Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.9 /5

About Sender

Sender makes it easy for e-commerce marketers to send effective automated marketing emails and drive more revenue.

Learn more about Sender

Showing 89 reviews

George Y.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019

"Owner"

Pros: Easy to use, once you understand send flow.

Cons: Until you understand flow it's difficult to maneuver. On several occasions I have deleted lists I wanted to keep.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/02/2019
Dawn W.
Fundraising Support
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018

"Just started to use Sender but very impressed with our experience so far"

Pros: Easily accessible, easy to understand live chat support when needed.
GDPR compliant. Intuative design facility.

Cons: Currently not as many template blocks as Mailchimp but i understand they are developing more over coming months

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/05/2018
Ann N.
HR Specialist
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017

"Love customer support team. Always received the best support!"

Comments: Easy tools to use

Pros: Intuitive
Anchoring functionality
Simple yet effective layout
Easy to drop and drag different boxes to build templates
Excellent customer support!

Vendor Response

by Sender.net on 27/06/2017

Thank-you Ann. Always happy to help you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/06/2017
Christian H.
Managing Partner
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021

"Easy to get started"

Comments: I did my first newsletter and it went as smooth as velvet.

Pros: Designed for intuitive use. no IT savvyness required.

Cons: No actual complaints. Would love to use TIMER for free.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/04/2021
Dina D.
Quality Diretor
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018

"Very easy to learn and use."

Pros: User friendly, great features in free model. You dont loose your time.
More suprising: the great and fast support.

Cons: All good till now. After analysing several solutions in the market, sender was the one that accomplish my current needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/05/2018
Jay R.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2017

"Good Software"

Pros: Customer support is best I ever seen in any email marketing company. You are one of them. It's also easy to use.

Cons: Need to work on templates and designs. You need to work on Features & Functionality. Hope you will improve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/08/2017
Lan anh V.
Marketer
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2020

"General assessment"

Pros: Simple software, easy to use. The rate of emails to the main mailbox is high, I am very satisfied.

Cons: Upload customer list is small, but the number of emails sent is a lot

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/06/2020
Roger B.
President
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2017

"Seems perfect!"

Comments: Competitive pricing, fast user support and easy UI.

Pros: Essentially 3 things. First is the ease of use - a much smoother interface compared to YMLP which I have used for a few years. Second, the support - super, almost immediate response via the chat window. Third-pricing - very competitive for small businesses like mine using less than a 5,000 person mailing list.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/08/2017
Chanwit K.
Co-founder & CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021

"Sender email sender for promotion & newsletter"

Comments: We just started our business so we are looking for newsletter and promotional email sender. Sender's free tier is quite a beautiful solution for a new company like us.

Pros: Easy to organize subscriber in group and create a campaign for each group

Cons: The verification process of the account a bit confused. But live chat is the best for solving my problem

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/03/2021
Aniket G.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2018
Shashank C.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 22/10/2018
Kapil V.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 04/10/2018
Gaynor F.
Instructor
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019

"Excellent customer support!"

Pros: This software is easy to use. When you're new to something, this makes the learning process efficient.

Cons: I'm still quite new to this software so haven't come across anything I don't like so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/04/2019
Awogor M.
Editor In Chief
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021

"My Best In Terms of Email Deliverability"

Comments: Sender is the best email autoresponder out there that guarantees you quality at a convenient price that doesn't have to cut a leg or shake your bank. I love everything about them from customer service to service delivery. It literally takes 2 seconds for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to respond to live chat.

Pros: Sender has repeatedly proved to be the smartest and most effective in terms of email deliverability after comparing my campaigns on Aweber, ConvertKit, and Sender. The fact that it only cost $11 to maintain 5000 subscribers makes me say wow... The fact I can use my PayPal account to pay in place of a credit card makes me want to stick with them forever as I hate to link my credit card.

Cons: I'm not sure if this is a con, but I'm just hoping I still need to learn more about their Tagging feature and audience segmentation. I'm sure they have it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/02/2021
Flavio G.
Musician
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2021

"Kudos for an excellent app and superb customer support!"

Comments: The user experience and value for the price, contemplating business growth & scalability, etc. has been really well thought out. The pricing is one of the best around and I find it very reasonable (I'm not yet a paying customer, as I'm just starting out and have a very small audience so far, but I have compared prices with other providers, as I know I will be jumping on a 'starter' plan some time soon).

Pros: I'm very impressed overall with this company. I've been shopping around for a good email newsletter provider and have tried a handful already. Sender has beat them all on every count for me. The functionality is straight forward and clean (not cluttered with a noisy UI), the design experience is also clean and aesthetically pleasing (and a breeze to use, as opposed to other editors that are either clunky or cumbersome). And, most importantly, amazing customer service! The response times are quick, and the agents are knowledgeable (don't have to a ticket number around to higher levels unnecessarily), friendly, and straight forward. Congrats!!

Cons: I had a small glitch with the segmentation feature but it was quickly fixed by the tech team. Perhaps the campaign editing sequence could be laid out in a single window/process and accessible at all times (as opposed to having to "save & exit" a campaign in process in order to go back a step? For example, I found it hard to find how to rename a campaign (though I eventually found my way around) – but really, it's a minor detail, this UI interface is MUCH, much cleaner than all the rest I've seen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/03/2021
Pempho K.
Strategist
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2021

"Awesome Customer service"

Comments: Awesome customer experience, I was coming from Sendinblue, where I had an issue. Sender really showed me the value of live chat help and service. Also it didn't feel like the person was just sticking to a script, they tried to understand my issue and explain.

Pros: ease of use, features and ease of setting up

Cons: I wish they had starter templates for their automations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/02/2021
Ivy W.
Author
Publishing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2021

"Great product"

Comments: Amazing!

Pros: I'm really impressed by sender. I was using mailchimp and its features were just slow and cumbersome. Sender's interface is smooth and easy to use and has features that I did not have access to with mailchimp.

Cons: I noticed my open rates went down when i switched but that could just be a me thing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2021
David M.
Project Manager
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2020

"Worthiest email marketing tool out there"

Pros: the platform is incredibly intuitive, easy to navigate, simple to design emails on the go.

Cons: As of now, nothing, as a user everything looks good at the moment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2020
Curt P.
Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2020

"Great for creating shareable newsletters"

Comments: I've used MailChimp, Active Campaign, Moosend and pretty much any Email marketing software there is currently, and I found that none had better email templates. Saved me tons of time and money. I even stopped hiring designers from Fiver.

Pros: They’re actively listening to what the users need. I like that. Suggested some improvements some time back, now most of them are live.

Cons: Saw some minor issues with Outlook, they got fixed. When they will update , it will carry more good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/04/2020
Sherman B.
Founder
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020

"Great Email Marketing Platform"

Comments: I really enjoy the platform.

Pros: It is easy to use, their customer service is good and the price is right.

Cons: The payment processes are not the clearest. May want to make that a bit easier to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/08/2020
Bharat R.
Owner The Smart Adda
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2021

"Great Support"

Pros: I Really like Sender Team Support I am a Trial User and They Help Me When I have Faced any Problem with Sender.

Cons: They Provide All The Paid Feature for Free Forever.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/02/2021
Thomas O.
Blogger
Writing & Editing, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2020

"Awesome newsletter platform!"

Pros: Super clean and simple interface.
Easy to get used to.
A lot of useful features such as Automation with a great attention to detail. Sender seems to only provide what most users need. That is the point haha.

Cons: Perhaps it can help with building a newsletter archive on the user's website?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/12/2020
David W.
Director
Construction
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018

"Very pleased indeed."

Comments: Incredible levels of technical support. Never encountered the like before. Very impressed!

Pros: Technical support.
Their technical support is genuinely excellent. Highly responsive, prompt and knowledgeable. I had a problem with my HTML that I couldn't fix for a campaign and they even did that for me!
I used to use Mailchimp who would take days to reply. These guys reply almost immediately and couldn't work harder to help me. Really, really impressed.

Cons: There is some functionality - especially in campaign analytics - that I'd like. However, when I raised this they got onto it immediately so I can't really complain at that sort of helpfulness.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/06/2018
Jessica M.
Outreach Coordinator
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019

"Review"

Pros: Easy to use, good customer service. I like using the templates as well.

Cons: It was difficult to figure out how to create segments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/09/2019
Antje T.
Webdeveloper
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2018

"very easy and user-friendly, especially for beginners"

Pros: easy and quick to set up and use!!! user-friendly, especially for beginners, and a very efficient, helpful live-chat help!!!

Cons: it would be nice to really be able to have customised forms, right now customising is very restrictive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/05/2018