Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About GeoPal

A cloud & mobile app to manage mobile workforces, providing customisable mobile forms, geo-location, compliance, and asset management.

Learn more about GeoPal

Filter reviews (10)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used GeoPal before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Morgan M.
Information Systems Project Leader in Ireland
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A real world review

5 3 years ago

Comments: We have transformed & quadrupled our output of home inspections using GeoPal. It's impossible to imagine how that would have been done without this tool.

Pros:

Ease of use facilitated quick uptake and a quicker return on investment. The GeoPAl API made it easy for us to integrate with other systems.

Cons:

It would be nice to be able to turn off device tracking globally and/or per user.

GeoPal Solutions Response

3 years ago

Hey Morgan, Thanks a million for the review - it's brilliant to get such great feedback from a client using GeoPal on a daily basis. In terms of device tracking, it is turned on as a default but can be turned off on each individual device using the handset itself. I will put you in touch with support to run though this. At present you are not able to turn device tracking on/off globally in the admin section but I will definitely feed this back to the product team. Thanks a million for the positive words. Kieran.

Richard C.
Technical Director in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

GeoPal - Improving Business Performance with a Mobile Workforce solution

5 7 years ago

Comments: Providing customers with a streamlined approach to data capture, mobile workforce management and real time reporting in a digital environment GeoPal is designed to increase productivity, reduce costs, enhance asset management and improve business processes. Allsop Consulting offer the GeoPal platform and provide bespoke solutions tailored to customer needs including accurate proof of delivery, lone worker protection and any form of digital information and multimedia capturing. GeoPal reduces time spent on manual processing, and strengthens team collaboration. It also allows users to capture images, video, diagnostics, and signatures, and, it implements secure data control to protect customers and staff. GeoPal provides the ability to streamline form-based business processes, allowing operatives to spend more time in the field, sending the latest job information directly back to the office for analysis, and reacting to further requests for services without the need to receive paper confirmation. Location mapping allows the administrator to optimally schedule tasks to the most suitable operative. The ability to take photographs, annotate drawings and accept signatures as part of the form filling process ensures an efficient and cost effective solution that dramatically cuts down the amount of administrative duplication of information.

John M.
Director in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Clearhill Customer Review

4 7 years ago

Comments: Our first venture into mobile service management could not have been made much smoother due to the expert advise of the Geopal team. Their easy to use templates give excellent flexibility in allowing us to extract vital data from jobs that would otherwise be lost. The visibility of completed jobs has given us information we can rely on and has increased our productivity through analysis. We now identify every asset in our operation through Geopal and can easily perform a range of functions to make us better at what we do and more importantly, better than our competition.

GeoForms Software Response

7 years ago

We are delighted to be working with Clearhill, and happy that GeoPal has contributed to the success of your business. Thank you.

Verified Reviewer
Community Manager (remote) in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Flexible, less paperwork, less dependency on staff, & it enhances my workforce management skills.

4 4 years ago

Comments: The best benefit (that was a little unsure of before) is that it works offline too, increase my store and office workers' productivity, and monitoring is easier than before. No more paperwork :-)

Pros:

I love the dedicated approach to capture the data in any form and it works well (if not great) with annotations, electronic signatures, and images. Very happy with template design that include logic script and monitoring of real-time progress is possible.

Cons:

Its not for every business vendor. Afterall, efficiency improvement is a must for every enterprise, so better ask the vendor before you buy this. I didn't have any problems, but I've to upgrade my RAM according to manufacturer's recommendations.

GeoPal Solutions Response

4 years ago

Dear GeoPal customer, Thank you for your review, it's always a pleasure to hear from our clients. If there is anything we can do to further improve your experience, don't hesitate to let us know. Kind regards, GeoPal support

Oren A.
Operations Director in South Africa
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Mobile Workforce Data Management

5 7 years ago

Comments: GeoPal has helped our client base in managing, monitoring and locating their mobile staff. The template design is user friendly with the ability to add enhanced "smart steps" and logic scripts. By using the dispatching and job grid features, our clients are able to schedule jobs, monitor the progress in real time and ensure they have the most up to date information for quality of service and billing. We have written the switches to integrate data from GeoPal to SQL via API and further integration into ERP solutions like SAP. Support by the GeoPal team has been excellent. Help Desk requests are handled timeously with quick resolution and advice.

GeoForms Software Response

7 years ago

Azcom Systems have delivered GeoPal to numerous large clients in diverse sectors in South Africa. It is a pleasure working with Oren and his team. Thank you.

Garrick S.
Mobile Apps Solutions Architect in Ireland
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Empowering Workforce Mobility

5 7 years ago

Comments: A strategic partner of Three Ireland, GeoPal is a cloud-based enterprise mobility solution for companies that need to manage a field based workforce. GeoPal addresses a number of issues faced by many of our business customers including: lack of visibility of staff when they leave the office, low productivity due to inefficient job scheduling, untimely reports from the field, proof of delivery, asset tracking, high admin costs due to the processing of paper forms and slow turn-around from work done to issuing invoices. As an organisation, aligning ourselves with GeoPal as a partner has radically changed the engagements we have with our customers and helped to deliver measurable benefits!

J K.
Ireland
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

use of GeoPal software for field staff in OPW

5 7 years ago

Comments: The software is a really good system and is backed up by excellent customer support. It has replaced a predominately paper based system in our organization and has been adopted by staff as it reduces their administrative work. The really impressive features are the customer configurable template for the forms used by staff and also the offline feature, which is essential as we work in remote areas with often poor or non existent cellular communications.

David T.
Joint Managing Director in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Geopal Mobile Data Capture

5 7 years ago

Comments: Geopal provides users with a comprehensive platform that they can confidently build their business on. Overtec chose Geopal because of its flexible approach to mobile data capture and its ability to be easily adapted to accommodate a wide range of uses. This resilient and robust platform just goes on giving with regular and innovative enhancements. The Geopal customer support is second to none.

Ben L.
Technical Manager in UK
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Flexibility & Function Combined

5 7 years ago

Comments: After using GeoPal and applying it to several business models I have to say i'm forever amazed at how flexible the system is and how different functions and business processes can be handled by the system with very little development. GeoPal is easily one of the most extensive solutions in terms of what technologies it utilises.

Anders I.
IT Manager in Ireland
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Mobile workforce

4 7 years ago

Comments: Have been using GeoPal since 2011for various contracts and projects a very versatile and flexible system, easy to use and can handle a vast amount of transactions. Would recommend this to any business looking to go mobile.

GeoForms Software Response

7 years ago

We are delighted to be working with Morrison Mainline also. Thank you!