Salesforce Service Cloud Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Salesforce Service Cloud

The worlds #1 customer service platform, empowers every service employee with the innovative tools, and unified data.

Learn more about Salesforce Service Cloud

Showing 509 reviews

Jennifer B.
Executive Assistant
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019

"Everything I need on one page"

Comments: I love that I can manage our sales team's goals vs. actuals all in one place. I can see exactly where each prospect/opportunity is in the sales process, who the contact is and information about the company all on one screen. With the links that let me get more information about each of those areas, it's a seamless process.

Pros: I love that, compared to Salesforce Classic, I can see all of the information about the Prospect or Client that I need all on one page. I don't have to go from one page to another

Cons: It's not like any of the other CRMs that our sales team has used so there was a bit of a training curve for some of them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 06/11/2019
Patrick C.
Vice President - Sales
Financial Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018

"Salesforce makes it easy to maintain a large group of sales prospects and integrates with outlook"

Comments: I really like the ease of use with this CRM and the fact that it integrates with our other softwares. We operate as a sales unit, so it is essential that we are aware of what other members of the team are doing at all times, and where they stand on different leads, territories, etc. It eliminates the need for additional forms of communication, documents, spreadsheets, you name it. This is essential for any sales team out there, regardless of industry.

Pros: We are a sales and distribution company for a number of investment companies that run mutual funds, hedge funds etc. We have a GIANT list of prospects and trying to manage all of that in excel spreadsheets would be a nightmare when you consider that we operate as a team and not on an individual basis. It's easy enough to use and integrates well with outside software, such as outlook and excel. Great product for sales teams**.

Cons: I'm really not a fan of the lack of a genuine support system. If you have any issues, your only option is to email the support team and they have not been very helpful in my experience. Unless you pay for the top tier of salesforce, there's no phone number that you can call. I wish they had a decent tutorial and moreover, there are some no brainer adjustments that could really improve the CRM, such as mass email integration. Perhaps there is a way, but the fact that I have not been able to figure it out or get a decent answer from support speaks to their support system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 04/05/2018
Justin G.
Manager
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020

"Great product for servicing customers"

Pros: I work in internal operations and find SSC to be the most versatile tool in our arsenal. There is just so much that it can do and Salesforce is always looking for ways to continue to expand on its capabilities.

Cons: The learning curve, but this is why they offer trainings/certifications.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/09/2020
Verified Reviewer
IoT Ecosystem Director
Consumer Electronics, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021

"Complete solution for after-sales service management"

Comments: It is ideal for stable, time-tested customer-facing workflows that can benefit the most from automation.

Pros: Salesforce is a powerful swiss army knife, with plenty of features and capabilities to cover a multitude of use cases. We use it to track interactions with customers reaching out to our After Sales Service division, and it works very well from the small scale to the macro-organization level.

Cons: Despite the interface being intuitive for end users, there is a pretty steep learning curve in setting the system up to fit our needs and processes, which we achieved through a third-party system integrator. For the same reason, changing a configuration or adjusting to a new process takes time and effort.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
Senior Research Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2019

"Customized Salesforce user"

Comments: From a business perspective, I have used Salesforce mainly to create reports on clients and their spend (based on attributed dollars on a contract) and also update different contact pages.

Pros: I think Salesforce allows for considerable customization for its users. At my company, I've used it for operational, commercial and research purposes, which is awesome.

Cons: Salesforce is not intuitively easy to use, at least at my company. Some of the field names can be misleading; I think the reporting feature is also difficult if you don't have training or teaching. Also, I don't find the individual pages (contacts, contracts, memberships) pleasing to the eye. The content isn't laid out nicely in my opinion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/01/2019
Kevin C.
Consultant
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018

"Service Cloud is next level service for your team!"

Pros: Fantastic extras on top of a great platform. You can enact SLA's for cases based on accounts, set rules for escalations and paths for intervention with case management. Service Cloud also has a fantastic console that allows for easy customization to enhance user experience.

Cons: Service Cloud components are a little tricky to build at first. And a lot of the cool configuration stuff does require a bit of super admin skills. But once you have this up and running it's fantastic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 27/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
Sales Systems Lead
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018

"The go-to CRM"

Pros: From an end-user perspective, it's nice to have complete records of people, companies and deals all in one place. Lots of reporting and analytics capabilities as well. From an administrative perspective, there really isn't much you can't do with the platform.

Cons: Page layouts can sometimes get cumbersome with all the info displayed. As an admin, there are definitely times where you feel like some aspect of configuration should be much simpler than it really is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/08/2018
Laine K.
consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019

"Great for customer service"

Comments: We use Service Cloud to handle support inquiries for our clients. They send us an email or call with a question, and we can automatically create a case with all needed information, track the case through stages, up until when it's resolved with all the information needed.

Pros: I like the ability to create, edit, track, and utilize the Cases feature for customer problems or inquiries. It gives us a 360-degree view of customer needs and helps us resolve them organized and quickly.

Cons: I don't have any cons at the moment. Service Cloud is customizable, and that allows us to bypass the standard customization to make it work for our use case.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Service Delivery Supervisor
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018

"Best in the business"

Pros: I use Salesforce every day, and the possibilities are endless. There are so many great things that can be done within this platform, and it's great for keeping track of leads and contacts. Salesforce is a crucial part of my company, and I don't know where we would be without it.

Cons: I am slowly learning more about the back end workings of Salesforce, so I have no complaints now!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/11/2018
Fima K.
Ceo at Exadel
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2018

"A good application, but there were difficulties in customizing"

Pros: To work with the data of our customers, we use several databases. One of the options for storing and processing information is the use of SalesForce. If you correctly configure this system, it greatly facilitates the work. For example, I use it to organize online mailings, generate reports, check the work of employees. The program interface is convenient, the functionality is extensive.

Cons: Service support at this service is too slow, and when it is possible to get a response from them, it is not always clear and understandable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/08/2018
Cassandra D.
Office Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017

"I used this software while working for Schumacher Homes and it was wonderful."

Comments: The benefits I got from this software is being able to keep the customers information in order and up to date. I also was able to refer back to events and information for important issues with my patients.

Pros: I liked the being able to notate customers information and documentation of events that occurred. It helps tremendously when a customer calls in about events that occurred and helps other employees to know what's going in with a customer.

Cons: I did not like having to go through the different processes and different area's within the software to perform different actions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2017
Pamela C.
Office Administrator
Insurance, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2018

"Salesforce is a great investment"

Pros: Made it possible to have a more productive workday with this customer relations system, top customer support and community of users platform, customization are easy, integrations with other apps are great! On boarding process is tailored to the users and/or business based on what you will be using it for.

Cons: Cost could be more economical for small businesses

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Quality Lead
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"One of the Powerful CRM solution in the industry"

Comments: We use it for our CRM needs. This tool has done a great job till now.

Pros: Completely customizable to your company, you can customize it in the way you want it for your business
Dash board and analytics features are amazing.
Intuitive and user friendly

Cons: Integration with other tools are quite difficult and sometimes may slow down your work.
Quite expensive compared with other tools in the market.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Verified Reviewer
Technical Support
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018

"Very Powerful Tool"

Pros: Salesforce is very customizable. There's so much you can do with it to tailor it to your organization. It connects all of our departments together and allows us a historical picture into each individual customer.

Cons: Difficult to implement. Difficult to learn. Lack of awareness of the available tools like User Communities, Macros, and Email Templates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2018
Chris M.
Lead Desk Technician
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2018

"Overall a generally great tool for a ticketing system."

Pros: The software allows for customization for an internal solution. It allows for easy escalation and customizable drop-downs. It can be integrated with other products as well.

Cons: The system encounters errors when attempting to close parent cases holding over a hundred child tickets, which causes for great headache when trying to close such a parent case.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/06/2018
Allen S.
L1 support
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017

"Best ticketing system loaded with the information I need."

Pros: I really like that our company was able to integrate this with our internal processes and knowledge base in a way that was not intrusive to our work flow. It's also has a really well built search engine that allows me to find everything from accounts to similar issues to what is being reported.

Cons: Some of the rules when first implemented did not go as well as planned and took some tweaking. Also we have found that some of our automations will cause browser crashes if not managed properly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/05/2017
Immanuel J.
Sr Salesforce Developer
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018

"Great CRM"

Pros: The platform offers lot of out of the box features that can be tailored to the requirements with no complex development. The platform also enables companies to build great custom apps

Cons: Tons of governor limits. Every resource is limited and you have to be very cautious about the solution that you are building.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/11/2018
Nicole A.
Independent Information Technology Consultant
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2019

"SFDC limits"

Comments: truly like the different ways can strategically look at territories. The options to run reports the way you want to focus on your accounts

Pros: the amount of information and data it can store.
the search functionality allows you to find your information with many different options

Cons: how much space and bandwidth it can require to run properly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/01/2019
Ionut C.
Key Account Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019

"Convenient system for managing business processes"

Pros: We use SalesForce to manage sales and marketing of the company. There is a built-in analytics system. You can create a task list within the system. A tool for creating detailed reports is available.

Cons: The system cannot use response templates for customer support, it lacks lead segmentation functions. Another drawback is that the software does not support the ability to track customer activity, and there are no normal competitive intelligence tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/01/2019
Andres R.
Assistant university professor
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018

"Salesforce, a good digital Marketing platform."

Comments: The truth seems an App very interesting in the personal, is very easy to use and has a very useful information for all types of merchants, plus we are fascinated with its technical support of high quality.

Pros: It has a very modern and well applied design, with respect to the interface, it is also quite interesting and aesthetic, it has good information about Marketing, in addition to its good technical support that provides total attention and confidence.

Cons: It has a somewhat slow interface, also has a very bad performance, not to say regrettable, like its optimization and also needs a good memory because it demands too much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/12/2018
Mim H.
Senior Support Services Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019

"Customizable product that can be tailored to your specific needs"

Pros: We use Salesforce for our Client Services Teams and Sales side of the house. It's a very robust and powerful system with lots of options for customization.

Cons: There have been some items related to case workflow and reporting that we haven't been able to achieve with Salesforce. Luckily, with it being such a customizable product, we've been able to figure out workarounds to achieve similar results.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/08/2019
Drew B.
HR Manager
Management Consulting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019

"Easy to Use"

Pros: This software is very intuitive and all around easy to use. It's especially great to keep the whole sales team on the same page.

Cons: There are just a few quirks, like double posting, and lack of administrative functions. Customer service can be a little tricky...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/01/2019
Gert N.
Managing Director
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018

"Great project management software."

Comments: I have used Salesforce for 3.5 years to manage projects. It was a brilliant system, as it integrated the work in the phase I was responsible for with preceding and following phases.

Pros: Salesforce has a high level of customization.

Cons: Salesforce does require solid training to master the use of the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/11/2018
Verified Reviewer
Applications Analyst - Digital/eCommerce
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018

"Review"

Pros: I am specificall using Demandware as their eComm platform , and like the way they give you flexibility to add custom logic.

Cons: Getting anything added to their roadmap to provide a better customer experinece -- they do not do that fast enough for the customers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/08/2018
Alisa M.
Support manager
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2018

"In general, the product is good"

Pros: SalesForce is an excellent CRM that allows the team to work together, monitor project implementation, monitor cash costs and revenues. Joint access to projects, storage of information in the cloud and the ability to work with mobile devices - it's cool!

Cons: Sometimes (especially when there are urgent questions) with tech support is difficult to contact, the interface for the application is also not very convenient.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/02/2018