Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Dynamics 365

Integrated business management solution that automates financial, customer relationship and supply chain processes.

Learn more about Dynamics 365

Showing 25 reviews of 4,031

Faruk A.
Head of Growth
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020

"Gets the job done but a little rigid CRM"

Comments: We used Microsoft tools in our entire organization. The best part of getting Dynamics 365 was the easiness of integration. All softwares and online tools work very well altogether. We never had any compatibility issues or we never spent much time to integrate other systems to MS Dynamics 365. Moreover, majority of the other tools we used already had the integration option to it. As a salesperson, I used CRM every single day. I like the contact management. Since I use Office, it was so easy to use email and Skype together on the CRM, and I was able to keep a track of every single action. I was OK to use it but if they could improve the UI, it can be a great tool. They may offer some packages for smaller teams as well.

Pros: Easy integration with the other tools - even they are not from Microsoft
CRM gets the job done
Easy contract management with DocuSign and MS Drive
CRM structure for the leads and potentials
Customization options
Reports are enough for a regular sales team but it is possible to get custom and advanced reporting
Access management is better than many other CRMs

Cons: The user interface can be improved
The whole system for CRM is too rigid and not that user friendly like a few other competitors
It is a good solution for large companies but if you have a team less than 50 people, maybe there could be more budget options - of course with less features

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/12/2020
Kayla M.
Business Owner
Accounting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2020

"Microsoft Dynamics 365 Review"

Comments: Overall, we are glad that we switched over from Salesforce. We were paying an arm and a leg with that application and now we are paying less for an easy to navigate and helpful tool in keeping organized.

Pros: My husband and I have tried to use other CRM's throughout our businesses young life, but we settled on Microsoft Dynamics 365 and we absolutely do not regret it. It has grown and improved throughout the last two years, at a rate that has honestly surprised me. This application has helped tremendously with business organization and accounts payable. The price is extremely competitive, especially considering its rival app, Salesforce.

Cons: Support has not given ideal situations of help. They are very rude and do not seem to understand anything that is being asked when it comes to the technical point of the application. Within the application there is a section for planning instruments, when the page needs to be refreshed it is extremely slow and sometimes makes the entire application crash.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/11/2020
Ben S.
MANAGER
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020

"Dynamics 365: The best solution for your business growth and task management."

Comments: Dynamics 365 has give me a more meaningful opportunity to transform my business into the digital era, giving me the best improvement marketing, sales and contact with your customers which improves organizational effectiveness. I will recommend Dynamics 365 to everyone who is searching for the best CRM/ERP software on the grounds that nothing is
superior.

Pros: Dynamics 365 is the best software work with in terms of customer relationship management(CRM), which is key in business. it is very easily to master and also helps to manage our business such as finance, marketing with operations and sales in a more efficient and quick way.

Cons: The only cons I have with Dynamics365 is that, it takes a bit longer during it's setup period. Aside that it is very use to use ad still remains the best.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/12/2020
Timothy J.
Director of IT
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2020

"Dynamics 365 Customer Engagement/Field Service are robust CRM and CMMS options"

Comments: I have used CRM in D365 for a number of years, but have been recently through a reimplementation as the FieldOne Sky product was replaced with Field Service. This was a challenging project, but proved successful. We adopted the unified interface early on so had to deal with some bugs, but didn't want a lot of retraining right after implementation with the interface change.

Pros: The breadth of features across Field Service and typical CRM are impressive overall. The scheduling capabilities in Field Service (and now available for other scheduling items) are second to none (at least in other items compared to).

Cons: With the online version, we have run into few problems, but we do occasionally run into slow performance. This is not often, but when it does occur (slow page refreshes, especially in the scheduling tool) it can be painful for our users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 01/02/2020
Dev M.
Author
Broadcast Media, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020

"Customer Relationship Management with Microsoft Dynamics 365"

Comments: Microsoft Dynamics 365 has been an excellent software in management of sales tracking ability. It has been helping our team alot in fulfilling customer's CRM needs at ease.

Pros: The most things that I like in here are
1. Its Ease of use
2. Excellent tracking ability
3. Faultless in usability
4. Higher Enterprising Offers within it
5. Flexibility in working as any type of software work
I honestly recommend Microsoft Dynamics 365 to make your work simple and time saving.

Cons: In fact there are these cons mostly observed
1. Setup takes a bit longtime but it gives the flexibility in customizing each and every aspect in it.
2. Isn't easy for the fresher clients to use it full fledgedly
3. As it is Cloud based the sparing of information is kind of moderate
4. Customization options are little. So, I would recommend it to be numerous which makes setup ease
5. Rare crashes noticed in mobile application as well as in desktop.
For the beginners it becomes a bit complex to setup to their functionality but ones you are setup it takes a huge part in making you a pro

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2020
Mark S.
Director of CRM Applications
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016

"Easy to configure and customize"

Comments: I have been working with Microsoft Dynamics CRM for 8+ years now and have seen the evolution of the application. The most recent versions have many great features and functionality for users, as well as developers and administrators. The platform allows for fairly easy integrations to other applications, including Microsoft Outlook, which makes Dynamics CRM a much more powerful tool. The licensing cost is lower than most CRM systems, and the support from Microsoft is usually better too. This application is great not only for a sales perspective, but also a service and marketing aspect. Lastly, Microsoft allows for both cloud-based and on-premise versions of Dynamics CRM. This allows for more flexibility and sense of ownership of the overall system. I would definitely recommend Microsoft Dynamics CRM to any business, big or small.

Pros: Flexibility (online or on-premise), ease of use, open platform for advanced customization's and configurations, lower licensing cost, and good support from Microsoft.

Cons: System performance can be a little slower if your CRM instance has several integrations or processes (workflows) running. Also, their marketing add-ons are not a robust as what other CRM systems offer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016
Ronel V.
IT System Engineer
Information Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2020

"Microsoft Dynamics"

Comments: The support was great that's the great things they provides wit uncomplicated approach related to there products and licensing.

Pros: The overall functionality of the applications, especially on the customization of the interface. We both use the CRM and the ERP Solutions of the products. It is like all in one together the Sales, Finance, Marketing and Customer Service and Operation.
I definitely recommends to use Microsoft Dynamics and its easy to adopt.

Cons: It requires expert developer to make the system more operational and it was not meant or design for small businesses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/07/2020
Verified Reviewer
Managing Director
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019

"Dynamics CRM helps in achieving ‘overall objectives of a business’"

Comments: It's not limited to a CRM, but an integrated package connected to a wide range of Microsoft resources. The back up by Microsoft professionals will definitely help for customization and gain the full potential of the system.

Pros: Every business wishes to cherish her customers. Therefore CRM has become a professionals responsibility for which many CRM products have evolved in the business world. Microsoft Dynamics 365 CRM has undoubtedly become the professionals choice for obvious reasons. As Dynamics CRM smoothly integrates with other Microsoft products it’s a preferred choice of many. It off-loads a professionals weight and utilizes time and efforts for strategic responsibilities.
The enormous knowledge base of Microsoft has been incorporated into Dynamics CRM to maintain the existing relationships with customers, use that relationship to retain those customers, generate profitable leads using those relationships in order to reach corporate objectives. Additionally features such as accessing professional social media such as LinkedIn brings extra benefits in expanding connections and finally generate sales leads. For larger organizations, Dynamics offers additional business lead packages with extra costs.
For IT savvy users, the wide range of features would not be a concern as familiarization with the system patiently would offer many benefits in managing work schedules. Moreover being systematic and up-to-date with customers’ matters will bring prestige to an organization in addition to extra sales.
I feel it is worth investing in Dynamics CRM in comparison to benefits.

Cons: Affordability is an issue for small companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/04/2019
Luis C.
Software Developer
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018

"Take a step forward in the management of your company."

Comments: Have a complete tool for the management of the company, where they manage and control all the managerial aspects that drive the development of the company.

Pros: This program is very complete, allows you to jointly manage the planning of your business resources and customer relationship management, it is also very intuitive because it is handled in a similar way to the most popular Microsoft programs, so it will be very easy to implement in the company and the learning curve will be very short, with this program you will be able to automate and relate several financial processes with the time of development per project, which allows you to have a generalized vision of how much you will earn, so project your earnings and lost, in addition to having first-rate tools for the relationship with customers, sending requests and progress reports for each project, the features it offers are very useful and the benefits are enormous.

Cons: The cost is high, of course it is a widely complete service, but you must have the economic previcion to face the expense, in addition to training the staff that will use it to get the most out of it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/04/2018
Verified Reviewer
System Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2018

"Microsoft Dynamics - Customer Review"

Comments: out of 10 i will give 8. functional and UX wise i have no comments. they know what we needed. pricing and overall optimization need to check, especially on premise model. ad dons are doing well security improvement are expecting upcoming versions.

Pros: As usual Microsoft Products are user friendly, their UX is better than any other competitors. since most of the users are familiar with Microsoft product such as Word/Excel, they could not feel any difficulty to use the product at first time. feature wise its dynamics in all aspects we can add more functionalities and do customization. very adaptive approach with authentication. since we concern about security and audit there are many method to do that.

Cons: off course about the pricing, since we are using multiple Microsoft product, Microsoft really look in to the pricing. also need to consider mid scale companies 100-500 user category. we have budget limitation, i think this is the only reason MS loose lots of opportunity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2018
Carlos alberto M.
Gerente de Finanzas Tributarias de FOPNPROCINE
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018

"It is a platform that allows responding to the needs of small, medium and large companies"

Comments: Through the management of this platform it is possible to obtain professional tools that help in the Optimization of your business operations

Pros: It is a business resource planning platform capable of bringing together all the needs according to the specific characteristics of each company. It allows you to start with what is strictly necessary and move forward as business needs change. Each company (regardless of its size, sector or business model) can build its own Dynamics 365 with its different applications. With this tool you can use digital intelligence to be closer to customers and optimize operations. As well as reinventing products, services and business models. Through the management of this platform it is possible to obtain professional tools that help in the Optimization of your business operations

Cons: It is complex to work without knowledge without receiving an induction of the different phases of the program to understand and work on it, so a large percentage of users end up using the program a little, we can run the risk that it will not be effective and adaptable for our company as it could be for another.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 09/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing, BD and Customer Experience Manager
Renewables & Environment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2018

"The ERP and CRM system for top class organisations"

Comments: If you are in search of a stable ERP and CRM software but are not driven by a need for a custom built platformm, don’t hesitate, buy Dynamics by Microsoft

Pros: 1. The interface is so easy as it's built on the very familiar Ms Office line
2. The cloud support and user-specific sharepoints that can be sent to multiple collaborators makes Dynamics a must have for any serious organization with any sort of horizontal organogram
3. Rather than build a new GUI, Microsoft did well to just integrate current Office products but allow integration with other third party apps like SAP and Quickbooks

Cons: 1. Its is built for Edge and native Internet explorer, very slow browsers by Chrome standards. This means that some compatibility issue when using other Non-Microsoft browsers will cause a few sighs of frustration in the course of the product use
2. At this time and age, Microsoft can do more than only allow 10 GB cloud storage for entry package when the competition starts off at around 40-80 GB cloud space
3. Customization is a pain, which is expected as Microsoft are not known for allowing open source inclusivity

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2018
Jessica L.
VP
Alternative Medicine, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019

"10+ Year of Experience"

Comments: The basic purpose of this CRM is for customer management. This is something huge in our company to control and evaluate leads vs. sales. This software helps to solve this for us. While it is effective, the price and customization have been negatives for us.

Pros: Once set up and configured, very easy to use and navigate. Includes all the features and functions need to have a basic CRM in place, but it requires a lot of customization. If customization isn't required and you are okay with the 'out of the box' approach, I think this CRM gives any basic organization more than they need.

Cons: Our company required, and still requires, some heavy customization of this software. We are still continuing to make improvements as technology changes. The price is hefty. While the price wouldn't be so bad if there was more support on customizations and updates, you still need to hire outside help for improvements. Which, in turn, costs more money.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/01/2019
Mario eduardo M.
Project Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019

"Dynamics must be Dynamic in the Dynamic World"

Comments: We have been using, implementing, administering and supporting the product for almost 20 years, now. Generally, it has provided returns on investment to almost all our clients for a span of 1 to 3 years. Its value as an ERP is still in. Product-wise, they have kept up in the fast-changing market of business technology. They are here to stay.

Pros: It is really full in functionalities, and the product is scalable to the needs of a diverse market of clients, from small to big, and from one business model to another business model.

Cons: The local support is absent here. There has been virtually no one from the principal side to approach for support. Support tickets are costly especially on simple inquiries that chats can resolve. There are other solutions with this avenue of customer service for year already. What we do get is support from other users in the net, which has been mostly satisfactory so far, but not something as direct as we need it to be.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/08/2019
Verified Reviewer
Jr Python Developer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2019

"One of the best ERP softwares in the market...."

Pros: MS Dynamics Axapta is the ERP tool I've used for more than 2 years now, and is really worth the investment for your company. Report generation, forms customization, ledger/voucher creation /posting is all a piece of cake for this tool.

Cons: The installation process is pretty heavy, but also not very subtle at times and requires good domain knowledge and expertise.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/07/2019
Yogendra kumar S.
network engineer
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018

"Amazing business software"

Comments: I find that it combines everything I need to do with relative ease.
Excellent analytic's make this a winner for me. Allows me to track sales with ease and is bundled in a reasonable price.

Pros: Offline access. Tight integration with Microsoft products. Multiple dashboards. Built-in marketing and automation tools.It helps in sales, marketing, and customer service professionals track which customers they've spoken with, when they spoke, and the topic under discussion.Very graphic and visual interface; the homepage is a series of graphs that illustrate metrics related to customer opportunities. It also categorizes opportunities based on how far along they are in the sell cycle.

Cons: software nice but Expensive. Steep learning curve. Difficult-to-find trial.Integration of all the processes of the company in a single solution, applications that were independent for each area were eliminated.The layout looks like that of a amateur program. There is alot of white space, and it just feels lacking in features. Other than record customer data and display it back, it doesn't do much of anything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/01/2018
Shae J.
Human Resources Director
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018

"Cost Effective Solution, Suitable for Developers"

Comments: As a Director of Human resource,s managing a CRM platform is not typically within my scope of work. However, while it can be complex, there are enough forums online that have equipped me with the tools to effective manage and troubleshoot Dynamics CRM, when needed.
I have worked both with Dynamics and Salesforce. I find that for the price point, Dynamics offers what we need.

Pros: While not as customizable as salesforce, in my opinion, Dynamics CRM is more than enough for our small organization. While I do feel a lot of the times a CRM developer would be nice, I have managed to google most of what has been needed in customizing the system, utilizing process workflows, and more.

Cons: Releases are pushed separate of the voice of the customer (survey) entity. As a result, when a general release is pushed, it has at times broken the VoC product and then required a secondary update to make it functional again.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2018
Shanika C.
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020

"Navision and CRM capabilities of Dynamics 365 are robust & value for money offerings"

Comments: I have used Navision & CRM in D365 for a number of years, I have implemented these in multiple projects across the world. I have faced few challenges also but the overall experience has been really good. The Standard features are great and easy to implement. The challenges came when we have to customize the standard features.

Pros: Dynamics 365 comes with lots of different features and functionality that provides various benefits to the customers such as tracking of clients, Financial monitoring and communications, Tracking of inventory and future predication of inventory. It's integration with outlook is an added advantage .

Cons: When we talk about customizing the standard features it is somewhat difficult to do. The customized features generally don't work the way they are supposed to work. Additionally tracking security and roles is also a difficult process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/10/2020
Shane D.
Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2018

"Packed full of great features, professional and stunning interface and fully customizable"

Comments: Tons of apps to add and configure that makes the possibilities endless for what does and can do to help our business grow and grow our business in the right direction with its stunning visual charts and widgets and data management.

Pros: Microsoft has set the bar with Dynamics for Office and I am at a loss for words in the capabilities of what it can do out of the box, let alone how it can be customized to suit nearly every business type. As an enterprise customer, I have found Microsoft Dynamics more than adequate for my company and to put into perspective just how much it has to offer, we currently only utilize about 55% of the features. The user interface is very clean and put together well that has a strong, professional appeal to it and the trust level Microsoft has gained, gives us the confidence of knowing we are also in the best possible hands when it comes to our companies private proprietary data.

Cons: There is a lot to take in when first starting off and a great deal of setting up to shape it to work for your particular business application, so the only con would be it's a little overwhelming when first starting out but we are impressed nonetheless.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/05/2018
Esther W.
Lead Designer
Financial Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019

"Microsoft Dynamics 365"

Comments: Dynamics 365 is an easy to use software, which has improved operation management such as organization staffing. It is also product with a friendly end user interface.

Pros: Microsoft Dynamics 365 is being used in multiple department of the company but not all . We use it in tracking the incoming client request, that is from the support to implementation. It also allows those members who are client-facing to be on the same application and work together in a more efficient manner. The software being a cloud solution helps some of the workers to even work remotely.In addition to that, the software is easy to use and easy to teach new users.

Cons: The customization feature is both a blessing and a curse . The more you customize it the it tend to lag. The software is also cumbersome to implement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/01/2019
Tim P.
Dire ctor Support Services
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019

"Why be different?"

Comments: Why be different? we're not salmon, we don't have to swim upstream. Here is an industry leading product that is so widely deployed and so well supported that almost every problem we encounter with it has already been solved somewhere else by some one else. The excellent local online user group keeps us in touch with other users, and if we ever have a problem with our current Microsoft Gold partner, there are several others in the city just waiting to take their place - so support levels are excellent.

Pros: Dynamics offers almost incomparable levels of integration and compatibility with just about every other piece of software we use. Its origins within the Microsoft ecosystem mean that we simply don't need to think about if and how it will interact with our other packages, we can simply focus on developing solutions with it.

Cons: Dynamics still has quite a "techie" feel to it, and sometimes it is hard to get non-user s(particularly in Senior Management) to really understand what it is doing and how it can solve our problems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/03/2019
Kari K.
Writer
Internet, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020

"Excellent solution for a sales platform"

Comments: Overall, I recommend this software to companies that need a boost in their services and sales. It is not very expensive. If you are experienced with CRM and understand how things work, you will be able to get the hang of Dynamics 365 quickly. The platform makes it all worth it.

Pros: Dynamics 365 helps with providing the best CRM solutions based from the customer data platform. Tracking down sales and using it as a mobile application is very easy. Those looking to grow their sales and services might find that this software is exactly what they need. The tool is not only reliable but fast.

Cons: Beginners might have a hard time with this software at first. You might need to just work with it some and maybe need customer service at times as you are starting out but they are really good at helping you sort things out.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
Content Marketing
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019

"CRM Tool That Gets The Job Done"

Comments: It's great for getting the job done. If the team can get past the implementation bit, you have a really functional CRM tool, probably one of the best out there.

Pros: One positive from using this software is the fact that it was a fully integrated system that can be across multiple platforms, including, web and mobile, which are basically important for the day-to-day running of any CRM team. Still talking about integration, it offers seamless integration for other MS tools/software, such as Dynamics, Outlook, and the almighty MS Office. Onboarding is pretty wholesome as their technology/sales teams make it easy to understand the product end-to-end or at least give you and your team a proper head start into getting the best out of the software.

Cons: The biggest issue with Microsoft Dynamics CRM is the difficulty in implementation. This is probably down to the ample number of features you get from adopting the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Professional Services Consultant
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018

"The latest version of CRM 365 is lovely. Easy to access all my required forms from anywhere."

Comments: Centralized customer data, tracking of communication over the course of a business relationship.

Pros: The Dynamics 365 version has better navigational menus. I can find the sections i need faster and with fewer clicks. The menu drop downs are logically arranged and visually easy to follow. I love the Advanced Find feature which allows me to create customised views of my data, and the fact that i have all my customer data/ interactions in once place is really advantageous.

Cons: Customised forms can become tedious in terms of how they load and close. Closing a form can sometimes take time. Also forms opening in a new tab tend to move navigation away form the focal screen. The synchronizing of CRM with Outlook can take a long time at start up of Outlook.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Jesus M.
Consultor de Servicio y Soporte
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018

"Dynamics, a product for your business."

Comments: This application allows you to use and organize work areas, define roles and generate a history of all requests made by customers and attended by the company where I work.

Pros: The most I like this software is that it simplifies the management of subsidiaries by organizing and providing useful information about customers. In my case I use this software to manage the requests made by clients and provide support in the resolution of the same according to the date and priority of each request. All this in a fast, efficient and simple way.

Cons: So far, the only issue I've had with the program has been some compatibility problems with browsers such as Google Chrome in which sometimes this tool is not shown completely or the options do not load properly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018