time that over mailbox did not sync up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Geschäftsführer & Gründer
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018

"Shared mailbox in gmail"

Pros: easy tool to manage a shared inbox, which works well.

Cons: It should have a tool to schedule recurring mails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/08/2018
Aaron P.
Client Relationship Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 30/05/2016
Daniel A.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2015

"Great for Gmail"

Comments: This is a great program for Gmail and helps very much with organization. My assistant and I now have a simple, easy way to sort through emails without any stress. The only limitation might be the email limit per day, but it never loses emails, so it never turns out to be a problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2015
Gary W.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2014

"Great service & customer support"

Comments: Works as promised and has a free use option.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2014
Brian del terzo C.
Administrator
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020

"We are so pleased to have found Hiver!"

Comments: It is easy to administrate, very user friendly, and the support is phenomenal. I don't think I've ever waited more than a few seconds for a response from a member of their friendly and extremely competent support team.

Pros: The collaboration between Hiver and G-Suite to create a cohesive team environment has allowed us to better collaborate together to improve the customer experience. We can assign emails internally, share inboxes and disposition emails as open, pending, or closed - chat about 'tickets' in the Hiver side bar, and step in to assist on existing email chains without having to forward emails to different departments or members across the team.

Cons: I'd love to be able to create a 'ticket' within Hiver on behalf of a customer. Currently tickets can only be created based on an email interaction between a customer and our company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/06/2020
Nick J.
Partner & Co-Founder
Translation & Localization, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020

"Hiver is the absolutely best Shared Inbox service and helped us optimizing our workflows by 50%."

Comments: We tried several providers of Shared Inboxes and we ended up staying with Hiver for the solely reason that they choose to focus on the core aspects of mail management and not various other features, that businesses at our size usually use other Sales or Project services for. We have used Hiver for more than a year now and it has so far saved us from hundreds of hours by providing us with a great overview and management of all incoming mails/task to be taken care of. The service is not the cheapest on the market, but it's absolutely worth every penny. Hiver has given us the opportunity to work more effective, close deals faster, collaborate better resulting in overall higher turnover since we started using the tool. It integrates smoothly with G Suite and we would highly recommend this tool for any business.

Pros: The mail management part is alfa omega. Its the core of this service, that makes it stand out from competitors. This tool allows you to manage hundreds of mails weekly without losing the overview. It integrates smoothly with G Suite, so are you already comfortable with Gmail, then you cannot miss Hiver!

Cons: Setting rules for the automations could be optimized to handle more criteria and it would be great to be allowed to bulk add email adresses instead of manually adding one by one. It works though and its great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/06/2020
Virginia T.
Pulse Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019

"Team Email Management"

Comments: Great experience, if we have an issue the support team is there to help.

Pros: Hiver has made our shared email process so easy! We tried several other products but this was the only one that solved our issues. We can make folders for separate teams, email templates and add access to those who need to be involved only. You can also schedule dates/times of when you would like the email to be sent. Google Chrome extension is available, if needed.

Cons: Would like more user analytics for tracking employees

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/09/2019
Virginia C.
Account Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2019

"Great email help"

Comments: This program has been wonderful! Before Hiver it was very difficult to verify information that had been emailed between customers and employees, now were are able to see the emails and what was discussed so that everyone in the company is on the same page. It is also extremely helpful that you are able to see all the employees who responded to a specific email thread - this definitely helps with accountability issues (extremely helpful in a customer service setting).

Pros: The program allows for all employees to have access to the same information without sharing email passwords as long as the email is linked to Hiver.

Cons: Hiver was a bit tricky to use in the beginning, it takes some practice to get the hang of the program and how it works but it has been a definite help to us as users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/10/2019
Sylvia K.
Shipping Specialist
Maritime, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020

"Great tool for an organized business!"

Comments: We avoid multiple email responses to our customers and get the right person to help.

Pros: I like that it keeps all emails and communication clear to our team.

Cons: There are some cases when I don't receive a notification.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2020
Nicolas K.
CEO
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020

"Very good"

Pros: Easy and quick integration, and powerful tool to work with multiple people on a single mailbox

Cons: Manual assignment is sometimes time wasting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/07/2020
Hunter S.
Director of Operations
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018

"Best thing ever!"

Pros: This is such a good service. The fact that you can have a shared inbox with other people in the company and use it as a to-do-list is incredible. We use this service religiously.

Cons: The only cons i have for this service are little/insignificant things like when you close a ticket and someone responds to say something like 'thank you' it re-opens the ticket. i wish it was smart enough to pick up on things like this and not re-open the ticket.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/04/2018
Genesis M.
operations manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2019

"Shared inboxes for everyone"

Pros: Ease of use, also how it has really useful features on how to assign workload on a team without having to worry every day to do it yourself when you can have a software that can do it for you!

Cons: Probably how to be part of the round-robin feature (being an admin) you'll get emails assigned when you are part of the shared inbox (even though you are not supposed to get this because you are supervising the ones on the operating role) and to get out of it you have to basically get yourself out of the shared inbox, I think this is just a WIP.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/03/2019
Sarah G.
Head of Customer Success
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018

"Great product to organize emails"

Pros: This product is very easy to use and has helped our operations/customer service team stay organized and on top of customer requests. We couldn't do our job without it!

Cons: Sometimes it seems to have slightly slowed down my gmail.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2018