Blackboard Collaborate Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.1 /5

About Blackboard Collaborate

Built for learning, our fully redesigned web conferencing solution allows employees to fulfill training requirements anywhere, anytime.

Learn more about Blackboard Collaborate

Showing 333 reviews

Verified Reviewer
EIR
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2019

"Classroom Video conferring"

Comments: my overall experience of Blackboard Collaborate is good

Pros: As opposed to web casting and video conferencing software, Blackboard Collaborate has interrogations and features that are specifically designed for engagement with the learners/audience

Cons: I am a new user of the Blackboard Collaborate's license so far nothing to complain about. Although the budget for this product is more expensive than our previous option

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2019
Natasha W.
Consultant
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Blackboard Collaborate—Everything in one place"

Comments: I use Blackboard Collaborate while coaching and consulting with another company. It allows for everything to be in one place, which makes it easier for students. Blackboard Collaborate allows for authentic collaboration.

Pros: Blackboard Collaborate has a lot great features. It’s not as user-friendly in the beginning, but as you make time to explore, it becomes easier over time. On the actual blackboard presenter platform, I like that moderators have a separate chat section than the main group. I also like that any presenter/moderator can click through the slides, which is completely different than other comparable systems. Lastly, I like that participants can annotate on the main screen simultaneously. As for the courses, students are able to start their courses right away, and teachers are able to send announcements to students via email.

Cons: The breakout rooms aren’t as user-friendly and intuitive as zoom. There is not a whiteboard feature that allows for students and presenters to annotate on a blank screen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Russell P.
Teacher, Consultant
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019

"Mostly reliable platform for online classes"

Comments: Pleased with my experiences with Blackboard. It's incredible that you are able to take virtual classes with this platform.

Pros: As background information, this was used for online classes - so my experiences is limited and based only on that. With that said, though, I was pleased with my interactions with Blackboard Collaborate. Here are the pros:
- It has an Interactive Whiteboard feature that is quite helpful. Teachers can add their slide deck or presentation here. The students can then "interact" with the presentation using some nice features (type words, underline texts, even highlight).
- Similar to other programs, you can share your device's screen with the class or you can allow other students to share their screen if they need to show a presentation or something. This comes in very handy if used well.
- If you've never used Blackboard before, I think it's pretty easy to get the hang of. It's well organized and has a nice user interface.
- Without Blackboard, managing the workflow in an online class would be extremely difficult. However, Blackboard does a phenomenal job of allowing information, assignments, quizzes, etc. to be assigned and returned/collected in an organized fashion.
- If a student is unable to attend a live session, Blackboard includes a record option so they can go back and watch the lesson whenever possible. This can also be used for remediation and review.
- They have some nice little features that often go overlooked, like the quick response or thumbs up/thumbs down features. It's helpful when quickly checking for understanding.
- Breakout/small group feature.

Cons: Here are some concerns:
- While it works well with Chrome, this platform does not seem to work with Safari or Edge. (This could be user error, though.)
- This may be user error, too, but I found the audio to be a little off. It seems like they could do some updates here to help it sound a little more smooth and less choppy. Sometimes you don't always hear everything.
- Even though the record feature is awesome - it can be annoying because the video and the audio are sometimes off.
- I guess this could be based on the WiFi connectivity, but video quality is inconsistent.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019
Anvita S.
Tutor
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2019

"Blackboard Collaborate is Good for Online Classes and Assignments"

Comments: Overall I enjoyed my experience with Blackboard. I liked the simplicity of responding to scenarios my professors posted and the option to reply to threads and individual posts from my peers with whom I had to interact with. I think Blackboard is very convenient for professors and for students alike, but that it can improve on some of its user friendliness and provide a neater and more efficient messaging platform and visual layout especially because not all students or instructors are necessarily computer savvy.

Pros: I used Blackboard Collaborate for several years in graduate school. What I liked most about this software was the simplicity of utilizing the conversation threads. There was nothing too "fancy" and the layout provided simple 'reply' and 'reply all' buttons. Each week we were required to answer questions about a scenario, and reply to other students' remarks as well. It was easy to see which posts did not have replies yet so that we each student got a change to have a reply. I think if this information wasn't provided on the main screen many posts would be overlooked, and I liked that the layout was clear on who posted and who replied, especially when professors emphasized replying to posts that had fewer or no replies already. I also liked that there was a messaging system built in, so we could communicate with our fellow students and professor within the website while working on assignments.

Cons: What I liked least about Blackboard Collaborate was that if I wanted to message my entire class, I would have to individually click every student's name, and then click the "To" button in order to add them as recipients. It was honestly time consuming and extremely frustrating as a graduate student because it wasted so many minutes every time, especially because I would often forget to actually click "To" after I manually clicked a student's name, so I wouldn't realize they weren't added into the message and would have to start over. This was unfriendly for users, especially for graduate students who need to focus on their assignments and communicating to their peers rather than trying to remember if they did the two-step clicking process for every single student rather than having a simple "select all" option! I don't know why there was no select all option to add the entire class when this is a platform universities often use for online classes and assignments. One more thing I did not like about Blackboard was that the layout was a bit confusing and not user friendly. It took me a while to get used to the flow of the website which felt unorganized and a bit scattered. I could see this being more of a problem for older graduate students who aren't used to adapting to various website layouts with many links to each class and each assignment stacked upon each other in an overwhelming way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/09/2019
Sashana B.
Student
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2020

"Very Interactive and Easy to Use!"

Comments: Blackboard Collaborate was definitely the right choice. I enjoy using this platform and would definitely recommend it as an ideal platform for e-learning.

Pros: Blackboard Collaborate makes e-learning interactive and hassle-free. I am a university student and the administration decided, when the lockdown started in March, to use this platform to facilitate online learning. When I was introduced to the interface in the beginning, I found that it was very easy to navigate. It offers a tour of the interface which proved to be quite helpful. However, Blackboard is so simple and easy to use that you won't have difficulty using it without the tour/tutorial. The labels are accurate, and everything is easy to find and well organized. The e-classroom features include options to use video, audio and the chat, where everyone can type and interact throughout class time with the use of emoticons/emojis. Teachers can share their screens, record sessions, create polls, create break out groups for group work and more. Blackboard Collaborate can be used on tablets, laptops and phones. It is perfect for online learning.

Cons: There is really nothing to dislike about Blackboard Collaborate. It ticks all the boxes and really does take much of the dreariness out of the virtual learning platform. Although e-learning is definitely not comparable to face-to-face learning, Blackboard Collaborate makes it much easier to adapt.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2020
Tiffani B.
Tutor/Adjunct Faculty
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"Student review of Blackboard"

Pros: I used this platform while in college. All of our classes were accessible in one place and we had access to teachers/classmates at all times. Could ask questions and get immediate responses. Could submit papers/assignments so you never had to worry about your dog eating it (😁). Calendar kept you organized on due dates and class material. Grades on classwork/tests were easily accessible at all times.

Cons: From a student perspective it was a great program. There were only a couple of things that I found difficult but I think it had more to do with the teacher who set up the class on Blackboard. Some material was hard to find. Too many options to put assignments. They should all go in one place. Didn't like the fact that I had to open up 5 folders to find reading assignment or questions to be answered. Discussion board could get overwhelming and looked very disorganized

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Payroll Generalist
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"Worked with Blackboard for several yrs obtaining two degress as an online student."

Comments: I have used Blackboard across the years in different educational facilities as an online student. It has been non-problematic and I've achieved to college degrees and would recommend to anyone looking to set-up a learning environment.

Pros: I like the ease and setup of the course in blackboard. The layout is super-friendly in terms of finding your course materials, your email, instructor information, or accessing discussion boards. As a student in different schools, I found blackboard worked pretty much the same way, no issues in attending my live class sessions or taking my tests.

Cons: No cons regarding blackboard from a student's stance. It is really laid out where anyone can log in and find their way around after a brief tutorial.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
Client Success Advisor
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019

"Blackboard"

Comments: Blackboard is a great tool for school use. It allows you to stay organized and ahead of schedule. It is also a great way to stay in communication with professors and classmates to ask for help.

Pros: Blackboard was a great tool that I used when I was a student in order to keep in contact with my professor and classmates. It also allowed me to view assignment, past and upcoming. It helped me stay organized and on time with all of my assignments.

Cons: Not a con towards Blackboard, the school I was attending just switched from Blackboard to Canvas. At this time, I don't dislike anything about Blackboard.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/07/2019
Laina M.
Sup/technician
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018

"Great Transact system"

Pros: The software is very detailed. There are many part to one action, you can control everything you need to. It is easy to learn, which i have had to do. But also it is easy to learn and study on your own. The outcome results for example as on a register, is also detailed and self explanatory.

Cons: It is an older system. I think it needs to be updated where there is not so much room for error. It is very 90s set up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2018
Peter B.
Teacher
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2019

"A solid collaboration platform for those who use Blackboard"

Pros: Collaborate offers a nice platform for real-time text and video conferencing. For those who already use Blackboard, there's no reason to choose any other software.

Cons: Collaborate isn't as user-friendly as some of the alternative programs. It offers plenty of features, but the learning curve is steeper.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Senior Associate
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2021

"useful school assignment and grade software"

Comments: overall convenient one stop shop for everything related to my courses

Pros: I like that I can access my grades, submit assignments and participate in discussion boards all in one place

Cons: my least favorite feature is that the overall grade reporting system is a little confusing because of the weights of the grades

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 13/01/2021
Brian G.
Contractor
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020

"Great software for collaborating with students and professors"

Comments: In overall everyone in class has loved this program a lot.

Pros: The positives of this software is that grades can be turned in quickly and the customization to it is really good.

Cons: The downsides of this software is that the video uploading applet is not great and needs to increase the file size to 2 GB

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/03/2020
Qiang M.
Sales engineer
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018

"A great tool for online courses or web conferences"

Pros: I am a part-time graduate student and took several online courses to save commute time. Blackboard Collaborate makes it easy to have a fully-engaged audience without being physically present. You can communicate with the instructor or other students via audio or by typing messages. And it would allow you to record the session so that the students who miss it can have access to it at a later time.

Cons: You will need strong internet connection to make it work well. If the internet slows down, you may get kicked out of BB collaborate. It is not very intuitive and it may require some training before you know how to use it properly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2018
Stacey M.
Teacher
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020

"Not So Smooth"

Comments: This program works, but is very choppy. I don't recommend it- there are smoother options.
However, it does get the job done if required to use.
I'd consider looking elsewhere though, if possible!

Pros: Blackboard Collaborate has video conference abilities. The program has a 'whiteboard' that can be shared on the screen and interacted with by both administrator and users. (teacher and students)
They make it so you can upload PDF into files, and share those with the users on the screen. This feature is nice as you only have to upload it once.
They allow share screen with any open tabs as well.

Cons: If there are more than 4users on the call, you cannot see more of them. It is impossible to see everyone at once, or to scroll through the other users. There are many connectivity issues with Blackboard Collaborate making it challenging to provide quality interaction with users. It has a lag in timing between what is shown or said and when the other users see it on their screen. The whiteboard feature is nice, but writing on it is challenging as well as when you erase, you have to erase the whole 'whiteboard' rather than controlling what pieces to erase and which to keep.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2020
Donna D.
Teacher
Primary/Secondary Education
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016

"Blackboard Collaborate is a good tool for virtual meetings"

Pros: I like that Blackboard Collaborate allows users to access the meetings via desktop, laptop, and mobile device. I also like that users can create their own rooms and breakout rooms within the main session.

Cons: I don't like that users who access the meetings from mobile device have limited abilities to use the tools within the session. I feel as though a mobile device would make it easier to use the whiteboard tools and options, but they are completely shut down for participants who attend via a mobile device.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2016
Christopher O.
student
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018

"Use blackboard as a grad student."

Pros: The overall quality, ease of use, features & functionality of blackboard make it a great software for college students and college campuses to invest in.

Cons: BlackBoard apps should have a feature that allows students to be notified of financial aid reimbursement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/02/2018
Kelly W.
Teacher
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018

"Easy to use"

Pros: Easy to use and very beneficial. I used it for many online college courses. It keeps everything organized and allows people to collaborate.

Cons: It can be difficult to navigate at first. I also think it could benefit from being more user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/01/2018
Tony H.
Vice President
Insurance
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018

"Made it easy to collaborate with groups members on projects/assignments and hit deadlines"

Comments: Being able to access course information on the fly, all online

Pros: The ability to join forces online with fellow groups members on a specific project or task, and work together within the platform to finish our tasks by the deadline.

Cons: Video wouldn't always work, seemed like the IT department was the place to go for all issues and they didn't always have a full handle on how portions of Blackboard itself worked.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018
Abigail L.
Student
Primary/Secondary Education, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017

"Easy to use"

Pros: Blackboard is easy to use for students and professor, it's nice to have all of our classes and information located on one platform.

Cons: Our school sometimes shuts down Blackboard or has an outage, I'm not sure if this is the fault of FSU or Blackboard

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/03/2017
Verified Reviewer
Undergraduate Systems Specialist
Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018

"A Nice Upgrade to the Old System"

Pros: The new Blackboard Collaborate is great! I've used it as both a student and as a potential professor, as I am a certified online instructor. When I was obtaining my certification, I was trained in how to use Blackboard Collaborate and create/open sessions. We did a few tests and it was a lot better than the old version back when I was just an undergraduate student taking the occasional online course.

Cons: There wasn't really much negative about it. The old Blackboard Collaborate needed improvement, but the new version is that improvement. It looks better, functions better, and operates more efficiently.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/07/2018
Krendon R.
Supervisor.
10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2017

"The experience was productive"

Pros: It functioned. Used when I attended ACC and the software always worked as expected. It was a reliable platform as I remember.

Cons: None come to mind. I remember it being useable on all my computers and I could log on to do homework without issues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/03/2017
Verified Reviewer
Academic Technology Consultant
Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"Blackboard Collaborate"

Comments: Effectively allows live web conferencing between students, instructors and staff.

Pros: Collaborate (classic version) is easy to set up live meeting sessions with students, open office hours, live lecturing, etc.

Cons: The installer for Collaborate occasionally causes students issues, esp. if they do not have admin rights on their machine, or they miss seeing the download sitting in their bottom tray. The new version of Collaborate (Collaborate Ultra) does not rely on this installer and is a five-star web-conferencing tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019

"Collaborate with employees and students"

Comments: My overall experience has been an excellent one as it has allowed myself to work with others on my team who work around the world.

Pros: The software is easy to install and use,. Allows for quick access and contact between employees, interns, as well as student workers within the company to communicate and work on various ideas for authors together.

Cons: I would say that the overall cost is a little pricey for what you get, the customer service is okay but it isn't great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/12/2019
Krista i. C.
Dental Hygienist
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2020

"Used it in undergrad and postgrad"

Comments: Good- It helped me get through my courses and stay organized.

Pros: Blackboard was mandatory to used at Middlesex community and MCPHS in boston. I felt as though it was pretty easy to use and communicate with my peers and professors. My favorite part of BB was discussion boards and collaborating with my courses.

Cons: Sometimes blackboard would have issues but very rare. I feels as though it was a good product and helped me in undergrad and post grad.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/04/2020
Kasey B.
Adjuct Professor of Political Science
Management Consulting, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018

"Blackboard is great"

Pros: The best thing about using blackboard software is honestly that it's a stable platform, unlike my many competitors, their team keeps their software up to date and working. This is one of those things where if it is not functional, end users get super frustrated as they tend to be less tech savvy. Also, if there are any issues, you can be assured that they are there to help.

Cons: Honestly the worst issue is that there are massive amount of software updates. This isn't the worst thing, but the constant changes add a bit to the learning curve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/01/2018