Seismic allows our sales team to make more informed decisions by understanding customer behavior

Reviewed on 18/11/2019
Austin M.
Sales Force Effectiveness
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We we're using another sales enablement tool previously, but Seismic has really been a game changer for the way our sales reps engage with our practitioners. The LiveSend and ability to utilize analytics helps us understand which content is most valuable, and what content is most engaging for our practitioners to close more sales. In turn, this visibility gives us more insight for marketing when developing our sales collateral to ensure alignment between science, marketing, and sales on product messaging. In addition, the Seismic support team has been awesome, they are readily accessible and able to handle all of our technical concerns. I'd highly recommend Seismic if you're looking to take your sales force to the next level.

Pros: Seismic has awesome reporting for us to see what is working or not working. I also love the LiveSend feature which enables our sales reps to have a stronger understanding of our doctor's behaviors, not to mention drives sales. The software is easy to use, and allows our marketing team to learn which product literature is most effective and impactful. This tool strengthens the alignment between sales and marketing.

Cons: We've been running into some uploading issues, and experience minor bugs here and there. Usually software updates resolve most of these, but we run into these issues periodically.

Seismic for Sales

Reviewed on 10/10/2019
Henry L.
Sales Operations Manager
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Seismic offers an unparalleled mobile experience, content engagement analytics and information security

Cons: Currently there is no way to measure mobile app downloads across their user base. The mobile app is one of our favorite features of Seismic. Our company has field reps across the globe who are going into customer locations for meetings and presentations. The functionality of mobile aligns perfectly with the daily life of our sellers and we want to use mobile as a "beachhead" to drive higher adoption of Seismic. The problem is that we have no way of knowing today who has downloaded the app and who has not. Therefore, we cannot hold our sellers accountable for missing push notifications and cannot identify regions with low adoption. Seismic mobile is a fantastic tool, but lacks the insight necessary to drive usage.

Challenging, hours of manual labor, features/functionality lacked robustness.

Reviewed on 23/07/2018
Christina B.
Sr Enablement Operations
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The ability to place our content into a shareable and searchable portal allowing our users to retrieve data any time, any place on any device.

Pros: The ability to create dynamic folders to pull content in from multiple sources automatically. I love the Community feature, to research discussions, product news, training videos, and post new ideas. The Analytics feature is AWESOME! The capability to LiveSend content and track when the recipient opened the content, how long spent on each page and if they forwarded the content to another recipient is priceless!

Cons: The amount of issues that we have endured over the URLs not being able to be populated into Seismic until April of 2018. The RFP functionality is not a feature within Seismic, but rather a custom build. We were introduced during the decision making phase, of the RFP capabilities and what it could do for our company. Here we are just shy of a year, and we are still not using, nor will we likely use what was built as a workaround solution. It is just easier for our users to create on their laptops and share directly with their peers and house a copy within the repository.

Seismic Instrumental as a Single Source of Truth

Reviewed on 25/10/2019
Lindsey H.
Creative Services Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: The Inspirage Marketing team implemented Seismic primarily to house our case studies. We were dealing with a large amount of single case study slides that had to be individually updated and maintained. When we stumbled across this platform, we were very excited. Being able to maintain a single data source for all of our case studies that was easy to update was a game changer. We ended up creating a LiveDoc for our case studies so our sales team could easily pick and choose the customers they wanted to share. Since this LiveDoc went live, we have also created other LiveDocs in a similar format to automate our Pitch Deck and our library of in-house innovations. In addition to LiveDocs, Seismic as a whole has been instrumental in our team having a single source of truth for the most recent versions of all our Marketing materials.

Pros: The Marketing team loves how easy Seismic is to use and updates. We love having a single source of truth for all our Marketing materials and we love being able to easily update our LiveDocs with one single data source.

Cons: Honestly, our team really loves this product. We're sad that there isn't an Oracle Sales Cloud (our CRM) integration into Seismic although we've heard that it is in the works. We see the new SalesForce integrations and get quite jealous.

Seismic Software Gets Green Light

Reviewed on 01/02/2019
Christina B.
Sr. Sales Enablement Operations Specialist
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The ability to conduct LiveSends of assets directly from within Seismic and not having to download and then include as an attachment in Outlook or other email product. The bonus of being able to track what a recipient views and how long they looked at the content or if they forwarded to someone else is a game changer. This gives Sales and Success a one-up on knowing what a recipient is interested in. The ability to create LiveDocs.

Cons: The product does not have the ability to house RFP questions and answers in a database format. We needed the ability for a Sales rep to pull together a quick RFP using a LiveDoc RFP Template to pick and choose what Q&A's they wanted to pull in by product. It does not accommodate. Also, having to maintain an Excel document of hundreds of Q&A's and upload weekly, is less than desirable and clunky.

Seismic took enablement in our organization to the next level

Reviewed on 15/11/2019
Ryan M.
Proposal Manager
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Seismic makes content governance and organization extremely easy with intuitive controls to ensure the entire organization is aligned. Seismic is flexible enough to conform to existing processes in the organization, such as approval chains and asset owners but also adds to traditional enablement management with features like content tracking, insights, predictive content, custom asset creation, and more.

Cons: LiveDoc creation and editing is not compatible with MacOS.

We Love Seismic

Reviewed on 14/11/2019
Taylor T.
Sales Enablement
Computer Hardware, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall we have been able to save our sales people time by having a one stop shop for any data or assets they need. The sales force loves the mobile app because they can share information while they're in the field and on the go.

Pros: Easy to use and great resource for housing all sales content in one place

Cons: Difficult to customize articles because of the limited widgets available.

Game Changing Software

Reviewed on 28/10/2019
Rebecca C.
Sales Enablement Training Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall experience with Seismic was great. We had an issue with adoption at the beginning and they flew two folks out to our HQ in Boston to do an onsite training session with our Sales Team and it was greatly appreciated and received. Since then we have seen adoption skyrocket.

Pros: Seismic has quickly become a game-changer for our sales team. The ability to see insights into what collateral is being viewed, for how long, what might be outdated or not landing well with prospects has been invaluable for our Marketing and Enablement teams in prioritizing our creation of collateral to our Sales Teams. Secondly, the ability to turn ordinary documents (i.e proposal, order form etc.) into virtual and fillable LiveDocs for our team that in-turn are trackable has been huge!

Cons: The initial lift to launch the software is large. The time to set up the software, upload documents, organize and tag collateral was time-consuming and if not done correctly can cause user adoption to below at the time of launch, which is what we initially ran into. However, Seismic was great in flying on-site to help us relaunch the software and get us in an optimal state in the backend for us to show value and ROI to our team and once the sales team was able to see all they were able to do and accomplish the initial lift was worth the overall outcome.

Versatile and Effective Product, Outstanding Service.

Reviewed on 03/02/2017
Kevin H.
Client Relationship / Marketing Manager
Financial Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Although we are still relatively early in our implementation (a bit less than 1 year), our small Marketing production team has already seen a marked improvement in the accuracy and overall time allotted to our primary pieces of marketing collateral. Whenever we have a question, our people at Seismic have an answer - and when they don't, they find a solution that works. We are excited for the potential the product offers us as we continue to familiarize ourselves with its capabilities and limitations, although any limitations we discover likely will not last too long. On top of it all, our experience with our developers and everyone at Seismic has been incredibly positive.

Pros: It is well-designed and intuitively built; It solved a significant problem for us, one that we expected to have to add new employees to get on top of.

Cons: There are still some functionality improvements that need to be made; Overall speed of updates can lag at times.

Increased content distribution by 90% in one month

Reviewed on 25/10/2019
Briana M.
Marketing Operations Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall the tool is intuitive and the learning curve is very shallow. Team enablement took little to no time, and understanding the back-end was extremely simple. We are always looking for different and creative ways to leverage the tool, so I am excited that the new Seismic University program has just been rolled out.

Pros: Streamlines the lines of communication between Marketing, Sales and Customer Success to ensure everyone knows where to access any piece of content at any time. No more guessing or messaging across 10 different group chats to locate a case study, battle card or blog post.

Cons: The lack of integration with Salesforce is frustrating, particularly for measuring ROI. Being able to see which pieces of content have impacted which opportunities is critical for supporting Marketing in content creation resources, as well as justifying the value of the tool for the overall organization (as this is used across multiple departments).

Efficiency at Quarter-End

Reviewed on 16/02/2017
Rachel W.
Senior Data Analyst
Investment Management, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Seismic completely streamlined our quarter-end and collateral production process. With all of our pieces now automated we are able to ensure consistent and quality data throughout our material. It has saved us countless hours of manually inputting data and double checking the work. We love that our sales team has one true source for their material now, rather than relying on the disorganized Shared drive. We have thoroughly enjoyed implementing it on all fronts of our business and look forward to how we can continually grow our usage of Seismic.

Pros: I love that Seismic integrates into easy to use tools such as PowerPoint and Word. It allows for virtually any user to become well versed in Seismic.

Cons: I wish that there where more reliable delivery options for our sales team. It seems as though bugs with the Outlook plugin are still being resolved.

Great Sales Enablement and CMS Platform

Reviewed on 18/07/2019
Matthew M.
President & Chief Project Engineer
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We needed the ability to incorporate a workflow process for our content creation team and personalize content at the account level without forcing users to individually re-create each sales piece.

Pros: We anticipate getting a lot of use out of the "LiveDoc" capabilities for our ABM efforts in the coming years. We also anticipate that Seismic will eventually replace Microsoft OneDrive entirely as our document repository and Sharepoint as our corporate intranet.

Cons: It would be nice if content could be displayed and/or shared externally. Seismic's entire pricing model is predicated on each consumer of content not specifically sent something through the system itself having a license.

Good not Great

Reviewed on 26/10/2019
Sarah B.
Manager, CS Enablement
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall the service is pretty good and the product works, I'm just not sure it's a solid enterprise solution.

Pros: It's very visual and the tagging and searching work well. It integrates well into Salesforce and content can quickly be downloaded.

Cons: The editing in Microsoft Silverlight feels ancient. I would consider staying with the product if they get this fixed.

Our content is getting used more than ever!

Reviewed on 05/11/2019
Moira B.
Director, Content
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Our sales team is able to easily find the exact content they need for each step of the sales cycle. They don't need to dig around for it and they are confident that what they find in Seismic is up to date. Then once they send it, they can see how their prospects engage with it.
Our marketing team is able to gauge usage and engagement to make longer term decisions about content strategy based on formats and topics that perform well.

Pros: I like that we're easily able to see what content is being used and how recipients are engaging with it.

Cons: From an admin perspective, it can be hard to customize the platform exactly as we want it. But the support team is always ready to step in when we need help.

Finally a single source-of-truth for Sales + Marketing Content w/analytics!

Reviewed on 25/10/2019
Adam O.
Director, Sales Enablement
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Nothing but a positive experience from top to bottom!

Pros: The fact that I know, without a doubt, that we now have a single source of truth that our sales and marketing teams can go to and have direct access to the most recent (and verified) documentation to use solves a major pain point that has been plaguing us for years... gone are the days of hunting through external hdd folders, bugging co-workers, or trying to find PDFs in buried SharePoint folders. With other features like content sales stage mapping, native SalesForce integrations, and the ability to set expiration dates on the content so teams can review and update as needed... Seismic is in the process of transforming how we view and utilize our content. The analytics behind the tool are extremely helpful as well... from the pre-made dashboards for reporting to the ability to notify users when their content is opened and viewed, this tool has seen nothing but rave reviews from our team!

Cons: None at this time... have been extremely happy with our entire experience!

Overall experience has been great. The product is designed to assist Sales & Mrktg as said it would

Reviewed on 01/08/2017
Christina B.
Sr. Enablement Operations Specialist
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Since we are still building and getting ready to do our BETA testing, I would have to say the ability to collaborate effectively within the organization, using the most current and up-to-date content provided by Marketing and Sales. The main reason for purchasing Seismic was the ability to address our RFP/RFI build allowing our sales reps to pull a company branded RFP template, to speed the process up and get a generic RFP response out the door. This gets the generic questions and answers of our product features, functionality and corporate company information in the hands of our prospects putting Magento's name in the forefront of our competition. This should speed up our internal RFP process 10 fold. I can't wait to see our ROI.

Pros: The LiveDoc capability and the analytics are AWESOME! The ability to track content as it gets distributed to clients and prospects and allow us to align our material getting sent out is nothing short of AMAZING!

Cons: The RFP build has to be customized to fit out business requirements, due to not having a team in place to field the RFP's coming into the company. Our sales reps receive their own and work alongside our Tech Partners and Solutions Consulting to respond back to the prospects.

Magical, once it all comes together.

Reviewed on 25/09/2017
Kim C.
Marketing Associate
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Firmwide consistency in our branding - which is really important. It saves me hassles, it saves me time. The customization of the software is so practical and almost too good to be true. But it's TRUE!

Pros: I like the instant updates, firmwide. I like the interface both on the back and front end. I love the organization of the site. I love how quickly I can download data. And Seismic saves me hours per week.

Cons: I find it difficult to get training at my level - partially because what I use Seismic for is very specific. Plug ins usually break my PPT.

Seismic Review

Reviewed on 28/02/2019
Andrew S.
Merchant Account Manager
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Communication has been streamlined with the Seismic content.
Search, select and send! It's been a nice enhancement to my daily responsibilities.

Pros: Seismic helps to reduce the time to communicate with our customers, as there are prepared text/responses/content/videos, I can just select, customize as needed and send! Love being able to see when my customers open and read my information.

Cons: On occasion, an article I really need is listed but the content is unavailable.

Friendly, Helpful Staff; Ultimately Not the Right Tool For Our Business Use Case

Reviewed on 30/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Proposal Writer
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
2 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: We're a small proposals team that is part of a larger sales operations team. We use Seismic to general product-specific proposals for our salespeople to present to customers as part of our larger response to customer RFPs. My understanding is that there is much more functionality available in Seismic, but all we need it for is proposal generation.

Pros: The Seismic staff we worked with were always friendly and helpful.

Cons: It has been very difficult for us to edit/update the LiveDoc content, and being able to do that is essential to our work. Seismic is in the process of finding a solution for us, but they haven't delivered one yet.

I was a Seismic admin in my previous job, like the system and the usability.

Reviewed on 02/08/2017
Jim C.
Instructional Designer
Automotive, 10,001+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Obtaining a central content repository that most all employees can access. The content also gets pushed into the Salesforce interface based on predictive content configuration. The tracking and reporting is also better than our old system, which was a series of online folders.

Pros: Provides a central repository that pushes predictive content into Salesforce along with tracking and reporting capabilities.

Cons: My current company made the classic mistake of not performing enough up front preparation and design/structure strategy before starting to use Seismic. I am now trying to help them clean up and organize our content and develop business rules for admins and user. However, this is not the fault of Seismic.

Seismic's been a HUGE improvement over our past products!

Reviewed on 08/01/2018
Tiffany W.
Sr. Marketing Associate
Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: It's easy to upload and make changes instantly! LiveDocs are great to use if you need to provide a simple set of materials.

Cons: I'd like more flexibility in the software, for example I'd like to see Profiles and LiveDocs become WYSIWYG for users to have a better experience.

Powerful product that is easy to use for all skill levels.

Reviewed on 09/05/2017
Jamie K.
Sr. Business Process Consultant
Insurance, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: The best feature of this software is not the software at all, but the people. The tool is great and very flexible but the customer success teams are dedicated to just that - my team's success.

Cons: The Control Center requires Silverlight, so it doesn't work in Chrome or on my phone, which limits what I can do while I am on the go. But, that is going to be updated in the near future.

Very good support of an ever improving product.

Reviewed on 08/07/2017
Mark B.
Manager, Marketing Technology
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Integration with Salesforce is quite good. Ability to consume data from external sources is very helpful

Cons: Silverlight admin portal makes me switch from my default browser to access it. General speed could be better.

User friendly and the live send feature is our favorite part!

Reviewed on 25/10/2019
Andria H.
Marketing Specialist
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall we have been very pleased with Seismic. The livesend feature has been critical to our sales team. We really enjoy having one location to store all of our marketing material as well.

Pros: The live send feature and reporting. The analytics are awesome and the live send allows us to see which prospects are interacting with us the most.

Cons: The back end is sometimes difficult to use.

Mostly good experience when the software is usable (not having loading failures)

Reviewed on 19/06/2018
Romel E.
Developer/Administrator
Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I can tell you that when I've worked here for a while.

Pros: Being able to save a collection of content, provide attributes, search by attributes, the PowerPoint connection, livedocs, etc. There are many good functionalities in the software.

Cons: My biggest gripe is that many times (especially during mid-day) I'm not able to open the Seismic pages on IE or FF. Many times I have to clear all the cookies and reboot the system. This works sometimes but not always. The Seismic support team has informed me that perhaps the performance problems and complete hangs are due to Seismic not being in the white list. This Friday I'm having a session with the IT here to see if we can do that. Somehow, I don't think this will work, because when using Seismic at off hours, it seems to work just fine. The software can also include context menus in the future to make things easier.