Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.1 /5

About Taiga

Taiga is the project management tool for multi-functional agile teams. It has a rich feature set but is still very simple to start with

Learn more about Taiga

Showing 80 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Senior Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2019

"Good entry level agile project management tool"

Pros: I find Tiaga as a entry level project management tool with few most wanted features for a reasonable price. I also includes a free trial version which you can try and see whether it fits your requirements. Kanban boards are very easy to use.

Cons: - Contains only basic set of features compared to its' competitors
- Navigating within the tool takes some time to get used to. Therefore, can improve user experience bit more

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Co-Founder
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2019

"Prefer Jira, Using with Third Party Vendor"

Comments: It serves its purpose for the single project we use it for but much prefer to use Jira.

Pros: We use this for very simple project management at the request of one of our third party vendors. It is good for scrum work and we make good use of the project wiki, but overall much prefer Jira, which we use in house for our other dev work.

Cons: It has a steeper learning curve and some of the terminology used is non-traditional and takes getting used to. There are also some annoying UI.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Software Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019

"Simple tool with cool features for managing products"

Comments: Because of its simplicity, its a really easy tool to use.

Pros: Taiga is not as feature rich has other tools in the market but it's really easy to setup and use. It's a great tool for running a self hosted instance.

Cons: When you start to get a lot of stuff inside of Taiga, it starts to be a little short on some features. It's hard to get metrics and search engine could be better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Consultant QA - Test Automation
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018

"I use this software for the project management and issue tracking purposes in my company."

Pros: It is very user friendly and we can manage the backlog and the sprints very effectively with the kanban board .

Cons: The issue tracker is very basic and it does not support for integration with other test management tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/06/2018
Verified Reviewer
Co-Owner & Founder
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018

"Greate software for managing a small team"

Pros: I like the visual way they display information. Easy to see status of a task.

Cons: It is almost impossible to see everything that a team member is working on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/08/2018
Thomas R.
Senior software engineer
Defense & Space, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020

"Very good app that does what is is asked too"

Comments: Very good

Pros: Focuses on productivity and simplicity on its core features, scrum & kanban. Not only simple too use but simple to deploy. Just what I need.
Now I can spend time producing.

Cons: Probably little lack in nice and graphical reporting
I still haven't found how to easily do multi-selection.

Vendor Response

by Taiga on 21/09/2020

Hi Thomas, thanks for your review. We are working on a new look and feel and plan to release that end of this year including a multi project view

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Chief Technology Officer
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018

"We've been using Taiga for about 14 months to track software and content projects."

Comments: We were able to organise projects for about 40 people on several teams without having to spend what something like JIRA costs.

Pros: It's very flexible and lets us adapt the Kanbans to our needs for each team. The reports generated are good.

Cons: It has connectivity issues at times. Perhaps needs an infrastructure upgrade. Cannot bulk remove or delete items from the backlog.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018
Somangshu G.
Solutions Architect
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018

"Good and Rich functionalities, Not a great user experience"

Comments: Managing project milestones, cost and resource planning at ease.

Pros: The implementation of agile concepts are done really well, Helps us manage our project cost and resource bandwidth easily.

Cons: The user experience and the interface if not really great and easy to understand. Needs a little work

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Mobile Center of Excellence at IEEE
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"The tool is seamless, lightweight; my team finds it very intuitive and easy to use."

Pros: Lightweight and user experience makes the software standout from it's competition. Although we have not used the API and the integration capabilities, we are excited for the possibilities that exist for making the product handshake with the other tools that we use internally.

Cons: We'd like to see the tool evolve and become more customizable so the end-users have more control towards configuring the dashboard and the elements they maybe interested in. Another area where the tool can be better is reporting and metrics. Support for basic scrum/agile reporting metrics (burndown chart, etc.) can help teams.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Gonzalo V.
New Business Development Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020

"Easy to use, 100% customizable and very high performance"

Pros: We have used it mainly as a kanban board and it fits perfectly to our needs. It allows us to easily replicate our workflow and has saved many hundreds of hours of management and communication both within the team and with the customer.
It is fast and its usability is excellent, reducing to the maximum the number of clicks to perform actions.
Highly recommended.

Cons: The SCRUM features were less suited to our needs, although we did not fully explore them.

Vendor Response

by Taiga on 25/09/2020

Hi Gonzalo, thanks for you reveiew

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
Head of Growth & Co-Founder
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2019

"Decent Project Management Software"

Pros: Really easy to use and easy to grasp. The learning curve is really shallow.

Cons: It lacks some basics PM features and more integrations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/01/2019
Keven W.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018

"User interface is still very weak."

Comments: none so far. user interface prevents me from using frequently.

Pros: I like having both Kanban and Sscrum features. I like the pricing model. I like the ability to import from Trello.

Cons: User interface needs some serious work. Not good enough to use. Get rid of the stupid Taiga logo on cards that are not assigned. Allow for different colors in backgrounds. Fix usage of white and spacing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/04/2018
Brian P.
Associate Software Architect
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018

"A very simple story management system. Ideal for a small starup"

Comments: Very simple and easy to use with a limited number features

Pros: Suitable for a small starup because its simple and easy to use

Cons: If your looking for advance features this software if not for you. We initially started off using Taiga and continued to use it for about 8 months and realized that it was hard to run a full scrum project using this tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2018
Yuchen S.
Software Lead
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018

"We've been using it to track our requirements and so far so good."

Pros: It's quite easy to add/remove stories and tasks. The lists and boards are easy to glance and move around.

Cons: Sometimes the web page is really slow and does not indicate it is working on something. Two persons editing the same page together sometimes result in errors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/04/2018
Santosh P.
Software tester
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2019

"Review for Taiga.io"

Comments: Overall it’s an amazing software for free and moving in right direction

Pros: Taiga is an open and free software which can be used for agile methodology and project management process where we easily raise tickets and assign them as priorities

Cons: This has some features to be upgraded and hopefully it makes upgrades

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2019
Verified Reviewer
Research Intern
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018

"My take on Taiga.io"

Comments: At this point I'm satisfied, but if the planning allows it I try to avoid Taiga.io when I can.

Pros: Firstly, the aesthetics. Secondly how well organized the progress tracking is kept by the app's online Kambam.

Cons: It's not that easy to get the ropes of the app, at first the design of the app may seem not so intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/09/2018
Brian B.
CTO
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"By far the best diagram software existing today."

Comments: All the benefits of Visio and Omnigraffle, but in a better, easier to use, platform independent software.

Pros: Not platform specific. Will work with Mac, Linux, or Windows.
Can import Visio and Omnigraffle documents and icon/shape sets.
The ability to generate SQL from an ERD!
It's BADASS!

Cons: This is not really a dislike, but an idea.... It would be great if there was a place that had user created shape sets that we could explore and download.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
Research Intern
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019

"My take on Taiga.io"

Comments: Taiga has been a shiny and enticing tool that on occasion does not work at all.

Pros: Gorgeous interface, decent set of tasks for teams employing Agile software development methods such as Scrum

Cons: At times the application seems rather sluggish and unresponsive, sometimes the service seems completely inaccessible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019
M. serhat D.
Lead Software Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019

"Our favorite for project management"

Pros: Taiga is free, you can deploy it to your own servers. It's easy to use, you can customize Taiga easily. It's getting active development, and developers keep adding more and more features on every release.

Cons: Packing of the software isn't good on self-hosted version. You will definitely need a system administrator both to setup and upgrade the Taiga.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/02/2019
David P.
CEO
Banking, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2017

"Has become the main tool of my work day"

Comments: is a super easy to use product but with all the functionalities that a startup needs

Pros: The learning curve is minimal and greatly facilitates the use of non-technical profiles.
On the other side, its powerful api and the webhooks have allowed us to automate some processes.

Cons: perhaps it is very strict with the methodologies to use: it gives much importance to the estimation by points, etc ... but it is a good tool for both scrum and kanban

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/09/2017
Sukhpreet S.
Junior Developer
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"Taigatized"

Comments: Our organisation have been using taiga from ptoject management. It has been a great experience. You can manage your tasks and project velocity effectively.

Pros: Taiga is very flexible in terms of ptoject management .
It provides kanban and scrum templates.
Task management is really easy.
Project velocity can be tracked easily.
Issue management is handled nicely.

Cons: The UI sometimes gets distorted on some resolutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Andrew C.
Sr Developer
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018

"We needed a system for tracking issues/user stories as our project grew, Taiga seemed best"

Comments: Taiga made managing multiple projects with dozens of users easily. But the pricing change makes it too expensive for a small company (< 10 internal users)

Pros: Taiga is simple to use, and easy for nearly anyone, even non-technical helpdesk and clients can use it and understand what they are doing.

Cons: A big reason we chose Taiga was their pricing model, a flat rate for 25 users. That model changed recently to a per-user per month basis. We need multiple accounts for external clients as well as internal users and this pricing model makes it too expensive for a small company. We are/were grandfathered in for the duration of our contract, which when it expires, we will move away from Taiga.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/04/2018
Luisana S.
Project Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017

"Taiga is the tool to organize the tasks of all my projects"

Comments: This tool has allowed me to organize, control and follow each of the assigned tasks for the execution of all my projects.

Pros: What I like most about software taiga is that it allows me to organize the tasks of my projects well and have control of them, since the programmer must indicate when a task is in progress or when the task is finished, besides allowing us to know the Development time of each one. It is also super useful because you can add the client and the same can see how the development of your project is and follow up.

Cons: Although I really like Taiga and I use it in all my projects, it would be interesting to have a mobile application, in which to have a summary of each project and be able to have the status without a computer necessarily.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/08/2017
Valberg L.
Senior Manager IT Appplications
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2020

"The best Kanban board we have found"

Comments: Love the tool, being in AUS the servers can run slow from time to time but most of the time it is responsive. There is no tool out there that is as intutive to use.

Pros: All Agile tools are limited but they are limited in different ways. Taiga is the only one I keep coming back to. It's Kanban board is the most intuitive we have found and it is simple yet feature complete as a 'product backlog'.

Cons: Like all agile tools, managing multiple teams with multiple products running multiple projects is difficult. As long as you pick one of the 3 dimensions to manage the tool works great. I would like to see a burndown feature where I can mix and match the 3 dimensions at will. I have yet to find a tool (besides a spreadsheet) that allows me to do that.

Vendor Response

by Taiga on 22/09/2020

Thanks Valberg for your review! We are working on a multi project dashboard. Would be great to better understand your use case to see how it can help is create the optimal design for that.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/09/2020
Geronimo M.
General Manager
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020

"Easiest application with the right amount of features"

Comments: Taiga helped us a lot to organize our projects and keep track of tasks. I like that it'ss simple and not overloaded with functionalities. Configuration and customization of project can be done in minutes.

Pros: Taiga is not overloaded with features like other applications. The learning curve is very short because of that and the UX is very intuitive.

Cons: Kanban board is the best way to keep track of tasks but makes it easy to lose track of stories that don't have individual tasks created on them.

Vendor Response

by Taiga on 21/09/2020

Hi Geronimo, thanks for your feedback. It would be good to understand a bit better your use case on tracking tasks on the Kanban board

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/09/2020