About JIRA Service Management

Jira Service Management is an ITSM software that unlocks high-velocity teams to deliver great service experiences fast and together.

Learn more about JIRA Service Management

Pros:

Offers a wide variety of customization options making it easy to tailor to multiple business needs. Dashboard shows you what cases you have open and the stages the cases are in.

Cons:

Custom domains, multiple email handing, enhanced portal customization, the basics... all missing.

JIRA Service Management ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

JIRA Service Management has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 292 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used JIRA Service Management before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (292)

Girish P.
Girish P.
Key Account Manger in Bangladesh
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best in Class for Service Management

5 2 months ago New

Comments: Its has been a one stop flow of service and easy to use once it hands on.

Pros:

Easy to set a task, Approval flow, easy of design.

Cons:

Difficult to setup, time consuming to master.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Operations Engineer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Service Management Tool Anybody Can Use

5 2 months ago New

Pros:

The ease of use and anybody can use the tool for Ticketing, project management, issue tracking, dashboards etc...

Cons:

The options are at times clumsy and confuse the end users when the data is too much.

Alternatives Considered: ServiceNow

Reasons for Choosing JIRA Service Management: The cost was too high and we couldn't afford the price for the project budget.

Switched From: Track-It!

Verified Reviewer
It specialist in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

In absence of better software it might be...

3 11 months ago

Comments: I’m working in scrum team. But I’m a part of big it organization. Jira helps us to reflect complexity of our organization and help to collaborate and to track work to be done and done already. It have many reporting options. But for me there is a little bit too much of options that I’m not using - features overkill which only contaminate usability. If you could decide how to clean a view it would be great. But as I said in title - although it’s not dream software in absence of better it serves well.

Pros:

Most important functions, from perspective of scrum or devops team member, can be learn quickly and used easily. Also it gives a lot of option of organizing workflow between many agile teams. You can have different levels of tasks - and visualizations to them. I like that you can organize many boards and link everything. It takes of course a little bit of consistency in following the rules in order to not create a mess.

Cons:

Well, it tends to have sudden downtime.. for no reason (well at least from my perspective) it’s not responding. Speed interface could be improved. Sometimes you have to wait a while after an action performed.

Verified Reviewer
Software Quality Assurance Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Maritime, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

An easy way to track helpdesk/customer facing issues, But you need put in the setup time.

5 4 months ago

Pros:

Easily integrates with your already existing Atlassian software. Allows for a seamless flow between all other products and allows for easy crossover to keep everything in a nice and neat tidy place.

Cons:

It takes a lot of work and elbow grease to get it set up in a way that works for your organization. There can be some learning curves as there is no out-of-the-box working way, but once the time is spent it will save you loads of time in the long run.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot CRM, Intercom and Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management: We are already integrated into the Agile Ecosystem.

Chris F.
Manager, Engineering and Cybersecurity in US
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ok start, missing some key features

4 3 years ago

Comments: We have a ticket workflow for IT, so things are being tracked now.

Pros:

Integration with other Atlassian products. Allowed us to start tracking IT issues and requests without having to bring on yet another tool.

Cons:

Would like to be able to more effectively roll out custom support portals for our users, but no native support for custom URLs makes this more difficult. It's too easy for customers to browse around and find portals for other customers.

Alternatives Considered: osTicket

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management: Went with Jira Service Desk as we are already using Jira and Confluence. This let us avoid yet another tool as well as provide some integration potential (which we're not taking advantage of yet).

Verified Reviewer
Software developer in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent project management tool

4 2 weeks ago New

Comments: I have been working with JIRA Service Management for 4 years now and I found out that every process connected to software development can be easily described and tracked using this tool. I have also used the ticketing system a lot and found it very intuitive and always found what I needed.

Pros:

It's the best tool for project management I have worked with. It's best at tracking progress of user stories and tasks, but works well also as a ticketing system and time tracking application. It is easy to track multiple projects at once thank to a possibility to create dashboards and groups for each of them. It can also be integrated with confluence in order implement an integrated knowledge base.

Cons:

The text editor could be improved, as well as some features could be implemented to make the user stories and filtering management a bit more user-friendly and provide better user experience.

Verified Reviewer
Director of IT & Digital Marketing in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

JIRA Service Management been helping us work more efficiently for over 6 years now.

5 last month New

Pros:

Ability to tie in our JIRA issue management, Confluence Knowledge Management, and Help Desk ticketing into a single environment with each tool playing nicely with the others.

Cons:

The change in how user access and licensing worked after we initially implemented the system, which has caused us some frustration over the years. (But new users wouldn't have that problem.)

Elyes C.
Elyes C.
Application Securtiy Engineer in Tunisia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Jira Service Management Review

4 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Jira give you the ability to create, assign and follow the task easily. The Jira API is a big plus for the integration with other tools

Cons:

Jira service management needs to improve their UI

Muneeb B.
Product Owner in Pakistan
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great tool for software service delivery

5 7 days ago New

Comments: Great tool to have

Pros:

Great tool to have and a solid product for service delivery and tracking

Cons:

For waterfall model need a little more enhancements

Alternatives Considered: Trello

Verified Reviewer
Post Production Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Powerful and Capable, but easy to over complicate things

5 2 years ago

Comments: Initial setup can be complex but it can also be super powerful if you are able to configure it properly. It's visual scripting and workflow tool is really capable and easy to learn

Pros:

Its flexibility. It's a simple statement, I agree, and you're probably reading this wondering why I'm being so vague. But JIRA software is a bit hard to summarize simply because it's just so flexible. There's no "correct" way to use it. It's rest API is pretty powerful too and very easy to extend Jira to "integrate" with 3rd party applications that doesn't have an official Jira integration.

Cons:

Creating workflows can easily become very confusing and you can easily break how your projects in Jira work if you aren't careful. With every Jira production license you also get a free dev license so that you can set up an isolated dev/staging environment. This is invaluable and highly recommended. The downside is that there is no easy way to migrate any of your changes from dev to production. But there are 3rd party plugins for that.

Chirag S.
CITO in US
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Efficient service desk for companies small, medium or large

5 2 years ago

Comments: Prior to using Jira Service Desk, were using a combination of Excel and SharePoint with workflows. We couldn't get great reports. It was hard to customize. Workflows broke without a reason because, you know, it's SharePoint. And the entire process of serving customers was dead slow. We brought in Jira Service Desk as a test bed. Within 2 hours, we were testing and customers were putting in tickets. While we used most of the default settings, the value we were generating was way beyond we ever had. Then, we set up SLAs and watch reports for a few days. We were able to see everything we wanted - who reported the issue, when, what was the priority, how many comment exchanges happened, how much time did we spend, did we meet SLAs, what was the solution, etc. Fast forward 2 years. We are now able to create strategies to service internal and external customers better based on the data from Jira. It has helped us go from making gut-feel decisioning to data-centric decisioning. Good data wins debates. Jira helped us with good data. We are also utilizing Jira's excellent searching, dashboarding and API functionality to feed data to other systems and drive changes beyond just customers.

Pros:

Jira Service Desk was very easy to get started with. You could literally sign up for it and begin using it within an hour. Ticketing system is very customizable and powerful. Customers can be added in bulk and customers can sign up for entering issues. We were able to create different projects (or service queues) so that customers could send requests for IT help, or administrative help, or help with projects. Each such project/queue had different fields. Metrics are all built into the software, so we can know how often Service Level Agreements were breached, who breached them etc. The sheer amount of customizability is a joy. However, without discipline and thoughtfulness, it is very easy to customize it the wrong way.

Cons:

We feel that the price point could be lower and the speed could be a little faster. Atlassian has made improvements with speed. If a company had 5 people manning different queues and the issue volume is low, the cost would be ~1500/year for those 5 users. So, it would may not be cost effective for a small company that is watching their costs closely. We also felt that a Wiki is not built in. So, if a common solution needs to documented that spans multiple tickets, there's no way to do so. We could buy Confluence from Atlassian for an additional cost.

Alternatives Considered: Basecamp, Asana, Trello and Pivotal Tracker

Reasons for Choosing JIRA Service Management: Our previous solution was built on SharePoint. It was slow. Very slow. We had workflows that drove communication after an issue was entered. Workflows would break often with hard-to-understand errors and debugging them was difficult. We had to build all the reports surrounding data we collected from SharePoint. Most reporting surrounding SharePoint were manual. We spent more time debugging issues with SharePoint than the time we spent on the most demanding customer. Something had to change. We tested Jira Service Desk one day and within hours our customers were using it. There was a day and night difference between the two systems and customers were happy. Built in reports were excellent.

Switched From: Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management: Asana has been working on improving the speed of their software. Their slowness has been well documented on various sites. Even their own team acknowledged and worked hard. We were not just read to jump into Asana due to the slowness. Trello was great - fast and easy to use. Reporting was missing. Pivotal Tracker felt like it was well suited for dev work and was comparable more to Jira Software. Basecamp felt like it was well suited for project work. Jira Service Desk fit the bill for IT help desk, admin help desk etc.

Verified Reviewer
ICT Systems Coordinator in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Music, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A great option for on-site ICT service desk management

5 3 years ago

Comments: Overall we are very happy with Jira Service Desk; it has allowed us to provide a higher level of support to users than our previous service desk, and non-profit pricing was very beneficial for us. The software is usable in its default setup but we have found that there is still plenty of customisation that can be done if needed to suit more complex requirements.

Pros:

I find the UI of Jira Service Desk very clean and modern compared to other service desks software on the market. Included with the service desk is a customisable user-facing portal for users to raise tickets in, which proved very popular with staff when raising tickets alongside traditional email tickets. Due to the way Jira splits service desks into different projects, we were able to create service desks for other departments in the organisation which helped improve productivity and workflow. There are some very useful and well-designed default reports included for ticket statistics (which can be used to keep management happy!). We found the default setup of Jira Service Desk fit our needs very well, but it is very easy to customise ticket workflows and other features to suit more complex needs.

Cons:

For a service desk technician using Jira Service Desk the back-end UI for managing tickets can be a little overwhelming, however this can be fixed by editing the default workflows for tickets to hide not required information and details. The administration settings are somewhat unintuitively set out for system administrators, but once you get to grips with the layout it becomes easy enough to find what you need from the settings page. We found the instructions on the Atlassian website for setting up an external redirect with a custom URL in IIS a little sparse on detail, but a quick trip to the Atlassian forums cleared up any queries we had with the process.

Alternatives Considered: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus, Freshdesk and Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing JIRA Service Management: We switched as part of a service contract change which meant our Kaseya service desk which was provided by our MSP was no longer an option. Instead we decided to look at alternative service desk software that could be used for our needs, and as we were at the time considering implementing both OpsGenie and Confluence (which are also Atlassian products) we decided to remain in the Atlassian ecosystem and choose Jira Service Desk.

Switched From: Kaseya VSA

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management: We chose Jira Service Desk as it was one of the few with a pricing model that worked for us; being a non-profit organisation, their free licencing for non-profits was a huge selling point to us. This was coupled with the fact we were at the time considering implementing both OpsGenie and Confluence (which are also Atlassian products) so we felt staying within the Atlassian ecosystem would prove beneficial.

Jack P.
Software Support Specialist in US
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

JSD has a lot to offer, but requires a lot to learn

4 4 years ago

Comments: JSD offers a lot for any company needing to maintain a service desk to manage the support requests it handles from its clients/customers. Because it is a Jira (Atalassian) product, it is most likely utilized along with other Jira tools, and plays quite well with those. Due to this integration aspect, thought, the layers of security necessitated within user settings requires a considerable amount of learning/training, which is not easily attained without paying for it from Atalassian. And, while I understand, respect (and even applaud) the market-oriented principle of this, it does seem a bit intentional that there are no reliable helps available outside of Atlassian (for example, any tutorials you will find on YouTube for assisting with certain user configs, settings, steps, etc. are applicable to much older versions of the software, and to a great extent, are not applicable to the current version). This would not be a negative aspect if Jira did a much better job at keeping their own internal (free) help docs, etc. up to date, so as to apply to the current version, as well. Instead, if one wants highly dependable "helps" it appears the best way to achieve that is to pay Atlassian for their training courses (at prices that are obviously calibrated toward larger companies/corporations. And blindly undertaking such would seem risky if judged by the extent to which their free user tools are kept up to date. This is not, to my knowledge, the common experience with most apps.

Pros:

- Lots of tools in one place - Integrates well with other apps (especially other Atlassian products) - UI is clean and user friendly (customizable to a sensible extent) - Contains useful metrics that are easy to configure and gain reports from - Has multiple layers of user settings available for custom configuration to correlate to preferred levels of access among agents, customers, etc.

Cons:

- Email bounce in frequently fails (bugs?) - Depth of Jira admin user knowledge required for strong mastery of this app; time consuming to acquire a reliable user knowledge (which is necessary to utilize the app with the least bit of efficiency) - Help docs, support mechanism unreliable/outdated (needs to be fresh and current to be applicable to present version of app) - Confusing settings requirements for some user modifications needs (esp. where mapping/editing workflow schemes are concerned) - Completely inadequate amount of general helps/tutorials available outside of Atlassian (YouTube, Google search, etc. for example) which seems a bit suppressed by design. Atlassian offers extensive training, but at a premium cost. - Costly for the overall effectiveness it provides, after factoring these negatives along with the user time required to really learn the application.

Justin alex P.
Technology Consultant in US
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly customizable and integrates well with the Atlassian ecosystem

4 5 years ago

Comments: Customization, integrations, workflows, SLAs

Pros:

Newbies to JIRA Service Desk can get a service desk project up and running in less than 30 minutes. If your organization is already using JIRA for issue tracking, then having a help desk with Service Desk is a no brainer. It allows you to integrate software teams and IT teams better within the same ecosystem. The benefit of JIRA Service Desk, when compared with other help desk tools, is the customizability of your workflow. You can set up a workflow to be simple (with Open > In Progress > Closed statuses) or complex (with other statuses like On Hold or Waiting for Customer). SLAs are highly configurable, with the power of JIRA's JQL functionality. So one can conjure up a query to fit their SLA needs. With the addition of custom fields, a Service Desk administrator can create fields to capture important information to streamline the help desk process. Having Confluence also provides more benefits in which you can integrate an existing knowledge base space to a help desk project and self-serve your customers. Finally, being in the Atlassian ecosystem enables you to add additional functionality and enhancements with the use of Apps. There are close to 1500 apps available for JIRA, and many are constantly updated by the app developers.

Cons:

Administering JIRA Service Desk (and JIRA in general) can be daunting for a new user. With a number of customizations that one can do in a JIRA application, there will come a time where there can be a performance impact on the environment if the application is not governed well. The Customer Portal (customer facing interface) is spartan in terms of customization. You can only customize so much, but it is limited in terms of branding it to suit your company's design specs.

Andrea C.
ICT Solutions in Italy
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best on premise

4 2 years ago

Comments: We use on premise version. Software administration can be burdensome for a small staff, updates and monitoring can require quite a lot of time. Price raised two times since first purchase. Apart from this, the tool has enabled us to precisely structure the service desk, reducing by 70% the number of phone calls and emails to better filled forms on the customer portal and the use of a chat addon.

Pros:

- High Control - Wide choices of features - Confluence Integration - Very rich suite of addons on premise version...

Cons:

- ...which requires extra costs - Some features are too basic and pretty much requires addons - Learning Curve for admin requires effort

Alternatives Considered: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Switched From: Lansweeper

Verified Reviewer
Vice President, HR Operations and Insights Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Service Desk for Human Resources

5 2 years ago

Comments: Jira has transformed our 12-person HR department. We can now easily track incoming requests, are not reliant on email for communication, can create canned responses for consistency and efficiency, and we have the ability to operate 100% paperlessly.

Pros:

Jira is extremely customizable, scalable, and easy to implement when compared with other SD platforms. Out of the box, it can be used as a tool to track incoming requests, however, paired with the thousands of compatible plugins, it is unparalleled. Jira SD has allowed our HR team to take our daily operations to the next level, transitioning antiquated, clunky paper processes into a 100% paperless experience.

Cons:

My only complaint is when custom fields are added, you have to update every field configuration you have, individually. This is extremely time-consuming when adding multiple custom fields in an effort to create "forms" within Jira.

Alternatives Considered: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management: Cost, ease of implementation, customization and scalability

Niall H.
Head of Information Systems in Ireland
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A good option for Service Desks but check your requirements carefully

4 3 months ago

Comments: A stable, performant platform for customer support is critical and JIRA Service Management has delivered that.

Pros:

Easy to set up and deploy, configuration is relatively easy, the platform is stable and performant. There is a good 3rd party marketplace for additional apps that can be installed. Security options like SSO are available. Customer Support is responsive and knowledgeable.

Cons:

Reporting on SLAs is poor, overall reporting is ok but could be better. Costs ramp up significantly as Atlassian Access is required if you want SSO, this is an addtional charge per user. The pricing is done on a per user tier level e.g. 101-200 users is a price so you have to pay for 200 user accounts even if you only have 101 actual users.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Service Cloud

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management: Costs, features, configurability

Eva K.
Customer Experience in Kenya
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

About Jira - Project Planning

5 11 months ago

Comments: The initial setup was quite a challenge but, here we are. It's an awesome system for tracking project issues, especially for new clients during onboarding.

Pros:

It's a good platform to track issues that are being handled by each individual in a project. It also has the option for notification being sent out when an item has been resolved, closed, or has gone overdue. If it's configured correctly to have a backup, the team members involved can always learn from the past incidences reported. This will ensure that the team leader will be able to identify recurring items, timelines it took for resolution, and the team member assigned to resolve such items. This ensures that such items are priority issues that need in-depth understanding for them to be resolved permanently.

Cons:

As an organization, we have not been able to integrate Jira with osTicket, which our customer Experience team uses. This means we have two Systems, and at times this can be overwhelming to track issues on both Jira and osTicket.

Robert K.
Producer, Media Production Group in US
Media Production, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best ticket system

4 3 years ago

Comments: The business problem Jira service desk solves is allowing anyone to put in a request from a service department from one portal & be able to access that portal anywhere in the world and not just on our internal network.

Pros:

Jira Service desk works great. We use it in a media company in all of the service departments to track requests from Media ingest, to graphic requests, to crew requests. Our producers can easily log in from anywhere and fill out customized forms for the type of service they are looking for. The department gets the request in seconds and can start fulfilling it right away. In a fast pace news world, this allows us to get what is needed for broadcast air done fast while keeping track of all the work we have to do.

Cons:

There are some features that you would think would come right out of the box with jira service desk that doesn't. The only way to get them is to buy a plug-in from their market place. Some features that we would like to see is having the requester see who is assigned the order & allow them to request updates to their requests.

Erik B.
VP, Product Development and Engineering in US
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Dig Deep Before Buying

4 4 years ago

Comments: It has solved some of our immediate business needs out-of-the-box or with moderate configuration effort. But as a full solution it is missing a handful of simple, but crucial, features. It definitely "feels" like a second version. It needs a third.

Pros:

JSD is relatively intuitive and easy to learn without needing tons of documentation. Initial pricing is attractive. A decent plugin community fills some gaps, but be expected to pay on top of the initial JSD pricing.

Cons:

Many "obvious" features are either missing or do not work as expected. For example: in many cases, once an internal user is added to an issue, they no longer receive notification about internal comments. This is completely unintuitive, unexpected, and has caused many people frustration: https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JSDSERVER-3410 Another example: Email traffic about an issue is *always* public. Do not allow your staff to reply to JSD's emails as customers will also get emailed a copy! https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/JSDCLOUD-3499 The worst part is, despite there being a few years' of discussion, and new comments added monthly by newly-affected JSD customers, Atlassian has no comments on the issues. In some cases a plugin (more $) can help, but in some cases even the plugin manufacturers can't help as JSD doesn't expose enough info in their plugin API.

Verified Reviewer
Project Manager/Scrum Master in Belarus
Verified LinkedIn User
Market Research, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Unlike others, doesn't need complex configuration

5 4 years ago

Comments: With the help of Service Desk we get feedback from users about the bugs they find in the product. As the result, we fix them really fast. By adding fields that users need to add while submitting bug, we decrease time that is needed to reproduce bug or clarify the issue. Also, we can communicate with user directly if needed.
At the same time user can always get back and see status of ticket they submitted.
Also, it says a lot when you see Atlassian using its own product and using it really well.

Pros:

When you use this application as an addition to JIRA, it is a great tandem. I adviced my company to use Service Desk when we were discussing how to receive bugs and ad-hoc requests. We are using this application fro several years and we do not think about changing it.

Cons:

The only bad point that I can mention about Service Desk is its price. A lot of clients I worked with complained about it. They manage really carefully the number of users that are Agents (users you actually pay for), and get really upset if they were not carefull enough and their bill was higher then they expected.

Mihai S.
Lead Atlassian Administrator in Romania
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Jira Service Desk the best tool for support

4 2 years ago

Comments: For me JSD was a challenge that thought me a lot. The product is awesome but there is still room for improvement.

Pros:

What I did like the most about JSD is the fact that you have a customer portal, a way to track and view your tickets at any time. You can customize the product to at very last detail without too much trouble.

Cons:

The stability of the software can be a sensitive balance after you reach 500.000 issues created on your instance.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk

Rami H.
Solutions Architect / Senior Consultant in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A best-of-breed Platform for Help Desk and Service Management!

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Scalability. Flexibility to be tailored to particular organizational needs. Very rich in terms of features.

Cons:

Setup can be made a bit simpler. Could use more ready 'templates' that can be used to quickly roll out the product for production.

Dan W.
Support Analyst in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to try, full of tools and solutions

5 6 months ago

Comments: So far, with their free trials and tiers, it has be remarkably easy to get a proof of concept project built and to start migrating into the cloud.

Pros:

Jira Service Management provides a ton of tools to build out you customer portal and internal ticket platforms. It has filled all of the holes in our previous solution right out of the box.

Cons:

It is built for large, multi-team organizations so much of the power is not needed for a smaller company who requires a custom build but without all the hierarchy.

Gerson C.
Software developer in Venezuela
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent for big projects.

4 4 years ago

Comments: A very compelta application, useful for small and large teams, but more thought for the big ones, allows you to have a complete follow-up of your project, apply agile methodologies and correct errors and have a record of them, it is excellent, use it and you will like it!!

Pros:

Jira has very useful tools for managing projects, in my opinion you exploit its advantages when they are big teams, its main advantage is the follow-up to the development and progress of the projects, the errors that arise during the development process and the management operational, it helps you see more, to improve development times and correct errors for your next project, also has free trials so you can enjoy its benefits.

Cons:

The truth is that it is a very complete program, but I think your biggest benefit is when you are big projects, if you are a small team I think other tools will be better suited, besides the price is a bit high.