Greenhouse Reviews

by Greenhouse Software

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.5 /5

About Greenhouse

Greenhouse is the leading hiring software company. We create the right technology, know-how and support you need to be great at hiring.

Learn more about Greenhouse

Showing 25 reviews of 534

Kelly M.
Head of Recruiting
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2020

"Happy Greenhouse User"

Comments: Overall pleased with Greenhouse and think it's a solid ATS.

Pros: I chose to use Greenhouse because it was the tool that made the most sense and aligned closest with the recruiting process I built for Calendly. Their scorecards and stages are similar visual and stage how we approach recruiting perfectly. They have been incredibly innovative recently with their new features and upgrades and I continue to be impressed by the product roadmap.

Cons: I think their reporting is not intuitive and feels clunky. I don't think they have a great visualization into pipeline for non recruiters. So if a hiring manager or executive wants to see how a specific role is progressing I don't think it's easy for them to do or see. There are also a lot of clicks to get somewhere or get back to something.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/09/2020
Marc S.
Lead Talent Sourcer
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020

"Overall satisfied, though A LOT of manual configuration required"

Comments: Overall experience is positive so far - Apart from the time & effort taken to learn a new product the Talent Acquisition team is enjoying it so far, our Hiring Managers like it, and we've received no negative feedback from applicants. That said, though there are too many parts that need to be changed manually, including many parts of the job templates, salary data assigned to jobs/templates, application questions, application confirmation emails, etc.. There needs to be more focus on put on allowing bulk-edits. It's an arduous, time-consuming task to make updates (to something as simple as a line we might want to add or remove from a job description on benefits we offer) and that time can be spend on more value-creating tasks.

Pros: The amount of integrations Greenhouse with other software is great; The UI is intuitive; Ease of use for hiring managers and interviewers who access the system.

Cons: A tremendous amount of manual work is required during the implementation, and for ongoing updates to job templates. There was also a lack of live or customized training by Greenhouse during implementation - just videos and how-to's on their support page. So I would try my best to figure things out and spend a lot of time manually doing things; then a week or two later, we'd realize something was off or a setting needed to be redone and we'd have to manually re-do it -- Some more hands-on, customized, live help from the get-go and throughout implementation would have been helpful so that we didn't need to spend hours and hours on manual tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/05/2020
Stephen G.
Security Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2020

"Strong SaaS Recruiting Option"

Comments: Greenhouse is a great option for SaaS-based recruiting software that is easy to onboard users and get people collaboratively working with applicants.

Pros: Easy to use and onboard new users onto. The easy of directing new users to add applicants and referrals makes the process easy and less burdensome. Also, the ability to track recruits, automatically add collaborative code environments to interviews, and remind interviewers to write reviews makes the process easier.

Cons: The lack of the ability to customize the review report is frustrating at times. As a user that has to fill out a lot of reviews, the report could be made much more dynamically editable to allow reporting formats to change based on inputs. I'm sure the recruiting teams have made changes to improve reporting, but the format is clunky and painful to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/09/2020
Avni S.
Sr. Talent Partner
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Solid ATS"

Comments: Overall, I've had a positive experience with Greenhouse. I like that you can schedule interviews in it as it connects to google calendar or outlook. The customization of scorecards is a huge plus so you can make sure interviewers are testing on accurate material. I love also how greenhouse sends automatic reminders to interviewers to submit their scorecard. This eliminates unnecessary emails from me. If your a small company, I think your really benefit from Greenhouse.

Pros: Greenhouse is an easy ATS to use. It's easy to create job reqs, job posts, and you can customize your evaluation form aka scorecard. When we initially got Greenhouse, we set up training sessions with interview teams on how to use the platform. Majority of the feedback we received from our interviews teams was that it was extremely easy to use. I also loved how greenhouse has tutorials so we were able to leverage that as well. Customer support has been wonderful, anytime we've had an issue, we can easily connect and chat to a customer service agent. I also love the share jobs to social media feature where you can connect your linkedin through greenhouse and share jobs that your company has.

Cons: The metrics can be improved on. I wish there were more metrics on how many people in the company share the most jobs to their social network. Also, sometimes customizing reports can be a bit difficult. There has been some instances where it took some time for a report to pop up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
People Analyst
Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Simple and intuitive ATS"

Pros: - Greenhouse is easy and intuitive to implement and to train new users - hiring managers, recruiters, sourcers, admin etc.
- Ease of application for the candidates - Application form can be fine tuned to include custom questions tailored to the organisation
- Greenhouse covers additional aspects of recruiting life-cycle as well with additional features like D&I, On-boarding
- Open APIs to help integrate with other software - Greenhouse has integrations with widely used software in the market and if an integration is not available - it gives its API to implement that
- Ease of implementation on Careers Page - Greenhouse is flexible in hosting the jobs on Careers page and gives multiple options there

Cons: -Since candidates do not have a log in account, from a candidate's perspective there is no status check option available on the careers page - which is an easy solve and not a huge con
- For organisations looking at advanced analytics, Greenhouse does not offer anything in-house but supports an additional service called Greenhouse Analytics in which entire data base can be loaded in-house
- Customer support can be patchy at times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Carly B.
HR Manager
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2016

"Greenhouse is a great ATS!"

Pros: First off, the Greenhouse team is super responsive to questions! The simply chat window at the bottom makes it easy to get a hold of a representative when there is an issue. Overall, the entire system is SO easy to use! I train new hires and managers on the system and I only get a few that come back with questions. The offer process - easy. Changing the interview plan - simple. Scheduling, adding permissions, creating templates - it's a breeze. We moved over from a previous ATS that was not intuitive, customer service was miserable, and we felt very limited on what we could control with the system. Greenhouse is very customizable, super easy to use and troubleshoot, and encompasses everything that an ATS should!

Cons: The one downside to Greenhouse is that they constantly are updating their UI to the point where it confuses the users! I find that after I've created training material, Greenhouse will change the UI and I have to take new screen shots and update my deck. They then do not update their own training material quickly enough for users to use. I've also found that they have been having some issues when it comes to the communication between Outlook and the system. They have had to change the scheduling alias multiple times from [email protected] to [email protected] to [email protected] to fix the issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/08/2016
Verified Reviewer
Regional Recruiting Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019

"Greenhouse for recruiting"

Comments: Our organisation switched to Greenhouse while looking to make easy managing candidates, that is, making sure we don't forget to close out all candidates who applied and interviewed with us. We've been able to easily do this through Greenhouse. I'd recommend it for any startup and large business alike with a solid recruiting team!

Pros: - Easy to group candidates and send out one mass email in very few minutes.
- Easy to see what positions a candidate has applied for in your organisation, why they were rejected and interview notes from other interviewers.
- Links to website and acts as an independent job search site for your organization.
- Can be used for not only recruiting but also for onboarding.
- Ease of signing in with Google.
- Easy to learn the basics and use it within a day.

Cons: - To grant access to a hiring manager to a specific job you've created, one has to go to settings-users-add the user to the job. Would be nice if there was a shortcut to add users easily, this takes up alot of time if one has to add several people.
- Reports aren't user centered and not easily customizable. Seeing detailed recruiting metrics from reports is almost impossible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/03/2019
Renaud D.
HR Officer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2017

"Greenhouse is a great recruitment software that creates a very smooth process."

Pros: The system is very flexible and quite intuitive. The screening tool helps saving a lot of time and communications with candidates and the hiring team is quick and easy. The recruitment pipeline can be tailored for each recruitment and all the interview notes or test results are stored on the candidate profile. Reporting options cover all the information you need to understand your recruitment trends. The system also facilitates referral schemes, panel creation, internal job board and multiple job board if you have different branches.

Cons: As with any systems, there are always small details that could be changed to suit personal preferences. The interview notes once exported in pdf could be better designed and I would like to have more options for the interviewer profile. The phone app has recently been updated and most functions are now available - hopefully the next upgrade will include the possibility to email candidates!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/08/2017
Aubree S.
Staff Auditor
Insurance, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2019

"Great for Recruiting"

Comments: Greenhouse is being used for recruiting new employees through current employee referrals as well as tracking applications that come in for current job openings. This has helped with tracking of applicants as well as job openings for employees to send referrals to the company. The ease of using this program has helped cut down time needed to train current employees how to use the program which is great.

Pros: Greenhouse is a great recruitment and application dashboard to host all open positions and manage referrals from current employees for future prospective candidates. I like that tracking of applications is made easy with Greenhouse as well as it is a pretty easy to learn program. It does require a lot of training of current employees to use the referral portion in Greenhouse.

Cons: I wish this integrated with more software programs, but other than that, no complaints! It is customizable and they have friendly customer support. It does integrate with Google calendar and is fairly easy to use for all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/07/2019
Erin S.
Director, Talent
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019

"Best ATS I've Used by Far"

Comments: Overall Greenhouse is by far the best ATS I've used. There are some functionalities that are not as customizable or intuitive as I'd like, but I think in time they will improve in these small areas and Greenhouse will be pretty darn perfect.

Pros: - Beautiful interface
- Mostly has all the features a recruiting team could want
- Best I've used by far

Cons: - Certain elements should be more customizable (ie why can't I change the scorecard rating system to be out of 10, or add more customization to the overall recommendation piece - also why can't we allow hiring managers to move a candidates stage without giving them the option to email a candidate?)
- Some features really aren't intuitivie

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/03/2019
Verified Reviewer
Recruitment Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Proof in the Metrics!"

Comments: Greenhouse has enabled us to improve our recruiting experiences for staff and candidates, resulted in increased overall satisfaction with our hiring processes and employer brand, and increased productivity through more jobs filled, in less time, with greater retention.

Pros: Ease of use
Scorecards
Reports
Available integrations

Cons: Price? We're a nonprofit, so cost is always a big factor and this is one of the largest system expenses we have in people operations, but absolutely worth it (which is why we are renewing for another three years).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Jennie O.
People & Culture Business Partner
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2017

"Greenhouse works for HRBPs"

Pros: As an HR Business Partner I'm the party that sets up reqs, scorecards, etc. Greenhouse templates make this exceptionally easy. It's also easy to find what you're looking for, or who you're looking for, in the tool. Plus, the slick UI is nice to look at.

Cons: It's an investment and would likely be a financial burden to smaller companies. Also, the freedom and flexibility of the tool can cause reporting and compliance headaches down the road. It's almost nimble to a fault.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 07/09/2017
Verified Reviewer
Talent Acquisition
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2020

"Great tool for smaller companies with limited reporting needs"

Comments: We've been using greenhouse for a number of years and it has served it's purpose.

Pros: Simple use, fairly intuitive process, ability to capture all candidate info in on place, high level reporting,

Cons: Customized reporting is a challenge, the "off the shelf" reports are too elementary, uncertain how large the platform can scale

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 03/03/2020
Verified Reviewer
Recruiter
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018

"Greenhouse Review"

Comments: It's been great! The one time I noticed a bug, the support team was extremely helpful and it was resolved within an hour of me noticing. They even sent me an email to let me know once it was resolved. Otherwise, it is super streamlined and easy to understand- I think anyone could come in and understand how to use it without in depth training.

Pros: Ease of use, very intuitive. You can also run reports to analyze data through it to figure out hiring trends and come up with better plans.

Cons: No cons that I can think of- sometime it does not sync perfectly to other apps, but its hard to say if that is a Greenhouse issue or an issue with the other apps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/11/2018
Jennifer G.
Recruiting Operations
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2019

"Great ATS"

Comments: It's very positive, I would definitely recommend using it as an ATS.

Pros: I've been using Greenhouse for over 3 years. It's very user friendly and has lots of great features. The reporting functionality is pretty good as well. There are a lot of customization options within it.

Cons: Customizing reports is an area that could be worked on. Also the support team is kind of slow at getting back to me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 02/01/2019
Maciej M.
Chief Recruitment Officer & Co-owner
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018

"One of the top ATS systems but not the best customer support"

Comments: Great piece of software with a bad support however, if they improve this part of business it would be a huge competition for Workable and Lever.

Pros: Overall Greenhouse is a great piece of software and real kudos for their engineering and design team. It has more than 200+ integrations which is incomparable to any other ATS system. It has an option to invite third parties to participate in recruitment processes (eg. recruitment agency or RPO agency) what is great in todays' world. There is a full GDPR support, clear UI (however worse than Lever and Workable) and a lot of additional products to expand capabilities of Lever.

Cons: Customer Support, it is really slow and sometimes I didn't get any answer from them. I asked more than three times to contact me because I'm interested in buying Greenhouse and they didn't respond at all. It per se convinced me not to recommend this product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/11/2018
Krish M.
Ambassador
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2019

"Best ATS I've ever used"

Comments: One of the best HR software I've come across, gets all the job done and is very promising since the software is constantly growing

Pros: - Clean and sleek UI
- Meets the requirements of our organization and also adds additional features on request
- Amazing integration with popular and commonly used software like G suite, LinkedIn and background checking software

Cons: - Having the ability to keep track of all the past email conversations with a past candidate
- Lack of custom permission setting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/04/2019
Verified Reviewer
Website Marketing Specialist
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018

"Good as an end user"

Pros: I mostly use Greenhouse to complete reviews of potential candidates (I'm not a hiring manager, just an interviewer) and to submit referrals. I like that it's really easy for our recruiting team to customize the questions we need to fill out while submitting interview write ups, and that it reminds me to complete my write up after I've completed the interview. It's also really easy to submit referrals -- the import from LinkedIn feature is nice (though it doesn't always import all of the information correctly).

Cons: I don't like that when I click on the person's resume, it forces me to download a PDF of it. I wish I could just view in a web browser. I also find it somewhat confusing to find the things I need (I always click around for awhile before finding the finished scorecard for candidates, for example).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2018
Sarah G.
Recruiting Talent Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2017

"User-friendly and intuitive"

Comments: Better ATS, Referral platform, Centralized Scorecards/easy to fill out

Pros: I like to say Greenhouse is the "Mac" of ATS programs.... with an app that you can download, and easy scorecards to fill it, it couldn't be easier for our teams to use.

Cons: Customer service seems to have dwindled a little since we first implemented it a year ago - the chat feature was online more frequently. Also, it's hard to post a job in multiple markets without doing multiple reqs - a feature I know they are working to address.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2017
Ashley B.
Recruitment Manager
Computer Games, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2017

"I've used Greenhouse to recruit for both Qubit & PlayQ and have had a great experience!"

Comments: This software has consolidated and formalized all of my recruiting efforts.

Pros: I like how customizable and detailed the platform is. Each job dashboard is informative and aesthetically pleasing.

Cons: The prospecting and pipeline building feature and /or tools. It should be easier to import candidates from LinkedIn and track their journey.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2017
Verified Reviewer
VP Demand Generation
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2019

"Makes the Recruiting Process Quick and Easy"

Comments: Greenhouse has made it easy and straightforward when it comes to the recruiting process. I have leveraged it as someone who is interviewing/searching for candidates as well as someone who has referred others to different positions. It is an easy to use tool from a user perspective with reminders and an easy to use platform.

Pros: Greenhouse has made it very easy to follow the recruiting process - whether it is a referral or it is someone joining my team. It is very easy to see feedback, look at resumes, and review candidates after the interview.

Cons: I really like the software and haven't had anything I don't like about it. That said, I am just a user and don't know much about the setup process or the reporting functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
HR Business Partner
Internet, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019

"Greenhouse is great!"

Pros: I think greenhouse is extremely easy to use and they have great customer support. The reporting functionality is also super helpful.

Cons: Nothing! I really think they have a great platform and would recommend to any recruiting team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 05/03/2019
Nicolle S.
Global Head of Talent aka The Job Whisperer
Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2017

"User friendly and engaging"

Comments: Functionality, engagement, development, collaboration.

Pros: The functionality of building specific interview plans. The ease of adding interviewers to the process and the ability to compare interview feedback is great.

Cons: Talent banking does need a lot of work. The internal job board is also something we have tried to push with Greenhouse for some time however continue to be told it is not a priority at that point. We are now 18 months in...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 07/11/2017
Josie S.
Talent Acquisition Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2017

"Overall Greenhouse has been instrumental in improving our hiring efforts."

Pros: The reporting functionality has been great. It allows us more visibility into our efforts and better communication. In addition, the scorecard aspect is my favorite. I love being able to provide our interviewers with everything they need in one spot.

Cons: There are still a few bugs in the system. Have provided some suggestions along the way and appreciate the level of customer service when providing that feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/08/2017
Nikki D.
Human Resources Coordinator
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018

"Greenhouse - Applicant Tracking System"

Comments: Planning and Implementation are key!

Pros: Very user-friendly system if set up properly on implementation! This system can do so much it is amazing. It made filtering resumes very easy and I really liked that it tells you an estimated time of completion for reviewing resumes. If you need a hand quickly, Greenhouse offers "live chat" I found that super helpful!

Cons: This system can do so much! That was a pro and it's also one of my cons. If you don't need certain features, don't start them off in your implementation. It can really get away from you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 03/07/2018