About Odoo

An open-source suite of integrated apps to manage CRM, PoS, Website, eCommerce, Sales, Accounting, Warehouse, HR, Marketing, and more.

Learn more about Odoo

Pros:

Odoo survey is the good option for quick start surveys.

Cons:

The initial implementation was painful to say the least.

Odoo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
3.6
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

Odoo has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 583 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Odoo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (583)

Nabin
Nabin
CEO in Nepal
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Complete set of business management software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Odoo has helped us to automate our business process securely while leveraging more revenue.

Pros:

The best part about Odoo is its open-source software which you can download and run on your private server, which makes it more secure and reliable. Odoo comes with integrated apps for CRM, eCommerce, accounting, PoS, and project management. The software is easy to implement with detailed documentation and active community support.

Cons:

The software is written in high-level open-source interpreted Python language. If the software was written in JAVA it would have been even better.

Alternatives Considered: SAP S/4HANA Cloud, Zoho CRM, Dynamics 365, NetSuite and Acumatica Cloud ERP

Reasons for Choosing Odoo: Odoo can be implemented on-premise making it more reliable and secure.

Switched From: NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to Odoo: Odoo is open source and can be hosted on-premise making it best for growing business.

Peter
Peter
Sales & Marketing Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Buckle your seatbelt, it's going to be a bumpy ride!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The biggest hurdle was the initial implementation so this may be something you would need to prepare yourself for if deciding on choosing Odoo, unless of course you are happy to pay for the support packages offered by Odoo which we found to be very costly. Other than this the system itself is an excellent piece of kit and it has helped our business traverse the gap between startup business to SME

Pros:

Odoo is an extremely powerful software. We use the Manufacturing Module and the CRM Module prominently and these have both been brilliant tools that we are very happy with internally. The MRP is excellent at automating our manufacturing process whereby our production manager has only to add orders to the system while the system itself creates the PO's, calculates times and helps us to schedule our work. The CRM for the sales side is really easy to use and browse through and has a very good tagging feature allowing me (as sales director) to easily filter accounts and keep track of leads.

Cons:

The initial implementation was painful to say the least.. We stated using Odoo way back in 2015 so this may have been due to our slow uptake of the software how ever I recall that once we signed up as paid users, there was very little support given to set up the system (unless we paid extra for the hourly support..). This was a big issue as we never had an easy way to contact someone for help with little configurations and therefore had to do most of the implementation ourselves. It took us over a year to get the system working properly

Alternatives Considered: Statii

Reasons for Switching to Odoo: It wasn't the cheapest but wasn't the most expensive either AND the functionalities offered were not so complex that we'd be paying for a system and not utilising most of the features.

Ahmed
Planning and project control engineer in Jordan
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Supports all project tasks and helps to enhance the organizational capabilities of team members

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: With Odoo, we created an integrated system that includes all our data. It allowed us to evaluate resources and accurately determine operations' efficiency, and automation helped us make better judgments.

Pros:

Odoo reporting and scalability are my favorite features. The Odoo user interface is clear and straightforward. The Odoo system, in general, is flexible and can add more functions, allowing us to maintain the continuity of data entry and quickly complete transactions. I like the customization options and shortcuts that make it easier for my team and other departments to keep track of their workflows and improve entire processes. In addition, Odoo is cloud-connected, provides process automation, and raises the quality of business logic, thereby saving time and money.

Cons:

It requires intensive training sessions so everyone can understand the jobs and work in a unified manner. The subscription prices are reasonable, but the slowness in some functions should be addressed.

Charles
Mental Performance Consultant in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Odoo 101

3.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: It was very average, some of the features of Odoo did not fit with what I was looking my business, for instance, the ecommerce section was a little bit too complicated and did not fit was I was looking to do.

Pros:

I liked how I could create my own invoices and how easy it was to use this template once it was created. The billing and accounting segment was convenient as well

Cons:

I found it hard to get going. I guess I did not have as much knowledge as I have now but I was struggling a little bit during the free trial.

Alternatives Considered: PaySimple

Reasons for Switching to Odoo: Free trial

Aninda
Chief Solution Architect in Bangladesh
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome ERP Experience!

4.0 4 months ago

Pros:

It has all the modules/features integrated to run a business

Cons:

Support shall be more responsive and cost friendly

Alternatives Considered: Sage Intacct, NetSuite and Infor CRM

Reasons for Choosing Odoo: PrideSys ERP feature development was very poor and slow to keep up the pace wit our business

Switched From: Pridesys ERP

Reasons for Switching to Odoo: Oddo seemed to offer more features/functionalities at better cost

Victor
CEO in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Misleading Functionality

2.0 2 years ago

Pros:

On first blush it appeared Odoo would solve all our needs. Its secure, in the cloud, appeared moldable to our use cases and support was responsive. But after becoming a client it became very apparent it was more window dressing than anything.

Cons:

We were promised that the software could do what we needed as well as be customized to the exact requests we had, right down to certain toggles for custom fields in certain places. We invested roughly $20,000 in their custom development service as well as started paying the monthly fee at $300usd roughly per month. After working with the dev team for months it was becoming apparent that what we were promised was not in fact doable. Work arounds and shortcuts were attempted to no avail. In the end Odoo handed us off to several account managers, and took months to respond back to us on our request to end the project and have our unused portion of the deposited funds returned. in the end the elected to return zero. The process was a massive waste of time and resources. Although working with theier team to rectify things they took a hard position and accepted zero responsibility. Reflecting back, I would have simply chosen to do a custom build out with a local development firm over this charade. We chose Odoo because we beleived it would have shaved months from development since most of the core functionality is already built. Instead what we got was absolutely nothing. No useable software and no portion of our unused funds. Very disappointing.

Arif
Arif
employee in Indonesia
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

open-source ERP software that offers a wide range of tools for busines

5.0 last week New

Comments: In summary, Odoo is a powerful and flexible ERP software that can be adapted to suit the needs of businesses of all types. Its open-source nature makes it an affordable option, and the active community provides support and resources to help businesses make the most of the software.

Pros:

Odoo is an open-source enterprise resource planning (ERP) software that offers a wide range of tools for businesses of all sizes. It includes modules for accounting, inventory management, project management, and more. The software has a user-friendly interface, and it is easy to customize and extend to suit the specific needs of a business.One of the greatest strengths of Odoo is its flexibility. The software can be easily adapted to different industries and business models, making it a great choice for businesses of all types. Additionally, Odoo offers a wide range of apps and plugins that can be added to the software to extend its functionality even further.Another advantage of Odoo is the cost, being open source its free to use and can be customized by the users themselves. Its also has an active community that provides support and share tutorials and modules.

Cons:

no complain about it, nice software. and good integrations system.

Verified Reviewer
Accountant in Saudi Arabia
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great odoo

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall experience i like this app and mu business be easy to control after move to odoo and i have a great feeling with this app

Pros:

Odoo make my busines accrued and easy to track and control.Each thing as accounting, inventory, AR, AP, and financial reports i need make it very easy.

Cons:

Least like is tax features i can't use it and i feel it need to upgrade to be easy in use.

Dheeraj
Dheeraj
Business Development Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It's a fantastic and simple software

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

Odoo ERP integrates sales, project, and accounting functions into one platform. We are a consulting firm that assists clients in selecting a suitable Odoo solution. It is comprehensive, user-friendly, and performs accounting tasks better than any other ERP system. It addresses practically all business requirements, including sales, inventories, accounting, human resources, and much more.

Cons:

Odoo isn't always helpful or helpful with a hint of ignorance. More sophisticated features are only accessible in the enterprise edition. Although the translation is true for my native tongue, words and other notions may vary. To implement the order, more than one step is required to confirm the order.

Paul
Paul
Co Founder in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Odoo the best ERP to integrate EVERYTHING

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Cheap!Lots of apps to integrate with your companies system and siteIf you don't have a website you can create it with Odoo!

Cons:

Sometimes its hard to setup some appsNot newbie friendly

Keriwala
Odoo Functional Consultant in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Use this product to increase your business productivity

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I am working for 4.7 years with Odoo
Odoo is very good, practical and easy to use ERP software
Easy customization that fulfils every clients' organizational needs

Pros:

Analysis reports and graphs provide easy understandability User attractive interface Easy customization Fast working

Cons:

According to Indian Accounting standards, I think that Odoo has to do more deep analysis and provides the functionality to their end-users for ease of use Also Odoo have to increase types of graphs provides graphical data

Alternatives Considered: Zoho CRM, SAP Sales Cloud and QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Switched From: Zoho CRM, SAP Sales Cloud and QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to Odoo: Because it is very easy to use and customizable ERP software

Odoo Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to continuing to collaborate with your organization! :)

Niaz Ahmed
ODoo developer in Pakistan
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Future is here...

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am odoo developer and providing customization and the apps to integrate with odoo. Being a developer i feel this is future . The world will recognize its versitality verysoon. Its the solution to all problem at one place. We can summrize it by saying its platfourm where you have to put all your problems and leave it for odoo to solve. Because its builtin app most likley solve all your problems.

Pros:

Its feels tricky at first. Butt when you starts using it you will be in love with his versitality.. I like most the control that you can control your stuff at one place. Which is now a days is big prob. You can change optimize and integrate the stuff with very little effort.

Cons:

When you comes to cons. It usally feel tricky. Which may make you away from using it. Next you have to putt some effort to understand what actually is going around.

Alternatives Considered: Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Odoo: As i mentioned its easy to manage and control your code with odoo. And being developer its best thing when you have the control all over the produvt that your are builting at one place.

Switched From: django CMS

Reasons for Switching to Odoo: Its availbility.. Scalibilty. And versitile nature makes its unique from others..

Federico
Federico
CFO in Uruguay
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best Free ERP in the market

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: It was a challenge at first but once you develop properly the tool it really helps your business consolidate, control and support operations.

Pros:

I liked that it is module based, which means that you can use as many modules as your organization's needs grow. Its free version is robust and allows many useful features. You can easily integrate other services and is good step from Spreadsheets,

Cons:

Since it is an open source product you do need a specialized team to plan, monitor develop a good installation. Once you try to pass to a paid version, you need to really pay attention to the tricky fees and choose a plan to minimize costs.

Julian
Julian
Software Engineer in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

experience rating

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great, i have worked with CRM, sales and inventory, i like the kanban views, making reports and fields related with other modules.

Pros:

I like the modular applications, easy custom development, use and manipulate data with different views.

Cons:

Graphic design, although in the latest versions you're improving it. Another thing is security, i think that web login is weak.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365 and JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Reasons for Choosing Odoo: costs, maintenance and open source code.

Switched From: SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to Odoo: Easy integration, development, maintenance and customer support.

Raymond
Raymond
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We liked them so much we Partnered with them

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: All of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system

Pros:

As a former Netsuite and Salesforce partner, our clients demanded more in the form of ease of use, mobility and functionality without breaking the bank. We started off by migrating ourselves off of our Netsuite system. This move simplified all of our daily work lives so much, we brought this solution to our client base. From Professional Services, Manufacturing and Warehouse operations, Odoo was an excellent fit and an extremely good value. The company improves the software almost daily and with thousands of prebuilt apps in their app store, adding major functionality and workflow is simple. Also the open nature of the code makes it the absolute most flexible ERP/CRM/MRP software on the market. Odoo maintains a few versions Community(Free) and Hosted(Saas) and Enterprise(Self Hosted). We recommend either Hosted or Enterprise(Most Recommended) for business. The Community edition is mostly for developers to have an easy way to learn the basics. The Enterprise edition is packed with additional advanced features necessary for production use, and is supported by Odoo and the Odoo Partner Channel. Any company in the search for an ERP system should include Odoo in their list.

Cons:

Documentation needs improvement. Most documents and answers are not centralized but scattered between Youtube, and Odoo Community and GitHub although they have been building a training portal.

Odoo Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the review VCloud9 team! We are excited to hear how your experience with other ERP systems like Netsuite has helped to identify key value indicators when doing software implementation. We look forward to continuously adding value to your projects in the future!

Berne
Managing Director in Thailand
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great software, but avoid Odoo direct Implementation

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: We were quickly convinced that Odoo as a system was going to be the right choise for us and our business evolution. Changing the company mindset of using Spreadsheets and custom independent apps over to a proper ERP/CRM system was a big step and challenge, but ultimately worth it. We innitially decided to go with Odoo's drect "Success Plan" packages to help us get up and running. These are working on a hourly basis, and everything they do/say/write is deducted accordingly. As we were new to this, we got hooked into their "system" by being told we needed about XXX hours for helping us through the whole process. Eventually those hours ran out and I was told we need about 50% more to completion. After paying for it the extra hours quickly ran out and we were demanded to pay more. This is where I stoped and found a local odoo Partner to take us the rest of the way, to much better success. My advise is 100% for the Odoo system, but avoid getting them to set you up or onboarding you if you're new to this. Instead try to find a local company or Odoo Partner for that. Also try to get Project quotes for onboarding instead of by-the-hour methods.

Pros:

Fantastic bag of integrated tools from Inventory management, CRM, Sales and Supply chain working together to optimize our opperations. The logical and natual choise for us evolving from a small company into a medium enterprise.

Cons:

Odoo's Onboarding team was a total waste of Time and Money and I seriously felt like being milked for every penny along the way. Eventually I dropped them and restarted the process with a local dev company and much better experience.

Thabo
Thabo
Managing Director in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Extensive ERP for a small to medium sized business.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Having everything in one app is the major benefit to me. I don't have to use different software for Sales and Purchases; for Contacts; fr Projects etc. Another benefit for me is the ability to attach documents to each transaction for tax purposes at the end of the financial year.

Pros:

Odoo is an Opensource ERP with a free Community Edition and a paid Enterprise edition. It is packed with features like Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase and POS to name a few. I like the Dashboard where one can get an bird's eye view of the status of any task or activity that needs attention. Plenty of additional modules (called Apps) are also available on the Odoo Store. Odoo uses Postgresql as database. It offers plenty of customisation options. Some countries' standard Chart of Accounts are available by default, or you can create your own. Overall a very useful ERP.

Cons:

I'm reviewing the Community Edition: On the downside, it has a relatively big learning curve. Setup and initial configuration is crucial. I would have liked to choose between mySQL and Postgresql as some hosting providers does not offer Postgresql. Some minor frustrations is the fact that an invoice can only be created after a quotation, then an order. I would've liked to be able to enter an invoice without an quote or order; for example monthly regular contractual invoices. Having said that, depending on how your business work, it might not affect you that much. Secondly, recording expenses is cumbersome - expenses are recorded either through the employer expense module (which is not always related to an employer, like rent), or through billing. Either way, you need to create a "product or service" for expenses before entering them. Where and how you enter them, also affects your expense reporting. I would also like to see more reporting options like traditional desktop apps. Customer support for the Community Edition are limited to the forums and some manuals for older editions.

Jaimel
Jaimel
Consultor Odoo in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

industrial engineer specialized in the business area, project manager and Odoo consultant

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. Its easy use and the integration of all its modules make it the perfect tool for any company that needs to manage its processes

Pros:

It is a complete business suite that allows the management of multiple applications for managing the processes of a company. It has a friendly interface and has easy handling and configuration in all its modules. all applications handle information in an integrated manner. Integration among all its modules that facilitate its usability. It has a very large community of users and with the best support for this type of applications. It has the best prices in the market and even has a free version for small businesses. undoubtedly has the best price quality ratio among all software of its kind.

Cons:

because it is designed to touch all the areas of management of a company, it has some areas with some weaknesses regarding the competition such as human resources, payroll and adjustments in the configuration of some countries that do not have a lot of presence in their community. Although it is very intuitive and is designed to facilitate user use, knowledge must be available about the processes in question in order to exploit the full potential of this suite.

Halimatun
Halimatun
IT Manager in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Everything in this single platform

4.0 last year

Pros:

Sales, buying, stocks, finance, projects, and other essential activities are all integrated. As a result, if the consumer has a standard business flow, they may quickly begin using it. Modification is only necessary if the user's workflow differs from that of a typical organization. Odoo is a very versatile piece of software, and If configured correctly, it may become the business's brain.

Cons:

At first, it may seem that too many functions are accessible, but this is not the case. To get things running in a fashion that mirrors your standard process, you'll need to do a lot of adjusting and customizing depending on the business structure and present processes. The pricing is affordable; however, the cost perusers can rise rapidly as additional modules are deployed.

Michael
Founder in US
Architecture & Planning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Improve customer service speed and training manuals and videos

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The software has the ability to do anything you want, but the process of customizing needs to be improved. If you are not very computer savvy, there is no way you could use this software or even think of ways to make it better. The customization team needs to take more of an assertive role with helping people figure out what they could do to improve their processes and their software. In addition, because it is so highly customizable, there needs to be top of the line customer service, which there isn't. There needs to be a tech support number to call at all times, because businesses are relying on your software. Right now if you put in a support claim, it takes 34-48 hours to receive a response and then there is so much back and forth, it usually takes 2 weeks to get anything resolved and in the business world, that is not acceptable. The customer service agents should pick up the phone after the first email, if they don't understand what is going on.

Pros:

Customizability

Cons:

Difficult to learn and difficult to maintain without an IT department.

Odoo Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your feedback Michael. We always appreciate hearing from our customers and their experience with Odoo. We are always improving our product and hearing what our customers think is important. Regarding the training, a few months ago we launched our brand new training platform to help people learn more about Odoo: https://training.odoo.com Note that if you already have a success pack, be sure to ask your consultant about a free access code to the eLearning platform. In addition we also have a lot of user documentation on our website, available here: https://odoo.com/page/docs I'm sorry to hear you've had some issues with the support team. Our support teams are now available 24/5 with teams located in the US, Belgium, and India to provide coverage across every timezone. I hope this helps and that you continue to enjoy your experience with Odoo! :)

EDER
Manager in Brazil
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best ERP Open Source Software

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The Odoo is a best open source software. Your use facility is amazing and the best of all: is free! Odoo has OCA Community that help the user in several questions.

Cons:

In Brazil Odoo no have a very good support.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365 and SugarCRM

Switched From: Dynamics 365 and SugarCRM

Odoo Response

3 years ago

Thanks for the review of Odoo Community! We are happy to hear from developers/users on this edition and see what amazingly talented business experts like yourself do with our free open source offering. Be sure to also check out Odoo Enterprise on our "Editions" page to see what other incredible features Odoo can offer your organization! :)

Bert
Owner in Netherlands
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Odoo is the solution to automate almost all of your business processes.

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Speed up internal processes, for example from quotation to delivery or manage your products from stock to webshop and POS. It saves a lot of time and can provide very useful information regarding your business data.

Pros:

The reason why we had chosen Odoo is for the combination of applications and being open source. We use practically all modules; sales, CRM, Purchases, projects, webshop/website, POS, HR, repair management, manufacturing, and finance. Most of the competitor ERP software does not provide the webshop/website and POS modules. This point was for us at the end the most important one.

Cons:

Because of the great number of applications within Odoo, they are not all at it's very best. But providing feedback, creating your own customisations or even your own modules does help to make the Odoo system more complete and easier to use.

Odoo Response

6 years ago

We are glad to hear Odoo is saving your business time and simplifying some of the workflows you do many times a day! We noticed in your review you also mentioned sending feedback for features that would be helpful to you, keep that feedback coming as we are always eager to hear what ways we can better help support your business! I would also recommend checking out Odoo Studio (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCvFZrrQq7k) which allows you to customize your apps or even create new ones without the need to have your developer write code. Hope that helps, and thanks again for using Odoo for your business!

Olivier
Chief Operating Officer in Belgium
Biotechnology, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ODOO cloud solution: convenient, fast implementation and strong support from ODOO implement team.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: ODOO cloud: hassle free solution for a company like ours that has no time to spend on managing IT infrastructure. We have improved not only our company efficiency, but have no a central repository of information for our users, speeding up access to the correct and complete information.

Pros:

The architecture of ODOO is really smart and has allows us to develop really customized solution, that were sometimes really complex as to meet our practical needs. ODOO team project management was really efficient and at the end cost effective. We have managed to migrated from an older own hosted version to ODOO cloud in a very short time, without disturbing our daily operation.

Cons:

ODOO solution has a lot of features that are constantly evolving. Sometimes data structure seems to change from version to version and this may become confusing for the user, specially when functionalities are being impacted at the same time.

Odoo Response

5 years ago

Many thanks for the review Olivier! It's great to hear how you've been using Odoo for your business. We hope you will look into our new version (set to release in October) which will have even more awesome tools and features to help users like you get the most out of their business software. :)

Verified Reviewer
Junior Full Stack Developer in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It's a really big ERP to work with but dificult to customize

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It can be very usefull for little and medium size companies to manage them and help with decisions making with the reports

Pros:

Have a lot of packages all over the internet that can be used for free and can be found in their own store, the community can be really helpful when asked for a doubt, easy to add new packages and configure some basics things to make it work with a lot of companies even for non-programmers, it's open source

Cons:

There are a lot of basic functionalities that can only accesed by paying, if a company needs to customize more than basics things can be really dificult to make, the community version does not have any type of support and it's a little unstable, there are no package compatibility between versions

Odoo Response

5 years ago

Hi there and thank you for the review! We think it is important to note that Odoo does not restrict functionalities with a payment model as you stated here. In fact, Odoo offers a "one free app" model which allows any company to use any one single app from Odoo for free. While we have pricing per application, and integration / maintenance / service / development are all things that have an associated cost for any organization, we open our platform to the business community with this one-app model to allow businesses with little-to-no budget to still use an Odoo application and improve their workflows. We encourage you to check this offer out if budget is limited, and contact one of our Odoo experts if we can help you further analyze the solution to fit your needs. Thank you for being part of the Odoo user community! :)

Gene
CEO / President in US
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fruity Chutes uses Odoo to Scale Business

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Back in early 2016, we started to look for a better way to run our business. Of course, there are all sorts of ERP systems, and most all are very expensive. For us, they are completely out of reach. Then there are many dedicated servers, and non-internet enabled systems. For us, with our distributed workforce we had to have a SaaS solution. In April we came across Odoo and it met all our requirements. We were able to get setup on jut a few months, mostly by ourselves. Now at the start of 2017 our entire business sales, procurement, manufacturing, and accounting is now being run on Odoo. It's working fabulously for us it's hard for us to imagine how we could scale our business without it! I highly recommend anyone looking at an affordable ERP system to give Odoo a serious look!

Pros:

You can do most of the setup yourselves. And all the business needs are already integrated together. Having our accounting directly integrated with our business process is great.

Cons:

You do need to tune some business process to work in the Odoo modules. Examples are how Inventory works and procurement rules. Also manufacturing. But we were able to overcome these with just a bit of work.

Odoo Response

6 years ago

Thank you Gene for the great review! I'm happy to hear that you've had such a good experience with Odoo. We really believe that business software shouldn't have to be complicated, and our mission is to provide intuitive and tightly integrated software. Thank you again for your feedback and please do let us know if there is anything we can help you with.