Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2/5
  • Customer Service
    4.5/5

About One2Team

Enterprise platform to accelerate digitization and improve the management of portfolios, projects and processes in a remote ecosystem.

Learn more about One2Team

Showing 20 reviews

Emmanuel K.
Project Manager
Government Administration, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020

"A great tool for making people work together and centralize all you project management, and more"

Comments: We came from the need to control a Programm over 100M€ with a single tool to a now more classical PPM. Today, we are using it to make people work together in a single solution rather than micro managing them. We are therefore reviewing our setup and processes to fit more into the new interface.
Processes and people = without taking this into account, any solution is worthless and Spredsheets will thrive...

Pros: Performance = these last years, down time has been almost non existant.
SAAS = enables us to work with other administrations and service providers without the network constraint of on-premise tools;
Customisation = the ability to shape the tool as you see fit (but some prefer to have best pratices)
Interface = it has come a long way since our first use over 8 years ago, with a cool slideboard interface and Gant type planning ability

Cons: The administration interface, but the administration process is robust.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/04/2020
Nicolas R.
R&D program manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"align and share technical data over all entitites in the compagny."

Comments: Spread of technical resssources closed to the business over the group give power and reactivity. But this imply, for R&D topics, that have to be globally coordinate, a strong methodology and tool . That was the reason of our choice of the One 2 team.

Pros: Saas tehnology is easy to deploy over the world in different entitities (no specific internal process to organize).
One 2 Team software is not an expert software. That give opportunity to customized it easily to our needs
Esay to use. Learning curve is quik.

Cons: Interaction between Planning and Slideboard should be more powerfull.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Iuliana B.
ICT PMO
Sports, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020

"A modern and flexible application"

Comments: I believe that the team with whom I am working from O2T is engaged and motivated but above all very knowledgeable of the application and it's capacities. One2Team is more appealing to our end users and we see less reticence in using the PPM tool. We would like to continue enhancing this experience and gain even more users. Our ultimate goal is to expand the usage of our application beyond our current department.

Pros: - Easy to use
- Personalized views
- Possibility to have real time KPIs based on the data within the application
- Integration with third software, even if we did not implement if for now. At least we know it is there

Cons: 1. Administrator perspective
- Lacks a bit of automation in the configuration process
e.g: adding a new item on all slideboards has to be done manually & it is very time consuming; Plus there is a lot of place for errors in the procedure
- Lacks a bit of logic in some cases
e.g: new button at the end of the row when adding a new item, which means a lot of clicks
2. User Experience
- Gantt Planning module:
- Not synchronized with the whole user experience journey; it lacks a touch of modern
- The filters do not make sense and they lake logic as well
- I consider this as the biggest drawback for O2T; We actually do not use it at all
- Cockpits lack:
- Possibility to display the graphs with embedded explanation in the graphs; Currently we have to hover over a graph to see the data. In the case of a Print Screen, we can not see much and the graphs are not explicit
- Easier way to arrange graphs; Arranging them is really complicated

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020
Stéphane B.
Team leader
Mining & Metals, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020

"Review of a 2 years user and a new admin"

Comments: Our R&D department has to manage more than 100 projets of various sizes. We use O2T to manage our project portfolio and to plan the actions of individual employees. In action, we use O2T for timesheeting and then reporting.

Pros: I like its versatility, its ease of use and its friendly look for the final user. About the ease of use, the main points are the integration with our compagny SSO, the slideboards (global overview on projects for manager or actions for employee) and the timesheet (ARM) module.
Another big asset is the very fast reactivity of the consultants during the set up phases of the tool.

Cons: The administration of the tool is not very friendly and intuitive (I have to say that I don't follow the official admin training yet).
Clearly, a better integration with Gsuite (Gdrive in particular) is critical to avoid to manage various versions of the document. Integration with sale force will be also very interesting (currently we use the copy/paste method).
The other issue is that the synchronisation is not immediate (between ARM and O2T and in a card when a date is changed for example).
Last point, it seems that the tool becomes more "complex", less readable. What is the difference between the cockpit and the report management in ARM... planning and capacity planning are closed but not so closed... it is not easy for me to have a good overview of the possibilities of the tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020
Antoine H.
Manager
Management Consulting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2016

"No going back!"

Comments: It has been 4 years that GAC has been using One2Team's technology and it's a pleasure to share how important One2Team was in our day-to-day activities

Pros: We liked:
- The administration/configuration flexibility: we have complete autonomy to customize One2Team and make it fit our needs.
- Powerful and intuitive management features: cockpit for KPI tracking, slideboard / gridboard for advanced data visualisation..
- Document versioning system and notifications features are really helping us in terms of project accountancy and traceability
- One common, shared space: no reporting required, the information is shared in real time
- One2Team's support team reactivity / Frequent product updates and new functionalities releases

Cons: A new tool means a change of habits for any employee.
One2Team is easy to install (Actually no installation is required), intuitive, and quick to appropriate. Once each employee understand the strengths of One2Team, and everyone starts to work in a collaborative way, there is no way back! Even employees who are not IT-friendly can manage to adopt One2Team without reluctance. And One2Team team helped us prepare training session and quickly deploy One2Team through our organization

Vendor Response

by One2Team on 27/07/2016

Thank you Antoine!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/07/2016
Mickael G.
Closing management
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020

"One2Team : use case closing monitoring"

Comments: The closing management
The IT problem on the critical way of clossing process
The saturday workflow process to work for employees
The continuous improvement plans for the accounts closing process
Management of the control plan for the closing of accounts

Pros: This software is easy to implement and then to customize even if you do not have advanced skills in IT. You can grow with the solution and adapt it as you go From a user point of view, it is also very easy to use When we compare the uses case implement 3 years ago and where we are today, there is a huge difference, we can now use the tool for many use case and many other department takes their own use. We are using the tool for this use cases :
The closing management
The IT problem on the critical way of clossing process
The saturday workflow process to work for employees
The continuous improvement plans for the accounts closing process
Management of the control plan for the closing of accounts

Cons: Cons :
- The ability of the tool to adapt to changing uses.
- Its ease of use for users.
- The ability to take control of the configuration
Least :
- Not enought communication on the evolution's tool

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2020
Olga S.
Projects & Data Manager
Mining & Metals, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020

"Great support for a daily/ weekly lab work management"

Comments: Overal, I have a positive oponion. Right now we went for the simplified version. Initially, many users found the system a bit overloaded and complicated. But need to say it was our request.
As One2Team Project Manager and administrator I appreciate customisation level that the system provides plus, rapid service that I get from the company

Pros: for a Global company like ours it's important to have a global view on the research labs activities in one tool. Plus, for an efficient work of a team member, managers can have full visibility on their workload now and in the following weeks. What we like is that it provides consolidates view and dashboards for managers, plus, detailed enough view form team members.
Different users profiles can use it without disturbing each other.
First version was not very easy to use, now we are adapting it based on 9 month use experience. Anyway, it's much better than exchange of excel files and numerous emails. For now we don't use integration with other apps but we plan.

Cons: There are some feature that we'd like to have in the future: possibility to use Gantt chart up to Action level. That will allow us to take project management to thenext level.
From time to time there are bugs, like users create cards and the system shows the message that it was not created. Users create a new one, and at the end they have 2 or more cards. Then I have to delete them. Not critical but some users are impatient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020
Luca V.
Homecare France Strategy Dierctor
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020

"A flexible and useful product"

Comments: It's a good tool to manage a complex program with a lot of projects and different stakeholders.

Pros: It's flexibility. During the initial implementation phase, we were able to customize the tool to fit our specific program management needs.
Slideboard views are really useful.

Cons: Navigation between cards within the same project could be improved.
The Gantt Diagram functionality could be slightly improved.
In the dashboards, color coding is not optimal (if you have many items, the same color might be used twice).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2020
Diane G.
Innovation portfolio & performance manager
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020

"One2Team for new product development project & portfolio management"

Pros: ease of use w/ one main module
visual display
"kanban" boards for task management on top of project mgmt
stage gate process management
resource management module

Cons: absence of multiple currencies management (only 1 currency possible) limiting the added value for worldwide usage
complexity of consolidation of projects: graphs & analysis in the dedicated consolidation module are complex to configure, not easily adaptable and limited in terms of diplay (graphs, legends...)
configuration complexity: overall for admins
low condifentiality management: possible but increasing admin workload

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/02/2020
Anne-laure T.
Project Director
Textiles, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020

"Review"

Comments: Thanks to O2T, we are changing the way we address demands, we are helping our end users to be more specific and involved. We are also bringing better communication and transparency in the project management process

Pros: The product is easy to use and can evolve as we grow. User friendly.

Cons: The planning function is very unsatisfactory. The functionnalities are too limited (no customisation of color, shape, ...)) and the vizualisation result is quite short of what our users are used to. In our company, to be able to present a concise / visual roadmap is key and O2T doesn't enable us to meet that requirement.
And too expensive to have for all our employees (we can only afford to have a few selected teams equiped with the solution), which would have considerably boosted the interest and ROI.
And the fact that there are no "view only" licences doesn't help

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2020
Jordane R.
Project manager
Chemicals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019

"Easy to use for project managers"

Pros: easy to use for daily management (kanban)
user friendly
multifaceted : from team and micro-task management to business portfolio management
teams very attentive to your needs

Cons: Administration management not very modern
business portfolio management is not very user friendly and we don't have as smooth a management as on excel / google sheet
complicated team management module

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 21/11/2019
Michel G.
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2016

"First class customer support and professional services"

Comments: Our program is a cross-country program management process and norms optimization program. You can see what we did on to www.sesardeploymentmanager.eu

Pros: The user adoption was positive for all the categories of users: both experts and operations. Particularly for people having to log and report their activity on a daily basis.
Among others, we appreciate: fast implementation (few weeks) / flexibility of the platform fitting with lots of specific requirements / the multi-site mode - our programs are all across the EU / excellent user adoption from both regular and occasional users / data consistency and dashboards
Overall- One2team has a first class customer support and a great professional services/cost ratio.

Cons: You may have to invest in communication/training sessions to shorten the learning curve (we did short videos to help people handle things specific to our business - this was more than welcomed by our users)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2016
Vergne P.
Program Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    4.5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2016

"Great platform – It changed the way we manage our PMO (collaboration)"

Pros: We manage successfully different types of project (growth strategies performance project, sales operations (dealership new identities, Digital & CRM roll-out)
We wanted a tool that could help us synchronize corporate and regional direction with local teams, share the plan, empower the people and track the Renault's strategic plan impact and very quick to set-up allowing implementation from simple to complex

Cons: As all software, there are some features that could be improved or added. They improve it on regular basis with no regression. There are more pro's that con's for the type of project we are running
As a Company, no issue, they listen their customer and are proactive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/08/2016
Maxime C.
IT Director
Retail, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020

"A intuitive/configurable product but expensive if you extend to all your employees"

Pros: - Intuitive
- Ergomic
- Customizable easily

Cons: -Cost if you want to extend to all employees if front of solution like Office 365 with Planner for the action

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/04/2020
Thierry R.
Head of IT Projects
Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020

"Good all in one product for project followup"

Comments: One2Team is used to track project progress: request, planning, tracking and follow-up, cost and ressources.
Portfolio overview.

Pros: Many interesting features included in the application. Well made to have a team contributiong to a project.
From request to overall portfolio management.

Cons: Very nice and polished user interface but too many space are useless.
They should have put more data and text in the same GUI.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/03/2020
Fanny N.
Change Manager
Oil & Energy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019

"A flexible tool supported by a customer centric team"

Pros: One2Team pays attention to feed back and is solution oriented. They adapt the tool functionalities to your specific needs.
Their mission is aligned with companies' issues: we waste time gathering all actions taken in different meetings => such a promising tool !

Cons: The app is easy to use but you need a preliminary explanation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2019
Pascal H.
CEO
Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2020

"More than a collaboration tool"

Pros: At first, I thought that One2Team was a simple tool to break internal silos between functions, countries or brands. Then I thought it was a big data solution enabling to vizualize a very diverse set of data in a simple and actionable way. Finally, I thought it was an End-to-End decision making tool for operations and top managment. In fact, I discovered this combines the 3 and actually more.

Cons: Unable to answer in details on this question, as I was receiving the outcome from the users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/03/2020
Kendal P.
CEO
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018

"Love the flexibility this has afforded our company"

Pros: I can't say enough about how One2Team has impacted our PM team. We love the ease of use, integration with our business and how efficient it has made our project management.

Cons: I appreciate how often they improve/update the software, not stark improvements but they certainly listen to their customers, on the whole no major complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/05/2018
Anne-lise S.
Group Innovation Portfolio Director
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    2/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020

"O2t review"

Comments: Despite the improvements, still mixed experience
Trust not fully restored after many problems

Pros: All new functionalities we ask to put in place:
- cockpit view
- local P&L
- Portfolio KPIs

Cons: - low support from O2t in case of problems
- ressources management module very difficult to implement
- simple requests always seem very difficult to put in place, no agility & solution-oriented mindset

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2020
Irene S.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2016
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 07/07/2016