DareBoost Reviews

by DareBoost

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7/5
  • Customer Service
    4/5

About DareBoost

Analyzes webpage quality and performance. Just one click is needed to launch a full diagnosis and get a complete and customized report.

Learn more about DareBoost

Showing 6 reviews

Pierre T.
Project manager
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019

"Very good software to improve and test my websites"

Comments: Just great !

Pros: It is the most precise yet beautiful soft I ever used for testing pages speeds. It is so precise that it help you diag your website. Good for devs and for SEO.

Cons: Testing pages by pages is fine (an option to test batch of pages would be great to test overall perfs) but I wish we could test all platforms at once (mobile + desk + locations)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019
Aleksandar C.
SEO Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019

"Review from a point of an SEO guy"

Comments: I am very pleased with it and i do recommend it to all of my colleagues, especially to those that are more advanced, as DareBoost really goes in deep, when it comes to analysis and reports!

Pros: Its wide range of metrics and attention to even the smallest technical details!

Cons: Nothing really, its almost perfect in comparison to other similar products out there and believe me, i have tried a ton of them during my 13 years of work experience in the fields of: web design, digital signage and SEO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019
Javier S.
Digital Director
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019

"Best WPO tools"

Comments: Impressive and useful reports. Well organized info and technical tips

Pros: Really easy of usage. Its reports are the most detailed and easy to use of all similar tools. The results are well explained and give tips about how to solve the problems it find. Well organizated information and good design of website and reports. The troubles are sorted by priority which is helpful if you don't have a lot of time to invest

Cons: Sometimes a little slow and some answers are a little generic

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Full Stack Engineer
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019

"Great tool to test your website performance, speed and overall quality"

Comments: I am working to enhance a site performance and loading time, and Dareboost is the main I use to run the tests and to get proper info. I am able to compare between two or more site versions and see which are the best options. I get a set of complete reports and share them with my team.

Pros: This is a great idea and a very handful tool to have in mind if you work centered in performance. I like that with this online tool I can run tests using custom sets like simulated devices or a network (3G, 4G, WiFi). The result graphics and infographics are very clear and easy to understand. If you are working to enhance the performance of your site, it is one of the best choices to use. I like this tool and I use it very often to test my site and compare it with others in the market.

Cons: Price is not so cheap and you pay for a limited amount of tests. But if your company doesn't care about it, it is fine to use it. It is not a great complain about that. Dareboost could also have more customizable parameters to run tests. But overall is fine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/09/2019
Craig M.
Managing Director
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2020

"Detailed, easy to understand performance recommendations"

Pros: Detailed, easy to understand performance recommendations with the ability to compare with previous reports or reports with different technical set-ups, for example comparing a standard web page with and without an ad-blocker activated.

Cons: Occasional EN translation issues in descriptions made it less likely we would white label reports directly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/01/2020
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"No complaints here"

Pros: Very easy to use, straightforward, and not hard to teach others how to use. Very helpful in allowing our team to see if there are problems with web sites we are managing.

Cons: Sometimes it can take a while to get site speeds, but that is typical for most platforms like this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018